Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington

3801 Lancaster Pike, Wilmington, DE 19805

New 877-390-8842
Used 888-251-2110
Service 888-570-9193

Progress with Distinction!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
60 out of 60 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 60 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

B schedule service

by from Wilmington DE |

Work was performed satisfactorily in a timely fashion. The promotional discount was misleading. However, I was given a good rate for additional service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Thanks so much for this great review, Kathryn. We try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers. The fact that you go out of your way to support our business means a great deal to us. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Best Regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Sales Support

by from Chappaqua, NY |

I was initially concerned that the dealership was too far away and I would regret not having my salesperson close by. Erik is an outstanding salesperson and did a great job putting a lease together to address my needs. He's easy to reach and always gets right back to me to address any question I have. This has been a great sales experience thanks to Erik's professionalism.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! At Mercedes Benz of Wilmington, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that Eric was able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Warm regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent!!!!!!!!!

by from New York |

Dhrumil brahmbhatt was great!!! I had a excellent experience with getting my car thru him! Keep up the great work, I will most deff recommend my friends/family to him. Thank you so much!!! I absolutely love my Benz

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Cindi, your marvelous review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Dhrumil was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Wilmington, DE |

Car went in for scheduled maintance. We requested a pick up and loaner. As always we were very pleased with the service. Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Hi Gerard, thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Mercedes Benz of Wilmington! If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Mercedes Benz of Wilmington the absolute best!

by from Pennsville, NJ |

Best experience after purchasing 3 vehicles from dealership. Marlin Sutton the best. Most personable, enjoyable, knowledgeable sales associate we have ever had. Overall experience was wonderful! No pressure - just great customer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Vanessa, it was a pleasure to read about your third buying experience with Mercedes Benz of Wilmington. Congratulations on your purchase! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that Marlin was able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Responsive and Flexible

by from Wilmington, DE |

The staff was flexible to working the way I needed to - i.e., through email and quick interchanges that fit my very busy schedule.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Thank you Anndria for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the Mercedes Benz of Wilmington commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Also, visit our Facebook and Twitter pages for access to our exclusive content. Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Trade In - Buying Experience

by from Have de Grace, MD |

The prices on my trade ins (2015 SL 500 and 2013 Accord) were plenty fair right from the start. Victor was a great sales rep and made the process of trading in my cars for a CPO 2014 C 300, quick and easy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Christopher, we love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Mercedes Benz of Wilmington. We are pleased to hear that Victor did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Always pleasant to deal with. Great Service Reps!

by from Wilmington, DE |

Steve, our service representative is always attentive and goes over the inspection and recommends critical services needed along with things to keep an eye on for later.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

June 23, 2014

Hi Kelly and thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that Steve was so attentive during your visit to our dealership, and that he gave you some insight on your issue! You learn something new everyday! Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service and customer satisfaction.

by from Wilmington, De |

Was kept informed throughout the process. The customer service guy was very friendly and took the time to explain the services needed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Pam, we love hearing from our customer so thank you for taking the time write this glowing feedback. I am glad that our staff was able to provide you with informative and friendly service. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! Kind regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service Department

by from Wilmington, DE |

The service department continues to provide exceptional service, especially Mike Roth. He was extremely helpful in working with my insurance to cover repair costs, and was excellent about communicating with me the exact status of where in the repair process we were, what was needed, and his repair estimate was right on track.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to share with us. We feel our service department is what makes Mercedes Benz of Wilmington special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We will be sure to pass along your praises to Mike and we look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Kind regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


(1-10 of 60 reviews)