Toyota of Surprise

Toyota of Surprise

13543 N Auto Show Ave, Surprise, AZ 85388

New 888-267-9549
Used 888-263-7084
Service 888-275-1298

Fast...Fair...Friendly, the Toyota of Surprise way!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
12 out of 13 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 13 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT EXPERIENCE

by from SURPRISE,AZ |

MY WIFE AND I LOVED THE NO HASSLE EXPERIENCE. THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL. WE ARE SO GLAD TO BE PART OF THIS GROUP OF PEOPLE. WE LOVE OUR CAR. THEY LET US TEST DRIVE ANYTHING WITHOUT ANY PROBLEM. WE WENT TO OTHER DEALERSHIPS AND THEY PRACTICALLY CHASE YOU DOWN AND CANT GET YOU TO SIT DOWN FAST ENOUGH TO SEE HOW MUCH MONEY THEY CAN GET YOU TO SPEND. I WILL TELL FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO GO TO SURPRISE TOYOTA. THEY TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Surprise responded to this review

May 8, 2015

Hello, Thank you so much for the kind review of our dealership, Toyota of Surprise. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We look forward to assisting any of your friends and family with their car purchase and providing the same level of customer service. Thank you again, Toyota of Surprise

1.0 out of 5.0

Service department seems understaffed

by from surprise, as |

went for a Toyota service plus oil change under warrenty but service department had a number of vehicals waiting for service asked around and was told the shop was severely understaffed minimum of two day wait to get a simple oil change I am concerned if there was a major problem it could take weeks to get my vehical repaired at this shop

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE TOYOTA OFSURPRISE OFF 303

by from SURPRISE, AZ |

HOW DO WE GO ABOUT GIVING A HIGHER THAN A 10 RATING? We have never bought a Toyota or any other of our cars at a better dealership! We went online to just look at the Rav4s....and pulled one up we liked. Ernie Primera called us right back from the Toyota of Surprise dealership. We had just been to another Toyota dealership and had a horrible experience in several areas. Ernie was so knowledgeable about the car we wanted and not pushy at all. We decided just for the fun of it to go take a look at one we saw online at their dealership. That is when Ernie met us with a darling smile and felt welcomed to the dealership by all on the floor...even the two behind the desks! It was family love and feeling from the moment we walked in the door. The guy behind the desk had a bracelet on that said LOVE PEOPLE...LOVE GOD. I commented how much I loved it...next day he had one for me! The gal behind the desk was just darling. Seemed so Christian acting....everyone! That very day we bought that Toyota Rav4 XLE from Ernie. No hasseling...no pressure...best prices around and sales tax best. Did a trade in on our older Toyota....and very fair price given to us. The dealership manager awesome too! BEST experience ever in buying a car was at this dealership. WE BOTH HAD TRUST IMMEDIATELY! They give free car washes 2x a week, free ice cream all day Saturday and sometimes free food too. They are like family already. Ernie helped us this week with figuring out how to use the fancy GPS...and his comment to us after the sale...days later....you always have me here to help you....the fun has just begun. I will help you with anything, anytime! He helped us put our contacts and phone numbers in....took all the time we needed help with. Got us ice cream. Could have had free car wash....but not needed. LIFE IS DELIGHTFUL IN THIS DEALERSHIP! We let the other 2 Toyota dealerships know about this wonderful experience here....told them why we bought from this dealership......they go the extra mile all the way! A NEW WAY OF BUYING A CAR....NO HASSELING OVER PRICES, ETC! Bob and Joan Hart

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Surprise responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Hello, We're truly flattered by your review! All of us at Toyota of Surprise are so appreciative you took the time to share your wonderful experience and such kind remarks. We're thrilled to have you a part of our Toyota of Surprise family! Thank you again for choosing our dealership. Kindest regards, Toyota of Surprise


5.0 out of 5.0

Pleasant Service Experience

by from Surprise,AZ |

Very pleasant. Friendly service advisors and competent staff. Comfortable waiting room with great free coffee. water, and snacks. I'd say the Surprise Toyota dealership has the most customer friendly service waiting room in the metro area and their service fees are more easy on the pocket book than other dealers

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota of Surprise responded to this review

July 10, 2015

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership, Toyota of Surprise. We always value feedback and we truly appreciate the kind words you shared regarding your service experience. If there is anything else we can do, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again, Toyota of Surprise


5.0 out of 5.0

My most pleasant car buying experience!

by from Peoria Arizona |

I was fortunate to be assisted by Denise Walker during the purchase of my Rav 4. She greeted my husband and I warmly and with a sincere interest in finding us just exactly the right vehicle. At no time was she pushy or aggressive. I actually enjoyed the process of buying a vehicle which I can honestly say doesn't usually happen. I had previously visited another dealership and was overwhelmed by the urgency placed on me to make an immediate decision. Following my purchase Denise has continued to follow up on our satisfaction. I can assure anyone in the market for a new vehicle that a visit to Denise at Toyota of Surprise will be an enjoyable and pleasant "SURPRISE."

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Surprise responded to this review

June 1, 2015

Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our dealership, Toyota of Surprise. We value the feedback and are so thrilled you had a wonderful experience! Congratulations on your new car and please reach out to us if there's anything else we can do to further assist. Thanks again, Toyota of Surprise


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful experience

by from Phoenix, AZ |

Anthony made this so easy we had found a car on their website that we wanted to take a look at, we really wanted a Toyota, we drove over 20 miles just to check it out. We had no idea how this dealership was so very different from the one we had just left. Anthony strolled out to the lot and my first thought was "Oh boy here it comes" but I was so pleased by the philosophy behind this dealership "We can finalize everything in one hour" dream dream dream dream! But Anthony was true to his word, The young lady in the finance department was funny and very sweet...I actually gave one of Anthony's cards to a co-worker today I LOVE my RAV4.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Surprise responded to this review

May 13, 2015

Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to review our dealership, Toyota of Surprise. We value your feedback and are so pleased you had a great car buying experience. If there is anything else we can do, please don't hesitate to ask. Enjoy your new car! Thanks again, Toyota of Surprise


5.0 out of 5.0

A wonderful dealership to purchase a vehicle

by from Sun City West Az |

Toyota of Surprise is a warm and welcoming low pressure dealership . They have created a culture of being customer friendly and very attentive to their customer needs . The general manager , Michael , makes himself accessible to the customer and our associate Anthony Ewing was an absolute wow in handling our transaction . This dealership reminds me of 50 years ago when the customer was first , second and third with no 4th place existing . If you are looking to trade cars Toyota of Surprise is where to go !

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Surprise responded to this review

April 2, 2015

Hello, Thank you for your thoughtful review of our dealership, Toyota of Surprise. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! We truly do put our customers first! Thank you again, Toyota of Surprise


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful overall experience!

by from Greenville, CA |

I purchased my 4Runner thru email and over the phone from California! I couldn't find what I wanted here, but you had it:) Tiffany went above & beyond while working with me & she was a dream to deal with. She was honest, quick to respond to all of my emails/calls & I got a terrific deal. Truly the easiest & most pleasant car buying experience I've ever had! Thank you Tiffany & Toyota of Surprise:)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Surprise responded to this review

April 2, 2015

Hello, Thank you for your kind remarks and review of our dealership, Toyota of Surprise! We're so thrilled you had a wonderful experience with your purchase while with Tiffany. We will be sure to pass along your feedback! Thank you again and we hope you enjoy your new car! Toyota of Surprise


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Phoenix AZ |

When my fiancÚ and I arrived at the Toyota dealership, we were thinking about getting either a Prius C or a Yarris. We were looking over the prices and features of each displayed on the front lot. Ron came out to help us with our looking. He explained to us the difference between the cars we were looking at and was patient with us when we had many questions. We ended up deciding on the Prius C, especially after Ron explained the hybrid system to us including the common misconceptions about the battery. During the financial portion of the visit, Ron took his time in explaining to us the different payment options and was WONDERFUL about working with us to find a payment that would work for us. When we arrived the next day to pick the car up, Ron had all the papers laid out on a table for us, and ensured that we would be able to get through the process quickly so we could have our new vehicle, but when we had questions as he went over the warranty information, he explained thoroughly. Overall, we had a fantastic experience. In the past when I have bought a car, the salesman was not near as knowledgeable and attentive to my preferences and needs! Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Surprise responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Hello, We are so thrilled to read about your experience with us during the purchase of your new car! Thank you for leaving us such kind remarks and a glowing review, our entire team at Toyota of Surprise is very appreciative! Thank you again, Toyota of Surprise


5.0 out of 5.0

awsome place would recommend to all1

by from Peoria, Az |

I would like to thank you for the service we received at this dealer ship. No one was in any way pushy on the sales of the cars. it is so nice to be able to not be pushed into making a deal if we were not happy with. I want to thank the people that helped us was Shannon Krest, Sam Sanchez and Ernie Primera. You were so kind in all the steps we took to purchase our Camry. We really are so HAPPY WITH OUR CAR. Thank you so much. We will recommend this dealer ship to all our friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Surprise responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent experience at our dealership, Toyota of Surprise. We are truly flattered! If there is anything else we can do to assist, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you again, Toyota of Surprise


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Dealership

by from Peoria, AZ |

I recently had to purchase a vehicle because mine had been totaled in an accident. I had gone on line to see what was there and I went to the website for Toyota of Surprise. Originally, I spoke to Sam Sanchez, who was very polite and invited me to come to the dealership. About 2 wks went by, and Mr. Sanchez called me to see if I was ready to purchase a vehicle. I went to Toyota of Surprise the next day. I had contact with Shannon Krest, Sam Sanchez and Ernie Primera. All three of these people were very wonderful to work with and made my experience a very good one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Surprise responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Hello, We are so thrilled to hear of your wonderful experience with us! All of us at Toyota of Surprise appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and review. We will certainly pass along your kind remarks to the team. Thank you, Toyota of Surprise


(1-10 of 13 reviews)