Wickstrom Auto Group

Wickstrom Auto Group

600 W. Northwest Highway, Barrington, IL 60010

New 888-828-7939
Used 888-847-1741
Service 877-835-6429

Expect the Best. Experience the Difference.

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
141 out of 147 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    101-110 of 143 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Service

by from Barrington, IL |

We go to Wickstrom for all of our car and service needs. I have worked with Michelle McCormick for many years, she provides outstanding customer service and makes you feel at home.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wickstrom Auto Group responded to this review

May 19, 2013

Great to hear Shane. Thank you for your review and business. -Colin Wickstrom, Dealer Partner


1.0 out of 5.0

They Damaged my truck and they won't repair !!

by from Saint Charles |

I took my 2012 F 150 fx4 with only 813 miles on it Wickstrom Ford to install a new more aggressive tire. They damaged my rims and will not stand behind there service even though they admitted fault. I had to call the police to get them to talk to me without threting me with bodily harm. They also admitted damaged my wheels to the offericer. So please do not go to this dealer because the owner doesn't car about customers.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wickstrom Auto Group responded to this review

May 23, 2013

Our team is aware of the situation that transpired between you and our dealership. While we make a very conscious effort to take full responsibility when damages occur, however that was not the case in this situation as we have already discussed with you personally. We are sorry you feel this way.


1.0 out of 5.0

No respect

by from Barrington |

They would not talk to me because I must of looked like I had no money.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Wickstrom Auto Group responded to this review

May 23, 2013

Our team is aware of the situation that transpired between you and our dealership. While we make a very conscious effort to take full responsibility when damages occur, however that was not the case in this situation as we have already discussed with you personally. We are sorry you feel this way.


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing car buying experience

by from Chicago, IL |

My boyfriend & I purchased a 2013 Ford Fusion from the Wickstrom Auto Group in Barrington in March 2013 and the overall experience could not have been better. We live in the city but drove out to this dealership because we have known numerous people who have purchased and/or leased their cars here so Wickstrom's reputation preceded itself and we were not disappointed. They have a new, state of the art facility which was beautiful and spacious. We were greeted by many smiling faces when we walked in which made us feel relaxed immediately. We talked to Adam Grubbs, who was really sweet and incredibly knowledgeable about all the cars on the lot. We weren't sure if we wanted to buy used or new so after discussing with him the kind of car we wanted, he helped us navigate the lot. He then allowed us to walk around by ourselves to talk about what we were looking at, which I really appreciated. We saw the Fusion and loved it - we took it for a test drive which made us love it even more. We went back into the dealership and talked to Adam about all of the specifications we were looking for and he was able to locate exactly what we wanted. It was a couple days before we could pick up the car but Adam stayed in touch just to keep us posted on the status- again, something I really appreciated, as I can be a little impatient! We drove back to the dealership a few days later, signed the paperwork & took the car home. It was the most pleasant, uncomplicated car buying experience I've ever had. I have already recommended Wickstrom to other friends and we will definitely be back. Thank you Adam & everyone at Wickstrom!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wickstrom Auto Group responded to this review

May 19, 2013

Thank you for the review Colleen! Our team will certainly appreciate reading your kind words. Glad to hear we were able to find you the right vehicle. Thank you for your business, we are happy to have you and your husband as our customers. -Colin Wickstrom, Dealer Partner


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing Customer Service!

by from Woodstock, IL |

I purchased a 2013 Dodge Dart from Tim Calleja at Wickstrom and i want to share my amazing customer service experience. I have had my Dart for a few months with no problems at all. A couple weeks ago, i was on a road trip up to Green Bay and was about 200 miles from home. While i was driving on the highway, my check engine light came on along with a message to get my transmission serviced. I took my vehicle to a local dealership in Green Bay to get serviced since i was in the area. The dealership there said that they would have to keep the vehicle for a while in order to figure out what was wrong and replace what was necessary - granted everything was covered under warranty so i was not too concerned. I was able to get a rental car to get back home while the dealership there worked on my car. The major problem that i experienced was a little while after i got home, the Green Bay dealership called me to let me know my vehicle was ready for pick up. I explained to them that i was 200 miles away and did not have any way of picking up the vehicle. They refused to work with me regarding this and the only solution they offered was for me to have it towed back at my expense of $650. I said absolutely not and then contacted Wickstrom to see if they could help out with this situation since i purchase the vehicle from them. I spoke with Tim and he immediately offered to help out in any way he could. To my surprise, he offered to drive up to Green Bay and get bring my vehicle back for me. This was a perfect solution to my problem and is an example of him and the dealership going above and beyond for customer service. It was unfortunate that a new vehicle had to be serviced in this manner, but Tim and Wickstrom handled the situation very well and were quick to fix the issue.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wickstrom Auto Group responded to this review

May 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry about the unfortunate circumstance with your new Dart. Thank you you understanding and patience. We are glad to hear Tim remedied the situation for you! -Colin Wickstrom, Dealer Partner


5.0 out of 5.0

New car purchase at Wickstrom

by from Palatine, IL |

We bought our 2004 Expedition from Wickstrom several years back, and when we decided to look at purchasing a new car/truck we started there again. The Sales staff at the Ford side (Ryan and Nick) were very helpful with both Ford models and Jeep. As we decided to choose the Grand Cherokee, they proved to be very knowledgable about the Jeep brand and made the buying decision simple and easy. We would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a Jeep or Ford

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wickstrom Auto Group responded to this review

May 2, 2013

Thank you for the review E and R! We are glad you came back to our dealership. We appreciate your business and recommendation! -Colin Wickstrom, Dealer Partner


5.0 out of 5.0

Bought a Used Car

by from BG, IL |

This is the fourth car my family purchased from Wickstrom. Manny was my sales rep who was recommened by a close friend. Manny was no pressure. He described the car, let me test drive it. My wife then came back to see the car and we had another test drive. When we decided to purchase the car, Manny explained all the numbers and I received a good price for my trade in. He synched my pnone with the car, set up a synch account for me and explained all the features of the car. Financing was painless and Joe took the time to explain the financing and lay out all the extended warranty options. He also gave me the information for my insurance agent. This is my fourth car from Wickstrom and it won'tbe my last.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wickstrom Auto Group responded to this review

May 2, 2013

We are excited to hear your purchase experience was positive! Manny and Joe will appreciate the kind words. Thank you for the review and for your business over the years. We enjoy having you as a customer. -Colin Wickstrom, Dealer Partner


5.0 out of 5.0

Enjoyable Experience

by from Crystal Lake, ILL |

Last Summer we used the internet to begin our research to purchase a new vehicle. We bought our last Ford Escape form Wickstrom years ago and ended up on their website. We found all the information we needed to make the decision to purchase a new Grand Cherokee. Once our decision was made Adam Grubbs assisted us with our purchase. He made the experience a very positive one by answering all our questions and offering options he thought we may need or want. We received a good trade-in amount and are very satisfied with our final purchase. Time Calleja assisted with the delivery and took the time to explain all the funtions, sync our phones and set up our favorites in the new sound system. Car buying is becoming a positive experience and it's apparent that Wickstrom is leading the way.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wickstrom Auto Group responded to this review

April 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience Cheryl. We are glad Adam and Tim we able to play a positive part in the purchase process. We appreciate your business over the years. -Colin Wickstrom, Dealer Partner


5.0 out of 5.0

2013 Jeep purchase

by from Arlington Heights, IL |

We had been shopping around for a car for a few weeks. Found that when we visited other dealers about cars on their websites the cars were not available for some reason and they tried to steer us to other cars. Not the case with Wickstrom, the car we came to see was on the lot but had recently been sold. We were still able to just look at it and then the rep offered to try to find one for us with the exact same equipment etc. He then offered us a very competitive price which we agreed to. The next day they had our car from another dealer. Great experience...no pressure...very customer oriented....friendly. I look forward to dealing with them in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wickstrom Auto Group responded to this review

April 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to know we were able to get the vehicle that fit your needs. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit. -Colin Wickstrom, Dealer Partner


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service, will return

by from St. Charles, IL |

I needed a part for my 2004 Jeep Wrangler. The parts department was very helpful and I will return!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wickstrom Auto Group responded to this review

April 29, 2013

We are glad to hear the parts dept was able to find you the part you needed. Thank you for your business! -Colin Wickstrom, Dealer Partner


(101-110 of 143 reviews)