Grand Prize of Nanuet

32 Route 304, Nanuet, NY 10954

New 866-625-7617 New866-625-7617
Used 866-670-8833 Used866-670-8833
Service 866-869-8616 Service 866-869-8616

Where Everyone's a Winner!


Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 124 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

2016 Malibu

by from Pomona NY |

Joe La Vine turned a normally stressful experience into a relaxed and pleasant one, facilitating my decision, and the entire transaction. I came back to him as a returning customer, and will continue to do so.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Grand Prize of Nanuet responded to this review

March 4, 2016

Joe, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear our relaxed and pleasant customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC. We can't wait to see you for your next servicing appointment; be sure to check out our latest deals on Facebook before you drop by! Be well, Rick Waldron - 845.597.1711


5.0 out of 5.0

Drew from Pomona

by from Pomona NY |

Our salesman,Wilbur Pichardo, was very professional towards us and took the time to answer any questions were had. Purchasing our new truck was a stress free positive experience!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic Service!

by from Valley Cottage, NY |

I showed up unannounced, mid-day with a problem with a tire and a couple of adjustments needed to my new Cadillac CTS. I was greeted and the service writer, Kevin Didrikson couldn't have been more accommodating.I was given a loaner car and was on my way very quickly. All work was completed as promised. I most enthusiastically recommend Grand Prize of Nanuet!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Grand Prize of Nanuet responded to this review

February 24, 2016

Heather, thanks so much for this 5-star review about your service experience! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. I am pleased to hear that Kevin accommodating during your visit and you were satisfied with the loaner car provided. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! All the best, Rick Waldron - 845.597.1711


5.0 out of 5.0

Service department

by from New City, NY |

I have always found the service team to be friendly, helpful, and determined to fix any problems with our two cars quickly and done expertly. That is the reason I had my Chevrolet towed to their shop rather than to a closer repair place. I trust them, although the cost is usually very high.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Grand Prize of Nanuet responded to this review

February 12, 2016

We appreciate your input, Nancy. Glad to hear that you are consistently impressed with the service we offer here at Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC. If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care! Regards, George Teasdale - Customer Care Manager - 845-507-1753 or Gteasdale@grandprizauto.net


1.0 out of 5.0

Wouldn't reccomend service department

by from Pomona NY |

I have bought 4 cars from this dealer over the years including 3 escalades. I had my Escalade in for a problem with the navigation system. After numerous misdiagnosis they told me the radio needed to be replaced for a cost of $1,800 which they wouldn't cover under the warranty although they knew of my problem for months. Called another Cadillac service department and explained my situation. They solved the problem over the phone. They said before I bring the car in to take a can of air and try to clean out the navigation system because sometimes dirt may get into it. Guess what a $10 can of air solved my issue. Thanks Grand Prize I now have a new Cadillac service center and dealer for all my future needs.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Grand Prize of Nanuet responded to this review

December 18, 2015

We are sorry to hear about the experience that you had at our dealership. We assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and would like the chance to further understand what happened. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can resolve your concerns. Sincerely, George Teasdale - Customer Care Manager - 845-507-1753 or Gteasdale@grandprizauto.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Grand Prize to the Service Depart. at Grand Prize!

by from Valley Cottage, NY |

As usual fantastic customer service in the service department. Laura was great and kept me informed. Work was completed as promised.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Grand Prize of Nanuet responded to this review

December 3, 2015

Heather, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our service department. I am extremely pleased that Laura and the rest of our team was able to service your car in an efficient and professional manner. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see us again. George Teasdale - Customer Care Manager - 845-507-1753 or Gteasdale@grandprizauto.net


1.0 out of 5.0

Refusal to work on my car.

by from Nanuet N.Y. |

The Service Manager refused to work on my 2002 out of warranty car, since the valve cover was already removed on a 4 cylinder car. Once the valve cover is removed, the broken timing chain is right there in plain sight. Since the car was already diagnosed by my removing valve cover, (6 bolts) it was not necessary to charge me the $250.00 "diagnostic fee". The Service manager asked if I was ever there before, which this was my first visit for mechanical work, why would it matter if I were a "regular" customer or not ? The service manager refused to work on my car since the valve cover was previously removed. I would recommend everyone go elsewhere for their service. I will NEVER return to Grand Prize Chevrolet in Nanuet.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Grand Prize of Nanuet responded to this review

November 26, 2015

Michael, thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We value hearing from our customers, and I apologize for the inconvenience that occurred in our service department. If you have any questions or would care to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest convenience. George Teasdale - Customer Care Manager - 845-507-1753 or Gteasdale@grandprizauto.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Spring Valley, NY |

All the staff is always polite and friendly and welcoming to customers. Great Salesman in Rich Santana goes above and beyond for his customers.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Grand Prize of Nanuet responded to this review

June 18, 2015

Joan, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of our dealership, and we all strive to provide excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you once again. Melissa Bonifacio, Customer Care Manager, Mbonifacio@grandprizeauto.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service at Grand prize Cadillac

by from Rockland County, New York |

It was refreshing to get a courtesy call in advance of my appointment, a detailed review of the work to be performed when I dropped the car off, calls throughout the day providing updates and getting the car back better than when it was dropped off. Frank Reda, the service consultant I dealt with, was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He made the service process a pleasure to go through. He represented Grand Prize & GM well. I am very impressed with Grand Prize and appreciate the way they treat their customers.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Grand Prize of Nanuet responded to this review

May 1, 2015

We are truly grateful for this awesome review! We are thrilled that Frank was able to take care of you. He is a great asset to our team and we appreciate him providing you with the service that you deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to service you in the future. Best, Melissa Bonifacio, Customer Care Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from Valley Cottage, NY |

Frank Reda was very accommodating and informative regarding the current service and recall. My car was ready as promised and I was kept informed regarding the service. As usual a great service visit!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Grand Prize of Nanuet responded to this review

April 3, 2015

Thanks for your awesome review, Heather! I'm very happy to hear that Frank was of such great help to you. He takes pride in his customer service and always makes sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Allison Healy, Service Manager


(1-10 of 124 reviews)