Old Saybrook Hyundai

235 Middlesex Turnpike, Old Saybrook, CT 06475

New 888-296-2918 New 888-296-2918
Used 888-295-5694 Used 888-295-5694
Service 888-296-6891 Service 888-296-6891

Connecticuts NEW Hyundai Alternative! Free delivery anywhere in New York or New England!!


Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 71 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Plainfield, CT |

Extremely friendly staff, knowledgeable team, excellent service

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Old Saybrook Hyundai responded to this review

March 25, 2015

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that our staff assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions and be sure to follow and like us on Facebook and Twitter to find superb specials! Best regards, Jeff Bellinger, jbellinger@saybrookhyundai.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best mechanic service!

by from Far rockaway ny |

I needed my car fixed asap as I was just passing through and they were very accommodating and the price isn't that bad too!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Enjoyable purchasing experience. No pressure

by from Old Saybrook, CT |

My salesman Patrick was very honest, courteous, patient and informative. Not pushy at all. Explained things well. Found the best car for my needs

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Old Saybrook Hyundai responded to this review

September 26, 2015

Thanks for your perfect review, Madeline! We're glad to hear that Patrick was honest, courteous, patient, and informative! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Be well, Leo Isif, lisif@saybrookhyundai.com


4.0 out of 5.0

very clean facility, pleasant people

by from Old Saybrook, CT |

Each person I dealt with is always pleasant and never gets flustered. Rowland and Aimee answered any and all questions I had and made me feel at ease.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Old Saybrook Hyundai responded to this review

October 22, 2015

Lori - At Old Saybrook Hyundai, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it's encouraging to know that Rowland, Aimee, and the team were able to show you dedicated and personalized service. We look forward to working with you for your next servicing need; remember to find us on Facebook and Twitter to receive access to our exclusive coupons. Best, Roland Allard, rallard@saybrookhyundai.com


5.0 out of 5.0

friendly staff, great cars

by from Salem, Conn. |

Although I knew what i wanted the staff was very help full about the cars we wear looking for. everyone we had interaction with was very professional and did not push us through the process. all were very polite and made us feel welcomed!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Old Saybrook Hyundai responded to this review

October 22, 2015

We appreciate the time it took for you to write this review, Norman. It is our goal to provide all of our customers with the kind of customer service you described and we are glad we achieved that. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Regards, Leo Isif, lisif@saybrookhyundai.com


5.0 out of 5.0

PURCHASE VEHICLE

by from GUILFORD CT |

ENTIRE STAFF WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND ACCOMODATING FROM THE SALESMAN TO THE MANAGERS BENT OVER BACKWORDS TO GIVE US BEST DEAL

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Old Saybrook Hyundai responded to this review

October 22, 2015

Michael, thanks so much for this 5-star review! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. I am pleased to hear that our team has been professional and accommodating during your visit. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Enjoy your new car! Best, Leo Isif, lisif@saybrookhyundai.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Professional, friendly, and supportive

by from Oxford, CT |

The sales staff from the online contact through the finance office were friendly, professional, and supportive. If I lived closer, I would have my service done here, too!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Old Saybrook Hyundai responded to this review

August 8, 2015

Your fantastic review was quite a refreshing to read John! Congratulations on your new purchased car! I am happy that Mike provided you with pressure-free, honest, and excellent customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to Old Saybrook Hyundai. Thanks again and take care! Best, Leo Isif, lisif@saybrookhyundai.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Car Buying Experience!

by from Old Saybrook, CT |

No pressure, honest up front no bologna or games and overall excellent customer service from all departments. The purchase from beginning (Salesman-Mike Russo) to the end (Finance) was excellent!! The best car buying experience we have ever had.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Old Saybrook Hyundai responded to this review

August 8, 2015

Your fantastic review was quite a refreshing to read John! Congratulations on your new purchased car! I am happy that Mike provided you with pressure-free, honest, and excellent customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to Old Saybrook Hyundai. Thanks again and take care! Best, Leo Isif, lisif@saybrookhyundai.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Hundai of Old Saybrook Ct. Customer Service

by from Old Saybrook Ct |

Enen though Steve was the salesman, It gave me the feeling that all the other participants cared and wanted me to have a good experience at your Dealership.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Old Saybrook Hyundai responded to this review

July 28, 2015

Joan, thank you for sharing your experience with us! Steve and our team work incredibly hard to exemplify the Old Saybrook Hyunda commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Best, Leo Isif, lisif@saybrookhyundai.com


5.0 out of 5.0

A great dealership with very friendly staff.

by from Old Saybrook, CT |

A very nice, friendly atmosphere. A very knowledgable staff. I would recommend this dealership to anyone without hesitation, and the car drives great.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Old Saybrook Hyundai responded to this review

October 23, 2015

Robert, we cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of the Old Saybrook Hyundai and for your recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Best, Roland Allard, rallard@saybrookhyundai.com


(1-10 of 71 reviews)