Hancock County Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

845 Washington St, Newell, WV 26050

New 877-292-0665 New 877-292-0665
Used 877-291-9220 Used 877-291-9220
Service 877-292-5408 Service 877-292-5408

Hancock County Auto, a small town dealer making BIG time deals!


Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Best Service experience EVER!!!

by from Dillonvale, OH |

First oil change after purchase. They make you feel,they care about you even after the sale

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hancock County Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

March 22, 2016

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We appreiate your business! :)


5.0 out of 5.0

First time customer

by from Follansbee, WV |

I heard some loud noise in my car. I took it to Hancock County and they took care of me on the spot. I was really surprised it was a pleasant experience

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Hancock County Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

March 22, 2016

Good to hear we could help you out. Glad you had a good experience! Welcome back anytime! :)


5.0 out of 5.0

Fair and Honest

by from Steubenville, OH |

I knew going in I was going to need some work to pass inspection. The service manager went through in detail every step of the process. I walked out feeling I was treated fairly and I have confidence my car is in tip top shape.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hancock County Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

March 22, 2016

Glad to hear you had a good experience with us during your inspection. We're here anytime you need assistance!


5.0 out of 5.0

New Brakes

by from Pittsburgh Pa |

I have always had my vehicles serviced here. Now with this new state of the art facility I had to write a review. Great job Hancock County!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hancock County Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

March 22, 2016

Thank you for the nice feedback. Good to hear from a loyal customer.


5.0 out of 5.0

New Service Deparment is 1st class

by from Triadelphia, WV |

First time visitor at the new building and I have to say I had a wonderful experience. The service manager Dave was very nice and explained in detail why he recommended work on my car. This is a place you CAN trust!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hancock County Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

March 22, 2016

We appreciate your business and the compliments. We aim to get things right the first time, and it's good to hear that we met your standards. We're here anytime you need. :)


5.0 out of 5.0

Love the new service department

by from Newell, WV |

I usually use a local oil change shop but I needed to get a full inspection to go on vacation. The service department was thorough and efficient. I trust them and their price was fair. Customer for life!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Buying Experience

by from East Liverpool, OH |

I recently bought a new 2015 Jeep Patriot off of Taylor and was completely satisfied with the whole purchase. She was excellent with showing us all of the features of the Jeep and was extremely friendly. I would recommend going to Hancock County for a vehicle purchase to anyone. The entire staff was helpful, and we plan on dealing with Taylor from now on!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hancock County Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

April 7, 2015

Thank you so much, Peggy, for the 5-star review. It's always nice to hear from a well satisfied customer and to know that they are willing to recommend Hancock County Auto to others. It helps let us know as a dealership that we are meeting our customers' needs. Thanks again!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Department!!

by from Chester, WV |

I went to get my brake and rotors worked on, and during my wait I had a real good conversation with Mike down in service. He was very helpful with questions on future service repairs. I plan to purchase a vehicle from Hancock County Auto this summer and look forward to giving them my business.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hancock County Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

April 7, 2015

Hi Scott, Thanks for the great comments. Our service department does an excellent job on focusing on getting work done right the first time. I'm glad to hear you plan on purchasing your next vehicle with us in the near future. We hope to see you soon!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Buying Experience

by from Rural Valley |

Bought a 2015 Jeep Altitude off of Max at the dealership. Great buying experience. Hancock County Jeep has a wonderful group of staff members. I would recommend them if you are in the market for a vehicle. Be sure to see Max!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hancock County Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

April 7, 2015

Thank you so much, WG, for the positive review! We appreciate your business and thank you for recommending us to others!