Smithtown Acura

Smithtown Acura

780 Middle Country Rd, Saint James, NY 11780

New 888-472-3859
Used 888-556-2501
Service 877-356-7908

First in Value - First in Class!

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
44 out of 49 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 49 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Certified Used Acura TL

by from COMMACK, NY |

I saw this used certified Acura TL on cars.com and it was to good to be true, when I saw this vehicle and test drove my wife and I new it was the car for us, having already owned a 2004 Acura TL with 195000 miles I new the reliability was unbeatable. I highly recommend Acura of Smithtown and the Acura TL.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smithtown Acura responded to this review

October 1, 2013

YJ, I wanted to personally thank you for spending the time to give Smithtown Acura a positive review about your experience with us regarding your new Acura TL. We at Smithtown Acura value you as a customer and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations of customer service in the future. I, along with my team greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again soon. Please feel free to stop by Smithtown Acura or give us a call or email if there is anything that we can assist you with. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!!

by from Hauppauge NY |

I purchased my first car, which turned out to be a gorgeous Altima, from Smithtown Acura (Eric Rowand). Every bit of research and stress leading up to my decision was instantly rewarded when i began my buying process. From my our first encounter over the phone when i was just inquiring about the car, to our latest, has exceeded my espectations of customer service and been truly remarkable. My experience from beginning to end was friendly, genuine, professional, and handled with a real sense of transparency and attentiveness. I could not be happier with my purchase, or my interactions with the personnel at (Eric Rowand) Smithtown Acura. And I will be enthusiastically recommending Smithtown Acura to my contacts and friends. Thank you for being the company that you are and setting such a high standard. It Really makes a difference..THX ERIC!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smithtown Acura responded to this review

May 16, 2014

Chris and Joe, I wanted to personally thank you for spending the time to give Smithtown Acura a positive review about your experience with us. We at Smithtown Acura value you as a customer and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations of customer service in the future. I, along with my team greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again soon. Please feel free to stop by Smithtown Acura or give us a call or email if there is anything that we can assist you with. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Deal on Certified Pre-Owned MDX

by from Long Island, NY |

I was looking a deal on a clean certified pre-owned Acura MDX for some time and I finally found it at Smithtown Acura. The MDX had all the optional features I was looking for such as the Technology and Entertainment packages and was in really good condition in and out. The buying process went smooth and the sales consultant and business manager were helpful and professional during the entire process. I am enjoying my MDX.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smithtown Acura responded to this review

March 19, 2014

Gucci, I wanted to personally thank you for spending the time to give Smithtown Acura a positive review about your experience with us regarding your Acura MDX. We at Smithtown Acura value you as a customer and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations of customer service in the future. I, along with my team greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again soon. Please feel free to stop by Smithtown Acura or give us a call or email if there is anything that we can assist you with. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Lease Purchase Was In and Out

by from Smithtown, NY |

I had leased a new 2011 MDX but hadn't put many miles on it. So it made sense to purchase it. I went in on a Saturday where they took the application and the following Monday I went in and they had a great offer. I didn't even have to go shop around. Within the hour the entire purchase was complete without any hassle and a great deal. Nice work by the leasing manager and the sales person. I would return here for another car in couple of years.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smithtown Acura responded to this review

February 25, 2014

Karen and John, I wanted to personally thank you for spending the time to give Smithtown Acura a positive review about your experience with us regarding your 2011 Acura MDX. We at Smithtown Acura value you as a customer and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations of customer service in the future. I, along with my team greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again soon. Please feel free to stop by Smithtown Acura or give us a call or email if there is anything that we can assist you with. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Reliable dealer

by from long island,N.Y |

bought pre certified acura mdx ,contacted through cars.com. v quick response.talked to Mr Dan.,who was straight forward,non nonsense dealing,decided purchase price even before visiting the dealership,gave me good value and car was exactly as described.no pressure dealings.so far so good,now long term dealing in car maintenance! only time will tell.would recommend highly

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smithtown Acura responded to this review

February 12, 2014

Sheikhaq, I wanted to personally thank you for spending the time to give Smithtown Acura a positive review about your experience with us regarding your Acura MDX. We at Smithtown Acura value you as a customer and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations of customer service in the future. I, along with my team greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again soon. Please feel free to stop by Smithtown Acura or give us a call or email if there is anything that we can assist you with. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Love my Acura MDX

by from Long Island, NY |

I was looking for a certified Pre-owned MDX when I came across a 2011 MDX at Smithtown Acura. Matt my salesman was excellent and him and Dan made the process so easy. They did not have to sell me on the car because I already own a 2004 MDX with 187,000 miles. I love Acura and I love my new MDX with the tech package. Thank you Smithtown Acura for a great car buying experience. Donna Soucy

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smithtown Acura responded to this review

February 11, 2014

Donna, I wanted to personally thank you for spending the time to give Smithtown Acura a positive review about your experience with us regarding your 2011 Acura MDX. We at Smithtown Acura value you as a customer and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations of customer service in the future. I, along with my team greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again soon. Please feel free to stop by Smithtown Acura or give us a call or email if there is anything that we can assist you with. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Very good Buying Experience

by from Smithtown, NY |

I bought a certified pre-owned Acura TSX. My buying experience was positive and was relatively painless. What I really appreciated was the speed of the buying process. I have been to dealers where I spend the whole day sitting around and waiting. At Smithtown Acura, everything moved smoothly and I was in and out of there in a few hours. I would recommend Smithtown Acura.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smithtown Acura responded to this review

January 15, 2014

Mike, I wanted to personally thank you for spending the time to give Smithtown Acura a positive review about your experience with us regarding your Acura TSX. We at Smithtown Acura value you as a customer and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations of customer service in the future. I, along with my team greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again soon. Please feel free to stop by Smithtown Acura or give us a call or email if there is anything that we can assist you with. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible Management!

by from Nesconset NY |

Do NOT use this dealership. They are poorly managed and their workers are not treated with respect. They mistreat the employees and the business is not well run. Please go elsewhere if you are the type of person who cares about how employees are treated.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Smithtown Acura responded to this review

December 27, 2013

Mary, I apologize that you feel our employees are mistreated. When an employee repeatedly refuses to fulfill the basic requirements of their position and is disrespectful to the management staff, that is grounds for termination, not mistreatment. As a luxury dealership our staff is held to a higher standard to ensure customer satisfaction and superior customer service . If you would like to further discuss the reasons for your family member's termination please feel free to contact me. The purpose of leaving a review is not for disgruntled former employees and their family members to make false accusations, but for customers to express their opinions and share their experiences. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Leae experience!

by from Massapequa, NY |

I had spoken to Allison about possibly leasing a new TL. Next thing I knew Allison got me into a awesome Acura TL at a great price. The whole process was outstanding! Extremely quick, professional and very friendly. Allison and the staff treated me with the utmost respect. They made me feel like I was part of the Smithtown Acura "family". Thank you Allison and Smithtown Acura for the best car lease/buying experience I have ever had. I would highly recommend Allison and Smithtown Acura to family and friends!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smithtown Acura responded to this review

December 12, 2013

I wanted to personally thank you for spending the time to give Smithtown Acura a positive review about your experience with us regarding your Acura TL. We at Smithtown Acura value you as a customer and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations of customer service in the future. I, along with my team greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again soon. Please feel free to stop by Smithtown Acura or give us a call or email if there is anything that we can assist you with. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience, very happy - Highly Recommended

by from Ithaca, NY |

Very professional and a pleasure to deal with. I talked with a few Acura dealers and these guys stand out. A great car at a very fair price and none of the games that makes us all hate the car buying process. I saw a car they had listed on Cars.com and talked with the sales manager. The car was exactly as described and they made the whole process a pleasure. I would definitely recommend this dealership and would do business with them again. Thank you to Matt and the team at Smithtown Acura for taking the pain out of the car buying process and for the great customer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smithtown Acura responded to this review

December 3, 2013

Mark, I wanted to personally thank you for spending the time to give Smithtown Acura a positive review about your experience with us. We at Smithtown Acura value you as a customer and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations of customer service in the future. I, along with my team greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again soon. Please feel free to stop by Smithtown Acura or give us a call or email if there is anything that we can assist you with. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com


5.0 out of 5.0

How a car buying experience should be

by from Minneapolis, MN |

Smithtown Acura had the exact car I wanted for about $3-$4K less than anything I could find locally. When I called them and asked about the vehicle they were very helpful in describing the condition of the vehicle and were very accomodating when I asked for additional pictures and information. First time I have ever made this large of a purchase over the internet. I took a leap of faith and booked a plane ticket to Long Island. Someone from the dealership picked me up at the airport and from the moment I arrived I was very impressed. I was taken care of and the car I bought was beyond my expectations. You can tell they put in the work to make it look spotless. Other salesman stopped by to say 'hi' during the process. I also used their financing and was very pleased with the rate I received. Everything was explained to me in detail. Just an overall terrific experience. Wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smithtown Acura responded to this review

November 26, 2013

Greg, I wanted to personally thank you for spending the time to give Smithtown Acura a positive review about your experience with us. We at Smithtown Acura value you as a customer and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations of customer service in the future. I, along with my team greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again soon. Please feel free to stop by Smithtown Acura or give us a call or email if there is anything that we can assist you with. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com


(1-10 of 49 reviews)