Toyota of York

Toyota of York

1885 Whiteford Rd, York, PA 17402

New 866-414-4759
Used 866-414-9421
Service 888-352-8704

Shop With Ease- No Salesman Zone, Lifestyle Test Drive, Valet Service!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
292 out of 295 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 295 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Extremely Satisfied

by from York PA |

Courteous staff. Answered all questions and concerns. Keeps me informed on my vehicles overall condition. Online appointment scheduling makes it easy for any person to use.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

HIGHLANDER

by from YORK, PA |

Steve Bond, as well as the rest of the staff, is always professional and courteous. Am told what's what before hand and again when finished.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Very professional

by from York,PA |

The folks at York Auto Group are the most professional and attentive that I have met in a very long time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of York responded to this review

July 28, 2015

Paul, thank you so much for your terrific review about our dealership. Our team works hard at maintaining professional and attentive service and they will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best regards, jstevens@yorkautogroup.com, bob@wilkecommunications.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, great service advisor

by from York, PA |

Service Advisor Kurt L is very personable and did a great job explaining everything to me. Really appreciated the updates and he guaranteed a positive experience. Great job!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota of York responded to this review

July 28, 2015

Karen, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We're pleased to read that Kurt did a great job in assisting you during your visit. If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care! Best regards, jstevens@yorkautogroup.com, bob@wilkecommunications.com


5.0 out of 5.0

In and Out

by from York, PA |

Service people were very courteous. They told us it would be about an hour and they were done shortly before that time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota of York responded to this review

July 28, 2015

Kevin, thank you so much for the excellent review. Providing our customers with courteous service and having their vehicles completed in a timely manner is something we take great pride in so we can get you back on the road as quick as possible. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again for your future automotive needs! Best regards, jstevens@yorkautogroup.com, bob@wilkecommunications.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Experience

by from York, PA |

Very friendly and professional service. It was easy to make appointment and staff were prompt and accurate on completion time and cost.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota of York responded to this review

July 28, 2015

Jeffrey, thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted to hear you were treated with prompt, friendly and professional service. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, jstevens@yorkautogroup.com, bob@wilkecommunications.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Consistent great service

by from York. PA |

Steve Bond and Kurt Laughman are excellent representatives for your business. They consistently are pleasant, thoroughly knowledgeable, customer focused, basically? They aim to please? And hit the mark. They are trustworthy which reflects well on the overall establishment.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota of York responded to this review

July 28, 2015

Patricia, thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments to Steve and Kurt. We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure. Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Best regards, jstevens@yorkautogroup.com, bob@wilkecommunications.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car Buying Experience

by from York, PA |

Knowledgeable salesman, not high pressure, allowed us to try the car out over the weekend before purchasing it, always available when we called with questions

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of York responded to this review

July 28, 2015

Peter, thank you so much for your review and 5-star rating! We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care! Best regards, jstevens@yorkautogroup.com, bob@wilkecommunications.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from York, PA |

Vehicle was ready at the time estimated that it would be ready including service a recommendation from the service adviser to have the power steering fluid changed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota of York responded to this review

July 29, 2015

William, were glad to hear that your service visit went so well. It's always great to hear from our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We are grateful for choosing us for your automotive needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best regards, jstevens@yorkautogroup.com, bob@wilkecommunications.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Good service. Nice propone

by from Lancaster pa |

Courteous people. Customer service person went out of his way to help me and to take care of my questions. Van driver was very nice. Best thing was honesty. They changed a filter in car that did not need changed and told me so..I like that they were honest. Van driver told me when his eta to pick me up was and he was right on. Honesty is what makes me recommend places. Everyone can make a mistake, just b honest about it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from York, Pennsylvania |

We are currently leasing a Toyota Highlander since July 2014. Elroy was our salesperson at that time. I recently had my car totaled and because of the great experience we had with your dealership last summer decided to come in and Elroy helped us out again. We purchased a Toyota Corolla S and I love it!! Can't beat a Toyota.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of York responded to this review

July 4, 2015

Don, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with Elroy and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Best regards, jstevens@yorkautogroup.com, bob@wilkecommunications.com


(1-10 of 295 reviews)