Grand Prize of Nanuet

Grand Prize of Nanuet

32 Route 304, Nanuet, NY 10954

New 866-625-7617
Used 866-670-8833
Service 866-869-8616

Where Everyone's a Winner!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
112 out of 114 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 114 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, excellent facility, causey atmosphe

by from Nanuet, NY |

Beautiful, truthful, honest, lovely, patient, helpful, making a good deal, knowing her work very well. We are very thankful to have Linda as our dealer with us.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Grand Prize of Nanuet responded to this review

June 16, 2014

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Olena. Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. With appreciation, George Teasdale, Customer Care Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

A very pleasant & good experience @ Grand Prize

by from Tappan, NY |

They were understanding of my needs. John, the Sales Manager and Rich,the Sale Rep, tok the time to explain all of my options and go over the car packages. They made sure I was 100% happy before I left. Lastly, Dawn took the time at the signing to explain all the paperwork and additions that I might have wanted to purchase.I felt like I was in good hands with all.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Grand Prize of Nanuet responded to this review

February 7, 2015

Rob, congratulations on your new purchase! John, Rich and Dawn are great assets to our team, so it does not surprise me that they were able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to them and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Best, George Teasdale, Customer Care Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Good and faster service

by from Northvale, nj |

I call this dealership ti schedule an appointment for an oil change, they took my car the same day. I was there closed to an hour and they were done. Excellent service good personal great location

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Grand Prize of Nanuet responded to this review

November 30, 2014

Cindy, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Grand Prize Chevrolet Buick GMC team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Best, Allison Healy, Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast oil change

by from valley cottage, ny |

Service department is excellent. In and out on an oil change; courteous and professional; always friendly. They do a quality job.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Grand Prize of Nanuet responded to this review

November 11, 2014

Emil, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes our dealership special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best, Allison Healy, Service Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Appointment scheduling failed

by from Westchester, NY |

I have selected this dealership for service to be done on my Camaro because it has high customer rating on this site and because it was not unacceptably far away. I went to the dealership's web-site and used their online service appointment scheduling page (which seems to be a standard GM page). I have entered all necessary information and got to the page which was saying "thanks for scheduling, we will call you to confirm". Nobody called. So before the day would be over, I called them and asked to confirm my appointment. They fumbled with taking my info, repeating wrong digits in my telephone number back to me several times. After several attempts, they told me that "I am not in the system". I don't know for certain whether it is a fault of the GM scheduling system or the operator entering wrong information, but the end result is that I don't have my appointment. I asked to make an appointment de novo as a plan B, but they told me that they can schedule me two weeks from now, while the online scheduling shows open slots for day after tomorrow. Really??? Would I wait for two weeks or would I go to another dealership with equally high rating tomorrow? In today's economy, something tells me it's the latter. I am disappointed though, because after seeing "five-star" customer rating of this establishment on cars.com, I kind of had an expectation that this will be a pleasant encounter.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Grand Prize of Nanuet responded to this review

September 26, 2014

Nick, I am very concerned to know of your recent discontent with our service department. It is always our goal to achieve 100% customer satisfaction and it comes with great disappointment when we fall short with our guests. I assure you that poor customer service is not how we intend to conduct business which is why I would like to get in touch with you. If you would be open to contacting me at your earliest convenience, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your situation and the chance to make things right. I look forward to speaking with you and regaining your trust in our business. Please contact me so we may assist you better in the future. Sincerely, Allison Healy, Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, State of The Art Facility

by from West Nyack, N.Y. |

I had the pleasure of being catered to by your Body Shop Manager John and your Service manager Al. They handeled my issue proffesionally and expeditiously, thanks also to Mike Hammerlie, I continue my loyalty to this store. Respectfully, Joseph Barca

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Grand Prize of Nanuet responded to this review

June 20, 2014

Joseph, first I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our dealership. Secondly, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Our aim is to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Please continue to visit us whenever you have questions, and we'll continue to provide great service! Also, check out our Facebook and Twitter for exclusive deals. Kind thanks, Allison Healy, Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Greta service and attention to customer needs.

by from Yonkers, NY |

Warning light displayed. Called to have it analyzed, no appointment necessary. Accommodated and addressed my concern. Problem solved. Happy customer who appreciates positive response and no hassle. Keep up your good work.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Grand Prize of Nanuet responded to this review

June 18, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate if you have any further questions or needs. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Thanks, Allison Healy, Service Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

good service

by from stony point, ny |

Service representative was very polite, came in with 3 concerns about my car they took car of 2 out of three and informed me that the 3rd problem was normal, im not sure if thats right still hear the sound.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Grand Prize of Nanuet responded to this review

June 13, 2014

We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail. Regards, Allison Healy, Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service

by from Valley Cottage, NY |

Frank Reda was excellent. He acknowledged my concerns, and treated me like an individual and not a number. I have had similar experiences with other service reps as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Grand Prize of Nanuet responded to this review

June 17, 2014

We would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Grand Prize Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Truly, Allison Healy, Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from New City, NY |

My 2014 Chevy Cruise was involved in a safety recall. When I called the dealership about this problem, I received prompt and courteous attention, and a service appointment was scheduled quickly. I was extremely happy to learn that my car did not need a replacement part, and truly appreciated the courtesy, knowledge, and professionalism of your staff.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Grand Prize of Nanuet responded to this review

June 13, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback, Marguerite. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Regards, Allison Healy, Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service.

by from Bardonia, NY |

When my car was towed to Grand Prize, it was repaired with speed and care. I was satisfied with the results and I am quite impressed with the service department.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Grand Prize of Nanuet responded to this review

June 13, 2014

Nancy, thank you, for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes our dealership special. It is encouraging to hear that we impressed you by delivering our trademark knowledgeable and pressure-free service. Remember to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for the specials we offer exclusively for our likers and followers. Truly, Allison Healy, Service Manager


(1-10 of 114 reviews)