Robert Chevrolet Inc.

Robert Chevrolet Inc.

236 S Broadway, Hicksville, NY 11801

New 888-221-4655
Used 888-770-3811
Service 888-203-8690

BUILT ON TRUST

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
106 out of 108 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 108 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent car dearship

by from hicksville, ny |

Very knowledgeable sales people, no pressure on buying. Salvatore Passarelli and John Bell were extremly helpful to me in making my decision. Theymade my experience of leasing a car a pleasure. Would highly recommend Robert Chevolet!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write this nice feedback, Renee! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured. It's delightful to know that Salvatore and John were able to help you out on decision making and found you your perfect car. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Delia Mensch - delia@robertchevrolet.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, clean facilities

by from Hicksville, NY |

Very nice, friendly and professional staff. My service rep John answered all my questions and concerns. He explained in detail all the work that was to be performed. And most of all the waiting room was really nice and clean, with comfortable seating and ample entertainment. Overall 10 out of 10.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Robert Chevrolet

by from Hicksville, New York |

I made an appointment & was taken care of in a short time. The people were efficient & the coffee, hot chocolate & waiting area was clean & bright & made waiting a little nicer, while the work was being done.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Hicksville |

Everyone in the Service Dept. was friendly and efficient. The work on my car was done quickly and efficiently and the staff answered any questions I had. The expanded waiting area was an added bonus!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

December 22, 2014

Your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read, Linda! I am happy that our staff provided you with fast, efficient, and well-informed customer service. Before your next servicing appointment, please find us on Facebook and Twitter. You'll be pleased to find the latest exclusive specials offered only to our likers and followers! Best, John Berriola General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Very Good Sales Approach

by from Levittown |

Sal was my sales rep. We were pretty close to a deal but unfortunately we could not close the deal. Having said that, I was very pleased with Sal's calm approach. He was low keyed and let us look at a few cars and w even took a test drive. Who knows, they might have a car and a price going forward where we can all be satisfied with the outcome in terms of profit and buyer satisfaction. Net, net pleased with Sal and the dealership and will keep them in mind. Bob

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

December 22, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback, Bob. Sal is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again, be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages! Best, John Berriola General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Hicksville, NY |

Pleasant environment, sales associates were very Nice, especially Mr Abdul who handle my purchasing of the vehicle. He loves his job, and he is very good at it..I would definitely recommend this dealer to any one that maybe interested in purchasing a vehicle. Service was excellent, and I love my new vehicle!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

December 14, 2014

Ghisteine, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at Robert Chevrolet. Abdul is one of the best in his career and your review is spot on. Congratulations on your new car! Thanks again for your business and take care! Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Chevrolet all the way

by from Levittown, NY |

The service was done in a timely fashion. The final result of the service was successful; no problems with the vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Barbara, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Please keep us in mind for future needs and if you haven't already, follow us on Facebook and Twitter for access to exclusive content! Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great salesman and great deals!

by from Rockville Centre, NY |

Sal was very accommodating and was able to get the car I wanted at the price I was looking for! Great salesman.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

December 5, 2014

Thanks so much for this awesome review, George. Congratulations on your new car! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. I am pleased to hear that Sal has been helpful and accommodating during your visit. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Best, John Berriola General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

New Car Purchase

by from Hicksville |

Recently purchased a new car from Robert Chevrolet. I knew what I wanted, and was not pressured into a different or more expensive car. My Salesman Sam was extremely knowledgeable, kind and patient with my numerous questions. The staff is friendly and outgoing, the dealership was very clean and upbeat. I would highly recommend anyone to purchase a car from Robert Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Congratulations on your new car, Dee! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Sam and our staff were able to provide you with a pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Robert Chevrolet is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Before your next servicing appointment, be sure you are getting the most bang for your buck; we offer exclusive specials for our Facebook and Twitter followers. Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly and knowledgeable staff

by from Hicksville, New York |

I was treated with respect from the moment I was greeted by one of your friendly staff at the drop off point. The Service Manager was just as friendly and knowledgeable. My car was repaired on a timely manner.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Thank you for the excellent review! It is great to know that our staff was friendly and knowledgeable during your visit and that your service was completed in a timely manner. We look forward to servicing you again. Be sure to follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook to get exclusive specials! Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to buy or service

by from Hicksville New York |

My salesman Tom felt of like a friend than a "salesman" he is the best. Cathy was great too when it came to the finance part of te process. Also the waiting room was very nice and the complimentary Hot chocolate was delicious.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Peter, on behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Tom is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. Congratulations on your new purchase! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Tom and Cathy. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


(1-10 of 108 reviews)