Robert Chevrolet Inc.

236 S Broadway, Hicksville, NY 11801

New 888-221-4655 New888-221-4655
Used 888-770-3811 Used888-770-3811
Service 888-203-8690 Service 888-203-8690

BUILT ON TRUST


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 251 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Chevy Malibu

by from west hempstead, new york |

I was very pleased with this dealership. My sales person was very friendly without being pushy and explained everything that we wanted to know about the car and how we could save money. Would highly recommend them and would definitely return back.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

April 8, 2016

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review, Maria. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free and informative shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to Robert Chevrolet. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Hicksville, NY |

Bob Poulos at Robert Chevrolet was a great salesman and took care of everything for me and my family.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

May 6, 2016

Thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to work with you and your family! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Be sure to tell all your other friends and relatives about your experience! Kind Regards, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service facility and staff.

by from Levittown ny |

Excellent service.lube oil filter and tire rotation done quickly and correctly.good service group.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

April 2, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Robert Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Sales Team is Great!

by from Massapequa, NY |

The sales rep Robert and manager John were both very friendly and helpful. They made sure I was able to get the perfect car for me and helped me understand more about the differences between leasing and buying. Also, the sales manager agreed to add free all-weather Chevy Brand floormats, which are custom fit to my vehicle model.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

April 2, 2016

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Robert Chevrolet we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I'm so happy to hear we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Find us on Facebook; we offer exclusive specials for our likers. Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Lack Luster Customer Service

by from Hicksville, New York |

I made an appointment in January for February 17 at 7:30 am for a NYS inspection. Because of my work schedule I informed the dealership that I would drop the car off the night before. By 1:50 pm on the 17th, I hadn't heard anything so I called to check the status and they had not begun working on my car. I got a ride to the dealer, and was told by my service adviser (Donald "Don" Beilinson) that all of the walk-ins that showed up were serviced first and he made the mistake of not realizing I had an appointment. After he realized his mistake he went on to say he didn't know when he would be able to get to my car (although I had a 7:30AM appointment). He spoke to me with a subtle but very rude undertone. I was annoyed to say the least, but left before escalating the situation. My car wasn't ready for another two hours. I don't know if it's because I'm young, African-American, or female but this is not my first negative experience with this dealership. I only used them for my inspection because they issued 3 free NYS inspections when I purchased the car. If my car still wasn't under warranty I would not have any dealings with this dealership. My family has purchased 9 Chevrolet vehicles over the years and 8 (including my car) from this dealership. However, this will be my first and last purchase from Robert Chevrolet. An earlier issue I had when I initially purchased my car was the dealership's failure to acknowledge and fix a problem I told them about. I had my mechanic (of 7 years whom I trust to tell me the ugly truth about my cars) check out my impala shortly after I bought it. He made me aware of several leaks, in particular a rack and pinion leak. This was on March 8, 2014. The next time I went to the dealer for work they wrote that they checked but found no rack and pinion leak on August 29, 2014. However, on July 15, 2015 the dealership found and serviced a rack and pinion leak that I brought to their attention more than a year prior.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

February 27, 2016

Zaneta, I am very sorry to hear of your recent experience with our service department. If you would be open to contacting me at your earliest convenience, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your situation. I look forward to speaking with you and regaining your trust in our business. Please contact me at johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com. Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks Sal

by from Little Neck ,NY |

Sal was no hassle and straight with us. He understood what we were looking for and helped us get the car we wanted for the price we were able to afford

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

February 6, 2016

Thank you for leaving us this review, Lauren. We are very happy to hear that Sal could help get you set up with the perfect new car for you. He is indeed a great asset to our team! If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see Robert Chevrolet any time! Take care. Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best sales experience ever! Loved Bob Poulos

by from Amityville NY |

We loved our salesman Bob Poulos, he was very honest and not pushy at all! Best truck buying experience ever all because of Bob!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

February 6, 2016

Mary, I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. It's quite an accomplishment to hear that Bob provided you the best truck buying experience ever! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Simple buying experience with great salesman.

by from Levittown, NY |

Sal was knowledgeable and very easy to deal with. It was a pleasure doing this deal with him. The dealership also made my lease turn in painless.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

February 6, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share with us, Daniel! The goal of the Robert Chevrolet team is to ensure a painless and enjoyable purchasing process for each of our customers. We're happy to read that you found what you wanted in such a timely manner. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs. Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SVC.EXCELLENT KNOWLEDGE OF GENERAL MOTORS CA

by from HICKSVILLE NY |

WORK WAS DONE UNDER WARRENTEE. I WAS TOTALY SATISFIED WETH THE WORK DONE.SERVICE DEPT. FRIENDLY & KNOWLEDGEABLE OF ALL GM PRODUCTS

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

February 6, 2016

Gasper, thank you for your kind words. We know servicing your vehicle takes time out of your day and we strive to make every experience a pleasant one. We are extremely happy that you left satisfied and we do appreciate your business. Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Service & Comfortable Office

by from Hicksville, New York |

I was informed with all the necessary requirements needed to operate the vehicle. I was also treated fairly about the financial terms & benefits of the agreements. The representative was very kind & quite knowledgeable.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Robert Chevrolet Inc. responded to this review

February 6, 2016

Hi Frances and thank you for this great review! We're very happy that our team was here to help you and treated you with the customer service we know you deserve. Thank you again and hopefully we get to see you again! Best, John Berriola, General Sales Manager johnberriola@robertchevrolet.com


(1-10 of 251 reviews)