Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington

3801 Lancaster Pike, Wilmington, DE 19805

New 877-390-8842
Used 888-251-2110
Service 888-570-9193

Progress with Distinction!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
88 out of 88 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 88 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Recognition with friendly staff, & great service!

by from Wilmington, DE |

Great service and recognition with staff, friendly and nice to talk to. Good reliable service on the Benz! Easy drive/drop off the Benz indoors. Nice to have the loaner car available!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

September 19, 2014

Hello Patricia and thank you for your feedback. We're very happy to hear that your experience was nothing short of exceptional. Our staff and customers are very important to us and we want to be able to provide them with the kind of service they deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to service you again in the future. Best regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Maryland |

Steve and his team has always been there when i have a problem with my car. " same day service"

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service @MB

by from Wilmington, DE |

Your customer service is very good, from my service person to the receptionist. This is my first MB so i truly appreciate there knowledge and patience with the questions and concerns I have with my car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, Valerie! I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. Our patient team from the service department had a pleasure assisting you and are grateful for the 5-star review. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Best regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

First service on new car

by from Wilmington, DE |

Purchased car here and took it in for its first service. Making the appointment was painless. The drop off process was painless. Communications throughout the day were excellent!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us! The goal of the Mercedes Benz of Wilmington team is to ensure a painless and enjoyable purchasing process for each of our customers. We're happy to read that you found what you wanted in such a timely manner. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs. Kind regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Service. Go out of their way to please

by from North East, MD |

Rick, my service guy was amazing. He went above and beyond to make sure a small problem I had regarding a warranty was taken care of. Called me during the day to let me know how things were progressing.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Julie, it's humbling to know we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are dedicated to our customers and it's important we do everything in our power to ensure they drive away happy customers! It does not surprise us that Rick went above and beyond for you; it is just an example of why he is such a great asset to our team. We will make sure they hear of your kind words. All of us at Mercedes Benz of Wilmington await your return. Please let us know how we may be able to help next! Warm regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

by from WILMINGTON, DELAWARE |

I LIKED THE CUSTOMER SERVICE THAT I RECEIVED FROM EVERYONE. I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED THAT LEVEL OF FRIENDLINESS, CARING, AND PROFESSIONALISM FROM A CAR DEALERSHIP BEFORE. THE EMPLOYEES THERE DON'T GIVE THE IMPRESSION THAT YOU'RE BOTHERING THEM, THE ATTENTION TO DETAIL IS IMPECCABLE. THEY TAKE THEIR TIME TO ANSWER QUESTIONS. I WOULD BUY ANOTHER CAR FROM THIS DEALERSHIP BASED ON CUSTOMER SERVICE ALONE, NOT TO MENTION THAT THE CAR ITSELF IS AWESOME.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Deborah, thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that they were there to take care of you! Thank you again and we always look forward to working with you again in the future! Best regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast Service, Reasonable Price

by from Wilmington, DE |

The process was very fast. I received a call within an hour and a half diagnosing the issue. They put in an order for parts and gave me the price. I felt that the cost of the diagnostic test was reasonable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Thanks Tenielle for the outstanding review! We are very happy that we completed your service quickly. We understand that servicing your car takes valuable time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you again. Best regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Wilmington, Delaware |

Excellent. Our sales rep Marlin Sutton was extremely knowledgable and professional. He is an excellent sales person and fabulous to deal with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, Francine. It is magnificent to know that Marlin was able to provide you with a professional and knowledgeable service that Mercedes Benz of Wilmington is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Kind regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Mercedes Benz of Wilmington

by from Wilmington Delaware |

the sales staff and management are extremely professional. This is my third vehicle with them and I hold true to the fact that I would never shop anywhere else. No matter where I live I will make a trip back to Delaware to purchase from this dealership. My sales experience with them is second to none

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Justin, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from Mercedes Benz of Wilmington. We can't wait to see you for your next servicing appointment. Warm regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, Excellent people to deal with

by from Wilmington, Delaware |

We were treated well and left with a new leased E350 at the price we wanted Drew and Marcia were easy to talk with and we are happy with the outcome.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Gerard. It helps us to know when we are doing well because it is what we strive to do on an everyday basis. I am very happy to hear about your positive experience at Mercedez Benz of Wilmington with Drew and Marcia. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Kind regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


(1-10 of 88 reviews)