Berge Ford

Berge Ford

460 E Auto Center Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210

New 888-221-2856
Used 877-725-8399
Service 877-259-5016

Taking good care of our neighbors since 1944!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
198 out of 200 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 200 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing buying experience at Berge Ford

by from Mesa, AZ |

First of all, this is the 6th vehicle my family has purchased at Berge Ford. David Kohler, my online sales manager was efficient, courteous, attentive and timely. He is a role model for others in his field. The rest of the team from accessories to finance (Pete/Dwayne) were also a pleasure to work with. Thanks to all but especially David for a great experience. There is also something to be said about the Owner/Manager of Berge as he sets the culture and environment for his team. Thanks again!! C. Miller

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berge Ford responded to this review

June 6, 2013

C. Miller, thank you for taking the time to write this review and for being a loyal customer! We are thrilled to hear that this is the 6th vehicle you have purchased with us. It's great to know that David and the rest of our team were able to provide you with an excellent car buying experience. We cannot wait till your next visit with us. Regards, Penny and Jim

5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from Mesa, AZ |

Called David Harney to make an appointment. Arrived at Berg and David had me out of there in no time. He called to keep me informed on the progress and my car was done just like David has said.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Tempe, Az |

Very happy with our purchase. We felt that we were not taken advantage of when we walked out of the showroom. They need to have coffee and snacks available after 200pm when the coffee shop closes. When your there for 6 hours during the dinner hour then your out of luck.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berge Ford responded to this review

July 16, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear that our staff was able to meet your needs. At Berge Ford, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Penny and Jim


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Mesa, Aza |

the attendant listened, was informative, quoted a price, the service was on time and the bill was consistent with the quote

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Berge Ford responded to this review

July 16, 2014

Thanks Stephen! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace. It's delightful to know that our staff was able to provide you with such a memorable experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Penny and Jim


5.0 out of 5.0

Personable Service

by from Phoenix |

Friendly, personable and effective service rep. He took time to talk with me about several issues and left me feeling confident about my car and having it serviced at Bergen.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Berge Ford responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Edmund, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for giving us helpful feedback. We're glad that our staff from Berge Ford service team were able to repair your car to your standards. Best, Penny and Jim


5.0 out of 5.0

routine maintenance visit

by from Mesa, Arizona |

My service advisor, Dave Burkhardt was prompt,courteous and efficient. In addition, I was treated to lunch biy my salesman, Steven Voelkel. A very pleasurable visit.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Berge Ford responded to this review

July 16, 2014

First and foremost, thank you John for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Dave and Steven assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions. Penny and Jim


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, truthful saleman

by from Mesa, Az |

Salesman was open about price and value of my trade. Required very little back and forth to make the deal.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berge Ford responded to this review

July 12, 2014

Carl, it is wonderful to hear that our staff at Berge Ford was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions, please feel free to contact us. Best, Penny and Jim


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding preformance

by from Mesa AZ |

We discovered we made a mistake when we purchased the car and you staff was kind enough to find us a great car and do the deal over

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berge Ford responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Thanks so much Patrick for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Be well, Penny and Jim


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you Dave Harney !! Great service rep

by from chandler az |

Fast, courteous, completed the job right the first time. Dave Harney is awesome service rep, he clearly explained what else my truck needed to keep my truck in peak running condition.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Berge Ford responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Thanks for your perfect review, James! We're glad to hear that Dave and the rest of our team were fast, courteous and did complete the job right! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Warm regards, Penny and Jim


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Mesa, AZ |

My service advisor David Harney greeted me courteously. He questioned me as to my visit, checked my vehicle, insured he and I understood concerns. David explained service to be completed, time needed to perform service, and cost of service. I feel David handled my visit professionaly. I believe Berge Ford and David Harney are "Ford Tough".

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Berge Ford responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Mitchell, we are truly grateful for this awesome review! We are thrilled that David was able to take care of you. He is a great asset to our team and we appreciate him providing you with the service that you deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to service you in the future. Best, Penny and Jim


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast, friendly, and delivers

by from Plant city, fl |

Dan and Scott are very attentive. I told them what I wanted and they delivered almost immediately. Guys are very friendly. Definitely have my business from now on. Buying a new work truck is now a guaranteed vacation from Florida!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berge Ford responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Thank you for this review, Nathaniel! We truly appreciate you giving us your input. We are very pleased to hear Dan and Scott could make your shopping experience so pleasurable and stress free. We are glad to hear you a loving your new truck. If you need anything else in the future, please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back again very soon. All the best, Penny and Jim


(1-10 of 200 reviews)