Van Chevrolet

8585 E Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd., Scottsdale, AZ 85260

New 877-651-0349
Used 866-374-2602
Service 888-636-4909

Average Ratings

4.1 out of 5.0
91 out of 115 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    41-50 of 121 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

if you are thinking it - you should just stop in.

by from Lacey, WA |

I've owned a Ford F150, Toyota Tundra a few Jeep Wranglers and a couple of cars then this happend to me. Before I begin, I have to commend several individuals that had taken part in making my experience, purchase, satisfaction and down right just lovin it Chevrolet dealership but not just any Chevrolet Dealership, but, Vans Chevrolet in Scottsdale, AZ vehicle selection one that I will never forget. Thank you and each of you deserves 5 STARSto: Jose Gallegos and David Lipari who tagged team making my diffucult decision much easier and then meeting Mr. Mike Wolfe who crunched some numbers to make my deal happen and I can't forget Mr Sammy the finance manager at the back that finalized and kept me within my financial bracket. Thank you, Thank you and Thank you! As a US Army Veteran (11-Bravo) who's served several times overseas supporting OPERATION ENDURING FREEDOM "OEF" for over a decade - have settled for nothing less than "High-Quality" standards. (Van's Chevrolet has that) From the moment I walked through the doors, after I've seen, test drove and initiated my selection process, I experienced extreme quality and outstanding professionalism from this dealership and it's employee(s). In the last 2years I'll have to say that this would be my seventh vehicle and all but one was purchased new. The leadership from VAN's Chevrolet and those under Mr. Brian Hall's wing truly reflect the high standards, hospitality and professionalism towards me . Like most dealerships out there, everyone want's to help, but, what matters most is what happens AFTER! The General Manager must be doing something right! Well, since my purchase at VAN Chevrolet I've recieved a perfect amount of follow-ups from the sales people ensuring my satisfaction. If you are seriously looking for a new or used vehicle and do not want to feel pressure from a sales person, this place is the place to go! The atmosphere and hospitality seemed to be set up more as a family run (as if I'm family), a place where if you do want their business, Van's Chevrolet's had provided more of a partnership involvement and helped me make a super decision based on my wants and needs for this auto investment. I very much appreciated this type of partnership from them. They've earned my business and I'm definately going to recommend family and friends to Van's Chevrolet for their future vehicle purchases! (You probably like a Ford, Dodge, Lincoln or Toyota --- Try to test drive a Chevy it'll speak for itself) Good Luck and hope this will help you find a dealership that is willing to partner up with you and ensuring you drive off 100% Satisfied.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Van Chevrolet responded to this review

June 27, 2014

Leif, First and foremost, thank you for your service to our country! We'd also like to thank you for your glowing review and recommendation. We strive for complete satisfaction from all our customers and it sounds as though we have achieved that goal here. We appreciate your business very much and hope you'll continue coming to us whenever you are in need of service or a new vehicle. Your friends at Van Chevrolet


5.0 out of 5.0

Warranty Service

by from Scottsdale, AZ |

Warranty Service performed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Van Chevrolet responded to this review

June 16, 2014

Ben, Thanks for your feedback - we appreciate your business! Your friends at Van Chevrolet


5.0 out of 5.0

MR.

by from SEBASTIAN, FLORIDA |

VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE TREVOR, AND THE COMPLETED REQIRED SERVICE.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Van Chevrolet responded to this review

June 15, 2014

Ed, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments! Trevor and the rest of the service team are looking forward to your next visit! Your friends at Van Chevrolet


5.0 out of 5.0

Vehicle Repair

by from Scottsdale, AZ |

Tom Kaskas is my service manager and he is the absolute best. I have total confidence in his judgement and advice. My repairs are handled efficiently and as fast as possible.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Van Chevrolet responded to this review

June 15, 2014

Thank you for your stellar compliments to Tom! It's our pleasure to serve you! Your friends at Van Chevrolet


5.0 out of 5.0

EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE!

by from Scottsdale AZ |

The service writer, Jay Ford, once again proved he is an asset to the Van Chevrolet organization. He scheduled a convenient appointment, supervised the visit to insure the vehicle was serviced promptly and made certain I was comfortable as I waited! The Van Chevrolet organization is definitely committed to ten star customer safety and service when it comes to their automobiles!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional Sales & Service Dealer

by from Scottsdale, AZ |

I have bought and sold numerous vehicles in numerous states. Van Buick/Chevrolet has treated me with fairness and honesty. I received a fair price and exceptional service and support.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Quality customer service in every department

by from Rio Verde, AZ |

I was not intending to purchase a new Corvette for a few months; however Ryan Derosier, sales, kept me in mind and advised me when a 2014 Stingray came available. That evening, I went to Van, saw the Vette and brought it home the very next day. Ryan was wonderful and patient with me, going through all the new details of the 2014, You see, this is my twelfth (12th) Vette I've owned since 1970!!! Ryan was so helpful when I realized I had left some items in my 2006 Vette. Ryan is the epitome of what a sales representative should be. He is knowledgeable, pleasant and patient. I look forward to continuing my business with Van Chevrolet and Ryan for years to come. I've only dealt with Van since I came to AZ 2 1/2 years ago. VERY PLEASED11111

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Van Chevrolet responded to this review

June 13, 2014

Trudy, Thank you so much for your enthusiastic feedback! We're so glad that Ryan was helpful and we look forward to seeing you soon for your first oil change. Your friends at Van Chevrolet


5.0 out of 5.0

Glenn Smith

by from Scottsdale, Az |

See earlier comment.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Van Chevrolet responded to this review

June 14, 2014

Glenn, Thanks for giving our dealership five stars! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Your friends at Van Chevrolet


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful buying experience.

by from Phoenix, AZ |

I have had plenty of bad car buying experiences. I usually don't sleep the night before as I am preparing myself for battle. I don't like the whole process. Having said that I was ready to fight when I went in to see Mike Nations at Van. I had spoken to him a few days before and explained I don't have time to waste as long as the price doesn't change from the Truecar price and they can give me a fair value for my trade in, I would be leaving with a new car. I had set aside a Saturday to go test drive several different cars. I first went to Nissan down the road. There I was shuffled from one person to the next. Finally when we sat down they quoted me several thousand more than the Truecar price?! I complained and sat and waited finally when I said I was leaving they agreed to honor the price. Too late. I left and went to Van expecting the same thing. I was wrong. Mike Nations had my car sitting and waiting for me to test drive. He was professional and knowledgeable and immediately gave me the price I was promised. I did have to haggle a little on my trade in but overall I was very happy with the whole experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Van Chevrolet responded to this review

June 13, 2014

We believe car buying should never be a battle, so we're glad to hear that Mike stuck to what we promise all of our customers: a great vehicle at a fair price. Enjoy your purchase! Your friends at Van Chevrolet


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE

by from Phoenix |

I bought a 2014 Stingray from Van. The purchase went great thanks to Ryan Derosier. It`s yellow with a black interior. Runs great, no problems. Where ever I go, it gets a lot of attention. Thanks Ryan and all the great people at Van Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Van Chevrolet responded to this review

June 13, 2014

Terry, The Corvette Stingray is one unbelievable car, isn't it? We're so glad you're enjoying your purchase and getting the attention you deserve! Please keep us in mind when it comes time for routine maintenance like an oil change. Your friends at Van Chevrolet


(41-50 of 121 reviews)