Robert Chevrolet Inc.

Robert Chevrolet Inc.

236 S Broadway, Hicksville, NY 11801

New 888-221-4655
Used 888-770-3811
Service 888-203-8690

BUILT ON TRUST

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
128 out of 130 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 130 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent car dearship

by from hicksville, ny |

Very knowledgeable sales people, no pressure on buying. Salvatore Passarelli and John Bell were extremly helpful to me in making my decision. Theymade my experience of leasing a car a pleasure. Would highly recommend Robert Chevolet!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write this nice feedback, Renee! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured. It's delightful to know that Salvatore and John were able to help you out on decision making and found you your perfect car. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Delia Mensch - delia@robertchevrolet.com

5.0 out of 5.0

2011 Chevy Traverse Throttle Body

by from Hicksville, NY |

Steve is Awesome! Very personble and knowledgeble and takes care of me every time I visit. Don and Dawn compliment the whole team! Thank You!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

March 2, 2015

Hi Alan and thanks for your kind words! We appreciate Steve, Don, Dawn as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager| johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service.Great staff. Wonderful waiting room.

by from Hicksville, NY |

This experience was wonderful. I was able to sit in the "waiting area" and enjoy the coffee while watching the news on the television. Best of all, the recall, for which I was there, was completed. Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Flora, we're glad to hear that your service visit went so well. It's always great to hear from our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Thank you for continually choosing Robert Chevrolet for your vehicle needs. Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager| johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service team!

by from Massapequa, NY |

My only complaint is that it's hard to get a maintenance appointment. Of course there is the option of just showing up at 7:30.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Jeanette, thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed by our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail. Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager | johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Painless....

by from Soundbeach,Ny |

Eric Hartman is my man...silverado ss,silverado wt,camaro ss,silverado wt....at this point,he's a friend,not a salesman..he's straight up,never once did i feel he was "out to get me"...and i'll be coming to him for my next one...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Ralph, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to know that Eric did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager | johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Hicksville Ny |

Started the line up at 7:15 am for a service on my 2014 silverado. The service writers listened to my concerns and delivered! I was very satisfied with the service I got.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

February 12, 2015

Thanks for the positive feedback, Jonathan. Our team takes customer service very seriously and I'm thrilled to know that you are satisfied with our services. If you have any questions, please feel free to give me a call. I look forward to working with you again and hope that you'll find us on Facebook and Twitter to locate outstanding specials from our service department. Best, Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Experience and will Definately recommend

by from Levittown, NY |

the salesman (Robert P) was extremely respectful and honest. I truly felt that he was trying to get us the best deal and trusted him. I will be returning to this dealership when my lease is up to lease another vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

February 9, 2015

Gregg, thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. Congratulations on your purchase! I am happy to hear that Robert was able to gain your trust in our business. We look forward to servicing your future automotive needs! Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from locust valley NY |

Great service as usual. Pleasantly greeted and informed what needed to be done and when the car would be ready

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

February 9, 2015

Hello Thelma and thank you for your positive feedback! We couldn't be happier that our team was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch great service specials! Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Manager and Service Department

by from Hicksville, NY |

The service manager Don is a very polite and honest worker. So glad I had the pleasure of dealing with him to make my experience go as smoothly as possible. Thanks Don

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

February 6, 2015

Thank you so much for your review, Patricia! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that Don could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great salesmen

by from hicksville ny |

Great salespeople! Helped me in my new car sale. very informative. friendlys salesman. many cars to choose from on the display floor

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

February 4, 2015

Frank, thank you for leaving us this great review and for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your purchase. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Ceiling leaking, power steering noisy

by from Hicksville New York |

John Beriola does not answer or return phone calls after at least 9 attemps, John Bell was a pleasure to work with. Service dept and sales dept have communicatii issues between themselves and appear to be not a team. Car was returned dirty and with no loaner vehicles available makes it hard to leave for more than 24 hour service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

February 3, 2015

Hal, thank you for alerting us of this issue. Your feedback will be taken into deep consideration so we can identify the areas of our customer service that need improvement. If you are willing to contact us at your convenience, we would be more than happy to further discuss the issue and move forward in a positive direction. Sincerely, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


(1-10 of 130 reviews)