Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai

Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai

414 E Cleveland Ave, Newark, DE 19711

New 866-627-1643
Used 888-489-9544
Service 866-315-8845

Home of the Trunk Monkey!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
292 out of 292 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 292 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Experience

by from Newark, DE |

Ease of online payment and quick process for pick-up after service was complete. Service completed in a very timely manner.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Best car purchasing experience ever

by from Bear, DE |

Mike M. was the best salesman we have ever met. He has exceptional personality. We felt comfortable with Mike and valued his genuinity. Our experience gave us a natural, easy going feeling. We sure did not feel pressured or dread having to come to the dealership, like others in the past where they present with a faux personality. Mike was very accomadating also with our schedules. He also came in on his day off the day we purchased. Mike M. will take your dealership far in sales and customer satisfaction. Much thanks for everything!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and clean facility

by from Newark, DE |

I have dealt with porter for many, many years. I wouldn't go anywhere else. My sales guy is Sarco and I just love him. Just about my whole family now deals with him.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Deborah, thank you so much for the great review of your experiences with Porter Chevrolet and especially Sarco. All of the employees appreciate your loyalty to the dealership. If there is anything that we can do to make your time with Porter Chevrolet more enjoyable, do not hesitate to me. Mike Ferguson, Service Manager 302.722.4822 mferguson@porterauto.com"Porter Hyundai


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Appt

by from Newark DE |

Chris very kind and professional. Brooke very good when I picked up car and on the phone before I came in. Part was ordered for me and due to come in next week.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai responded to this review

September 19, 2014

Thank you for your review, Joan! We're glad to have Chris and Brooke on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Mike Ferguson, Service Manager 302.722.4822 mferguson@porterauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Chime Low? You may need new door speakers!

by from Hockessin, DE |

My situation was isolated as no one seemed to understand the problem I was having. I couldn't hear my chime whether backing up, opening the door with the keys in the ignition, driving with my emergency brake on... Nothing. I explained that upon arrival, but was not understood. I was told that the volume was just down. I knew that wasn't it because my door speakers would go in and out while driving. I suggested that as per my online research, it might be the speakers or amp. At the last minute while driving to get my vehicle, I luckily for the call that it was the speakers after all. It was an expensive fix but a relief at the same time because I was already planning on going to Diver because I knew it hadn't been fixed just by adjusting the volume. I only suggest that the customers' opinion be considered when taking on a fix that doesn't seem normal. The great part was how truly kind and pleasant the service department is at Porter. By far, their service department has been my favorite and easiest experience. Misty even helped me by getting me a rental car while my whole ordeal was taking place... no questions asked. Awesome team at Porter.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai responded to this review

September 19, 2014

We're glad to hear that your service visit went so well. It's always great to hear from our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Thank you for continually choosing Porter Chevrolet for your vehicle needs. Mike Ferguson, Service Manager 302.722.4822 mferguson@porterauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great serivice

by from Newark, DE |

Friendly, easy to work with and gave a detailed description of the issues and a timeline of when it would be done. Gave me a complementary car to use while my vehicle was getting fixed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai responded to this review

September 19, 2014

Hi Andrew and thanks for writing this nice review! I'm very happy to hear that our staff was of such great help to you. They take pride in their customer service and always make sure our customers know everything that is going on! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Mike Ferguson, Service Manager 302.722.4822 mferguson@porterauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice when someone listens

by from Newark,DE |

Due to the current recall situation there is an almost 3 week wait for anything but the most basic service and/or serious emergency situations. After being refused service (random oil light ) by 3 dealerships along Cleveland Ave, - ("take it to a Chevy dealer this sounds like a GM problem"). I decided to try to convince the desk personnel at Porter Chevy - Hundai of the potential seriousness of my problem. They listened politely and arranged for me to speak to the service manager. Jim listened and agreed the situation had potential to develop into engine failure. Jim arranged for my car to be to be examined that morning and repairs completed by early PM. The problem was a leaking oil pressure sensor. Repairs consisted of replacing the sensor and an electrical harness that was soaked with oil. KUDOS PORTER CHEVY .... Thanks Dennis

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our service department. I am extremely pleased that Jim and the rest of our team were able to locate and fix the problem in an efficient and professional manner. Thank you for your loyalty to us here at Porter Chevrolet and we look forward to your continued business! Mike Ferguson, Service Manager 302.722.4822 mferguson@porterauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Buying Used

by from Newark, DE |

I recently looked at a used car at Porter and was very happy with the staff and facilities. I have used their body shop in the past and I have been very satisfied with their work. The staff has always been friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I will certainly do business with them again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai responded to this review

September 11, 2014

We appreciate your input, Dave! Glad to hear that you are consistently impressed with the service we offer here at Porter Chevrolet. If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care! Bob Karstetter General Sales Manager 302.453-6800 x.3321 rkarstetter@porterauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service, clean

by from newark DE |

Service Manager Rich, great, tells me how long it will be and sticks to it. Nice folks to deal with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Hi Donald and thank you for this great review! We're excited to hear that Rich took care of you! He is a great asset and we appreciate all he does. Thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch all the latest specials! Mike Ferguson, Service Manager 302.722.4822 mferguson@porterauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

service

by from newark delaware |

I had to bring my HHR in for the recall for the ignition. The only issue I had was I wish when the rep called to make my appt they told me what I had to do. I was there for an extra 30 min more because I did not know I have to go to the service area ( i went to the body shop area) and I parked my car and went in..once i was waited on I was told i need to move my car in the line wait there for someone to great me just to come back inside and get in line again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Thanks for your great review, Jennifer! We do appreciate for your patience for the extended wait that you encountered. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Bob Karstetter, General Sales Manager, 302.453-6800 x.3321 rkarstetter@porterauto.com


(1-10 of 292 reviews)