Ed Martin Honda

Ed Martin Honda

770 North Shadeland Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46219

New 888-515-1422
Used 888-515-1434
Service 888-418-7432

The Only Name You Need To Know!

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
174 out of 186 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    111-120 of 203 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Consistent Excellent Service

by from Indianapolis, IN |

I bought and have always had my 2009 Accord serviced at Ed Martin. Service is consistently excellent, and customer care has always been the same. This time was no different. There was no delay in the appointment; I was given a complete and accurate estimate; repairs were done well and in less than the time the service rep had thought; car was completely clean inside, and was washed as well. The facilities rating above only applies to everything except the waiting area, which can get really noisy as it is a little small. The overall facility is excellent, in my experience. I drive from the northwest side of town to use this specific repair facility, because of the trust I have in it, and I will be back. What more can I say?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

I'm a double dipper at Ed Martin

by from Indianapolis, IN |

We purchased a new CRV back at the end of August, 2013. We felt we got a fair deal, did not experience any undue pressure to buy "right then" and liked our sales representative, Zack, a great deal. Although I'm sure Zack didn't believe me at the time, I told him that when we were ready to turn in my existing car at the end of its lease, we'd come back to Ed Martin for our second Honda. That is exactly what we did (on New Year's Day, no less). Car buying is not for the faint of heart and is not something to look forward to due to the abysmal experience that many, maybe most people experience. It's time consuming and involves some relatively high finance on the part of the purchaser. I'd say that our experience at Ed Martin Honda made the process as painless as it could be the first time, and then again the second time. Specific suggestions to the dealer might include a quicker trade appraisal process that includes how the trade value was determined (full transparency for a change) and a more benign negotiation process. Some people, such as myself, find negotiating for a car to be distasteful. What I told my sales person was what I wanted, what I wanted to pay and he delivered. Deal done!! That's about it. If I need a third car for some reason, or if any of my friends and family express an interest in a Honda, I'll send them to Zack at Ed Martin.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

100% terrible service. Will not go back.

by from Indianapolis, IN |

First off, the entire experience of buying a vehicle from these people was not only ridiculous but completely inaccurate. For example, I was in an accident. I was e-mailing and texting all day about a vehicle they had in stock. I told them it had to be driveable (used), mechanically sound without having to make repairs after. So I started to drive over after work and received an email from the sales rep explaining that the car needed new tires, alignment, breakpads just to be safe. So I cancelled as they should have said that up front. The next day the offered a lower price for the car and would agree on 1k more to make the necessary repairs. I went over there the next day and test drove with the bad tires, brakes and alignment. That was fine as I was planning on getting it inspected as well. We went in to discuss and go over. The guy handed me the maintenance and mechanic report on the vehicle and low and behold there were TONS of issues. Like rear differentials needed to be cleaned and re-lubricated, an ac condenser line that needs to be cleaned and numerous innstrumentational lights that didnt work. I balked, I couldnt believe they didnt consider these necessary repairs. So needless to say I walked out and didnt turn back. Went to the Honda Dealership in Fishers and had the best experience buying a car. These guys are a joke. Do not waste your time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

December 27, 2013

As you can see by the number of positive reviews we take these suverys very seriously. I'm surprised at this survey. We tried to be upfront on the condition of this vehicle because it didnt pass our saftey inspection. As salesmanger here since 1991 we always put the customer first! I'm sorry this customer is not happy. We were upfront about the condition of this vehicle I'm sorry it didnt workout. Thanks Mike Demetriades


5.0 out of 5.0

Customer oriented, great service, clean facilities

by from Indianapolis, IN |

I was very pleased to buy my car from Zac Powell @ Ed Martin. He was well informed, courteous and very patient. Negotiations went well and I was happy with my purchase. Can't rate their service department, but I was impressed with service department facilities and with the personnel I met. I have been a long time customer of Ray Skillman and considered them family. Unfortunately, they don't sell Honda. I hope to be as pleased with Ed Martin as I was with Skillman. Incidentally, Zac took service to the higher level when he delivered my car. I was using a rental at the time and having no family here and was concerned on how I would pick the car up. Zac solved that for me and brought along a co-worker, Dave Shockley to assist him by providing a return ride back to the dealership. Dave also was courteous and service oriented. Kudos to both

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

December 10, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your experience with our team! We are lucky enough to call Zac and Dave members of our team and are grateful that you enjoyed your time spent with each of them. It is our goal as a team to make the purchasing process seamless for our guests. We're happy that you found a Honda to suit your needs and look forward to working with you in the future. If you have any questions please reach out to us and visit our Facebook page for special content and exclusive offers! Best, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


1.0 out of 5.0

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE @ ED MARTIN HONDA

by from Greenfield, Indiana |

TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE! Worst car shopping experience of my life. I've purchased at least 10 cars over the last 20 yrs and have never been treated the way I was treated by Charlie, one of the salesman for the pre-owned cars @ Ed Martin Honda. I walked in all prepared to purchase and leave with a car and to my horror was treated with disrespect, arrogance and condescension. I was talked down to and treated like a 2nd class citizen presumably because I'm a woman, was by myself and Charlie thought he could get away with it. Big Mistake! I left your horrible joke of a dealership, drove to another honda dealer and a little over an hour later drove home in my like new 2012 Honda Accord. I've already posted warnings on facebook and twitter in addition to hanging a sign in my office for my 75+ patients a day to see. I'm going to spread the word as much as possible to try and prevent this from happening to anyone else. By the way Mr General Manager...I couldn't help but notice that you only fondly acknowledge and comment on your favorable reviews. But if the review is less than glowing, you attempt to lay blame on the customer as opposed to accepting responsibility.That's just bad business! A company that truly cares about their clients doesn't just acknowledge the happy ones. You address the unhappy ones as well to apologize for their bad experience, see if there's anything you can do to rectify the situation and if nothing else I would think you would want to be informed of what's taking place @ your company to ensure it doesn't happen again. Then again...that's what a business does that cares about their clients! Shame on you!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

December 3, 2013

Dear Rhonda, thank you for taking the time to alert our team of your recent experience. I would like to apologize on behalf of the Ed Martin Honda family for the service, or lack thereof, you feel you received during your short time spent with our staff. As a whole, our team aims to provide nothing short of outstanding service to our guests. Reviews like yours call attention to areas where we can improve as a team. It is not our intention to ever condescend to or mistreat our guests and I apologize that your visit did not exemplify our commitment to customer care. I would like to speak with you regarding your experience so that I may better understand the details of the situation and work towards repairing your relationship with our store. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that I may apologize again. Regards, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

No pressure, went the extra mile.

by from Bellbrook, OH |

Allowed me to put money down to hold vehicle which was important since we were coming from 2 hours away. Vehicle was ready for delivery when we arrived. Process was quick and hassle free.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

December 3, 2013

What a wonderful review to start our week! Thank you for sharing with us Thomas. At Ed Martin Honda we aim to make the purchasing process as seamless and enjoyable as possible. We're proud to know that your time with us was well spent and we want you to know that we appreciate you making the drive! If you have service needs in the future, please remember our team and enjoy your new vehicle. Visit us on Facebook for access to our exclusive content, offers and specials. Best, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Oil Change review

by from Indpls. IN |

I know my car will always have an inspection when I bring it in for an oil change and the techs will "catch" any unsuspected problems.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 27, 2013

Carolyn, we thank you for this 5-star review! I'm glad to hear you trust our judgement in resolving any potential issues with your vehicle. We strive to provide our customers with honest and trustworthy service. We hope to see you again in the future! Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional service every time

by from Indianapolis, IN |

your service is exceptional from the minute a customer drives up to the service door. Every single person in the service department is friendly and treats customer very personally. The work atmosphere seems very peaceful and everyone working there seems to be working together as a team.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 25, 2013

What a phenomenal review to read first thing in the morning. Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us, Laura! At Ed Martin Honda we greatly value team fellowship and ensuring a quality experience for our guests. We're proud that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to helping you with future auto needs. Please enjoy your holidays and come see us again soon! Best, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

A happy customer

by from Indianapolis, IN |

They got me right in at my appointment time and were done at the promised time as well. My tech was very pleasant and professional. A real credit to the dealership!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing with us, Rachel! At Ed Martin Honda we strive to ensure a time-efficient, thorough and enjoyable service experience. We're thankful to know that you enjoyed your time spent with our team and look forward to assisting you in the future. Please reach out to us for any future auto needs and enjoy the upcoming holidays! Best, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from indianapolis |

Had my car serviced there for the first time. Areas very clean, nice areas to wait in, friendly service, everything explained before it was done, and a car wash! will definitely return

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 25, 2013

Shellee, we thank you for your feedback! Our team aims to ensure a quality service experience for each guest. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your time spent at Ed Martin Honda and look forward to the opportunity to assist you again in the future. Happy Holidays! Best, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


(111-120 of 203 reviews)