Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington

3801 Lancaster Pike, Wilmington, DE 19805

New 877-390-8842 New877-390-8842
Used 888-251-2110 Used888-251-2110
Service 888-570-9193 Service 888-570-9193

Progress with Distinction!


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 167 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

They went the extra mile!

by from Newark DE |

When I went in to MB of Wilmington for an oil change, I had difficulty setting the clock in my car and also had a big nail in my tire! they took care of both of them without charging me extra. I will always be a customer of MB of Wilmington.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing Service Department

by from Audubon NJ |

After 20 years of buying Mercedes (Some at your dealership) I always serviced my vehicle at a dealer closer to my home. Last November I had a tire blow out on 95 and made my way to your service department. WOW is all I can say, I've been back three times since and every visit has been perfect. Service Manager Tom Lathbury and Sean Bradley have taken care of me and I can't believe what I've been missing servicing elsewhere.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

April 27, 2016

Brian, thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that Tom and Sean could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Joe Alcodray General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Service MB of Wilmington

by from Wilmington, DE |

On time service, including the shuttle driver. I get a call or email with a status update.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

February 26, 2016

Ricky, thank you for leaving us your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the shuttle we provided and the thorough service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from Wilmington, DE |

Work was done in the time stated and cost came in under estimate.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

February 3, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share with us. I'm happy to read that the work on your car was done in such a timely manner. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs and be sure to keep up with us on Facebook for access to exclusive content! Drive safe! Respectfully, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service dept, roadside service, loaners

by from Landenberg, PA |

Its really a shame, here you have an outstanding MB Store with a superior service dept (my advisor is Dan Steffer) , roadside assistance by Bill is great, the shuttle drivers are excellent and one can have great conversations with the. Danielle who handles the loaners knows a lot of customers by name and is a pleasure to deal with, last the receptionist Ana is very nice and will not let you out the door unless you are 100% satisfied. The shame part is that the customer wait area in the showroom is not up to Mercedes Benz Standards which is why I've given them a poor rating. Folks that spend 40 to 100K for a vehicle deserve better than stale snacks, or not even any snacks in the area. They even have a sign which states (TAKE ONLY ONE) is that cheap or what. The coffee machine is a plus, but over all its a D+ at best. Please be assured that besides the substandard customer wait area everything else is A++

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

January 7, 2016

Rudy, thank you for your feedback. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and I am sorry to hear that our waiting area did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be reviewed by our team and I encourage you to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss this in greater detail. Regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from Wilmington DE |

Your agent, Steve Degnars was extremely helpful and courteous..I came in without and appointment and was taken right away and handled with the upmost efficiency and care.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

December 26, 2015

Lori, thanks for this review! It is gratifying to hear that Steve was able to receive you quickly and was able to perform time-efficient service on your vehicle. Please feel free to stop in or reach out to us if you have any questions for our staff. Take care! Best regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

MB GLK350

by from Wilmington, DE |

Knowledgeable and friendly personnel with a willingness to answer and ask questions leading to a sale. Thank you Dave and Eric.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

December 26, 2015

Thank you so much for this lovely review, Gary. It's wonderful to hear Dave and Eric provided you a knowledgeable and friendly service during your visit. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.mer that enters our dealership. Please visit us if you have any concerns about your car. Regards, Joe Alcodray, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick Service

by from Burlington Twp NJ |

I'm always in and out with no issues. I live 1hr away from this location, but have elected to use them because of there quality service and extremely affordable service costs. When I need a loaner I've always been able to get one even if it's decided after arrival. I appreciate the customer service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

November 29, 2015

Thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington special.Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit.We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best regards, Joe Alcodray General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

No support if not a Mercedes

by from Haddonfield, NJ |

I bought a used 2013 Audi TDI without any hassle or negotiating and everyone at the dealership was nice (of course). I researched this car for a few months and was specifically looking for a car with great gas mileage, good performance and compact. The VW Diesel Scandal broke a few weeks following the purchase and I contacted the dealership and asked if they would consider taking back the car because I felt a very large auto dealer organization (Mr. Rafih) could handle a recall and loss of value, better than an individual owner. This was 2 weeks after the purchase. The first time I contacted the dealership no one responded. The second time I contacted the GM and he said he felt bad but that's not their policy to take back a car. Even one that is going to be recalled, lose its value after the fix because it will affect fuel efficiency and performance. The two things I paid for. Aside from the fact that I'm now driving a polluting car. Taking back an illegal car that I paid $20K within 2 weeks of purchase should not be an issue for a car dealership that regularly sells $200,000 cars.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

October 28, 2015

Sam, thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. I am concerned by your review and would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Joe Alcodray General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Wilmington, DE |

Everyone was friendly and worked quickly to help accommodate my schedule. Erik is always a pleasure to work with!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Wilmington responded to this review

October 9, 2015

Hi Brandy and thanks for your kind words! We appreciate Erik as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. Thank you again and make sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch the latest service specials. Best, Joe Alcodray General Manager


(1-10 of 167 reviews)