Nucar Connection

Nucar Connection

174 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 877-214-3580
Used 877-461-0034
Service 888-698-2173

There's Nothing Like The Feeling OF A Nucar!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
189 out of 189 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 100 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0

Recall visit

by from Wilmington, Delaware |

Brought my 2007 HHR in for an new ignition switch as per recall. I was told that GM was providing a loaner car but I was not offered one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Dennis, thank you for this positive star-rating. I'm sorry to hear you were not offered a loaner car during your ignition switch recall. If you'd like to further discuss your visit, I would be more than happy to speak with you. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Commitment To Excellence

by from New Castle, Delaware |

Wade Orth is my service advisor. I truly appreciated the fact that he had called me to let me know that the part that was initially ordered for my car was defective and that the dealership was making good on their commitment to excellence and that a new part had been ordered, at no charge to me, and put onto my car. My son drives the car and as a parent, this type of commitment to excellence is EXTREMELY appreciated. Thank You NuCar

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Robert, we appreciate this review! I'm glad to hear that Wade wanted to make sure your vehicle was in proper working order and let you know the part we ordered was defective. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional service! We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Best Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

THE BEST

by from Wilmington Delaware |

I have been dealing with Nucar since 1986. I have never had a bad experience with any employees what so ever. I have purchased a number of vehicles from you, some of them I purchased without even seeing them. That is how much trust I have in Nucar. Sky (my service rep), all the pro shop, Dan (my salesman), and light duty truck repair are just a few of your divisions that always give me 100% service. I look forward to future business with you. Best regards, Carl Boney

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Carl, we truly appreciate this 5-star review! I'm glad to hear you've been a longtime customer of ours. We thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Happy driving! Best, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great job

by from new castle ,de |

had a last minute service issue ( check engine light ) .they were able to take care of the issue that day and took care of some other repairs as well ,

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 28, 2014

Gary, we're completely dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Nucar Chevrolet, we value our customers, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Honest, Quality Service

by from New Castle, DE |

Still hands down some of the most honest/straightforward service staff I've dealt with. They never try to sell you something your car doesn't need. As a result, I trust their judgement when they do recommend a repair on my Mazda.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Richard, we thank you for this excellent review! I'm pleased to hear you think so highly of our dealership. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Best, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Visit

by from New Castle, Delaware |

The Service Consultant was quite courteous & the work done on my car was excellent. The waiting area is also very comfortable with a pleasant atmosphere.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 11, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review, Frances! It's great to hear you enjoyed working with our staff and that you received excellent service. We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future! Enjoy driving your vehicle. Best, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from New Castle, DE |

Work on my vehicle has always been done well. The staff is consistently pleasant, helpful, and professional. I particularly appreciate that they always confer with me about any work that needs to be done and its cost before going ahead with it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 4, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review, Marie! I'm pleased to hear the work on your vehicle was completed to your satisfaction. We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Best Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from New Castle, Delaware |

never thought much about the customer service we receive at Nucar, UNTIL I went to the local Jeep dealer. I learned just how different your service department is. You are the best, and I tell anyone that asks.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 4, 2014

John, we appreciate this 5-star review! I'm so glad to hear you're always provided with exceptional customer service and care. We thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again soon! Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service

by from Bear, DE |

It was the most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had. very relaxed and friendly professional staff. Chris did a great job .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Ronald, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Bear, DE |

Service was on time and friendly. They addressed by concerns regarding some surface marks. Marks were removed and body of car is spotless.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Paulette, thanks so much for this great review. I'm glad that our service team was able to help you with a friendly, fast, and efficient service. We aim to satisfy every customer that comes in the door, and the fact that we did that above your expectations is really great to hear. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Kind regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


(1-10 of 100 reviews)