Robert Chevrolet Inc.

Robert Chevrolet Inc.

236 S Broadway, Hicksville, NY 11801

New 888-221-4655
Used 888-770-3811
Service 888-203-8690

BUILT ON TRUST

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
149 out of 151 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 151 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent car dearship

by from hicksville, ny |

Very knowledgeable sales people, no pressure on buying. Salvatore Passarelli and John Bell were extremly helpful to me in making my decision. Theymade my experience of leasing a car a pleasure. Would highly recommend Robert Chevolet!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write this nice feedback, Renee! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured. It's delightful to know that Salvatore and John were able to help you out on decision making and found you your perfect car. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Delia Mensch - delia@robertchevrolet.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Trust and Reputation Earned

by from Hicksville, NY |

I can not be more thankful for my experience, particularly as a single woman, car dealerships can be intimidating, Bob Poulus truly took care of me, understood my needs and budget and made my car deal happen. I am letting everyone I know know that this is the place to buy your new Chevrolet! Thank you to all of the staff at Robert Chevrolet, there is really a difference the dealer can make!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

May 4, 2015

Mollie, thanks so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments. We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer service, and I'm glad Bob were able to take care of you. I hope that you are enjoying your new vehicle! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Very good service

by from Hicksville NY |

Quick and pleasant. Find the service writers always very helpful. Coffee always hot and magazines up to date. Very nice.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

April 24, 2015

Hi Kathleen and thank you for the positive feedback. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit here with us at Robert Chevrolet. We are driven to offer great customer care and we strive to provide the best service experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager | johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from New York, NY |

The repair consultant , Don, who helped me was very pleasant and helped in every way to answer my questions and tell me what I needed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

April 23, 2015

Thanks for your outstanding review, Denis! I'm very happy to hear that Don was of such help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager| johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Hicksville NY |

Tom S was a great salesman and made the buying experience enjoyable..also Kathy in finance does a good job of caring about the customer as well as the dealer

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

April 22, 2015

Anthony, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to know that Tom and Kathy did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. They are truly great assets to our team. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager | johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

An overall easy experience

by from Hicksville, NY |

I settled in for what I thought would be an all day wait for my car to be repaired but it was done in about 3 hours. The waiting room was comfortable with a TV and coffee machine and a few vending machines. You don't get that at any service stations that I know of.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

April 8, 2015

Louis, thank you for using our service department and the kind words about Robert Chevrolet. We plan to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. Don't hesitate to ask if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager | johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


4.0 out of 5.0

car service

by from Hicksville, New York |

when I made appointment I told person corvette was being brought in for two recalls. Left car and received call later that parts had to be ordered. This was on a Friday, car wasn't ready until following Friday.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

April 8, 2015

Wayne, thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. It is unfortunate that there is a little bit of a wait that you had to endure during the service process, we try our hardest to process it as quick as possible and do appreciate your patience. Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager | johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent coffee in the waiting room.

by from Hicksville, NY |

The multipoint inspection showed I had an axle seal leak which was repaired. I appreciate the service writer and mechanic looking out for my and my family's safety.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

April 7, 2015

Kevin, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our service department. I am extremely pleased that our team was able to locate and fix the problem in an efficient and professional manner. Thank you for your loyalty to us here at Robert Chevrolet and we look forward to your continued business! Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager| johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent deal from a dealership

by from Hicksville, NY |

What got me to buy from you was a phone call from your dealership that asked if i was still interested in buying or leasing. I was about to buy from another Chevy dealer and you guys matched the price. Timed out right.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

April 3, 2015

Kurt, thank you for writing about your visit with us and congratulations on your new vehicle! I'm sure you are continuing to enjoy it and hope that we have earned your repeat business by working hard to get you the best price possible. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager| johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Wantagh, New York |

We have been dealing at Robert Chevrolet since 1990 and have always been satisfied that's why we return! Thanks to John, Nick and Cathy! We needed a car quickly and a good deal. We got both!! Thanks to all of you! Kathy, Jerry and Brian

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

April 3, 2015

Gerald, you have been doing business with Robert Chevrolet for years and your review about us is truly appreciated. John, Nick and Cathy are truly great assets to our team. All of us here appreciates your loyalty. Thanks again for your loyalty and business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager| johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

New Car Buying

by from West Babylon, NY |

They made the process of trading in my old vehicle and getting into my new vehicle extremely easy. They provided excellent service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

April 1, 2015

Anthony, thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so very pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your loyalty and enjoy your new vehicle! Follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook to catch the latest specials! Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


(1-10 of 151 reviews)