Nucar Connection

Nucar Connection

174 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 877-214-3580
Used 877-461-0034
Service 888-698-2173

There's Nothing Like The Feeling OF A Nucar!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
267 out of 268 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 268 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

NuCar Service

by from Woodbury, NJ |

We bought our Tahoe an hour away from NuCar and we are 30 minutes in between. Initially we tried the other dealer service and were really unhappy with the work and how they handle customers. Because of that we looked for an alternative; after finding NuCar, we would never consider going back to the original dealer. NuCar service does a great job and even when there have been issues, they stood behind their work. If we are able to buy new again, NuCar would be the top of the list and for service, its already there!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 11, 2013

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write this review, a 5-star review at that! It is unfortunate that poor automotive circumstances brought you to our dealership but we welcome your business and new-found loyalty. I'm glad to hear my staff was able to give you the service you expect and deserve. We look forward to working with you again in the future! In the meantime, be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. We offer exclusive deals and coupons to our fans! Take care, Chris Dagesse, Owner, Nucar Chevy

5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Mazda Service

by from Wilmington, DE |

Outstanding sales and service! John Stidham and his staff are super. John recommended an upgraded tire at the same price as originally quoted which was better rated.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Nucar Mazda

by from Wilmington, Delaware |

Everyone was helpful and not overbearing. I would not hesitate to return to Nucar Mazda in the future. As a first time experience I would rate it as excellent.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 31, 2015

Carol, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear of your excellent experience at Nucar Mazda, and we are grateful for choosing us for your automotive needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Mazda - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

beautiful service

by from newcastle, de |

Every person i spoke with was very helpful and friendly. i apprectiate the genuine customer service, and kind individuals. thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 29, 2015

Thanks for your outstanding review, Alisha! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly and helpful! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Kind regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Mazda 3i Grand Touring Sedan Purchase Nucar Mazda

by from New Castle, Delaware |

Steve, Carolyn and Sam made purchasing my new Mazda completely painless. Carolyn helped me find exactly (and I mean exactly) the car I wanted. Steve and Sam came up with financing that was not only in a comfortable monthly payment for me, but included everything I wanted to add to the vehicle (auto start, extended warranty and tire protection as well as ResistAll Protection for the pain and upholstery. In other words, they did an amazing job putting me in the perfect car at the perfect price. I would definitely buy another vehicle from them (although I hope to hang onto this one for a while). Thanks Steve, Carolyn and Sam. You are the best!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 29, 2015

Karla, thank you so much for your terrific review about our dealership. Steve, Carolyn and Sam are great assets to our team, so it does not surprise me that they were able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. Customer satisfaction and world class customer service is our number one goal, and we are pleased you feel the way that you do. We are more than happy to accommodate all of your needs and we are thankful to have you as a customer. We look forward to seeing you again at your next visit! Kind regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Mazda - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service,Honest Mechanics

by from New Castle,De. |

I have been a client for over 20 years and have received exemplary service from Nucar. I have a great deal of faith in the service personnel that have worked on both of my Mazda's. I feel that they are honest and provide good work. I appreciate their hard work.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 7, 2015

Susan, first I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our dealership. Secondly, thanks for taking the time to write this review. At Nucar Mazda, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. Please continue to visit us whenever you have questions, and we'll continue to provide great service! Best regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Mazda - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Such a great experience we bought two cars

by from Coatesville, PA |

I did not feel rushed or pressured. I even appreciated that our sales person gave my husband and I some private time to talk the sale over. It was such a positive experience two days later we bought another car there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 4, 2015

Congratulations on your new car, Donna! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic attention to me!

by from Wilmington, DE |

Professional, personal, and I got what I wanted. Dan Stanitski was a great help. He did his job very well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 7, 2015

Thanks for your awesome review, Gary! I'm very happy to hear that Dan was of such great help to you. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see Nucar Chevrolet any time! Take care. Best regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, very accommodating.

by from Wilmington, DE |

Made all of the issues clear. Dropped me off at home and picked me up the next day due to part needing to be ordered.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 1, 2015

James, thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that they were there to take care of you! Thank you again and we always look forward to working with you again in the future! Best regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service, Excellent buying process

by from New Castle, DE |

Most times the car negotiating process can be long and exhausting. This place was very understanding of our needs while they still worked to get the numbers they wanted. Very nice and understanding group. Best price for fully loaded vehicle. By far the best experience I have had purchasing a car while my parents, who were with me, said the same.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

June 27, 2015

Thank you Kirsten, we love hearing about customers that have a pleasing experience at Nucar Chevrolet and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Best regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Exemplary Service

by from Newark, DE |

The representative who helped went out of his way to fix a dent in a very cost effective manner.Great Dealer. Great Customer Service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

June 16, 2015

Girish, It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Nucar Chevrolet was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Best regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


(1-10 of 268 reviews)