Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington

3801 Lancaster Pike, Wilmington, DE 19805

New 877-390-8842
Used 888-251-2110
Service 888-570-9193

Progress with Distinction!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
148 out of 149 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 149 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

2014 CLA 1st Service

by from Smyrna, DE |

I am a super stickler for customer service. I can say that this was one of my best overall customer service experiences. The servicing, interaction and time, the drop off and pick up to and from my job was seamless and efficient. On my next service visit, I will be reserving a loaner as I am very interested in a GLK. Hopefully there will be one available to afford me the experience of the next Mercedes I plan to purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

March 16, 2015

Thanks so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments. We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great service, clean facilities

by from Wilmington, DE |

How clean the dealership was, how supportive the staff was, how accommodating the sales representatives were and how much knowledge the sales representatives had about their vehicles and the services they will provide with a thorough breakdown of the dealership and their resources.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

March 9, 2015

Monil, thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of the utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership with a positive experience. Our team will be happy to hear that their great customer service has made another satisfied customer. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again! Also, visit us on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Best regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome sales department

by from Maryland |

Everyone was very professional, pleasant, and didn't try to pull any funny business. I felt very satisfied with the entire experience while at your dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

March 6, 2015

Thanks for the great review, Frank! Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we're happy to hear that your car-buying experience with us was so positive! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again! Best regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Reliable service tho a bit pricey

by from Wilmington DE |

I was able to get a Saturday appt. My brake linings were worn, and they were able to get me out and about the same day. Rick kept in good communication as he always does, made sure to use my coupon. And for once, I got out the door for less than a grand. However, a shoe scuff mark was left on my nice ivory carpet. Grrrr. Id take it back but no time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

March 3, 2015

Carol, thank you for the 5-star review! Our customers are our greatest asset, and I'm happy to hear your visit with us was a positive one. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again! Also, be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for dealer updates and specials. Best regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!

by from Wilmington, DE |

My salesperson Stephan Quakrim is extremely responsive and personable. This is my second experience with him and it truly feels like I am a friend, not a customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

March 3, 2015

Maletta, feedback like this is always appreciated! Thank you for stopping by to write this positive review -- and especially for being a loyal Mercedes Benz of Wilmington customer! Stephan's sales excellence is always consistent, and I'm glad that your experience with him supports that. Congrats on your new car! Thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again! Best regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service outstanding facility

by from Wilmington Delaware |

I liked that I was offered the use of a loaner since my service was expected to last a few hours.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

March 2, 2015

Bennie, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! It helps us to know when we are doing well because it is what we strive to do on an everyday basis. I am very happy to hear that your overall experience with us has been pleasant. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online so be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages. Best regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service, dirty car IN- side.

by from Wilmington DL |

The whole process of having a loaned car delivered to our home ,left us with a loaner. returned our car to our business, and returned the loaner back to the dealership.Easy Easy Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

February 27, 2015

John, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! It helps us to know when we are doing well because it is what we strive to do on an everyday basis. I am very happy to hear that your overall experience with us has been pleasant. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online so be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages. Best regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Bad Gas

by from Wilmington DE |

Steve took care of me.... that's all i can say. Did spend a little more time that I might have liked, but he wanted to hand a quality product back to me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

February 23, 2015

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us this great feedback, Chris! We strive to provide exceptional customer service in all aspects of our dealership, and I'm glad to hear Steve took such great care of you. We hope that you will continue to come to us for any of your automotive needs. In the meantime, follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay current on our latest news and special offers. Best regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

MB of Wilmington - The Art of Customer Service

by from Wilmington, DE |

Everyone I worked with was extremely professional, courteous and helpful. You can feel their commitment to their customers and their excitement for the brand. Just a really good job all around.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

February 18, 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Valerie! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the Mercedes Benz of Wilmington's commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future needs as we are always here to help. Best regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great staff

by from Wilmington, DE |

Service was great - they man who greeted me when I got out of my car was AWESOME - friendly courteous just plain nice... I love MB for service - I waited in the waiting room comfortable free water coffee and WIFI!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

February 18, 2015

Thanks for your perfect review, Yvonne! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, and courteous. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! We plan to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


(1-10 of 149 reviews)