Tropical Chevrolet

Tropical Chevrolet

8880 Biscayne Blvd, Miami Shores, FL 33138

New 888-879-0631
Used 888-799-2856
Service 866-712-6698

Service is the Heart of Our Business

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
93 out of 99 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 99 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Stingray

by from Miami, Florida |

The dealer (Rob) and the financial specialist (Raphael) were incredible!! My first Corvette and they were the Bomb Diggity!!!! I will go back for my next vehicle purchase. First time I say thank you to a car dealership!! I am driving the Corvette across the country for an adventure. Too bad Chevy won't sponsor the Stingray trip across America.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

1.0 out of 5.0

Bad all around

by from Miami, FL |

Scheduled an appointment on a Wednesday for Friday. When I went in they had already jacked up the list price of the car since they knew I was coming to see it. And on top of that they didn't bother to clean the car as the interior was the most disgusting I've ever seen. Horrible experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tropical Chevrolet responded to this review

December 22, 2014

Joe, I would like to personally apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced. I can assure you that the negative details you've mentioned do not reflect our typical business practices nor do they live up to our professional standards. We hope to gain the opportunity to sincerely make it up to you. Please feel free to reach out to me personally. Sincerely, Erica Wildstein, (305)-754-7551, ericaw@tagemail.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience

by from miami lakes,fl |

We found a chevy cruze ltz posted in the internet for sale that interest us so we went to see it .As we arrived, we were approach by Rudy De Lemos (sales consultant) and Raul Cabral (sales manager). They were very courteous, very patient and great listeners. They provided us with the confidence that we needed to make the decision on buying this car. the negotiation was held in a professional and fair way. the closing transaction was by Jay (financial analyst) who was very courteous and a well mannered gentleman. The whole process went very smooth. Overall the service was very attentive. The assistance through out this process was amazing . Thanks tropical chev. !!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tropical Chevrolet responded to this review

December 22, 2014

Silvia and Fernando, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you and that our staff was so attentive and professional during your purchase. Enjoy your new car and make sure to follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook to get a hold of the latest deals. Best, Erica Wildstein, (305)-754-7551, ericaw@tagemail.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Myy favorite dealership

by from Miami Fl |

My oil change light came on so instead of me calling for appointment i went in to ask is it to late for service? Ms Glynn answer was don't worry we'll get it did it's going to be a while the entire service staff was very nice and polite.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tropical Chevrolet responded to this review

November 30, 2014

Lawrence, thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We are thrilled that our team was able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Erica Wildstein, (305)-754-7551, ericaw@tagemail.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Tropical Chevrolet

by from Miami Florida |

Chevy Ruben was fantastic. He is my salesman forever now. Best salesman I've ever had and I've bought a lot of cars. The owners came out and introduced themselves to me and made me feel very welcome and comfortable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tropical Chevrolet responded to this review

December 2, 2014

Faith, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at Tropical Chevrolet. Chevy Ruben is one of the best in his career and your review is spot on. We are so happy to hear that we could make you feel welcome and comfortable during your visit. Thanks again for your business. Take care! Best, Erica Wildstein, (305)-754-7551, ericaw@tagemail.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Clean Facilities

by from Hallandale, FL |

After work is done on car, more time should be spent with customer inspecting car, making sure that it is ready to be turned over to him or her.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tropical Chevrolet responded to this review

November 24, 2014

Victor, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Ensuring you have a properly-running and safe vehicle is first and foremost for our service team. Please come see us for any future service needs. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online so stay connected with our Facebook and Twitter pages. Best, Erica Wildstein, (305)-754-7551, ericaw@tagemail.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Very acceptable experience!

by from Miami Shore, Fl. |

On Friday I faxed Manny(sorry but he's no longer there but was excellent) and Monday received a call from Roxie appologizing for the delay which I feel was handled as promptly as possible. Arrived Tuesday at 10AM and Lisa Glynn handled my servicing and believe I was out by 11:30AM as quoted by Lisa. This was my 60,000 mile check up plus a recall for hood latch deteoration eventually.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tropical Chevrolet responded to this review

November 24, 2014

Hi Lee and thanks for your kind words! We appreciate our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied. Thank you again and make sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch the latest service specials. Best, Erica Wildstein, (305)-754-7551, ericaw@tagemail.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Advisor

by from Miami, Fl |

I went in for a few things and Preston German was my service advisor! He is great and I can always count on him to help!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tropical Chevrolet responded to this review

November 24, 2014

Claudia, thank you for the awesome feedback! You're right, Preston is a great service advisor and we appreciate all he does for us! We're very happy to hear that he was there to provide you with great service. We thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch the latest service specials! Best, Erica Wildstein, (305)-754-7551, ericaw@tagemail.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Buying a new Corvette Stingray at Tropical Chevy

by from Miam, FL |

The highlight of the visit was the courteous and attentive assistance provided by Anthony. Without his stewardship I think I would have walked out on the deal when things became a bit heated on final negotiations. I felt that it was entirely inappropriate during the closing negotiation for another salesman to come in and throw down a deal folder claiming to be a solid offer above my price from a potential customer who visited the day before. Whether real or invented as a closing technique, I do not see this type of thing when I buy the sort of vehicles I normally purchase: Ferrari, Audi, BMW, Ducati. I think I received a fair but not outstanding price but agreed since the car in stock was pretty close to what I would order. I am aware that I paid a few thousand more than I could have, and acquiesced for the sake of convenience. I think it is difficult for dealers when an in demand car that has not previously been discounted starts to become saturated in the market. This should not be taken out on the customer, and in fact that customer should be appreciated for keeping the inventory moving. Overall, however, there was plenty of assistance when I needed it, such as contacting my insurance company during negotiations and letting me drive the car to the bank to get the down payment check. For me, this was just a toy purchase but if I was as serious a buyer as I have seen on the internet forums, I think that I would not have purchased on that visit and made the dealer work a little harder for my business. I also realize that these surveys are critical to the dealerships in many ways. This is the first time I was not coached at all as to how to respond, which was refreshing. The dealership itself looks and feels a bit "tired" and could use some updating and remodeling. I asked for a brochure to read on the car while waiting, and there was nothing for me to read to build my enthusiasm for the purchase. BTW, the phone experience leading up my visit, hosted by India, was very professional and she closed the decision for me to take a long taxi ride to see this vehicle. She also followed up with me by phone, which was nice. Anthony has also followed up in general and on a question or two that I had. I think he could be developed into a very effective salesman. This is my first GM purchase and I think my first new American car purchase. Congratulations on developing a product that compelled me to re think my view of Chevrolet and Corvette in particular. I was planning to buy a one or two year old Audi A8 but this white Stingray convertible was just screaming South Beach (my new home this winter) to me! My wife is still befuddled as to why I did not go to the Ferrari dealer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tropical Chevrolet responded to this review

November 19, 2014

Michael, thank you for your feedback, we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for your experience. Your feedback regarding your visit with us will be taken into deep consideration so we can identify the areas of our customer service that need improvement. We encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. Best, Erica Wildstein, (305)-754-7551, ericaw@tagemail.com


5.0 out of 5.0

service at tropical Chevrolet

by from Miami Florida |

the only thing I didn't like was having to have to wait at least two days to get a loaner but it was able to be done for me so I appreciated it anyway

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tropical Chevrolet responded to this review

November 13, 2014

Rochelle, thank you for leaving us your review. It's always great to hear from our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Thank you for continually choosing Tropical Chevrolet for your vehicle needs. Best, Erica Wildstein, (305)-754-7551, ericaw@tagemail.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great salesman=great car buying experience!

by from Miami,Florida |

Best car buying experience ever? My salesman Robenson is the best hands down! He made it all possible for me to drive away in my new 2014 Chevy Equinox. I also can't forget Mr. Pichardo,who helped me understand everything i signed in a timely manner.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tropical Chevrolet responded to this review

November 14, 2014

Marika, I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about your shopping experience working with Robenson and Pichardo. Congratulations on your new Chevy Equinox! It's encouraging to hear that we provided you the best car buying experience! If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Also, be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with special deals and contests. Best, Erica Wildstein, (305)-754-7551, ericaw@tagemail.com


(1-10 of 99 reviews)