Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Indian Trail

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Indian Trail

5501 W. Highway 74, Indian Trail, NC 28079

New 866-310-3651
Used 855-876-1908
Service 866-312-9792

Charlotte's Newest Dealer wants to get you the Best Deal out there.. 3 Miles South of 485 on Rt 74

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
34 out of 36 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 36 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Recall work

by from Indian trail, nc |

They realized there was a problem with recall work and then they fixed it with no hassle.thank you. My fog lights would not work

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Service work.

by from Indian Trail N.C. |

Fast service-friendly personnel. Took vehicle in promptly, and service was completed very timely. Staff very friendly. Will use again for repairs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Indian Trail responded to this review

July 31, 2015

Clyde, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Indian Trail team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Best, Tom Wilson - Dealer Principle


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, Very Clean..

by from Rock Hill, SC |

Sales person was very good at his job.. Place was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Very easy process. Thank You !!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Indian Trail responded to this review

July 31, 2015

Leslie, thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that they were there to take care of you! Thank you again and we always look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Tom Wilson - Dealer Principle


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful service

by from Indian Trail North Carolina |

How friendly and welcoming everyone was. We had the best salesman Randall Franklin I liked how he took time to explain everything about my car before I left. I had a great experience buying my first car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Indian Trail responded to this review

July 29, 2015

Nancy, it was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience working with Randall. Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Tom Wilson - Dealer Principle


5.0 out of 5.0

Very good

by from Charlotte NC |

Everything went well. Once the car was ready, felt it took a bit of time for the paperwork to be completed

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Indian Trail responded to this review

July 25, 2015

Rebecca, we're glad to hear that your car buying experience went so well. It's always great to hear from our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Best, Tom Wilson - Dealer Principle


5.0 out of 5.0

Great price on a great used car!

by from Indian Land, SC |

Before setting out on the onerous task of replacing our worn out car, I di lots of research on cars.com. I had the 'potentials' narrowed down to about 4 or 5 cars to check out over the course of the day. Because Indian Trail, NC was logically our first stop on the tour, we went to CDJR of Indian Trail to check out a 2011 Kia Sorento SX. It was the oldest car on my list, but also had the lowest mileage of anything I was considering. It also happened to be the least expensive vehicle we were looking at that day. Just like buying houses or any other big ticket item, I compared 'comps', and the price being offered on this car was almost the best in the country - at least for those vehicles being offered through dealerships. My thoughts were that either the car was beat up, or a really good deal. We arrived early in the morning with our young kids in tow and were greeted immediately. It was clear that the staff wanted to assist us in any way they could. We located the vehicle in question and took it for a test drive after moving our child seats. The salesman even sat in the back between the kids!! We were pleasantly surprised that the car was in exquisite condition. A real cream puff. I made it perfectly clear to the salesman that we were ready to deal if he was - I had the title in hand, and our trade-in cleaned out. The facility was clean and cool, and they had a waiting room with a kids area that I could entertain the kids with while my wife negotiated. We already knew that the price was good on the Kia, the only thing standing in our way was the trade-in value. Unfortunately, we brought them a higher-mileage northern car (with the underbody rust that they bring south), so CDJR could not resell it as a used car - they told us they would wholesale it out. The price they gave us was shockingly low (at least $3k less than I had hoped), but there was no way we could privately sell the car. There was a loooooong period of negotiations, made seemingly longer by two kids that were losing their patience and getting hungry. Finally, a number was agreed upon and the deal was passed to the finance manager. I'm certain that dealerships love families coming in to buy a car because it means that they will do anything to finalize the deal and get out of there!! Anyways, we went to the finance manager and did the paperwork. Oddly, the interest rate on the loan was 'better' (by quite a bit) when we purchased the extended warranty than if we didn't. Apparently, the lender "likes it when a vehicle is maintained" - or so we were told. This raised a couple of red flags for me, but in the end - we chose the piece of mind of the warranty and a lower monthly payment. We thought we were done, but... ...when loading up the car, I noticed that it was empty. Like bone dry, no gas, not making it home empty. I went back in and was a little bit angry - and the manager told me that it should have at least half a tank. It took 15 minutes longer, but it came back and was almost 3/4 full. Good on them. Overall, my experience was positive - the dealership was clean, the staff was friendly, and the car we chose was top quality. I'm convinced that it's not possible to buy a car in less than 4 hours, though - it ALWAYS seems to take this long no matter where you go or what you buy. If we need work done to this vehicle in the future, the extended warranty is honored at this dealership - so even though I hope we don't need to, we'll likely be back. I will also strongly consider them for our next vehicle purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Indian Trail responded to this review

July 15, 2015

Congratulations on your new car and thank you for putting your trust in Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Indian Trail! Our teams from both the sales and service departments had a pleasure assisting you and are grateful for the 5-star review. We are committed to providing excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership and we are delighted to know you drove away a happy customer. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best, Tom Wilson - Dealer Principle


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience, lowest prices. Thank you, Walt!

by from Hamlet, NC |

We had been looking for a SUV for months. IndianTrail had the lowest price than any other. Walt took his time with us, answered all questions and made sure we were satisfied. He work with us over the phone and through email for a week. Awesome car buying experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Indian Trail responded to this review

July 12, 2015

Patricia, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. We look forward to working with you again! Best, Tom Wilson - Dealer Principle


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful car buying experience!

by from Matthews, NC |

What I liked most about my experience was definitely my salesperson Mike. He went above and beyond for us and made the car buying experience a true pleasure. He stayed late and made sure that we got the exact vehicle we wanted for the price we could afford. I cannot say enough good things about him. If you plan on buying a car I would definitely recommend Mike, I know he will be my family's car salesman for the rest of our lives.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Indian Trail responded to this review

June 30, 2015

Valerie, thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that Mike was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Thank you, Tom Wilson - Dealer Principle


5.0 out of 5.0

Knowlegable Staff

by from Indian Trail,NC |

After negotiating we purchased the vehicle for the price that was on your website and the trade in vehicle was almost the same as what was quoted.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Indian Trail responded to this review

June 30, 2015

David, we love hearing about customers who have a great experience and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Best, Tom Wilson - Dealer Principle


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome dealership!

by from Indian Trail, NC |

The entire process was perfect. Great communication with Walter Van Note in scheduling an appt at my convenience. He listened to what I wanted and found just what I was looking for. Walter Explained all the features about my new jeep thoroughly me thoroughly. There was no presssure at all from start to finish. I was very happy with the offer for my trade in, and the entire financing process was great. The dealership is beautiful and the people are awesome. Thankyou Walter and all!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Indian Trail responded to this review

June 30, 2015

Emery, thanks for your great review! Walter is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Best, Tom Wilson - Dealer Principle


(1-10 of 36 reviews)