Larry H. Miller Dodge RAM Peoria

8665 W. Bell Rd., Peoria, AZ 85382

New 866-809-0218 New 866-809-0218
Used 888-318-7409 Used 888-318-7409
Service 866-766-6992 Service 866-766-6992

Driven By You.


Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 150 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Purchase of Dodge Ram

by from mesa,Az |

My wife and I travelled a little further west to experience a very satisfying purchase of our new Ram. We wasted no time in financing and receiving the best deal available. I want to thank all the people who helped in explaining details, financing options and theirt professional courtesy. Once again thanks to all of you.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Knowledgeable and very nice to do business with

by from camp verde ariz |

We purchased a new Ram 2500 and had an outstanding salesperson in Andy Frey. He was knowledgeable and forthright.We are very happy with our experience at Larry Miller Dodge.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Larry H. Miller Dodge RAM Peoria responded to this review

April 29, 2016

Thanks for your review Gary! I'm so happy to hear that you had such a fantastic experience! Jon Anderson, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Happily loving my Dodge Journey Crossroads!

by from Mesa |

This is my 2nd vehicle I've purchased from Larry Miller Dodge in Peoria. Absolutely love my new vehicle as it has all the amenities I had wanted including the color!. Jon Anderson, Woody, AJ, Arron and the Service Department are all great to work with - they listen to you ask your needs, work with you and make the experience overall less stressful. They are honest with you and make suggestions if you need help. Last year I brought my daughter in and she purchased a Dodge Dart. End of the year she's looking to trade up to a Charger. Also told all my technicians and one of them also purchased a Charger. I let all my friends know of the great experiences I've had and I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Larry H. Miller Dodge RAM Peoria responded to this review

April 29, 2016

Thank you for your feedback Carol! I'm so happy to hear that you love your new car! Jon Anderson, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Larry Miller in Peoria - Excellent Sales/Service

by from Peoria, AZ |

Excellent service from both your sales and service departments. Even though my online service appointment for my old truck didn't show up, your guys squeezed it in and had it done while I waited. In the meantime I had an excellent no pressure experience in buying a Ram 2500 from Andy Frey.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Larry H. Miller Dodge RAM Peoria responded to this review

April 23, 2016

Thank you for your kind review Ryan! I'm so happy to hear that you had such a fantastic experience! Jon Anderson, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

A great truck buying experience

by from Phoenix AZ |

I found the staff to be the most helpful I have ever encountered while buying a new truck. The Larry Miller dealership truly cares that you have all the facts and provides a great experience. They care and it shows.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Larry H. Miller Dodge RAM Peoria responded to this review

April 20, 2016

Thanks for your kind review Robert! I'm so happy to hear you had such an excellent buying experience! Jon Anderson, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great No Pressure Salesman.

by from Phoenix |

I have been looking into the Dodge Durango for a couple of months now and have been to several dealerships around the valley and they either did not have what I wanted or could not make a deal. When my wife and I showed up at Larry H. Miller we were greeted by Mr. AJ Wanta (salesman). He was very professional and friendly and listened to what we were looking for and took us through the lot to see what he had to offer. We told him what our limit to spend was and if they could come close to that number than we could make a deal. Mr. Wanta spoke several times to the manager and they were willing to work with us and settle on a fare price. My wife and I could not be happier with our experience with your dealership, manager (sorry I can't remember his name), and the salesman Mr. Aj Wanta. This has been a very pleasant experience. Thank you very much and hope to do more business with you in the future. Tim and Millie Spengel.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Larry H. Miller Dodge RAM Peoria responded to this review

April 13, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm so happy to hear that you had such a great experience with our dealership! Jon Anderson, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Ram 1500 Sport purchase

by from Peoria Az |

I had a fantastic purchasing experience. I never had to argue the price as they had the lowest price I have seen on the exact vehicle I wanted on their first offer.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Larry H. Miller Dodge RAM Peoria responded to this review

March 25, 2016

Thanks for your kind words! I'm so happy to hear that you had a great buying experience! Jon Anderson, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

BOUGHT NEW RAM 3500 MEGA CAB 4X4

by from TUCSON, ARIZONA |

PRICING WAS BEST I FOUND IN ARIZONA, STAFF WAS KNOWLEDGABLE, AND VERY EASY TO DEAL WITH. THE BUYING PROCESS MOVED ALONG QUICKLY AND STAFF MADE IT AN ENJOYABLE AND EASY EXPERIANCE. RECOMMEND THE STAFF AND DEALERSHIP TO ALL.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Larry H. Miller Dodge RAM Peoria responded to this review

March 20, 2016

Thanks for your review James! I'm so happy to hear that you had such a great experience! Jon Anderson, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

A GREAT EXPERIENCE

by from Glendale, Az |

It was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Thank you!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Larry H. Miller Dodge RAM Peoria responded to this review

March 18, 2016

Thanks for your review Bob! I'm so happy to hear that you had such a great experience! Jon Anderson, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Xxxxxxxx

by from Xxxxxxx |

This is the second Survey and am not going to give this a very good rating. Do not send me another one. If yo do I will say the Experience was poor and needs to be fixed. So please don't send another one. I hope this was long enough.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 150 reviews)