Nucar Connection

Nucar Connection

174 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 877-214-3580
Used 877-461-0034
Service 888-698-2173

There's Nothing Like The Feeling OF A Nucar!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
195 out of 195 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 195 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

NuCar Service

by from Woodbury, NJ |

We bought our Tahoe an hour away from NuCar and we are 30 minutes in between. Initially we tried the other dealer service and were really unhappy with the work and how they handle customers. Because of that we looked for an alternative; after finding NuCar, we would never consider going back to the original dealer. NuCar service does a great job and even when there have been issues, they stood behind their work. If we are able to buy new again, NuCar would be the top of the list and for service, its already there!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 11, 2013

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write this review, a 5-star review at that! It is unfortunate that poor automotive circumstances brought you to our dealership but we welcome your business and new-found loyalty. I'm glad to hear my staff was able to give you the service you expect and deserve. We look forward to working with you again in the future! In the meantime, be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. We offer exclusive deals and coupons to our fans! Take care, Chris Dagesse, Owner, Nucar Chevy

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!!

by from Wilmington, DE |

I have been a customer for about 30 years and the service keeps my Mazdas humming. Great technicians that treat the customer as if they were family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great People. Efficient Staff.

by from New Castle Delaware |

The friendliness of all the staff. As I was waiting for service to be completed, each staff member that passed by acknowledged me and said hello and asked if I needed anything. In this age of impersonal service, this was refreshing and welcome!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

September 1, 2014

Melissa, thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. We feel our service department is what makes our dealership special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Good Experience

by from Delware Co.; PA |

I believe we bought a good product at a good price. Everyone we spoke with was profressional. I would describe the staff as kind and helpful. Good Experience

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

August 27, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Gregory. We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have a remarkable experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Take care! Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional, trustworthy service

by from Smyrna, DE |

Your service writers are excellent. They listened carefully to my concerns and they really made me feel like they were looking out for my best interest. They explained what maintenance services I needed to keep my 2000 Miata in the best possible condition. I'm also impressed by your mechanical staff ... they evaluated my vehicle and gave me guidance on what work was required and what services were not necessary at this time. I trust your entire auto services team. I will purchase my next new Mazda within the next 12 months ... I intend to purchase it at Nucar Mazda because of the excellent maintenance services I received at your dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review, James! I'm pleased to hear you have enjoyed your service visits to the dealership. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Happy driving! Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Mazda - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

One happy customer

by from Alloway, NJ |

As always, the service writers were extremely friendly and happy to assist me. I was given no problems about "not having" an appointment. Although I attempted to Schedule my Appointment Online I Was Assisted On How To Better Schedule Next Time. They were very quick at getting the service done, and even apologized for it taking longer than they expected.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Joshua, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Nucar Chevrolet special. It's wonderful to hear that our staff was able to provide you with an awesome experience! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Wilmington 13th |

The sales person Andy was friendly, was able to answer ever question I asked him. Know for the manager Ray he was up front from the door gave me the best deal he could offer at the time for my sixteen year old .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

August 12, 2014

Thank you, Kevin! We love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Nucar Chevrolet, and we are glad you are one of them! It is reassuring to know that both Andy and Ray were very helpful in the purchase process. We know that buying a car is an important decision, and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Best, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Salesman-Nucar Chevrolet

by from Wilmington, DE |

David Heit took the time to meet and explain everything to me. Great guy who worked very hard for the sale. David is outstanding and I would highly recommend him to anyone interested in purchasing a new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

August 4, 2014

Congratulations on your new car, Matthew! It is reassuring to know that David provided you with a pleasant car-buying experience. Please call or visit us if you need anything else. Have fun driving! Sincerely, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Recall visit

by from Wilmington, Delaware |

Brought my 2007 HHR in for an new ignition switch as per recall. I was told that GM was providing a loaner car but I was not offered one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Dennis, thank you for this positive star-rating. I'm sorry to hear you were not offered a loaner car during your ignition switch recall. If you'd like to further discuss your visit, I would be more than happy to speak with you. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Silverado and 2015 Tahoe

by from Wilmington, DE |

My salesman was great. So was the sales management team. I had such a great experience I got my wife a new suv. Thanks, Dennis, Karen, and Chuck!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Thanks for this 5-star review, Lawrence! It's wonderful to hear you had such a great experience during your new SUV purchase. We hope your wife is enjoying her new vehicle! Best Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Commitment To Excellence

by from New Castle, Delaware |

Wade Orth is my service advisor. I truly appreciated the fact that he had called me to let me know that the part that was initially ordered for my car was defective and that the dealership was making good on their commitment to excellence and that a new part had been ordered, at no charge to me, and put onto my car. My son drives the car and as a parent, this type of commitment to excellence is EXTREMELY appreciated. Thank You NuCar

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Robert, we appreciate this review! I'm glad to hear that Wade wanted to make sure your vehicle was in proper working order and let you know the part we ordered was defective. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional service! We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Best Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


(1-10 of 195 reviews)