Nucar Connection

Nucar Connection

174 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 877-214-3580
Used 877-461-0034
Service 888-698-2173

There's Nothing Like The Feeling OF A Nucar!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
273 out of 274 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 274 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

NuCar Service

by from Woodbury, NJ |

We bought our Tahoe an hour away from NuCar and we are 30 minutes in between. Initially we tried the other dealer service and were really unhappy with the work and how they handle customers. Because of that we looked for an alternative; after finding NuCar, we would never consider going back to the original dealer. NuCar service does a great job and even when there have been issues, they stood behind their work. If we are able to buy new again, NuCar would be the top of the list and for service, its already there!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 11, 2013

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write this review, a 5-star review at that! It is unfortunate that poor automotive circumstances brought you to our dealership but we welcome your business and new-found loyalty. I'm glad to hear my staff was able to give you the service you expect and deserve. We look forward to working with you again in the future! In the meantime, be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. We offer exclusive deals and coupons to our fans! Take care, Chris Dagesse, Owner, Nucar Chevy

5.0 out of 5.0

Good service

by from New Castle De |

They identified a problem I did not know I had. Will be returning soon to correct it. Thank you very much

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from New Castle, DE |

As always, the staff were helpful and pleasant, and the work on the car was done well and in a timely fashion. I was also given information needed for my next visit. Additionaly, the complementary car wash was a lovely treat. My experience at New Castle's NuCar Mazda is always excellent.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Good Service

by from Claymont, De |

On time service and knowledgeable staff. Always willing to assist in all issues. We use this service area for all our Mazda needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Catherine, we appreciate your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Nucar Mazda special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Warm regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Mazda - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Great serviceWilmington Delaware |

Dan was very polite showed me everything I needed to know about the new car that I bought the Mazda 6 with out him showing me I would have been total Losti've told a couple of people that I know if they go there to ask for Dan Stanitski Dave Ramirez

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

August 26, 2015

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, Dolly! Dan is great with people and focuses on what the customers' needs are. He will be pleased to hear about your great experience. Congratulations on your new car! Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Best regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Mazda - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great first time experience...

by from Wilmington, DE |

Not having purchased my new vehicle from Nucar, because of its physical location in proximity to me, I chose their service center. I initiated an appointment via their online access. As a 'first time' customer, I opted for the 'complimentary' special which I later found out was offered in error as I had not purchased my vehicle from them. In light of that, the service representative offered a coupon which was perhaps not the best, but it was at least an attempt to assuage the disappointment. I attributed it all to a reasonable mistake and chose not to pursue the matter beyond their explanation. However during checkout, the service manager offered to honor the complimentary deal although it was erroneously presented on the web site. This represented the utmost in integrity and good character! Frankly, one simply does not see this much any more. Despite having to eat the cost, they honored their word. Their waiting area was very clean and the show room was impressive. As far as I am concerned, for what it's worth Nucar will have my business going forward.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Service like no other

by from newark, DE |

Mr Gordon was very helpful and very nice. It was a painless buying experience which i have never had buying a car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

August 15, 2015

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Mark. We are very happy to hear that Gordon could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Best regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Mazda Service

by from Wilmington, DE |

Outstanding sales and service! John Stidham and his staff are super. John recommended an upgraded tire at the same price as originally quoted which was better rated.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

August 6, 2015

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, Alfred! I am happy to hear that John was able to provide you with outstanding service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Kind regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Mazda - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Nucar Mazda

by from Wilmington, Delaware |

Everyone was helpful and not overbearing. I would not hesitate to return to Nucar Mazda in the future. As a first time experience I would rate it as excellent.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 31, 2015

Carol, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear of your excellent experience at Nucar Mazda, and we are grateful for choosing us for your automotive needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Mazda - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

beautiful service

by from newcastle, de |

Every person i spoke with was very helpful and friendly. i apprectiate the genuine customer service, and kind individuals. thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 29, 2015

Thanks for your outstanding review, Alisha! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly and helpful! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Kind regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Mazda 3i Grand Touring Sedan Purchase Nucar Mazda

by from New Castle, Delaware |

Steve, Carolyn and Sam made purchasing my new Mazda completely painless. Carolyn helped me find exactly (and I mean exactly) the car I wanted. Steve and Sam came up with financing that was not only in a comfortable monthly payment for me, but included everything I wanted to add to the vehicle (auto start, extended warranty and tire protection as well as ResistAll Protection for the pain and upholstery. In other words, they did an amazing job putting me in the perfect car at the perfect price. I would definitely buy another vehicle from them (although I hope to hang onto this one for a while). Thanks Steve, Carolyn and Sam. You are the best!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 29, 2015

Karla, thank you so much for your terrific review about our dealership. Steve, Carolyn and Sam are great assets to our team, so it does not surprise me that they were able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. Customer satisfaction and world class customer service is our number one goal, and we are pleased you feel the way that you do. We are more than happy to accommodate all of your needs and we are thankful to have you as a customer. We look forward to seeing you again at your next visit! Kind regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Mazda - cdagesse@nucar.com


(1-10 of 274 reviews)