Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai

414 E Cleveland Ave, Newark, DE 19711

New 866-627-1643 New 866-627-1643
Used 888-489-9544 Used 888-489-9544
Service 866-315-8845 Service 866-315-8845

Home of the Trunk Monkey!


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 776 reviews
2.0 out of 5.0

Oil Change Service

by from Elkton, MD |

Typically, I have a great experience with Porter Chevy. However, I recently took my car in for a simple oil change and was "recommended" to get a few extra maintenance items completed. I agreed with the rep there but when I returned I was told some type of switch was broken in my glove compartment when they were completing the additional recommended maintenance. This was upsetting as I had to bring my car back again, and it was an inconvenience since I have to do without having my car (which is needed daily since my work doesn't have a cafeteria). This experience has made me kind of hesitant to get any additional work done outside what is NEEDED as I do not want to risk something else going wrong. As stated before, I typically have a good experience, hopefully this was just a hiccup, I just prefer a little extra care to my vehicle next time. Thanks!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai responded to this review

April 16, 2016

Steve, I am concerned by your review and would love the opportunity to address it for you. Your satisfaction is extremely important to me and our company. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I would love the chance to talk with you more about this. Hope to hear from you soon. Regards, Bob Karstetter General Sales Manager 302.453-6800 x.3321 rkarstetter@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Porter Chevy

by from Bear,De |

Great job, competitive price right off the bat. In and out, and I love my new truck.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai responded to this review

February 24, 2016

Thank you for this review, Mike. We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that we could make your truck shopping experience so pleasurable and stress free. We are glad to hear you a loving your new truck. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Warm regards, Bob Karstetter General Sales Manager 302.453-6800 x.3321 rkarstetter@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, free rental car

by from Wilmington, DE |

I was greeted immediately upon arrival. The service and the recall inspection were done quickly; I was given a rental car to use.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai responded to this review

February 19, 2016

Thanks Robert for the outstanding review! We are very happy that we completed your service quickly. We understand that servicing your car takes valuable time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you again. Be sure to follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook to get exclusive specials! Best regards, Lyle Price Service Manager 302-453-6800 x3366


5.0 out of 5.0

Front Brakes

by from Newark, Delaware |

Being able to speak to JT Thomas about my Genesis. He's a very knowledgeable mechanic and a Definiet asset to your Team!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai responded to this review

February 24, 2016

Thank you for the excellent review, Chris! It is great to know that JT was able to provide you with pressure-free and knowledgeable service. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Warm regards, Bob Karstetter General Sales Manager 302.453-6800 x.3321 rkarstetter@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Could not ask for better service.

by from Rising Sun, MD |

Gary made the process quick and easy. The staff was great! Great customer service. Everyone was very pleasant no pressure.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai responded to this review

February 19, 2016

Thank you for this review, Jolene. We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that Gary could make your car shopping experience so pleasurable and stress free. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Best regards, Bob Karstetter General Sales Manager 302.453-6800 x.3321 rkarstetter@porterautomotive.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Survey Inquiry

by from Newark, Delawre |

It was very Good. the Salesman was able to answer any Questions that we asked him. The staff was great made us feel very confortable,

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai responded to this review

February 16, 2016

Joseph, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the service experience. We look forward to working with you again; be sure to take advantage of our exclusive specials by visiting us on Facebook. Warm regards, Bob Karstetter General Sales Manager 302.453-6800 x.3321 rkarstetter@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Courteous and professional

by from Newark, DE |

Everyone I have met there has been courteous and professional. I even met one of your mechanics at the dog park and he also left me with a good impression. Keep up the good work!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai responded to this review

February 12, 2016

Thanks so much for this great review, Stephen. We try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Also, check out Facebook for exclusive content and deals. Be well, Bob Karstetter General Sales Manager 302.453-6800 x.3321 rkarstetter@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from delaware |

great place to go great people love my experience there quick service the get you out very fast. will return again

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai responded to this review

February 12, 2016

Richard, thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Porter Chevrolet! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Be well, Bob Karstetter General Sales Manager 302.453-6800 x.3321 rkarstetter@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car Buying Experience!

by from Wilmington, DE |

Jeff Scott was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend Porter Hyundai and Jeff to anyone interested in buying a used or new car!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai responded to this review

February 12, 2016

Thanks for your outstanding review, Nancy! We're glad to hear that Jeff was friendly, knowledgeable, and quick! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Thank you for your recommendation as well. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Be well, Bob Karstetter General Sales Manager 302.453-6800 x.3321 rkarstetter@porterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from wilmington de |

I was very happy in & out :) I was very happy in& out :( 20 words you got to kidding

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porter Chevrolet-Hyundai responded to this review

February 12, 2016

Thanks for the business and for taking the time to share this Kimberly. Let us know if there is anything you need! Be well, Bob Karstetter General Sales Manager 302.453-6800 x.3321 rkarstetter@porterautomotive.com


(1-10 of 776 reviews)