Ed Martin Honda

Ed Martin Honda

770 North Shadeland Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46219

New 888-515-1422
Used 888-515-1434
Service 888-418-7432

The Only Name You Need To Know!

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
176 out of 205 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    141-150 of 205 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Sales Dept

by from Indianapolis, IN |

Our sales rep, Ron Hammer, was very knowledgeable and patient with us making our decision. He was always looking out for our best interest and we felt he was honest in his negotiations. We appreciated the USAA discount.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit, Andrew! Ron is a remarkable member of the Ed Martin Honda team and we are thankful that you enjoyed your time spent with him. He regularly exemplifies the Ed Martin Honda commitment to quality customer care and we are lucky to have him! We hope that you have since been enjoying your new vehicle and encourage you to reach out to us with future auto needs. If you haven't yet, visit us on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive specials, offers and content! Best, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service. Would highly recommend.

by from Indianapolis, Indiana |

Everyone was very pleasant. The salesperson (Mike O.) explained everything in clear detail. I have even recommended Ed Martin to a few people that are looking around.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to share with us, Paula. Our team works hard to ensure an enjoyable experience when guests visit Ed Martin Honda and we are proud to know that your time with Mike was well spent. Please return to us if you have any auto needs in the future and thank you for your recommendations! Find us on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive content. Best, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Very helpful!

by from Indianapolis, IN |

The sales person (Mike OFriel) was willing to work with me over the phone before I ever even came it. That was VERY important to me

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Ed Martin Honda, Amy! Our team aims to ensure a successful process for each of our guests and to make you as comfortable as possible. We are proud to hear that your experience working with Mike was enjoyable. Please keep us in mind for any of your future needs and if you haven't already, look us up on Facebook and Twitter for access to exclusive content. Best, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great group of employees and nice, clean facility

by from Eaton, IN |

Employees are very knowledgeable about the vehicles they are selling. Facilities are nice and clean with up to date technology. The main thing that makes them stand out was making us feel comfortable in the whole process and treated us with great respect.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Ed Martin Honda, Richard. Our team strives to ensure a quality experience for each of our guests. We are proud to read that our commitment to knowledgeable and professional service was exemplified during your visit by our team members and we look forward to assisting you in the future! If you haven't already, check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials and offers. Best, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, clean facilities - love coming here!

by from Indianapolis, IN |

The work requested was done in the time estimated for the price agreed upon. It makes me feel good about my car for another 30,000 miles! Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 19, 2013

We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us Robert. Our Service Department works hard to ensure quality customer care and a thorough job that is well done. Please keep this experience in mind the next time you have any auto needs and return to Ed Martin Honda! We look forward to assisting you in the future. Best, Dave Sonneman - GM - dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Service!!

by from Indianapolis, IN |

The customer service given by Jim , Rodney and Dave Hess over the last 13 years or so has been outstanding!! They have always went above and beyond for me I feel like. I'm selling my 2001 Honda and getting another vehicle, but not a Honda at this time. I will miss my great group of guys, but will stop in to say hello when I can. Sincerely, Mary Ann Bach

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review, Mary! It is great to know that Rodney, Dave and Jim have been able to provide you with pressure-free and knowledgeable service over such an incredible length of time. We sincerely appreciate your continued business and hope that you feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you in the future. Until we can assist you in the future, good luck with your next vehicle! Best, Dave Sonneman, GM - dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent collision & repair services

by from Indianapolis, IN |

I have been twice in 3 weeks. Once for repair of my CRV after an accident. Joe Keith was excellent. He kept me informed regarding the repair process. He even came in on Saturday so I could pick my vehicle up 2nd tme I brought my car in was for an electrical problem. Steven called me when the found the problem was a defective battery. They replaced it at no charge because the CRV was under warranty. Iam VERY VERY please with the collision repair & the service department.You have 2 great employees!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 19, 2013

What an enjoyable review to read! It is reassuring to know that Joe and Steven provided you with a hassle-free and welcoming shopping experience. Ed Martin Hondas primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. Im happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your service experience. Please dont hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Thank you again for your business! Best, Dave Sonneman - GM, dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service, professional personnel

by from Greenfield, Indiana |

The service was quick, efficient and the service advisor spotted a problem with the muffler right away. He was on the ball and very professional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 19, 2013

We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us, Donald. Our Service Team works hard to ensure a thorough inspection and quality service for our guests. We are proud to hear that our team was able to assist in getting you safely back on the road! Please remember us for any future auto needs and thank you again for your business. Regards, Dave Sonneman, GM - dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Mac is a wonderful sales Officer

by from Bloomington indiana |

My experience was very good.Ed Martin sales person did an excellent job and the whole crew including General manager stay on top to provide the best prices and services. I highly recommend ED MARTIN Honda.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, Marker. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service and pricing to our guest. It is great to hear that our team was able to assist you during your visit and we appreciate your recommendations! Please come see us again for future needs and thank you for your business. Best, Dave Sonneman, GM - dsonneman@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent All-Around Experience

by from Indianapolis, IN |

I was impressed with how I could drive right in--almost like they were waiting for me. I noticed how bright and clean the reception area and shop was. I was impressed how well Rodney listened as well as his level of understanding of the problems with our vehicle. I was impressed at how quickly the shop began working on our vehicle to diagnose the problems. Rodney communicated very well throughout the process--about the issues as well as the cost. Once they got into the repairs, they realized they didn't need to replace as much as they thought, so our bill was less than originally quoted. The check-out process was quick and clean.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Honda responded to this review

November 19, 2013

What a great review to read, Kerry; thank you for sharing. It is imperative to our team that we showcase our commitment to quality service and professionalism. We are lucky enough to call Rodney a member of our team and are proud to hear of the enjoyable experience you shared when working with him. Please remember our team for your future auto needs and thank you again for your business. Best, Dave Sonneman, GM - dsonneman@edmartin.com


(141-150 of 205 reviews)