South Hills Honda

South Hills Honda

3663 Washington Rd, McMurray, PA 15317

New 888-429-0966
Used 888-439-1269
Service 888-429-6147

Be Part Of The New Tradition!!

Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0
14 out of 17 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 18 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Best in Town

by from mcmurray, pa |

I don like car dealers, or almost anyone selling anything. However, I had a great purchase experience with South Hills Honda. My sales person was knowledgeable, very up front and straightforward. He actually made the buying experience fun! Their finance department went the extra mile to address all my questions and concerns; and trust me there were many!! Im glad to have found such an amazing dealership and I will not hesitate to go back there to purchase another vehicle. Talk about a good impression.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

3.0 out of 5.0

Deceptive price info

by from Salem, OH |

I searched for a vehicle using multiple variables including price. The search returned a vehicle from this dealer with the price hidden. When I inquired, it was more than TWICE the price in my range. It seemed well equipped and the price was reasonable for the features considering its condition but it was a waste of my time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

South Hills Honda responded to this review

July 16, 2014

Dear GG, I'm very sorry we were not able to make a deal on the pre-owned vehicle you were looking at. The reason the price was hidden initially is because it was a one day old trade in that had not been priced for the Internet yet. Again, sorry for any problems or confusion we may have caused you. Sincerely, SOUTH HILLS HONDA Greg Norton Owner, President


1.0 out of 5.0

Just Show me the money and run

by from Cecil |

Second new vehicle in two years that we have purchased from this dealer. The first ( Accord coupe ) , they had the right vehicle on the lot that my wife liked, Since it was a straight cash deal, pricing was done by email. This vehicle only hs 4K on it. I priced a Pilot on line with several dealers, this dealer was $500 more than the best price , but 25 miles from my home. South Hills didn't have the color and model I wanted, but told me they could get one. Again ,a straight cash deal, I dropped of a deposit 30% of the new vehicle price and told them to call when they get it in . They called , we arrange a specfic time to to pick it up. I arrived 5 minutes before the time. I was seated in the show room, offered a coffee and had a a couple words with my internet sales person. Thirty minutes later he leads to an office to complete the paper work by a person whon told us, this wasn't his normal job ( it showed ) , paper work was not completed before hand. I wasn't even offered to see the vehicle they brought in before they wanted me to pay for it . No mention was made about their service department, specials, coupns, ect. He couldn't answer my questions about the deal they made me ( Flex dollar -a come on ) . All he wanted was my signature and move me along. As a bonus ,he presented me copies of the sales agreement/ temp registration in a 50 cent black tote bag, Called the intersales person to lead to my car, hand me the package of operators manual/warrenty booklet and keys. Took a photo with a tablet. I was and still am VERY displeased. I hope their service department is much better. Makes me wonder who wrote these other reviews !!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

South Hills Honda responded to this review

April 25, 2014

Dear Paul: I am sorry for any frustration or aggravation you experienced. After our conversation I am hopeful, however, that you realize that your lack of perceived service was due to Mr. Gracey delivering a new car to a customer prior to and during your arrival. Moreover, your total delivery time at the dealership was exactly one hour. Again, I am sorry and hope you enjoy your new Honda. Sincerely, SOUTH HILLS HONDA Greg Norton Owner, President


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Happy With My Honda

by from Venetia, PA |

I just purchased a 2014 Honda Pilot. It has been 8 years since I purchased a new car. From the moment I walked in the door to the final sale my experience was very good. My salesperson was excellant and anyone I encountered during the process was very professional. They made you feel that as a custormer you were important and they made sure that your quesions were answered. I am extremely happy with my new car. It's a big decision and you need to feel like you made the right choice. I know I did. I also have experience with the service department. I have a used Honda that the previous owners serviced at this dealership so I continued it's maintenance there as well and have been very satisfied.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

BAD ATTITUDE AND POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

by from PITTSBURGH,PA |

THE SALESMAN WAS VERY RUDE. HE GOT UPSET WHEN I WOULD NOT ACCEPT HIS OFFER ON MY TRADE. DONT GO TO THIS DEALER!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

South Hills Honda responded to this review

September 13, 2013

Dear JTGRAY, I'm very sorry you were disappointed in your trade value, but since I was personally involved we both know that my people were neither rude or unprofessional. Moreover, it is quite upsetting that you would use this venue to discredit my business. As we both know, all we did was tell you what the market value was for your vehicle... which was much less than you were hoping. Period. Sincerely, Greg Norton SOUTH HILLS HONDA Owner/President


5.0 out of 5.0

Long Time satisfied customer

by from McMurray PA |

I have had nothing but Honda's for the past 30 years. I currently have 3 Honda's which were all purchased from this dealership. 2 were purchased new about a decade ago, and one was purchased used about a year ago. I really would not think of buying a car from another dealership. I have always found the sales people very helpful, kind and can actually make the car buying process fun. They have always been very upfront and explain different options on vehicles and how they might help or hinder my personal driving needs. The service department is second to none. I am familiar with the mechanic(s) that work on my cars over the years. They have been very honest with me and have even told me when they see a repair issue that can wait until next time. They also have coupons and discounts on service from time to time. I really like the oil change and fluid check service that you can just drive into and wait. The shuttle service is also quite helpful if I have to leave my car there for the day. I do admit, sometime the cost might seem a tiny bit high, but you also get what you pay for. For our family it is worth it; for folks we have come to know and trust with our lives, when we are driving on the highway! The people they employ there are also very nice and friendly. I have recently found that to be rare in the service industry. They are second to none for us!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


2.0 out of 5.0

Solid Sales Experience but Awful Service

by from Bethel Park, Pa |

I purchased a new 2010 Honda Civic EX coupe from South Hills Honda in 2010. I had no complaints about my experience and recommended the dealership to friends and family members. Recently my car has developed an odd issue: The horn involuntarily beeps once the car has sat in the sun for awhile. On two occasions this week I was forced to stop working in order to go to the parking lot and turn my wheel until the blaring horn stopped honking. This was an annoyance but nothing compared to what awaited. When I began to drive my car the horn would involuntarily beep when I turned my wheel to the right. This could prove to be more than an annoyance but a serious safety issue. Alarmed, I drove my car to the South Hills Honda service department to see if they had any ideas. Upon entering the door I was greeted by a man named Devin who I could immediately sense was trying to get rid of me. As I patiently explained my situation, he rudely responded that nothing could be done today and I would have to make an appointment for next week and leave it there for an entire day. Despite the urgency of this issue, I understood that they were busy and agreed to bring it in another time. He asked me when I would be available to bring it in and I mentioned that Monday was the only possible time I could leave it there for an entire day. He responded that he had times available for Tuesday, Wednesday Thursday and Friday but not Monday. He seemed to take pleasure in relaying this information and could not contain his cocky smile. I told him that I would make an appointment for two weeks from Monday and he looked very disappointed. He then informed me that I would have to pay an 89 dollar service charge before he could even put my name into the system. At that point I stated that I had no interest in paying 90 dollars to potentially have my car looked at in 2 weeks and exited the facility after thanking him for nothing. I am a patient human being and have never once experienced poor enough customer service that would compel me to write a negative review. However, this is the exception. From the moment i stepped into the room, Devin was trying to hustle me out of there and get on with his day. His condescending attitude was not appreciated and his behavior is an awful reflection on the dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

South Hills Honda responded to this review

September 13, 2013

Dear Paul, My sincere apologies for the delayed response.... Should the problem still exist or you would like to review please contact either myself or Keith Knowlson, our Service Manager, and we will be happy to discuss and hopefully resolve. Sincerely, Greg Norton SOUTH HILLS HONDA Owner/President


5.0 out of 5.0

Used Car buying made easy

by from Bridgeville, Pa |

Went to So. Hills Honda to look at used Honda Civics. I walked into a packed Sat evening dealership and was immediately greeted by Bob, who showed my wife and I the used Civics in the lot. We were looking for a 3yr old Civic with 25,000- 40,000 miles and they had a nice inventory to choose from. We picked out the one we liked and went on a test drive with "The Civic Expert", Greg Plavchek. Greg was knowledgeable, friendly and very professional. We were going to look and some other Civics at other Honda dealers in the area but decided right then to deal with Greg P. We also met and talked with the used car sales mgr - Jason. We settled on a price and picked the car up the next day. I couldn't have had a more pleasant car buying experience. Thanks to Greg P., Bob, Jason and Greg Norton(owner). I also met Greg Norton who seemed like a very "hands on" owner, which also impressed me. Thanks again - South Hills Honda team

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Everything was easy

by from Wheeling, WV |

After having bad experiences at other Honda dealers, I called to ask about a Fit. Cody was very helpful and we made an agreement over the phone. Although he went on vacation, Kirk took over and did a super job. When we arrived to pick up the car, he had everything ready and gave us a nice demo. RJ completed the deal and we were on our way. A couple of days later, Kirk called to make sure everything was OK. Very nice experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

South Hills Honda responded to this review

August 25, 2012

I wanted to let you know how much we appreciated your nice review. If you ever need anything in the future, please let us know. We hope you're enjoying your FIT :o) All the Best, Jim Gracey Internet Manager South Hills Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

This is how buying a car ought to be...

by from Canonsburg |

Buying a car should not be a stressful experience, but we all know it usually is. South HIlls Honda takes the stress out. This month I bought a new Honda CRV there and had a wonderful experience with Greg. He went out of his way to help me find my car, make sure I was ok with my decision, tell me about all their special deals, etc. This is how business should be done and I'm proud to say I will return to them for my next Honda.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

South Hills Honda responded to this review

August 25, 2012

Thank you for your nice review, it's VERY much appreciated. I hope you are enjoying you're new CRV. All The Best, Jim Gracey Internet Sales Manager South Hills Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Good Service Experience

by from South Park, PA |

I took my Accord to South Hills Honda for service, and I thought they did very good job. Prior to coming here, I got quotes from a few other dealers, and South Hills was definitely the lowest. They were very professional the entire time and had the car done within a timely manner. I felt that I could trust them as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


(1-10 of 18 reviews)