Lancaster Toyota Mazda

Lancaster Toyota Mazda

5270 Manheim Pike, East Petersburg, PA 17520

New 888-231-7146
Used 888-231-2163
Service 888-482-5707

Voted Best Place to buy a used car 11 years in a row

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
494 out of 507 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 519 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Worth the Trip

by from Mohnton, PA |

If it were not for the Deb from internet team of Lancaster Toyota and a 3rd party recommendation, I would not have ventured to your location. Then when I was there, Mark Sweigart did a very good customer oriented sales approach that ultimately was very persuasive. The integrity of your repesentatives and the qualify of your product with competitive pricing?all lead to my decision to purchase from Lancaster Toyota.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lancaster Toyota Mazda responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Here at Lancaster Toyota, we strive to offer the best customer service and we are thrilled to hear that our goal was reflected in your most recent experience with us. It is great to hear that Deb ensured that you had a pleasant experience at our dealership. If you have any questions or need anything else, just let us know. We are always willing to help in any way we can. Also, don't forget to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Regards, Rick Price - General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

My new Mazda

by from East Petersburg Pa |

First choice for buying a car, walked in just looking, drove four cars and driving away with a new 2015 Mazda. Elliott Edison was calm, knowleable, and made buying a car less stressful, he helped me work thru the process of which car worked for my lifestyle. Overall excellant customer service from everyone here in East Peterburg, Pa - Lancaster Toyota Mazda. Will be a repete customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


3.0 out of 5.0

Very good deal on the car, Not very good service

by from York, PA |

I bought my used 2014 vehicle from them after two visits. The deal was finalized on the phone and had the check from my bank on hand when I arrived to pick up the truck. Upon my arrival I was then notified that they price was $28.00 off and they asked me for this. Personally I didn't care much about the $28 but really would have expected a dealer focused on customer satisfaction on a 30k sale would not even mentioned their mistake and absorbed it. I was irritated. No promises or mention was made of this, but the vehicle had less than a 1/4 of a tank and the inside was not cleaned. The outside was simply sprayed down. I was just surprised. I have bought many cars, some from big time dealers like this one and some from shady little lots. Every vehicle from a big time lot had been detailed and full or fuel. Every vehicle from the shady little lots were empty and not detailed. It was also required that I provide a $100 deposit just in case my very reputable bank did not provide the title for my trade in. Again, I was a bit irritated but agreed and moved on. Two weeks later I was called to provide my credit card number to process the refund. As you know this takes a few days to process returns and instead they charged me $100 so now I get to wait to get a $200 refund. I will be very glad when I am done dealing with this place. The new model will be out in 2016 and I will certainly take my business to Bobby Rahal toyota where we bought my wives corolla and they were fantastic.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

2014 Mazda 3 i Touring

by from Columbia, PA |

My salesperson was Doug Deibler. was a good experience for buying a car, no pressure, friendly folks, eager to show you every little gizzmo a car has

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lancaster Toyota Mazda responded to this review

July 31, 2014

Thank you so much for the positive feedback about our dealership! It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great experience at Lancaster Toyota. Doug exemplifies our commitment to customer service and we're glad that you had such a great experience working together. Please let us know if you have any questions or need anything else. Also, don't forget to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Regards, Rick Price - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

My new Mazda CX5

by from Elizabethtown, PA |

I am one who holds on to a vehicle forever, so when I was ready to trade my 2002 car in I was a little nervous and hesitant. I made my rounds and came back twice to Lancaster Toyota Mazda. I was impressed with the Mazda CX5. I decided not only did I love the vehicle but I enjoyed working with Elliot Edison. He made it a pleasant and less stressful experience. He explained everything with enthusiasm and alot of knowledge. I hope to have alot of fun years driving my Mazda. Thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lancaster Toyota Mazda responded to this review

July 29, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us positive feedback regarding your experience at our dealership. We make every effort to provide the very best customer service possible. Hearing from our customers that we have succeeded in this endeavor is always gratifying. We hope that you will share your experience with friends and family. Also, like us on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from our dealership. Regards, Rick Price General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Mazda 3 Grand Touring Purchase

by from Lebanon, PA |

My salesperson was Doug Deibler. Was 2nd time with Doug Deibler. Great service and friendly atmosphere. Highly re3commend no hassle buying here at Lancaster Mazda.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lancaster Toyota Mazda responded to this review

July 29, 2014

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! It's great to hear that our sales team members were able to ensure that you had such a good experience. Doug is a great salesperson and an integral part of our team. Customer service is our highest priority and we want to provide our guests with the service and support they deserve. Please let us know if you have any questions or need anything else. Also, don't forget to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Regards, Rick Price - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Used Car Center at Lancaster Toyota Mazda

by from Lancaster PA |

Lancaster Toyota Mazda is an excellent dealership. My sales person, Doug Good, is a pleasure to work with. He is knowledgable and truly listens to find out exactly what you're looking for. I recently stopped in there, with a price range and general vehicle idea in mind, but they didn't have anything in stock that matched by criteria. Instead of pushing me into buying a vehicle I couldn't afford or didn't really prefer, we agreed to keep checking back with each other. The next week, we found exactly what I was looking for, in the appropriate price range, and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. If you're looking to purchase a used car, I would highly recommend DOUG GOOD and the LANCASTER TOYOTA MAZDA team!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lancaster Toyota Mazda responded to this review

July 29, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! It's great to hear we were able to give you such a positive car-buying experience. Doug exemplifies our commitment to customer service and I'm glad he was able to help you. Please let us know if you have any questions or need anything else. Also, don't forget to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Regards, Rick Price - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2015 Mazda CX-5 Touring Purchase

by from Baumgardner, PA |

My salesperson was Doug Deibler. I enjoyed how efficent they answered all my questions and got me in my new mazda!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lancaster Toyota Mazda responded to this review

July 27, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! It's great to hear we were able to give you such a positive car-buying experience. Doug exemplifies our commitment to customer service and I'm glad he was able to help you. Please let us know if you have any questions or need anything else. Also, don't forget to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Regards, Rick Price - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2015 Mazda CX-5 Touring Purchase

by from Lancaster, PA |

My salesperson was Doug Deibler. He did a great job!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lancaster Toyota Mazda responded to this review

July 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your great experience at our Lancaster Toyota. It sounds like Doug did an impressive job helping you find the perfect vehicle. I believe our staff is the best in the business. I am glad to hear that you agree. Congratulations on your new vehicle; welcome to the Lancaster Toyota family. Remember to like us on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from our dealership. Regards, Rick Price - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2015 Mazda 6 Touring Purchase

by from Lancaster, PA |

My salesperson was Doug Deibler. Doug was very helpful with all my needs. He was very honest and upfront with any questions that I had. If he did not have the answer right away he made sure he got the answer and followed up with me. There are a few things that we still have to complete, but I confident that all will be completed by Doug. Thank you very much Gai Jordan-Luszczek

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lancaster Toyota Mazda responded to this review

July 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing your great experience at our Lancaster Toyota. It sounds Doug did an impressive job helping you find the perfect vehicle. I believe our staff is the best in the business. I am glad to hear that you agree. Congratulations on your new vehicle; welcome to the Lancaster Toyota family. Remember to like us on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from our dealership. Regards, Rick Price - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2015 Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring purchase

by from West Lawn, PA |

My salesperson was Doug Deibler. It's been a pleasure doing business with Doug. I found him to be extremely professional and customer-oriented. I feel Doug/Mazda went above and beyond to when negotiating price of vehicle. Will definitely recommend Doug and Lancaster Mazda to friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lancaster Toyota Mazda responded to this review

July 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit to Lancaster Toyota. Our staff is not here to sell you a car; they are here to help you find the vehicle that is perfect for you. It is gratifying to hear that you had such a great experience at our dealership! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with others. Please be sure to LIKE us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter for special offers and updates. Regards, Rick Price - General Manager


(1-10 of 519 reviews)