Wickstrom Auto Group

600 W. Northwest Highway, Barrington, IL 60010

New 888-828-7939 New 888-828-7939
Used 888-847-1741 Used 888-847-1741
Service 877-835-6429 Service 877-835-6429

Expect the Best. Experience the Difference.


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 588 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

THE place to feel confident buying a car

by from Barrington, IL |

Wickstrom excels in the process of buying a car and with the follow up. Its a relationship, not a transaction. I walked in, had done my homework, worked with Ryan Poltzer, we wrapped up details in 30 minutes after the perfunctory test drive. The actual financing took a bit longer because the dealership with slammed with people. Ryan expressed his concern about how long it was taking because of the volume and offered food and drink which was appreciated. Once the others in front of me were approved and signed up, the process took about 15 min and I was in my new Ford. This is the fourth car I've bought at Wickstrom and if I don't buy the next two or three there I will be surprised. They are professional and know how to deliver the complete painless buying experience. I've never felt taken advantage of. Its nice to walk away from a car buying experience and feel that you have received a good deal and that the dealer is willing to continue to support you in every way. Wickstrom rocks!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wickstrom Auto Group responded to this review

March 7, 2014

Thank you for the kind words about your purchase experience with Ryan and team. We will be sure to share with our team. We appreciate your business. -Colin Wickstrom, Dealer Partner


5.0 out of 5.0

See Jared Nelson

by from Fox River Grove, IL |

Always have a wonderful experience with Sales and Service. Jared Nelson is honest and patient and works with our family to not only get us the best vehicle but also the most affordable price for our budget. In addition to the wonderful sales experience we receive with Brandon in Service. Everyone makes us feel like family which is hard to come by. Our family thanks you.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wickstrom Auto Group responded to this review

May 5, 2016

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your business and continued support to our dealership. -Colin Wickstrom, Dealer Partner


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Experience

by from Wauconda, IL |

Jared Nelson took all my needs into consideration and was very patient with me during the entire process. We appreciate the entire staff while picking out our new vehicle. Thank you Wickstrom team!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wickstrom Auto Group responded to this review

May 5, 2016

Thank you for your business and for sharing your positive experience with Jared and team. We will be sure to pass on your kind words. -Colin Wickstrom, Dealer Partner


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice and clean

by from Chicago il |

The delership was very clean and they were very polite especually nate noffs. I didnt really feel pressured and nervous.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wickstrom Auto Group responded to this review

May 5, 2016

Great to hear Mannymal. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your business. -Colin Wickstrom, Dealer Partner


5.0 out of 5.0

You won't be disappointed!!!

by from Volo, IL |

I used to hate car shopping and working with dealerships. With Wickstrom, and Renee Burley especially, it was as easy as possible. She made the process painless and actually fun! Renee went out of her way to make sure she found the perfect vehicle for me and that everything was ready and waiting when I came back in. Every time I stop bye she makes sure to come say hi and asks how every is going. I tell everyone I know to come and see her! Thanks Renee!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wickstrom Auto Group responded to this review

May 5, 2016

Thank you SW. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Renee and team. We appreciate your business and for your referrals. -Colin Wickstrom, Dealer Partner


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Experience

by from Wauconda, IL |

I have purchased 2 vehicles from Wickstrom, and everytime it has been a great experience. I worked with Denise on this last one and she was great! I will be back for the next one.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wickstrom Auto Group responded to this review

May 5, 2016

Great to hear Jennifer. Thank you for your continued support and for sharing your positive experience with Denise. -Colin Wickstrom, Dealer Partner


5.0 out of 5.0

Love our Grand Cherokee

by from Fox River Grove, IL |

Ask for Eric Jensen and buy a Jeep! Couldn't be happier with the service at Wickstrom or our new Grand Cherokee.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wickstrom Auto Group responded to this review

May 5, 2016

Glad to hear you are enjoying your new Grand Cherokee. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your positive experience about Eric. -Colin Wickstrom, Dealer Partner


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Chicago |

I was recommended to Wickstrom and one of its sales's associates, Jared, by a friend and had heard good things from a bunch of co-workers who'd all bought cars from this dealer. This was my first time buying a new car from a dealer and it was an incredibly smooth and pleasant experience. The showroom was pristine and they made you feel welcome and never pressured. Very laid back atmosphere, yet the staff is right on their game. Jared is awesome and went above and beyond for me.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wickstrom Auto Group responded to this review

May 5, 2016

Thank you for the feedback Nick. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Jared and team. We appreciate your giving us the opportunity to earn your business. -Colin Wickstrom, Dealer Partner


5.0 out of 5.0

Simply the best

by from Chicago, Il |

This is our 2nd car from Woody and Wickstrom. We live in the city and it's quite a drive. We went to another dealer closer, but got the same old song and dance. We'll keep making the drive to Wickstrom. It's actually a time and sanity saver!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wickstrom Auto Group responded to this review

May 5, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to drive the distance to let us earn your business. We appreciate it very much. And thank you for your continued support to our dealership. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Woody and team. -Colin Wickstrom, Dealer Partner


5.0 out of 5.0

Wickstrom Experience

by from Arlington Heights, IL |

I just purchased my first Ford and I have to say Nick Gerling made it a seamless experience. He was very knowledgeable and was very pleasant to work with. I would recommend Nick Gerling to anyone looking to purchase a car

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wickstrom Auto Group responded to this review

May 5, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with Nick. We appreciate the feedback and your business. -Colin Wickstrom, Dealer Partner


(1-10 of 588 reviews)