Honda of New Rochelle

Honda of New Rochelle

25 E. Main Street, New Rochelle, NY 10801

New 877-278-3512
Used 877-273-0686
Service 877-468-3805

Make the switch to the #1 volume Honda dealer

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
296 out of 304 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 304 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

I'll be back

by from Dutchess County, NY |

I went to find a Pre-Owned car for my daughter and not only did I find a great car at a better price than anything else we'd seen, the guys were very friendly and I didn't feel pressured at all. The sales guy, Tommy, was polite & personable, with a great sense of humor. It was well worth the hour ride down there & I will definitely be back.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda of New Rochelle responded to this review

February 26, 2015

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Tommy and our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free and personable customer service that Honda of New Rochelle is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, Fiori Gonzalez - BDC Manager/Internet Director - fgonzalez@hondaofnewrochelle.com

3.0 out of 5.0

Communications

by from New York |

I am unfortunately having THE worst experience with Honda New Rochelle in regards to being informed of the delivery date of my new car. A month ago it was hurry hurry you need to come in now to leave a deposit, so I did just that, to be told the car would be in in a few days - well a month later and the part that has been the worst is the communication from them. I have to call them asking for an eta? I have to call them when that eta is past due? They cannot give me a time frame even, nor have they tried. Very dissapointing as never had an issue previously but if they are THE biggest dealership in Westchester than I cant imagine they cant get a idea of time frame. Dont get me started on the Service Dept - never ever have I made an appointment for car servicing (inspection only) and given a date and time - to be told upon arrival that it would be 2-3 hours minimum. They informed me the date/time given is only really an appointment for "sometime" that day. Also they hold $250 against your credit card for 30 days when you need a loaner...30 days they hold $250....All this aside, all that I really would have liked was truthful information from the start.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda of New Rochelle responded to this review

August 15, 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. While the situation you described would certainly cause anyone to become frustrated, it's also not the typical customer experience here at Honda of New Rochelle. I encourage you to contact me to discuss this matter further and hopefully repair our business relationship. Hope to hear from you. Sincerely, Kenneth Marrero - kmarrero@hondaofnewrochelle.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car and New Friends

by from Stamford, CT |

After doing my homework on line, I found Honda of New Rochelle had the best price for the used car I wanted. Though they said on the phone they couldn't hold the car for me, they assured me it would be there the next day when I came in, and it was. At first I was put off by a busy sales person who left me and my wife standing around while she completely disappeared. The manager came to our rescue right away, but she came back and turned out to be terrific. Please know that this dealer will NOT negotiate. The online price, they say, is the price. No haggling allowed. AND you must buy the car the day you walk in and drive out with it. They do EVERYTHING in one shot: financing, insurance, all paperwork, registration: BANG, you are done. This dealer also has a wizard of a finance manager: extremely competent, friendly, and fast. Great guy! The car itself was precertified, totally checked over, had new tires, was spotless, and had new brake pads. After I took it home and discovered scratches on the headlight lens, they quickly replaced the headlight for free! All in all, I expected hassles and fighting, but walked away happy and with a new set of friends! I highly recommend Honda of New Rochelle!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda of New Rochelle responded to this review

July 22, 2015

John, thank you so much for taking time to write this review. The goal of the Honda of New Rochelle team is to ensure a painless and enjoyable purchasing process for each of our customers. I'm happy to hear you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Thank you so much for your business, and we look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. Happy driving! Sincerely, Kenneth Marrero - kmarrero@hondaofnewrochelle.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly and accurate service

by from Bronx, NY |

Compared to the Yonkers dealer I went to, they didn't inform me if I had warranty and New Rochelle Honda did. The service was great, everyone was friendly and the wait time was accurate. Proud to be a Honda owner dealing with this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda of New Rochelle responded to this review

December 17, 2014

Tasha, thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team takes pride in their fast, friendly, and efficient customer service. We appreciate you trusting us with your auto needs! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Sincerely, Fiori Gonzalez BDC Manager/Internet Director fgonzalez@hondaofnewrochelle.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Very nice experience.

by from New Rochelle, NY |

The service was friendly and fairly fast. I was surprised by the following: I brought the car for the annual NY inspection; they found that the battery was not working 100% and it was replaced, at no charge, to avoid future problems. Very nice.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of New Rochelle responded to this review

December 16, 2014

Manuel, thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team takes pride in their fast, friendly, and efficient customer service. Ensuring you have a properly-running and safe vehicle is first and foremost for our service team. We appreciate you continually trusting us with your auto needs! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Sincerely, Fiori Gonzalez - BDC Manager/Internet Director - fgonzalez@hondaofnewrochelle.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Took only a day.

by from Mt. Vernon, NY |

That the rep - Sandi was able to help me by answering my phone calls. Even when she was away from the desk, there was always someone who could pass a message forward.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of New Rochelle responded to this review

December 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, Kevin. At Honda of New Rochelle, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it's encouraging to know that Sandi was of such great help to you. We look forward to working with you for your next servicing need; remember to find us on Facebook and Twitter to receive access to our exclusive coupons. Sincerely, Fiori Gonzalez - BDC Manager/Internet Director - fgonzalez@hondaofnewrochelle.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service.

by from New Rochelle New York |

The lady who helped me was very nice and professional. They did not try and tell me I needed things that u didn't need.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of New Rochelle responded to this review

December 11, 2014

Daniel, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Honda of New Rochelle, we are determined to deliver honest and professional customer service. We would love to work with you again. Find us on Facebook and Twitter; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Sincerely, Fiori Gonzalez - BDC Manager/Internet Director - fgonzalez@hondaofnewrochelle.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Bronx NY |

What I like was the professional and friendliness and great service from the young man that I delt with and that was not the first time. Great service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of New Rochelle responded to this review

December 11, 2014

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Harrison. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Sincerely, Fiori Gonzalez - BDC Manager/Internet Director - fgonzalez@hondaofnewrochelle.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, all the paper work done, clean car

by from New Rochelle, NY |

All the important details were taken care of for me, and I did not have to run around getting it done.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda of New Rochelle responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Hi Marie and thanks for your feedback! We are thrilled that our staff has taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again and make sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch the latest service specials. Sincerely, Fiori Gonzalez - BDC Manager/Internet Director - fgonzalez@hondaofnewrochelle.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Brooklyn, NY |

Mike helped me a lot and was very nice. Tina gave me a nice manicure while I waited for my car. The service was excellent.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of New Rochelle responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Thanks for your awesome review, Rahmat! I'm very happy to hear that Mike was of such great help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Fiori Gonzalez - BDC Manager/Internet Director - fgonzalez@hondaofnewrochelle.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent!

by from New Rochelle, NY |

I loved the customer service my wife and family received the moment we arrived. Our Salesperson Keith Johnson greeted us the moment we stepped on the lot. After that, his demeanor and professionalism remained and I knew we would leave satisfied. Our thanks to Keith, Eddie in Finance and the entire Honda of New Rochelle staff for making our experience "hassle free"!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda of New Rochelle responded to this review

December 9, 2014

What an enjoyable review to read, Henry! It is reassuring to know that Keith and the rest of the team provided you with a hassle-free and welcoming shopping experience. I'm happy to hear that you left our dealership satisfied. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to gain access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Fiori Gonzalez - BDC Manager/Internet Director - fgonzalez@hondaofnewrochelle.com


(1-10 of 304 reviews)