John Kennedy Ford Mazda Conshohocken

1403 W Ridge Pike, Conshohocken, PA 19428

New 888-306-4099 New 888-306-4099
Used 877-809-8139 Used 877-809-8139
Service 866-440-2826 Service 866-440-2826

Enjoy Your Ride


Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 42 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

A very Pleasant Buying Experience

by from Collegeville PA |

We went shopping for a vehicle, not really wanting to talk to a saleman, we ran into pete at Conshohocken Ford, and we were put at ease right away! There was zero pressure, the whole staff were extremely helpful and really made a usually stressful thing very pleasant. Thanks to all especially Pete!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Kennedy Ford Mazda Conshohocken responded to this review

November 12, 2015

Todd and Jean, Thank you for taking the time to write this about Pete. He has been with us a long time and your comments are common with Pete. We appreciate your business and look to see you around the dealership. Chris Mancini GM


5.0 out of 5.0

New car purchase

by from Ardmore, PA |

Extremelly helpful and friendly staff. Happy to stay late in order to finish paperwork and deliver car. Great experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Kennedy Ford Mazda Conshohocken responded to this review

October 7, 2015

Dear FD, Thanks for the review. We are glad you found us friendly and helful- but we are supposed to be- aren't we? Also, we will stay as lng as it takes when someone is buying a car from us. See ya when you come in for maintenance. Chris Mancini gm


1.0 out of 5.0

Poor Service

by from Elkins Park, PA |

Needless to say, unless you bought a Ford vehicle from this or one of its sister dealerships, the service department is absolutely useless. I bought a non-Ford vehicle and thought it would be reasonable to return it to the dealership for service. I was wrong. Among many other things, they cannot even change the oil indicator on non-Ford vehicles to keep it from blinking. And the Ford ESP on used non-Ford vehicles is a waste of money.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Kennedy Ford Mazda Conshohocken responded to this review

October 7, 2015

Hi, I apologize abouit the poor service you recieved. If I may ask- can you provide the person at our dealership that provided this service? I'd like to investigate what happened to see if I can help. Chris Mancini GM


4.0 out of 5.0

pleasant experience

by from Blue Bell , Pa |

Pete was very helpful. Took care of our needs. My daughters 1st car and she is very pleased. We will shop there again.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Kennedy Ford Mazda Conshohocken responded to this review

September 7, 2015

Dear C Manning, Thank you for your business. As you can tell, Pete Gonzales takes good care of his customers and thinks long term. I appreciate you giving us some great feedback. I hope to see you around the dealership. Chris Mancini GM


5.0 out of 5.0

purchased used f-250

by from Jim Thorpe, Pa |

Found used truck on ford certified web, emailed dealership and was directed to Pete Gonzalez. Truck purchase was seamless, no pressure. Pete was exceptional with all aspects of purchase. Live 70 miles from John Kennedy Ford dealership , would definitely give them my return business. Give this dealership a look, definitely request Mr. Gonzalez.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Kennedy Ford Mazda Conshohocken responded to this review

September 7, 2015

Rick, Thank you for coming to our dealership from Jim Thorpe! Pete really tries to help all his customers- the ones that live close and far away. Appreciate the feedback Chris Mancini GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Very helpful staff. No pressure.

by from Horsham, Pa |

My wife and I purchased a CX-5 from Kennedy Mazda. The staff was very professional and put absolutely no pressure on us to buy anything. They treated us with respect and they were very helpful working with us through some credit issues. I would recommend this dealership and have no regrets. Thank you DJ Cunningham, David Shipe and the staff of Kennedy Mazda.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Kennedy Ford Mazda Conshohocken responded to this review

September 7, 2015

Dear Jerry, Just because a customer has a credit issue- it should not mean that we rush or treat them any differently. Things happen to everyone. DJ is newer with us, so its glad to hear he was so helpful. I hope I see you around the dealership. Chris Mancini GM


5.0 out of 5.0

How a bad day turned into a great day

by from Bala Cynwyd PA |

It started as a bad day, as I'm on my way home i saw this bright red Subaru WRX and thought to myself "let me turn around and check this out". As I'm checking this car out i walk inside and I'm greeted by Sam (new guy and in training by Pete Gonzalez). after i talked with Sam about the car i was introduced Pete Gonzalez, he and Sam did an amazing job walking me through every detail about buying this car, which in fact is my first car I've ever bought from a dealer. Im very satisfied about this whole car buying experience because those two made a difference in how my day went and i get to drive my favorite car because they knew I was dead set on this car. Id like to thank them both for the best car buying experience possible!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Kennedy Ford Mazda Conshohocken responded to this review

September 7, 2015

Tristan, Glad Pete made your day. Thiose WRX are great cars- fun to drive , and they handle so well. Glad we could help. Chris Mancini GM


5.0 out of 5.0

No pressure, easy-going experience!

by from Willow Grove, Pa |

I recently purchased a new ford fusion from John Kennedy Ford Conshohocken and was very pleased with all aspects of the process. Fred Roberto was as easy-going as they come and a pleasure to deal with. I have also had quite a bit of work done on my previous cars by the service department headed by Scott Wister at Kennedy and have never had a bad thing to report yet. Would definitely go back.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


3.0 out of 5.0

Fair deal

by from Philadelphia |

About as pleasant as could be buying a used car. Dealt with me fairly and accommodated my 2 year old well so he didn't hate being there the whole time. Definitely would deal with them again.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Kennedy Ford Mazda Conshohocken responded to this review

June 9, 2015

B, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your business. However; your review sounds like a 5 star rating not a 3 star! I'm glad we could accomodate your child because kids love playing in car dealerships. Hope we see you in our service department soon for maintenance. Chris mancini- GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Kennedy Ford Conshohocken

by from Denver, PA |

Could not be happier with my experience, or the car I purchased from the John Kennedy Ford dealership in Conshohocken. The process was fairly quick and painless, customer service definitely is the number one priority at this dealership! Would like to thank Pete Gonzalez and the entire team for helping me get into the car I wanted!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 42 reviews)