Westbury Toyota Scion

1121 Old Country Rd, Westbury, NY 11590

Used 877-493-7016

Average Ratings

3.7 out of 5.0
8 out of 12 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience. Highly Recommended!

by from Middle Village, NY |

I have been leasing vehicles for 2 decades and can say that my experience with Westbury Toyota was the best. Throughout the total lifecycle of the sale--from getting a price to delivery--there were no gotchas or problems. The words that come to mind are Knowledgeable, Honest, Plain-speaking, and Accommodating when describing the people I interacted with during this recent sale. All this and their price was the best hands down. Eric was my first contact with the dealership. His willingness to get me information and his honest approach to it was refreshing. Sean's willingness and knowledge when walking me through the complex features of the auto (Avalon) was extremely helpful and provided me the confidence that the vehicle was the right choice for me and my family. Steve was the final person in the delivery process. I appreciated that their was no "hard sell", which most dealerships utilize to get more out of you as a customer. He provided information needed for me to make decisions and he accepted "no" from me without placing undue pressure on me. Advocating is much different that badgering. He advocated professionally and informatively. I highly recommend them and intend to go back for other vehicles.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Worst experience EVER

by from Stony Brook, NY |

Do NOT come here if you wanna have a good experience!!! The used car manager is a rude, unkind man. He seems to have no any interest in selling his cars. Normal negotiation about price with him, all u get is one cold word "NO". Honestly, this is the most unpleasant experience I have ever encountered in US. If you are really determined to buy a car here, please be prepared for the most unpleasant treatment you will ever get. Even DMV is much much nicer than this dealer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

2003 wrangler

by from miller place ny |

I called the dealer abouttis vehicle with a question on 11/26/12. The milage stated on the advertisement was 56,040 However the last recorded milage on the car fax was 63,xxx in mid july of 2012. All I asked for was an expanation which they replied would be given to me when the sales manager looked into it. Today I recieved a call, 12/4/12 asking if I was still in the market for a vehicle. When I inquired about the jeep I was interested , Iwas told it was sold.Thanks for nothing phil H.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Westbury Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 25, 2013

Hello Phil, We apologize for the lack of information provided to you regarding your interest in the 2003 Jeep Wrangler. We are usually very quick to respond to our clients questions. It may have taken some additional time to gather the information from carfax that you had requested. We would like to assure you that this is normally not the case when dealing with our sales staff. We hope you found a wonderful vehicle. We Wishyou the best of luck with your new truck! From the managment team at Westbury Toyota.


5.0 out of 5.0

New Corolla

by from Westbury, NY |

Very friendly and polite. Did not like the mandatory purchase of the "Optional Equipment" of floor mats, radio, bumper protector and cargo net. I may have paid a little too much but the car runs beautifully.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

New Corolla

by from Westbury, NY |

Very friendly and polite. Did not like the mandatory purchase of the "Optional Equipment" of floor mats, radio, bumper protector and cargo net. I may have paid a little too much but the car runs beautifully.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Westbury Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 31, 2012

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent purchase with Westbury Toyota. Unfortunately the items listed on the Maloney label (window sticker) cannot be removed for legal reasons. Since the vehicle is built with that original equipment we cannot remove it from the actual vehicle. This law applies for all Toyota dealers. I am glad you are happy with your purchase and I wish you the best of luck with your new vehicle. If you know anyone in the market for a vehicle, please send them in our direction. We have a refer a friend program here at Westbury Toyota which your sales person can provide you with more information about if you are interest in hearing about the details and benefits. We look forward to seeing you again for your future purchases and services. Thanks again, Westbury Toyota Internet Department.


5.0 out of 5.0

buying a new car was a great process with alex

by from bellmore |

i had a great salesperson which new his stuff about every little ting i asked about. alex eitan gave us a test drive that showed how great the car really was. i would reffer alex and westbury toyota to every friend and family. i love my new car and it only took 1 hour for the whole process.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Westbury Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 19, 2012

Hello Joeseph, Thank you for your kind words about our sale person Alex Eitan. He is a great asset to our dealership and we can agree that he is very knowledgable of our product as well as many other manufacture vehicles we hold on our pre-owned lot. We value your feedback as a satisfied customer of Westbury Toyota. We look forward to providing the same services to any referrals and appreciate any business you can provide us with in the future. Thanks again, Your #1 Toyota Dealer - Westbury Toyota


5.0 out of 5.0

2nd time a charm

by from Bayside ny |

I had a great experience with them. I was able to walk in and take my time. I knew what I wanted but at least they were not pushy about it. Ricardo ( sales person) and Rick (sales manager) were very nice in understanding that this is a big purchase and not something to take likely. I have been to a few dealerships before and it was horrible. This is my second Corolla from them and I WILL be returning

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Westbury Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 19, 2012

Jcombe- Here at Westbury Toyota we value our customer needs. We understand that purchasing a vehicle is not always so easy. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations of what a dealership should be. If you have any questions regarding your new vehicle or the options please feel free to always give us a call. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you know anyone in the meantime who may be looking for a vehicle please send them our way and we will be sure to take care of them just the same. Thanks again, Westbury Toyota Internet Department


5.0 out of 5.0

Buying a car should be like this all the time!

by from Glenwood Landing, NY |

Was looking for a used Scion xB. These are pretty popular and not that many used ones for sale. Internet said Westbury dealer had one. The price was very good, milage on the car was good. Would something screw up the deal? Would I end up being pressured into getting all sorts of extras that I didn't need? None of my fears materialized. The sales rep was polite, respectful and went out of his way to be helpful. When I showed him a $250 coupon that I had printed off the web to be credited towards a purchase, he explained that it did not work with internet offers (which were lower than a "walk-in" price) but that he would not charge me some other fees in lieu of that coupon. They handled all the paperwork, DMV work and had the car ready for me to pick up exactly as explained. Even arranged for a free duplicate key to be made up since the auto only had one key from the previous owner. I will certainly keep these people in mind when I need another car. Great work guys, keep up the good work!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Westbury Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 28, 2012

Dear Astro Architect, Thank you for your review as well as your kind words regarding your experience working with Westbury Toyota. We appreciate your feedback. As being the Internet Manager here at Westbury Toyota I take pride in my department as well as my sales force. We work hard to make sure all of our customers needs are met. Every concern of yours is a concern of ours. We understand that buying a vehicle is not the easiest of things to accomplish but here at Westbury Toyota we try to keep it as straight forward and enjoyable as possible. We look forward to earning your business again in the future and providing the best experience to any one you refer to us aswell. Your preferred Dealer, Westbury Toyota


5.0 out of 5.0

buying a car without the hassle

by from Merrick, NY |

I bought my car here with much trepidation. I have not liked my last few car purchases. But the process here was clear and I feel that I got a got price without having to feel spend hours haggling.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Too busy for me even though I had an appointment

by from Syosset, N.Y. |

Waited & waited, finally gave me off to his "partner" who was disinterested to say the least. Left and went elsewhere. The salesman I had the appointment with, NEVER has called me back. That was 3 weeks ago.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


(1-10 of 12 reviews)