Nucar Connection

Nucar Connection

174 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 877-214-3580
Used 877-461-0034
Service 888-698-2173

There's Nothing Like The Feeling OF A Nucar!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
263 out of 264 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 264 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

NuCar Service

by from Woodbury, NJ |

We bought our Tahoe an hour away from NuCar and we are 30 minutes in between. Initially we tried the other dealer service and were really unhappy with the work and how they handle customers. Because of that we looked for an alternative; after finding NuCar, we would never consider going back to the original dealer. NuCar service does a great job and even when there have been issues, they stood behind their work. If we are able to buy new again, NuCar would be the top of the list and for service, its already there!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 11, 2013

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write this review, a 5-star review at that! It is unfortunate that poor automotive circumstances brought you to our dealership but we welcome your business and new-found loyalty. I'm glad to hear my staff was able to give you the service you expect and deserve. We look forward to working with you again in the future! In the meantime, be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. We offer exclusive deals and coupons to our fans! Take care, Chris Dagesse, Owner, Nucar Chevy

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service,Honest Mechanics

by from New Castle,De. |

I have been a client for over 20 years and have received exemplary service from Nucar. I have a great deal of faith in the service personnel that have worked on both of my Mazda's. I feel that they are honest and provide good work. I appreciate their hard work.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Such a great experience we bought two cars

by from Coatesville, PA |

I did not feel rushed or pressured. I even appreciated that our sales person gave my husband and I some private time to talk the sale over. It was such a positive experience two days later we bought another car there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 4, 2015

Congratulations on your new car, Donna! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic attention to me!

by from Wilmington, DE |

Professional, personal, and I got what I wanted. Dan Stanitski was a great help. He did his job very well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, very accommodating.

by from Wilmington, DE |

Made all of the issues clear. Dropped me off at home and picked me up the next day due to part needing to be ordered.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 1, 2015

James, thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that they were there to take care of you! Thank you again and we always look forward to working with you again in the future! Best regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service, Excellent buying process

by from New Castle, DE |

Most times the car negotiating process can be long and exhausting. This place was very understanding of our needs while they still worked to get the numbers they wanted. Very nice and understanding group. Best price for fully loaded vehicle. By far the best experience I have had purchasing a car while my parents, who were with me, said the same.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

June 27, 2015

Thank you Kirsten, we love hearing about customers that have a pleasing experience at Nucar Chevrolet and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Best regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Exemplary Service

by from Newark, DE |

The representative who helped went out of his way to fix a dent in a very cost effective manner.Great Dealer. Great Customer Service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

June 16, 2015

Girish, It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Nucar Chevrolet was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Best regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Quality Service

by from New Castle, Delaware |

I was in and out as quick as possible and informed on what was going on through the entire process. They act as if it is their own car they are buying or working on.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

June 12, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your visit, Alex. We are completely dedicated to providing top quality service and we are ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. Please feel free to visit us again if you have any further automotive needs. Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Mazda Dealer

by from Clementon, NJ |

I contacted several Mazda dealers via their internet sites. Nucar (David Carsch) is the only one that understood how a potential customer should be treated and communicated with. Dan Stanitski did a fine job with the in-person test drive/sales agreement and was a gentleman about my special requests and follow up e-mails.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

June 11, 2015

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback, David. We consider customers as part of our family, and as an extended part of our family we want you to receive the kind of treatment each of us would want and expect. If you have any further automotive needs, please feel free to inform us. Best Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Mazda - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealer

by from West Deptford, NJ |

Easy and painless process along with a great deal and salesman. No pressure to add things that are not needed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

June 10, 2015

Shawn, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. At Nucar Chevrolet, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make every experience as easy, painless and pressure-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Experience

by from Newark De |

Sal was a very nice sale guy, never pushy, found me exactly what I wanted in a car, even with my financing issues we managed to work out a deal. Awesome car awesome experience! Plan on bringing my daughter out to purchase her first vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

June 9, 2015

Brian, thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. It is wonderful to hear that Sal made it work and found the vehicle that you wanted. We would love to work with you again in the future. Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


(1-10 of 264 reviews)