Nucar Connection

Nucar Connection

174 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 877-214-3580
Used 877-461-0034
Service 888-698-2173

There's Nothing Like The Feeling OF A Nucar!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
221 out of 221 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 116 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Newark, DE |

As always, the work at NuCar was completed well and in a timely fashion. The staff is always friendly and, importantly, are clearly informative. I am pleased that there is regular full vehicle inspection. The complimentary car wash this time was a real treat.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 26, 2015

Thanks Marie for the outstanding review! We understand that servicing your car takes valuable time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you again. Take care! Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from New Castle, DE |

Personal attention, professionalism, timing I love the way your always informed about the status of the work being done on my car. Love the chairs in the waiting area :-)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 21, 2015

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Cynthia. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Repaired my transmission problem

by from New Castle De |

They actually started working on my car and finished before they were scheduled to. They also ran my car through the car wash to remove snow and ice so I could drive it home.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 18, 2015

Charmaine, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Please keep us in mind for future needs. Take care! Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly service

by from New Castle, DE |

Everyone I have come in contact with at Nucar Mazda have been friendly and professional. Even if you should ask a question that might not be the brightest, they never made you feel like it wasn't.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this great survey, Kenneth. It is wonderful to hear that our staff at our dealership was able to provide you with a wonderful experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Mazda - cdagesse@nucar.com


1.0 out of 5.0

DON'T DO IT

by from ELSMERE , DE |

FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH THE BODY SHOP THEY ESTIMATED MY VEHICLE AND THEN PERFORMED REPAIRS I DIDN'T AUTHORIZE. AFTER A VERY UNCOMFORTABLE NEGOTIATION I PAID FOR REPAIRS AND DROVE AWAY. I GAVE THEM A SECOND CHANCE WITH ONE OF MY BUSINESS VEHICLES. AFTER IT SAT THERE FOR ALMOST A MONTH, UNTOUCHED, WHEN I WAS ORIGINALLY TOLD IT WOULD TAKE 3-4 WEEKS FOR COMPLETION. I PICKED IT UP AND NOW THEY ARE TRYING TO GET PAID FOR A TOW JOB THAT WAS COMPLETELY UNNECESSARY BUT THEY INSISTED ON. THESE PEOPLE HAVE NO IDEA WHAT CUSTOMER SERVICE IS. DON'T DO IT.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 4, 2015

We would like to apologize for the experience that you had at our dealership. We assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and would like the chance to further understand what happened. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can resolve your concerns. Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Nucar Mazda Service

by from New Castle, De |

John Stidham is the best! He is always so pleasant and keeps me very well informed when my car is being serviced and what I may need in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 1, 2015

Thanks for your awesome review, Marion! I'm very happy to hear that John was of such great help to you. He takes pride in his customer service and always makes sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Mazda - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Another Great Service Experience!

by from Newark, DE |

The entire staff is constantly engaged in providing a good experience and maintaining a positive relationship with the client base.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

December 11, 2014

Melissa, thank you for leaving us your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from our dealership. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

helpful and friendly service staff

by from new castle, de. |

service completed in reasonable time. service advisor very courteous and helped us undersstand how to operate rear haych door remotely. My wife were were having trouble opening rear hatch remotely.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

November 7, 2014

William, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests. Please keep us in mind for future needs! Take care, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

first service

by from new castle,De. |

replaced armrest that had a small cut in a corner that had no foam over a sharp edge inside , covered it under warranty.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, Leon! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that we could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Had my first Service Apointment

by from Wilmington, DE |

I liked using the late night drop off box, I liked receiving the call that my car was ready and the fact that the Service Manager went over everything that was done to the car, on the phone with me; I liked that my first service appointment was Free! I received excellent service and everyone was pleasant and professional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Mark, we love hearing from our customer so thank you for taking the time write this glowing feedback. It's wonderful to hear that our staff was able to provide you with an awesome experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


(1-10 of 116 reviews)