Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Ford

Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Ford

815 E. Golf Rd., Schaumburg, IL 60173

New 866-696-7435
Used 877-385-5062
Service 888-855-4393

There's only One Bob Rohrman!

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
64 out of 73 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 73 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience at Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Ford

by from Schaumburg, IL |

Nicholas did a fenominal job at making me feel comfortable, and also making me feel like he will do everything in his power to get me into a car that I will be satisfied and happy with, and also a car loan that will help me begin to re-establish my credit.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Ford responded to this review

April 7, 2015

Nicholas is an awesome guy and we're glad he was able to prove that to you. Thanks for the great review!

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Staff

by from Schaumburg, IL |

A friendly knowledgeable team who are a credit too the ford brand

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Absolute Nightmare!

by from Franklin Park, IL. |

I purchased a vehicle from Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Lincoln Dec 2014, I had a headlight go out in early May and had to take to service department for what I thought would be a quick fix (fuse/bulb) turns out it was a little more complex than that, it took them several days to determine the problem and during such time I received no communication other than when I initiated, than I was told that they are having a hard time determining what the issue may be, was told that they had dismantled the bumper from the car and were searching for in their terms ?a needle in a haystack?. Finally more than a week later it was determined that the ballast needed to be replaced. Upon receiving my car back we noticed that there were chips in the bumper where it appears they used some sort of tool to pry the bumper from the car, as well as a blemish of some sort in the fender where the tool may have slipped and hit the fender. Now I understand that mishaps will occur, my problem is the lack of responsibility that the service manager wanted to take, insisting that the car was brought to him in this condition! (so basically he was saying that I was being dishonest and trying to take advantage of the dealer for repairs) This began a month long battle between myself and the service department, and during this month not ONCE did they bother to pick up the phone to let us know what was going on. When we purchased this car we thought we were buying into a company that stood by their name, and I believe Lincoln does as it was the Lincoln customer service who intervened and paid for all of the damages, as far as Bob Rohrman dealer, well I?ve never experienced such horrific service from a dealer in all of my years, If you plan to use this dealer to service your vehicle I highly recommend that you video your car before leaving in their care! As for me I will be using another Lincoln dealer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Ford responded to this review

July 14, 2015

We appreciate your feedback, Lisa. I'm disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied at our dealership and with our service department. I would like to speak to you about this and see if we can remedy the situation. Please feel free to contact me at BRSF.servicemgr@rohrman.com. Thank you, Max Gordon Service Director


5.0 out of 5.0

Pleasant Experience

by from Schaumburg, IL |

Very pleasant, helpful and easy to get along with him. Second vehicle I purchased from Mort.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Ford responded to this review

July 9, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, John. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to seeing you in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

feeling like family

by from Schaumburg, IL |

The team at Schaumburg Ford made us feel like family. .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Ford responded to this review

June 17, 2015

We're so happy to hear that you had such a great experience! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice facility, trustworthy staff

by from Schaumburg, IL |

Showed us everything we wanted to see and were very helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Ford responded to this review

June 17, 2015

We're so happy to hear about your experience! Our team is dedicated to giving professional and helpful service and we're thrilled to know that you were taken good care of.


4.0 out of 5.0

June Review

by from Buffalo Grove, IL |

When I purchased my last car, I looked at Fords. There was a least one model that was definitely in the finals. However, it had a lower MPG than the car I bought. The next time I go car shopping, I will have to investigate the current crop of Fords. They look like good cars.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Ford responded to this review

June 17, 2015

Thank you for your review! We hope you stop by next time you're looking to buy a new car.


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Much Pleased

by from Schaumburg, IL |

Paul and Ron were great to work with and made the experience fun.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Ford responded to this review

May 14, 2015

Brian, thanks for the feedback! I'm thrilled to know that Paul and Ron were able to give you a fun experience and help you find what you were looking for. Thanks again for the 5-star rating!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience. Highly recommend.

by from Schaumburg, IL |

We showed Pat online papers of other Escapes all cheaper than at Schaumburg within the same mileage as yours, he told us that the ones online were only the Escape S and that the one I purchased from Bob Rohrman was an Escape SE

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Ford responded to this review

April 29, 2015

Jodi, thank you for taking the time to leave this great review! I'm so glad that Pat was able to give you such a good experience while visiting us. Thanks again for the 5-star rating and we look forward to working with you again!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great value, very professional

by from Schaumburg, IL |

Exceptional! He was very helpful. He was able to explain everything to me. All the staff there were fast and efficient.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Ford responded to this review

April 7, 2015

We're glad that you had such a great experience with us! Thanks for the great review. We look forward to working with you again in the future.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership and Better Customer Service

by from Palatine, IL |

Mark was so helpful & understand on what we needed. I also want to say that Hugh was a big part of why we leased 2 cars for you. Both men are an asset to your business

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Ford responded to this review

April 7, 2015

We're so glad that Mark was able to help you out and that you trust Hugh just as much. We'll make sure to pass on your kind words, I know they'll love hearing it. Thanks for the great review and we look forward to working with you again in the future.


(1-10 of 73 reviews)