Ed Martin Honda

Ed Martin Honda

770 North Shadeland Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46219

New 888-515-1422
Used 888-515-1434
Service 888-418-7432

The Only Name You Need To Know!

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
177 out of 206 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    131-140 of 206 reviews
2.0 out of 5.0

Bought an Accord

by from Indianapolis, IN |

Salesman was friendly. Very let down to find out they sold me a car for more than advertised on one ad, then sent us the difference. Buying process took way too long.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your time spent with our team and apologize that not all aspects of your visit met your expectations. We hope that you return to Ed Martin Honda in the future so that we may repair your relationship with our store and exemplify our commitment to quality customer service. If you have any future questions or concerns, please reach out to me. Regards, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Very courteous and speedy service.

by from Indianapolis, IN |

It was very easy to get in and out on a regular oil change. I was able to get the time slot I wanted on short notice. The service was very courteous and speedy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Dear Donna, thank you for sharing your visit with us. Our Service Team works hard to see that our customers receive timely and thorough service. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your time spent with our team and that you were satisfied with your experience. Please feel free to reach out to us for future auto needs and if you haven't yet, visit us on Facebook and Twitter for access to our specials and offers. Best, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!!!

by from Indianapolis, IN |

Our sales person (Carl) was very nice. The Sales Manager was willing to work with us. Our overall experience was a good one so we will return in the future to buy another car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Sherri, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Carl is a phenomenal member of the Ed Martin Honda team and we are proud to read that he was a key player in the success of your visit! One of our top priorities is sharing our commitment to customer care and we are thankful that you were impressed with our team. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time for future assistance. Best, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent place to go

by from Indianapolis, Indiana |

Sales rep. listened, before and during the test drive he pointed out thing about the SUV, he set my Iphone to the radio and explained how to make calles. He had great knowledge about the SUV I had and the one I bought along with older models. I had a very plesant visit at Ed Martin Honda. The SUV was even delivered to my place of work..WOW!!! I had 4 children with me and it was no problem at all the rep. showed them the play area and they had a great time with the giant chalk board.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 19, 2013

We appreciate your feedback, Donna. Our team wants to see our guests enjoy themselves and we are proud to know that our team worked hard for you during your visit. We understand that the purchasing process can often be arduous and we're thankful that we were able to make it a bit easier for you. Please feel free to reach out to us with any future needs; our door is always open. Thanks again, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Ed Martin Honda is the place to go!

by from Indianapolis, IN |

All of the staff is fantastic, but I would like to emphasize that Karl and Redd are both exemplary and should be recognized as such.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 19, 2013

We appreciate your kind feedback, Simon. You are correct; Karl and Redd ARE exemplary members of the Ed Martin Honda team and we are proud to call them our own! We hope that you return to us in the future as we are always available to assist with any auto needs that may arise. Thank you again for your time and your business! Best, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service, prompt attention

by from Indianapolis, IN |

Ron was very knowledgeable about the van. He did a good job explaining all the features, answered all my questions, and also showed me a second vehicle that I wanted to compare to make sure I was getting the right car. The finance person was also knowledgeable and helpful. I got an immediate call (literally) after submitting an inquiry through the Nationwide total loss program. Show room area was clean.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Your feedback is appreciated, Rachel. Ron is an incredible member of our team who we are lucky enough to work with! We hope that your recent interaction with Ed Martin Honda gives you a reason to return as we are always here to assist with any auto needs that may arise. Please let us know if you ever need help in the future. Best, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Indianapolis, IN |

I did not have to hassle or fight about anything, they were very welcoming, and always sought to make sure I had all the information I needed to make the best decision for me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Aaron. It is important to our team that we work on finding the best deal for our guests but most importantly, ensuring an enjoyable experience. We hope that your recent visit reflects on our values as a team and that you return in the future. Thank you again for your business and time, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful service, knowledgeable employee's

by from Indianapolis, Indiana |

People are very knowledgeable and helpful. They go out of their way to make sure you know everything they have done to your CRV? They make you feel like you are part of their family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 19, 2013

We're so happy to read your review, Cheryl! We want you to know that you ARE now a part of the Ed Martin Honda family and we couldn't be more proud to have you. Our team works hard to provide each guest with our commitment to customer care and we're thankful that you received our welcoming so well. Please keep us in mind for future needs and thank you again for your business. Best, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Pleasure to deal with

by from Indianapolis, IN |

No pressure, willing to reach a price acceptable to both of us. Seemed very open and honest as to what was available in the way of incentives. Took time to explain & setup systems on new car and answer questions.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, David. We're glad that our Sales Team was able to assist you during the purchase process and hopefully they made it as enjoyable as possible for you! Please continue to enjoy your new vehicle and don't hesitate to reach out to use for future auto needs. Best, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Service

by from Indianapolis, IN |

I loved how the sales person I worked with really put in an effort to get to know me and also shared info about his life. It made me feel as if I could trust him when it came to finding and buying the perfect car for me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your experience, Timisha. We know that the purchasing process can often be an intimidating process and our team strives to ensure that each guest is comfortable. We are happy to read of your time spent with the Ed Martin Honda team and look forward to seeing you again soon. Please let us know if you have any auto needs going forward as we are always here to help! Best, Dave Sonneman - dsonneman@edmartin.com


(131-140 of 206 reviews)