Del Toyota Scion

[3000-3099] Lincoln Hwy, Thorndale, PA 19372

New 888-432-6519 New 888-432-6519
Used 888-786-0309 Used 888-786-0309
Service 888-693-2368 Service 888-693-2368

Our mission is to create the finest car buying and ownership experience available!


Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 240 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

No baggering, quick sales process

by from Thorndale, PA |

Josh Albright sold us the 2014 4 Runner and the 2014 Avalon Hybrid, on the same day. In a matter of a couple hours, we drove 2 new vehicles home, having coming to an agreed upon price for the vehicles we wanted to trade in and the new vehicles we wanted to own.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Started out good - Ended up bad

by from New Jersey |

On 9/14/15 I found a Tundra on their website I was interested in purchasing. Their Internet Manager Nikki sent me told me the truck was available, sent me the description of the particular vehicle including VIN# and a price which was good. I called her and told her I wanted the truck and offered to give her a deposit from my credit card over the phone. She declined to take the deposit saying it was not necessary so I filled out their on-line credit application which she acknowledged receiving VIA email. I asked her if I brought another driver with me could they get the truck ready on the spot and she said yes. I told her I lived 60 miles away and wanted to be sure the truck was there and she told me that on Mondays there are few customers in the dealership and that she would pull the key so no problem. I arrived at the dealership at 12:30 and met Nikki who told me my credit was excellent and handed me over to a salesman to complete the transaction. Salesman could not find the truck. Then told me another salesman had left with the truck. I asked when it would be back and he didn't know because he was taking someone on a test drive to show his wife. I was more than upset. Told him to call the salesman on his cell and tell him the truck had been sold. More delay and finally they sat me down with a manager that told me the truck had been sold. I asked him how they could sell it twice and he asked me to wait while he checked on something. A short time passed when the salesman returned and told me I would need to talk to another manager. That guy was quite smug and basically told me too bad, it was sold. I lost it in the show room and left. Since 1986 I've bought or leased 5 Camry's and a Tacoma plus some other vehicles. This is the absolute worst experience I've ever had. I did contact the Toyota regional office who is trying to find me a truck.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Del Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 9, 2015

On behalf of the entire team at Del Toyota, I would like to apologize for your experience. This type of customer service is unacceptable for our standards. We would like to further understand what happened as it helps us to grow as a dealership. Would you be open to contacting us at your earliest convenience? We look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Jack Del | Owner


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, friendly emlpoyees, and beautiful

by from Coatesville, PA |

The employees are so friendly and helpful. Being retired, we need to stick to a budget and our sales associate helped us do that. He was extremely helpful setting up our blue tooth also.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Del Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 15, 2015

Thanks so much for this great review, Mary. We try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers. The fact that you go out of your way to support our business means a great deal to us. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Stay safe! Jack Del | Owner


5.0 out of 5.0

good experience

by from Downingtown, PA |

Salesperson was easy to work with and he and management were able to match the price I was willing to pay.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Del Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 15, 2015

Thank you for leaving this great feedback, Laurence. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you in the future! Happy driving! Jack Del | Owner


5.0 out of 5.0

A place that actually appreciates your business.

by from Chester County, PA |

I am very satisfied with the service at Del, from the person that meets me outside to the cashier. I feel that my business is appreciated. I also like that it is very easy to get appointments.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Del Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 14, 2015

James, thank you for leaving us your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Jack Del | Owner


4.0 out of 5.0

Service/Maintenance

by from PA |

Jerry and Christine or Christina took the time to explain to me my transition to me as this was my first visit after my two year free maintenance ended. They were kind enough to explain that my platinum service doesn't cover maintenance stuff and what it does cover. That was very nice.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Del Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 14, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback, Carol. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that Jerry and Christine were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Stay safe! Jack Del | Owner


5.0 out of 5.0

excellent service and sales team!

by from Thorndale, PA |

very friendly and great sales and service specialists. Everyone was very easy to talk to and all sales and service where done perfectly

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Del Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 11, 2015

Jared, thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that they were there to take care of you! Thank you again and we always look forward to working with you again in the future! Jack Del | Owner


4.0 out of 5.0

Overall good experience

by from Downingtown, PA |

The people were very friendly and we had a good salesman (Mark). The finance woman was great and very informative.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Del Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 11, 2015

Thank you for your kind words, Michelle. We are very happy to hear that our team was so attentive during your visit to our dealership. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Jack Del | Owner


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful buying experience

by from del Toyota-Thorndale |

Both Josh and Nickie were marvelous to work with-----so friendly, and had all the answers--------they were great! It was my first time to purchase a car alone (widowed) and I was afraid I would be intimidated --------didn't happen-----thank you Josh and Nickie.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Del Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 11, 2015

Jeanne, we appreciate the time it took for you to leave us this wonderful review! Josh and Nickie are valuable team members and were glad to hear that they accommodated your needs and provided you with a marvelous experience during your visit. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best regards, Jack Del | Owner


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome place to do business!

by from King of Prussia, pa |

From my first phone call to the awesome salesman, this has been the best car buying experience EVER! I also had a concern after the purchase and Steve Musser, my salesman, was so very responsive and genuinely concerned for my continued excitement for my new vehicle. He has made every part of this sale with my satisfaction a priority. Many thanks Steve!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Del Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 5, 2015

Thank you for this amazing review, Debra! I am happy to hear that Steve was there to assist you throughout the entire process and he provided you a best car buying experience. Congratulations and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Jack Del | Owner


(1-10 of 240 reviews)