Platinum Volkswagen

Platinum Volkswagen

340 W Old Country Rd, Hicksville, NY 11801

New 888-750-2927
Used 888-594-8055
Service 877-291-5327

Customer Service is our #1 Priority! Big Selection, Financing Available.

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
99 out of 103 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 103 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing staff and service

by from Hicksville, Long Island |

Everyone I encountered was friendly and openly willing to assist me. I had a great experience and would return with enthusiasm

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Platinum Volkswagen responded to this review

March 17, 2014

I'm glad to hear that you had such a positive experience with everyone! Our team takes customer service very seriously so it's always gratifying to receive feedback like this. Don't hesitate to contact us if anything else comes up. We look forward to seeing you again! Josh Lever | General Manager | josh@platinumvw.com

5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from hichsville,ny |

They made you very confortable in leasing from them. And explained all aspects of the car which i didn't know. thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from hicksville, new york |

I liked the attention that I got. I saw the service manager walking around making sure everyone was being taken care of. I loved the way Dee treated me and how she informed me of what is going on and how fast she got me out of the service center. I would never go any place else to service or lease/buy my VW.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Platinum Volkswagen responded to this review

May 5, 2014

What an enjoyable review to read, Arthur! It is reassuring to know that Dee provided you with an informative and quick service experience. Platinum Volkswagen's primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Josh Lever | General Manager | josh@platinumvw.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Hicksville, NY |

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. All the paper work was done before I even arrived to pick up my car. It was a very quick and easy process. Krista Howard was very helpful!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Platinum Volkswagen responded to this review

May 2, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, Christine! It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience painless and efficient from the initial negotiations to the final paperwork. We are delighted to read that Krista and the rest of our team were able to provide you with helpful and friendly service. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Josh Lever | General Manager | josh@platinumvw.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Hicksville, NY |

The people that I spoke to were always very gracious and helpful. When I came into the service station I was taken right to Joe and he gave me a great explanation on what the process was to fix my car. So thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Platinum Volkswagen responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Thanks for your awesome review Emily! I am very happy to hear that Joe was of such great help to you. He takes pride in his customer service and always makes sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Josh Lever | General Manager | josh@platinumvw.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, friendly place

by from Hicksville, NY |

Efficient and cordial, very accommodating with the shuttle service and free WIFI.. also John was very clear with car service advice.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Platinum Volkswagen responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Lara, thank you for leaving us your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the shuttle we provided and the thorough service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Josh Lever | General Manager | josh@platinumvw.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, Great service advisor

by from Hicksville N.Y |

AS ALWAYS, DEE, MY SERVICE ADVISOR IS A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH, SHE ANSWERS ALL MY CONCERNS AND TRULY SHOWS THAT SHE HAS MY BEST INTREST IN MIND

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Platinum Volkswagen responded to this review

April 26, 2014

Kenneth, we are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with Dee. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Josh Lever | General Manager | josh@platinumvw.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Car Purchase

by from Hicksvile, NY |

All staff where very helpful with all questions and concerns and answered all of my questions patiently and efficiently. Doc and Bill were especially wonderful to work with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Easy Sales Process

by from Hicksville, NY |

Everyone was very helpful and speedy in their jobs, explaining the car equipment, going over warrenty options as well as sales.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Platinum Volkswagen responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Sybil, thank you for leaving this glowing feedback. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Platinum Volkswagen, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Josh Lever | General Manager | josh@platinumvw.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Tops all other VW service centers

by from Jericho, New York |

Adam, my salesman was at the service department. Gave him the hint that I was in a rush. Long story short, the service dept. completed my 10,000 mile service in about 30 minutes!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Platinum Volkswagen responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Yoram, I cannot properly express my appreciation for the feedback that you have provided. It's important that we understand exactly how our customer feel about their experience so that we can continue to provide the best service possible. Let us know if any other problems come up. We look forward to helping you again! Josh Lever | General Manager | josh@platinumvw.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service. Clean facilities

by from Long Island, New York |

Very pleased. Especially since this was a last minute appointment and did not get the same courtesy from my dealer in Long Island City

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Platinum Volkswagen responded to this review

April 10, 2014

Robin, I truly appreciate the time you spent writing this review. Customer feedback like this means so much to us. We always do our best to serve our customers in a timely manner. Be sure to visit us again if anything else comes up! Have a great day. Josh Lever | General Manager | josh@platinumvw.com


(1-10 of 103 reviews)