Lancaster Toyota Mazda

Lancaster Toyota Mazda

5270 Manheim Pike, East Petersburg, PA 17520

New 888-231-7146
Used 888-231-2163
Service 888-482-5707

Voted Best Place to buy a used car 11 years in a row

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
487 out of 499 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 511 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

I KEEP COMING BACK!!!!1

by from MANHEIM, PA |

I always have a wonderful experience. Judy Tucker Makes it very easy. Kelly in the finance dept. is also great. EVERYONE SHOULD COME TO LANCASTER TOYOTA TO BUY THEIR NEXT CAR.!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lancaster Toyota Mazda responded to this review

May 1, 2014

Every day we are striving to make car shopping easier. Your experience is what we want for all of our customers. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff, and Judy in particular. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and your continued support of Lancaster Toyota Mazda Scion. Regards, Rick Price - General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

2015 Mazda 6 Touring Purchase

by from Lancaster, PA |

My salesperson was Doug Deibler. Doug was very helpful with all my needs. He was very honest and upfront with any questions that I had. If he did not have the answer right away he made sure he got the answer and followed up with me. There are a few things that we still have to complete, but I confident that all will be completed by Doug. Thank you very much Gai Jordan-Luszczek

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lancaster Toyota Mazda responded to this review

July 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing your great experience at our Lancaster Toyota. It sounds Doug did an impressive job helping you find the perfect vehicle. I believe our staff is the best in the business. I am glad to hear that you agree. Congratulations on your new vehicle; welcome to the Lancaster Toyota family. Remember to like us on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from our dealership. Regards, Rick Price - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2015 Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring purchase

by from West Lawn, PA |

My salesperson was Doug Deibler. It's been a pleasure doing business with Doug. I found him to be extremely professional and customer-oriented. I feel Doug/Mazda went above and beyond to when negotiating price of vehicle. Will definitely recommend Doug and Lancaster Mazda to friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lancaster Toyota Mazda responded to this review

July 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit to Lancaster Toyota. Our staff is not here to sell you a car; they are here to help you find the vehicle that is perfect for you. It is gratifying to hear that you had such a great experience at our dealership! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with others. Please be sure to LIKE us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter for special offers and updates. Regards, Rick Price - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Customer Service

by from Manheim, PA |

Elliott Edison was our sales associate and he lived up to the reputaton of Lancaster Toyota Madza and our prior experience with this store. We purchased a pre-owned vehicle here about 10 years ago and did not hesitate to come back to purchase another at this location. Would recommend Elliot to friends/family. Nice guy, knowledgeable and orgainized.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lancaster Toyota Mazda responded to this review

July 18, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! It's great to hear we were able to give you such a positive car-buying experience. Elliott exemplifies our commitment to customer service and I'm glad he was able to help you. Please let us know if you have any questions or need anything else. Also, don't forget to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Regards, Rick Price - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience

by from HANOVER, PA |

Judy was very informative and really took the time to explain all the features. One of the best salespersons we have dealth with on buying a new car. James F. Gollogly Suzanne J.D Gollogly

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lancaster Toyota Mazda responded to this review

July 18, 2014

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! It's great to hear that our sales team members were able to ensure that you had such a good experience. Judy is a great salesperson and an integral part of our team. Customer service is our highest priority and we want to provide our guests with the service and support they deserve. Please let us know if you have any questions or need anything else. Also, don't forget to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Regards, Rick Price - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Worth the Trip

by from Mohnton, PA |

If it were not for the Deb from internet team of Lancaster Toyota and a 3rd party recommendation, I would not have ventured to your location. Then when I was there, Mark Sweigart did a very good customer oriented sales approach that ultimately was very persuasive. The integrity of your repesentatives and the qualify of your product with competitive pricing?all lead to my decision to purchase from Lancaster Toyota.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lancaster Toyota Mazda responded to this review

July 18, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Here at Lancaster Toyota, we strive to offer the best customer service and we are thrilled to hear that our goal was reflected in your most recent experience with us. It is great to hear that Deb ensured that you had a pleasant experience at our dealership. If you have any questions or need anything else, just let us know. We are always willing to help in any way we can. Also, don't forget to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Regards, Rick Price - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2015 Mazda 6 Grand Touring

by from Marietta, PA |

My salesperson is Doug Deibler. Doug did a great job in selling this car to me. He was always available by phone or text and showed geniune appreciation for my business. He treated me with respect and I couldn't be happier with the process.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lancaster Toyota Mazda responded to this review

July 18, 2014

Thank you so much for the positive feedback about our dealership! It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great experience at Lancaster Toyota. Doug exemplifies our commitment to customer service and we're glad that you had such a great experience working together. Please let us know if you have any questions or need anything else. Also, don't forget to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Regards, Rick Price - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2015 Mazda 6 Touring Purchase

by from 202 Meadow lane Lancaster,PA 17601 |

My salesperson was Doug Deibler.and, Craig herr, had a great experiancem here. they bwer verym polite and courtious. learned a lot about our new car from the test drive. was very informative and ovel all would recommend them and this dealership mto anyone. also they got the ezact car we wanted in 24 hours...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lancaster Toyota Mazda responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Thank you so much for the positive feedback about our dealership! It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great experience at Lancaster Toyota. Doug exemplifies our commitment to customer service and we're glad that you had such a great experience working together. Please let us know if you have any questions or need anything else. Also, don't forget to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Regards, Rick Price - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Mazda 3 Touring Purchase

by from Lancaster, PA |

My salesperson was Doug Deibler. I would highly reccommend him to any of my friends or family. He was very nice and efficient which was very appreciated. I would buy another car from him in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lancaster Toyota Mazda responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback and high star rating! A quality shopping experience is one of our top priorities at Lancaster Toyota. We do everything we can to support our customers and we are glad to hear that Doug was able to assist you in finding the perfect vehicle for you. He is a valuable asset to our team. If you need any further assistance, please let us know. Be sure to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Regards, Rick Price - General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Bad expirience at Toyota

by from Tremont Pa. |

On 6-30-14 I had my Fiances 2011 Toyota Corolla S to be maitenanced for its 50,000 mile intake oil change tire rotation by Miguel Delgado,the issue was brought up to parts and service manager Steve Plank that on a prior maintenance visit there was 200.00 cash taken out of the glove box and the glove box itself was broken into Steve did not address this issue. After having the vehicle maintenance on the 30th the same day I had to take the vehicle to another garage because the driver side wheel was making a metal on metal noise also they discovered the tire inflation to be 6-8 pounds over inflated. On 6-31-14 I took the vehicle back to Steve Plank told him about the metal on metal noise in the driverside front wheel, also about the over inflation of the tires. Steve did not offer us any discount coupons to be used during our visit he also told me I will have the vehicle put on the lift by the mechanic to see what the noise is. Later Steve came to get me to take me into the mechanics shop for the mechanic to explain to me what may be causing the metal on metal noise. I am GMAC certified when a customer comes in with a complaint you take them right into the mechanic shop while the wheel is being taken off and checked not after the fact, that was a staged sceen the mechanic had plenty of time to fix what ever was wrong with the vehicle and cover up any signs of negligence. The mechanic tried to tell me they found nothing wrong with the wheel, but he fixed the problem without me knowing it because when I left the vehicle did not make the sound any longer. I had the noise documented somewhere else before returning to Toyota so I would have proof that the incident was covered up. I want my Fiances money reemburssed back to her I want Steve Plank to be corrected for his mistakes. Thank You Dennis Miller

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lancaster Toyota Mazda responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Dennis, I apologize that you do not feel we exceeded your expectations on your recent visit to our dealership. Regarding your missing money, you have serviced twice with us since the money went missing and no mention of the missing money was made on previous service visits. If you have further concerns, please feel free to call me at 717.569.7373. Rick Price - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Bought 2015 CX-5

by from Lancaster Pa |

We were refered to Elliott by a complete stranger, We got talking while pumping gas. He had only good things to say and gave us Elliott's card. Elliott answered all our questions and was very informative. It was a stress free experince and we are looking forward to driving our new car.We would recomend Elliott to our friends. Thank's Barb and Steve Burnight

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lancaster Toyota Mazda responded to this review

July 12, 2014

Every day we are striving to make finding the perfect car easier. Your experience at Lancaster Toyota is what we want for all of our customers. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff, and Elliott in particular. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Please be sure to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter for special updates and offers. Regards, Rick Price - General Manager


(1-10 of 511 reviews)