Conicelli Toyota of Springfield

860 Baltimore Pike, Springfield, PA 19064

Used 484-479-2410

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
26 out of 29 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 29 reviews
2.0 out of 5.0

Cars.com

by from Littlestown, PA |

Cars.com keeps emailing me about reviewing my experience with this dealership. I was contacted right away about the vehicle I was interested in. I was told that it was not ready to be shown but I would receive a call back the following week when it was. I was not contacted the following week. After several weeks, I was called back to check on my interest. In the meantime I purchased from another dealership. I'm sure it would have been a lovely experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Ever Camry Purchase

by from Havertown, PA |

Great buying experience at Conicelli Toyota of Springfield. The new car showroom is very comfortable and welcoming. Matt, David, and Eli are ultimate professionals. They were extremely friendly and helpful throughout my purchase experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Conicelli Toyota of Springfield responded to this review

December 10, 2014

So glad your experience was a good one! Our Springfield dealership is a great asset to our company. Matt, David and Eli are very professional and also an asset to us. We look forward to serving you and your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Lori Conicelli Hammond


5.0 out of 5.0

For a great deal see Tom Moore

by from PA |

Tom Moore was pleasant, courteous and professional. Greeted me within minutes and was patient throughout the buying process. For a great deal see Tom Moore at Conicelli.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Conicelli Toyota of Springfield responded to this review

December 10, 2014

Thank you for writing a review. Our salespeople are very good at what they do. Tom is a great asset to our company. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Again thank you for taking the time to write about us. Sincerely, Lori Conicelli Hammond


5.0 out of 5.0

For a great deal and more see Tom Moore

by from Delaware County PA |

Let me start off by saying I have been a loyal Honda owner for 15 years and owned two previous Honda vehicles which I have had nothing but wonderful experiences in. I was in the market for a new car as my previous 2006 Honda was getting older and it was time for a new one as I keep my vehicles for around 8 years. I looked around a little and personally did not like any of the new Honda offerings as they have an unfortunately less quality feel to them as compared to my old 2006 in addition to new styling that is not quite my taste and changes like CVT transmissions that I just don't like. I popped in at Conicelli Toyota Springfield without appointment and Tom Moore greeted me and was very welcoming and willing to show me all the vehicle options they had available. He demonstrated a great deal of patience as I know what I like and am very picky with my cars and their options. I was stuck between two or three 2014.5 Camrys and Tom was quick to bring over a 2014.5 SE Sport for a test ride. The car came with a few more options than I wanted but in a very open gesture Tom said we could work on price as this was the closest car to what I wanted he had available. After a careful inspection and test ride I settled on that 2014.5 Camry SE Sport, I say settle because I wish Toyota offered a lighter interior in the SE Camrys, I loved the rest of the car. Let me say I looked at the 2015 new design model year Camrys and do not like the styling or interior gauges at all, looks like a Fusion or a Chrysler 200 to me. Im not that old, in my lower 30s, don't think the 2015s look good at all. Once at the table Tom quickly presented a fantastic deal on the final price for the car and we worked out a few extras too. I was not disrespected by the trade in value for my Honda, I appreciated that very much. I returned to the dealership a few days later to schedule my VIP alarm install and sure enough Tom was quick to greet me with a smile, inquire if I needed anything. He set up the alarm install for the very next day, wow, that's service. Very pleased customer, had to give a proper review to Mr. Quick Deal, Tom Moore, and his manager.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Conicelli Toyota of Springfield responded to this review

December 10, 2014

Great review! I'm sure Tom will appreciate your kind words. We are glad you found a Honda to your liking. We look forward to seeing you in a few years to help you find another one. Also we look forward to helping any friends or family you may refer. Sincerely, Lori Conicelli Hammond


5.0 out of 5.0

Easiest car purchase I ever made

by from Philadelphia, PA |

I had shopped online for a late model Camry for about 3 weeks and found what looked to be the perfect car. My last 5 vehicles were Toyotas. I love their cars and trucks, but the purchasing experiences I have had ranged from feeling mildly pressured by the salesman to experiencing a downright nightmare (I was negotiating at the dealership for 6 hours- but I did get the deal I wanted, as well as a few grey hairs). All the staff I dealt with at Conicelli Toyota in Springfield were very nice. Sean Mellon, my salesperson was courteous, professional and knowlegable. The price and trade in negotiation was done with a minimum of pressure and it was obvious to me that customer satisfaction is important to him. When I went to pick up the car, I was going to cancel because I had forgotten the title to my old vehicle, but Sean said that I could drop it off the next day and drive my new car home on the day I had planned to. When I went to meet with Midge Hecker, the business manager, I thought, that this was going to be when I was going to get pressured, and I must admit I was wanting to have this part of the purchesing experience over with asap. To my surprise , Midge took time to explain other options to me and then did the paperwork again with no pressure to get anything other than what I wanted. This was my best experience buying a car. I would recommend Conicelli Toyota of Springfield to anyone looking for a new or used car. And I will be back when I need another one! Thanks everyone!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Conicelli Toyota of Springfield responded to this review

December 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review Samantha. Sean and Midge will be thrilled that you have such nice words for them. Our Springfield dealership is a great asset to our company as well as the salespeople. We look forward to helping you in the future. Sincerely, Lori Conicelli Hammond


5.0 out of 5.0

great service,trusted repairs

by from Collingdale,Pa |

Great experience as usual! Greeted by smiling and friendly Shannon who started my service process.Repairs explained and completed in timely manner. Christine notified me when repairs completed and answered any concerns I had. Great friendly service from these girls and all the office staff as well as trusted repairs keep my business! Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Conicelli Toyota of Springfield responded to this review

December 10, 2014

We appreciate the kind words John. Customers like you make all the difference. We are grateful that you trust our service department. When you need to come in again we will be waiting to help. Thank you for the nice review. Sincerely, Lori Conicelli Hammond


5.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from Springfield, PA |

I had an alarm going off on my car, I was given an appointment and was greeted with a smile. Shannon called me by the time I got to work and said they were aware of the problem. The part had to be ordered but I was given a rental car for just one day. That next day I received a call that my car was repaired and I could pick it up. Shannon is the best!! Rose Addis

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Conicelli Toyota of Springfield responded to this review

September 17, 2014

I'm glad Shannon and the rest of our team was able to help! Thank you for taking the time out to review Shannon and our dealership. We look forward to assisting you in the future. Sincerely, Lori Conicelli Hammond


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Ridley park Pa |

Tom Moore was my sales man and he was very good and helpful. He explains everything and is a very honest sales man. The whole staff at Conicelli Springfield was very pleasant. Thank you Tom for helping me out and selling me my new Rav4.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Conicelli Toyota of Springfield responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Honesty and customer service are very important to us at Conicelli. I'm glad Tom was able to make your experience great. Tom as well as the rest of the Conicelli team looks forward to assisting you in the future. i hope you are enjoying the new Rav4! Sincerely, Lori Conicelli Hammond


5.0 out of 5.0

Chopper023

by from Swarthmore, PA |

Let me start by saying, in 50+ years of buying/leasing cars, I generally hate dealing with car sales people and dealerships. With that being said, my experience with this dealership has been far more positive than I would have expected. I dealt with Sales Manager David Rivera and a young salesman named Eric. Both have been excellent to deal with. Eric knows every feature of every car in the entire Toyota and Scion line. I ended up leasing a RAV 4 Limited which 13 days later was crushed and totaled after lightening hit a 100+ ft. tree which came down on the car. David Rivera and Eric have gone well above the "call of duty" helping me with a new car, helping me understand what I needed to do in regards to Toyota Financial Services, and finding the replacement car. My then new car had their Nav system installed, which is more like a smart phone or a computer. Young Eric, on three separate occasions got in the car with me and showed me features that I did not know it had. David Rivera has been excellent and very respectful. In fact, he called me after the tree totaled the car and spoke with my wife. When she called me to the phone, she covered the phone, and wanted to know to know who was David Rivera. When I asked, "Why?" she replied how impressed she was with his manners and the way he talked with her about our devastating event. Regardless of what some reviewers have said on different review boards, dealing with Conicelli, David Rivera, and Eric has been one of the TWO POSITIVE experiences in buying/leasing a car in my lifetime. I am over 60 and I have bought a few cars over the years. Remember, I hate dealing with car dealers, but this experience has been one of the best. I can only hope that Conicelli management realizes what they have in these two young men.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Conicelli Toyota of Springfield responded to this review

September 17, 2014

I'm glad our team was able to provide you with a positive experience. Especially since other dealerships have not been able to do so. Dave and Eric are very knowledgeable and try their best to give you any information you may need during the buying process as well as after. Both are truly an asset to our team, we are lucky to have them. Thank you for choosing Conicelli; it was our pleasure to work with you. I hope you are enjoying the new car! Sincerely, Lori Conicelli Hammond


5.0 out of 5.0

Used cars. A nice place to do business!

by from Glenolden,Pa. |

V and Lou the manager were great! Good deal and they are with you after the sale. A family business and they do a car business the right way. The sales people are not the usual fake pushy type! Truly a nice place to do business!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Conicelli Toyota of Springfield responded to this review

August 3, 2014

Thank you for choosing Conicelli. We try our best to make each customer feel like a member of our "extended" family. I hope we were able to do so! enjoy the new car. Sincerely, Lori Conicelli Hammond


(1-10 of 29 reviews)