Smithtown Acura

(4.6) 5.0 68 Reviews

780 Middle Country Rd, Saint James, NY 11780

Used 888-556-2501 Used888-556-2501
Service 877-356-7908 Service 877-356-7908


Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 68 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Certified Used Acura TL

by from COMMACK, NY |

I saw this used certified Acura TL on cars.com and it was to good to be true, when I saw this vehicle and test drove my wife and I new it was the car for us, having already owned a 2004 Acura TL with 195000 miles I new the reliability was unbeatable. I highly recommend Acura of Smithtown and the Acura TL.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smithtown Acura responded to this review

October 1, 2013

YJ, I wanted to personally thank you for spending the time to give Smithtown Acura a positive review about your experience with us regarding your new Acura TL. We at Smithtown Acura value you as a customer and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations of customer service in the future. I, along with my team greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again soon. Please feel free to stop by Smithtown Acura or give us a call or email if there is anything that we can assist you with. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Service

by from Stony Brook, NY |

Working with Dan at Smithtown Acura was an absolute pleasure. I had visited other dealerships on Long Island and all of them were way too intense and pushy. Dan made me feel extremely comfortable and answered all of my many questions. You really can't beat the customer service and I look forward to many more years with Smithtown Acura.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

A no-nonsense, pleasant experience.

by from New York, NY |

My salesman, John Schepp, delivered my new MDX more than 50 miles into New York City - what more do I need to say? No-nonsense, pleasant experience from start to finish.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

RDX 2016 Smithtown Acura

by from stony brook, ny |

We went into the Smithtown Acura dealership looking for a 2016 RDX. We met with Rick and he was able to answer our questions without being pushy or making us feel uncomfortable when we wanted to leave to look at all our car options. We research everything and take our time. With that being said we visited 6 dealerships (hyundai, toyota, honda, lexus, volvo, mazda) and we found the RDX the car we wanted and Rick the guy we wanted to work with. His is well informed, NOT pushy, and we feel as though we got a good price for the car. He and the people at Smithtown Acura then worked hard finding then getting the car we wanted with the color we wanted. - We happed to wanted the FWD, kona coffee, standard model- Hard to find! The car was located, the deal was made & we were able to get the car within a week! Amazing! Brian showed us how to operate the car, set the clock, bluetooth, settings ect.. before we took the car home. Dealing with Brian was like dealing with a friend! Thank you Rick, Anthony, Brian and the rest of the staff at Smithtown Acura for a great experince.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smithtown Acura responded to this review

October 25, 2015

pmah1, I wanted to personally thank you for spending the time to give Smithtown Acura a positive review about your experience with us regarding your 2016 Acura RDX. We at Smithtown Acura value you as a customer and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations of customer service in the future. I, along with my team greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again soon. Please feel free to stop by Smithtown Acura or give us a call or email if there is anything that we can assist you with. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great first time experience leasing

by from Long Island, NY |

I leased an Acura ILX from the Smithtown dealership a few months ago. It was my first time leasing and they made the process very easy and simple to understand. They were patient when I was having trouble deciding what I would like and explained things to me as many times as needed. I work very long hours and they were able to work around my schedule (even stayed after hours for me!) They had no problem picking me up from work and were very accomadating with everything. I went to another Acura dealership prior to coming to this one and found this one to be much better!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Smithtown Acura responded to this review

July 17, 2015

DG, I wanted to personally thank you for spending the time to give Smithtown Acura a positive review about your experience with us. We at Smithtown Acura value you as a customer and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations of customer service in the future. I, along with my team greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again soon. Please feel free to stop by Smithtown Acura or give us a call or email if there is anything that we can assist you with. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2105 ACURA RDX LEASE

by from Smithtown, NY |

We had previous lease on a 2012 TSX wagon. New lease process was straight forward and easy. John Shepp was very professional.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smithtown Acura responded to this review

May 28, 2015

MREED, I wanted to personally thank you for spending the time to give Smithtown Acura a positive review about your experience with us. We at Smithtown Acura value you as a customer and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations of customer service in the future. I, along with my team greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again soon. Please feel free to stop by Smithtown Acura or give us a call or email if there is anything that we can assist you with. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com


4.0 out of 5.0

2015 Acura RDX

by from Great Neck, NY |

Smithtown Acura made purchasing our new RDX a wonderful experience. Many thanks to Mr. Anthony Verderosa for his professionalism. All of our paperwork was practically completed electronically. And, everything that was promised was delivered on the date of sale, at the dealer! Thank you, again!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smithtown Acura responded to this review

May 14, 2015

Joseph, I wanted to personally thank you for spending the time to give Smithtown Acura a positive review about your experience with us regarding your new Acura RDX. We at Smithtown Acura value you as a customer and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations of customer service in the future. I, along with my team, greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again soon. Please feel free to stop by Smithtown Acura or give us a call or email if there is anything that we can assist you with. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!

by from Long Island, NY |

Smithtown Acura made my car purchase overall a very positive experience! The sales person was very professional and understood my criteria extremely well. The service department was very efficient in respect to my time when returning for service. I look forward to doing business with them in the future! 5 stars across the board!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smithtown Acura responded to this review

March 2, 2015

Dee, I wanted to personally thank you for spending the time to give Smithtown Acura a positive review about your experience with us. We at Smithtown Acura value you as a customer and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations of customer service in the future. I, along with my team greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again soon. Please feel free to stop by Smithtown Acura or give us a call or email if there is anything that we can assist you with. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com


5.0 out of 5.0

My Second Lease

by from Smithtown, NY |

This was my second lease with Smithtown Acura. I has been very happy with my TSX wagon and will miss it. This time I got a RDX SUV and I sure I will be just as happy. John Shepp was the salesman both times. He is very pleasant to work.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smithtown Acura responded to this review

December 23, 2014

MR, I wanted to personally thank you for spending the time to give Smithtown Acura a positive review about your experience with us. We at Smithtown Acura value you as a customer and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations of customer service in the future. I, along with my team greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again soon. Please feel free to stop by Smithtown Acura or give us a call or email if there is anything that we can assist you with. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Buying my 1st Accura

by from South shore of Long island |

I decided. to look at a Accura for the first time. I needed to buy a good used car and was very happy with the response of the salesman to my many questions. After a test drive of a 2012 TSX, I was sold on the Accura. I think I am going to be happy with my car. I was also very happy with the staff for all their help with my questions and ignorance of the Accura. They were very easy and gracious to work with.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smithtown Acura responded to this review

December 15, 2014

Happy Customer, I wanted to personally thank you for spending the time to give Smithtown Acura a positive review about your experience with us. We at Smithtown Acura value you as a customer and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations of customer service in the future. I, along with my team greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again soon. Please feel free to stop by Smithtown Acura or give us a call or email if there is anything that we can assist you with. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com


(1-10 of 68 reviews)