Hoselton Auto Mall

Hoselton Auto Mall

909 Fairport Rd, East Rochester, NY 14445

New 888-234-8013
Used 888-804-5250
Service 888-308-2117

If the Hoselton sticker's not on your car, then you probably paid too much!

Average Ratings

3.9 out of 5.0
34 out of 49 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 49 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Service Experience at Hoselton Toyota

by from Spencerport,NY |

Brought my 2008 Toyota Tundra for a NYS Inspection and a recall. I was 45 min. early, but they took me right away. Very pleasant service writers. Was comfortable in the waiting lounge with a hot cup of coffee. My truck was done in less than an hour. That was great! I'll be back!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoselton Auto Mall responded to this review

January 29, 2015

Hi Paul, Thank you for sharing your experience on Cars.com! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your service experience at Hoselton Toyota. I will pass this on to the rest of the service team. They will certainly appreciate the great comments!

5.0 out of 5.0

Pleasant Experiences

by from Livonia, NY |

We've purchased three cars at Hoselton (so far!). We have always had excellent customer service at every level. Even the people on the phone are always polite, interested in what we are saying, and knowledgeable about what we need. I never mind waiting for my car to be serviced as the waiting area is so clean, bright, and comfortable. (Free warm cookie doesn't hurt!!) Good job, Hoselton!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

New Toyota Corolla S

by from Rochester, NY |

Jerod Ingrassio listened to my needs and wants and delivered on a car that has surpassed my wildest dreams. Thank you, Jerod and thank you Hoselton!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Kind, Friendly, Convenient and Trustworthy

by from Rochester, NY |

We have purchased our last three cars from Hoselton's. Their facilities, customer service and workd quality are second to none. They also have a crack sales staff to help you in the buying process.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoselton Auto Mall responded to this review

January 29, 2015

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and for being a loyal Hoselton customer Len! We look forward to working with you again in the future.


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible experience

by from Rochester, NY |

Things started out okay in the pursuit to purchase my mom a used vehicle from Hoselton. The salesperson we dealt with was friendly on the day we went to test drive the car. Things got bad after this experience. My mom wanted to pick her car up the next weekend and had to get some paperwork together for the deal. She put a large amount of money down on the car she intended to buy on the day she test drove it. She wound up getting a call back during the week from the salesperson saying he forgot to tell her he had the upcoming weekend off and wanted her to come in that same day to pick up the car. Since she did not yet have all of the paperwork ready that was needed and it was not convenient for anyone but the sales person for her to go into the dealership that day, it was said that she would need to wait to pick her car up until the following week. How is this at all convenient in meeting the customers needs and accommodating! I then needed to make numerous phone calls and finally got a finance manager to call me back to arrange having another salesperson help my mom pick up the car on the date she requested. He then questioned the paperwork she was supposed to provide them with for the sale of the car. My mom had informed her original salesperson when she spoke with him during the week that she was able to get the requested paperwork and he was supposed to have passed this information onto the finance manager. I then received an unprofessional voice mail message from a staff member telling me my mom needed to get them her insurance carrier if there was to be no expected delay for her to pick the car up the next day. I had to call back and tell this staff that the insurance card containing all of this information had been emailed to the dealership the prior week and that he should look it up in their system. I then had to call on the day of scheduled pick up of the used car to confirm that the car was ready and was told it was. When my mom, myself, and my husband got to Hoselton they informed us that the car had not passed inspection and could not be picked up. They never called to tell us that prior to us driving all they way there. We also question how there were no service lights showing for the vehicle when it was taken for a test drive by my mom the previous week. When my husband expressed his frustration to one of the sales managers he was told to keep his voice down. They then told my mom she would be able to take the car home with her and someone would come get it from her house during the week to conduct the inspection. My mom was still willing to purchase the car and was going to accept this alternative arrangement. The salesperson then came back after going to get the car from the service department and told us they had already taken the inspection sticker off so she would not be able to take the car. The excuse used by all was how there were numerous dealerships at this Hoselton site. They then blamed the original salesperson who was off that day. There were no apologies extended. How can such a large dealership offer such poor customer service and give people the run around? I have worked in the customer service field for years and try to give others who do the benefit of the doubt. I don't tend to write up bad reviews but this was totally unacceptable and a huge waste of our time. I would never recommend this dealership to anyone and have already let people know about my awful experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Hoselton Auto Mall responded to this review

December 17, 2014

I'm so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our dealership. I have forwarded this to our Pre-Owned General Sales Manager (Dave) and Customer Service Manager (Christie). Customer service is extremely important to us. Someone will be contacting you shortly.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, great deal!

by from rochester, ny |

Let me start by saying I hate buying new cars because I never feel like I got what I wanted out of the deal. This time I got exactly what I asked for! I had been doing research online for a 2014 Camry, and I finally sent an email to Hoselton requesting a quote from someone who wasn't going to play games with me. I wanted a base car, I didn't want any of the extras they always try to sell you at purchase, and I wanted to get a couple hundred less than what I could buy the car for at another dealer that shows their lowest price online and had told me they would not negotiate any further. My salesman, Mike Hillengas called me back within minutes, I explained that I just wanted to know if he would give me the amount off I was looking for, and if he did, I would be buying it. Mike said he would try, but had to ask the manager. I thought for sure this would start the song and dance routine, but no, he called back within a half hour and said he would give me the car for exactly what I had requested. True to his promise, when I went the next day for paperwork there was no pressure for anything else to add, (he did mention another model that was on sale at a great deal but quickly accepted that I was happy with my original choice), all the charges and fees were exactly what he had told me upfront, and they even gave me a better adjustment on the DMV fee instead of reimbursing it later. Congratulations Mike, I actually walked away completely satisfied this time that I had received a great deal. I do recommend that you do some homework and look at prices and incentives before buying, but once you are pretty sure what you can ask for, ask for Mike at Hoselton and see what he can do for you. Thanks again for making this the most hassle-free car buying experience ever!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoselton Auto Mall responded to this review

December 17, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I will forward this to Mike and the rest of the Hoselton Toyota sales team. They will also appreciate the positive review! Also, if you refer any family or friends, make sure they mention your name and we'll send you a $50 referral check!


1.0 out of 5.0

Worst dealership experience I've had.

by from Canandaigua, NY |

I came to this store to look at a used Camry, and was pretty amazed at how unprofessional the whole experience was. From the moment I got there they were asking me questions like, "So what were you hoping to accomplish today", obviously trying to gauge whether or not I would be buying that day. They even sent out their sales manager to quiz me on how ready I was to buy a car. When I explained to him that I was still shopping around they weren't willing to deal with me any longer, or give me any numbers at all. They flat out refused to give me a price on my trade in even after they had taken it in for appraisal and collected all my information. I was asked the ridiculous question of "Why does it really matter" if I was given a hard number. The car salesman did admit that the trade in price wouldn't be good because they had already marked down the Camry. Right... So I'm supposed to think it's fair for them to recuperate that from me? Btw, this was over 2 weeks ago and the car is still on the lot. I'm going to go ahead and say it probably wasn't that hot of a deal. The whole thing was just odd. My mom who has a lot of car buying experience was with me, and she was astonished at the poor quality of service. We were never greeted or offered coffee. They never showed any sort of concern for our needs as customers at all. After this visit I could never recommend Hoselton to anyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Hoselton Auto Mall responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Hi, I'm sorry that you had a bad shopping experience with us. I have forwarded this to our General Sales Manager (Dave) and our Customer Service Manager (Christie) to look into. If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out at any time to christier@hoselton.com. Thank you for your feedback.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place and service

by from Ontario, NY |

Jerod Ingrassio, great salesperson. Not over bearing, pleasant to talk to and works well with the public. Answer all question. He is awesome. Rate him a 10 for execellent, business and to the consumer. Felt very comfortable doing business with Jerod. He is fair and honest. It felt great working with a salesperson who cared so much about his customers. The service was great. I couldn't believe how fast the paperwork was done and how they made it easy to understand what you were signing. I felt very comfortable talking to Jerod and I'm glad I bought the car at Hoselton. That's the first time I bought a car and the salesperson respected you as their customer. Most salesperson are too pushy not Jerod. You felt like family talking to Jerod. I was amazed on how fast I could pick up my new Rava 4. Great job Jerod. Keep up the good work. Thanks Kathy

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoselton Auto Mall responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Hi Kathy, Thank you so much for the positive review! I will pass this on to Jerod and the rest of the Hoselton Toyota Sales Team. They will also appreciate your kind words. We hope you're enjoying your Rav4!


5.0 out of 5.0

Hoselton Toyota

by from Rochester NY |

Darryl Jones was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. At no point in time did he ever put any stress on me or pressured me into buying my new Camery. He thoroughly walked me through all the billing and paper work at the end. He even finished polishing my car before I drove it off the lot. I would recommend anyone looking to buy a car at Hoselton to contact Darryl asap!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoselton Auto Mall responded to this review

September 11, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your shopping experience at Hoselton Toyota. I will forward this to Darryl and the rest of the sales team. They will appreciate your kind words as well! Enjoy your Camry!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from Rochester NY |

Great customer service, friendly employees and quality workmanship

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoselton Auto Mall responded to this review

September 11, 2014

Thank you @Toyotagirl for the review! We look forward to working with you again in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Toyota Prius Plug-In Rental

by from Rochester, NY |

We have had excellent experiences over the years with Hoselton. My 98 Camry was not purchased there but we used Hoselton for repair services. We purchased our 2006 Toyota Tundra from Kathy Milazzo a few years ago. She is great to work with. We went back to Kathy in our search for another vehicle, explained our driving needs and we decided to lease a Toyota Prius Plug-In with her guidance. The whole process was organized, quick (but not rushed) and painless. Kathy is personable, knows her cars and is thorough with the details involved in the transaction of purchase. I am very happy with the Prius Plug-In and the infrequent stops at the gas pump. Many thanks to Kathy at Hoselton.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoselton Auto Mall responded to this review

July 12, 2014

Thanks for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you are a satisfied Hoselton Toyota sales and service customer! I will pass this along to Kathy. Thanks again!


(1-10 of 49 reviews)