Sunrise Toyota

Sunrise Toyota

3984 Sunrise Hwy, Oakdale, NY 11769

New 888-820-4843
Used 888-695-0925
Service 888-523-7996

Rise & Shine At Sunrise Toyota!!!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
121 out of 130 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 129 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Great Great!

by from Oakdale NY |

Sunrise Toyota treated me with courtesy and everyone there is well trained and professional Definitely a 5 star experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunrise Toyota responded to this review

August 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind words, Liz! We hold ourselves to high standards of courtesy and professionalism and appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! We hope to see you again in the future. Best, Mary Young, BDC Manager myoung@sunrisetoyota.com

1.0 out of 5.0

Can't even do an oil change right

by from Holtsville NY |

Last two visits I had oil change done only to get home and have oil dripping on my driveway.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunrise Toyota responded to this review

December 31, 2013

John, thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. At Sunrise Toyota, we strive to provide customers with the best service possible. It's regrettable that your experience didn't live up to our expectations. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so I can try and mend your relationship with our dealership. I look forward to hearing from you Sincerely, Colleen Colletti - BDC Manager - ccolletti@sunrisetoyota.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Sunrise Toyota

by from Suffolk |

I was skeptical of going to a dealer to buy car since I hear some stories and had bad experiences myself. On a Sunday I saw a car I was interested on a highlander and decided to visit the dealer. The sales man was Danny T. Which was very straight forward kind of guy. Did not tell me things just to make a sale. Made me feel like a friend, had small problem when I picked up the car, There was a nail on one of the tires. The service department took me ahead of some other people and gave me a new tire made me feel VIP. Very happy with them

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunrise Toyota responded to this review

December 7, 2013

Alex, we are very pleased to hear of your satisfaction during your recent trip to our dealership. At Sunrise Toyota, our staff works very hard to provide each of our customers with straight-forward and efficient service, and it's good to know that Danny was able to show you that! He'll be thrilled to hear about your kind review. Enjoy your new Highlander, and if you have any other comments or questions feel free to let us know. We also encourage you to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive monthly specials. Sincerely, Colleen Colletti - BDC Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic Experience

by from East Islip, NY |

I have to say, buying a car is my least favorite thing to do. But after my car was deemed totaled, I had to purchase a new one. At most dealerships, as soon as you walk in, the sharks come swimming. But not here at Sunrise, they let you look around in peace. My salesman Kevin Giron helped me pick out my new Rav4. From listening to everyone around me, I felt he had the most knowlege about the vehicles. He made me feel very comfortable with my decision. I have been recommending Sunrise to a couple of coworkers and are telling them to go and ask for Kevin.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunrise Toyota responded to this review

December 6, 2013

Firstly, we thank you, Nicole, for choosing us to purchase your new RAV4, and we sincerely appreciate this kind review! At Sunrise Toyota, our staff is committed to making our customers feel comfortable throughout the car-buying process, and we are thrilled that we were able to help you select the perfect vehicle for your needs. Kevin is a valued member of our staff, and he will be very glad to hear about your positive comments. If you have any questions about your new Toyota, feel free to give us a call or stop by the dealership; we'd be happy to assist you. Don't forget to "like" us on Facebook and "follow" us on Twitter to take advantage of our online specials and coupons. Take care, Colleen Colletti - BDC Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Experience at Sunrise Toyota

by from Queens, New York |

Salesperson Nelson Martir was especially attentive to my wants and needs, answered all my questions thoroughly. I will surely recommend Mr. Martir when my friends and family are ready to purchase

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunrise Toyota responded to this review

December 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive opinion about our dealership and staff! At Sunrise Toyota, our friendly and knowledgeable team takes the time to listen to customers' needs in order to find the perfect vehicle efficiently. Nelson was able to show you that, and this pleases us immensely! Thank you for considering Sunrise Toyota, and feel free to reach out to us if you have further questions. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our monthly deals and service specials. Sincerely, Colleen Colletti - BDC Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Brooklyn, NY |

I had a great experience @ Sunrise Toyota and Nelson Martir was a excellent salesman, answered all my questions. He was very courteous and professional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunrise Toyota responded to this review

December 2, 2013

Nelson joins us in thanking you for this wonderful review! At Sunrise Toyota, we take excellent care of our customer's car-buying needs. Nelson was able to show you that, and this pleases us immensely! Let us know if there's anything we can do to further assist you. We also recommend following us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our monthly promotions. Best, Colleen Colletti - BDC Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Que Sincillo **** Simple

by from Bay shore,NY |

Thank you Nelson Martir you made a simple process, Between getting the right car,Giving me price and Finance paperwork, I was able to be in and out with my new car the same day. Thank all you of guys.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunrise Toyota responded to this review

December 2, 2013

Welcome to Sunrise Toyota, where car-buying is made super easy! We are thrilled to read of your satisfaction, especially while working with Nelson. He was able to attend to your car-buying needs in a timely manner, and that's just how we like it! Thank you for choosing Sunrise Toyota, and we look forward to working with you again. Meanwhile, "like" us on Facebook and "follow" us on Twitter for news and maintenance specials. Regards, Colleen Colletti - BDC Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Ecstatic Customer

by from Long Island, NewYork |

I was intimidated going to purchase a car from a new car store. you hear all of the horror stories. My experience at Sunrise Toyota was outstanding. I was Promptly greeted by a soft spoken beautiful woman in the front as I walked in and Then greeted by a woman sales person. I was in total shock. I was starting to feel very comfortable. My feeling of intimidation was slowly being erased. I must admit this so far is the best experience I have ever had. Meredeth was extremely patience with me in understanding my needs. Meredeth knew what questions to ask and made me feel right at home. I drove home that day in my preowned car from Sunrise Toyota. I did not think it was that easy nor one sales person could care more about my needs and understand what I could afford. I have told every one I work with to get down to Sunrise Toyota. I thank Meredeth and the Toyota team for my preowned car. What a feeling :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunrise Toyota responded to this review

December 2, 2013

Welcome to Sunrise Toyota's family, and thank you for this outstanding review! I am pleased to read that Meredeth was able to exceed your expectations and she earned your satisfaction. Enjoy your new vehicle, and if you have any other comments or questions feel free to ask. You can also check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive monthly specials! Regards, Colleen Colletti - BDC Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE

by from Manorville, NY |

I am very happy with the costumer service i received today. Everyone was very attentive, and helpful with any questions I had. I was helped by Nelson, and the fact that he was able to speak Spanish was a great for my parents since they don't speak English.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunrise Toyota responded to this review

December 2, 2013

Dear Nicole, it was truly our pleasure working with you and your family. Our dedicated and helpful staff will go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. Nelson was able to show you that, and this pleases us immensely! Welcome to Sunrise Toyota's family, and we look forward to working with you for many years to come. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our monthly coupons. Thanks, Colleen Colletti - BDC Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Bob Bothmann does it again

by from Babylon Town ,N.Y. |

It has been our pleasure to buy yet another Toyota from Bob Bothmann. He is the reason we have been return customers. He makes the overall experience of buying a new car stress free.He is the reason we use Sunrise Toyota and are return customers. We are very satisfied with our purchase and how everything was done.We have recommend Bob to family members,they have also made purchases from Bob. In general we are very thankful for his genuine interest in his customers,

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunrise Toyota responded to this review

December 2, 2013

Congratulations on your new RAV4, and thank you so much for sharing such kind words toward Bob! He truly exemplifies the standard of customer service we practice in every department of Sunrise Toyota. He has earned your loyalty through his professionalism and commitment to providing a stress-free experience - that's just how we like it! We are grateful to have earned your business and recommendations. We hope to be your favorite Toyota dealership for many years to come. Before your next visit, be sure to take advantage of our online service specials posted on our Facebook and Twitter pages. Best regards, Colleen Colletti - BDC Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience and Hassle free

by from New York |

I recently purchased a Prius from Sunrise Toyota. I am very satisfied with the way they do business. My sales rep was Meredith.V and she was a delight to work with. She was extremely helpful and patient with me, answered all my questions and wasn't pushy like most dealers are. I would recommend this dealership to any of my friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunrise Toyota responded to this review

December 2, 2013

Rob, many congratulations on your new Prius, and thank you for this excellent review! At Sunrise Toyota, we are fueled by customer satisfaction. You found Meredith to be helpful and patient during the purchase of your new Toyota, and this pleases us immensely! Meredith is an excelling member of our dedicated team, and we'll make sure your kind review reaches her. Thank you for doing business with us, and we value your recommendations. Stay in touch by following us on Facebook and Twitter, and take advantage of our exclusive online specials. Take care, Colleen Colletti - BDC Manager


(1-10 of 129 reviews)