Nucar Connection

Nucar Connection

174 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 877-214-3580
Used 877-461-0034
Service 888-698-2173

There's Nothing Like The Feeling OF A Nucar!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
200 out of 200 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 105 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE!

by from Wilm, DE |

I have been a customer for 15 yrs. I love taking my car in for service. The staff are very courteous, professional and personable. Little things like the window sticker reminder is a big deal to me. Thanks Nucar!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

October 3, 2014

Ms. Stewart, thank you for leaving us your review. We can't tell you how much we appreciate your customer loyalty! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from our dealership. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!!

by from Wilmington, DE |

I have been a customer for about 30 years and the service keeps my Mazdas humming. Great technicians that treat the customer as if they were family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

September 29, 2014

Alfred, hello and thank you for this fantastic review! Family is just what you are and we are very happy that you feel that way. We are sincerely grateful for your loyalty. We look forward to the opportunity to see and service you in the future. Take care! Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Mazda - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great People. Efficient Staff.

by from New Castle Delaware |

The friendliness of all the staff. As I was waiting for service to be completed, each staff member that passed by acknowledged me and said hello and asked if I needed anything. In this age of impersonal service, this was refreshing and welcome!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

September 1, 2014

Melissa, thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. We feel our service department is what makes our dealership special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional, trustworthy service

by from Smyrna, DE |

Your service writers are excellent. They listened carefully to my concerns and they really made me feel like they were looking out for my best interest. They explained what maintenance services I needed to keep my 2000 Miata in the best possible condition. I'm also impressed by your mechanical staff ... they evaluated my vehicle and gave me guidance on what work was required and what services were not necessary at this time. I trust your entire auto services team. I will purchase my next new Mazda within the next 12 months ... I intend to purchase it at Nucar Mazda because of the excellent maintenance services I received at your dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review, James! I'm pleased to hear you have enjoyed your service visits to the dealership. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Happy driving! Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Mazda - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

One happy customer

by from Alloway, NJ |

As always, the service writers were extremely friendly and happy to assist me. I was given no problems about "not having" an appointment. Although I attempted to Schedule my Appointment Online I Was Assisted On How To Better Schedule Next Time. They were very quick at getting the service done, and even apologized for it taking longer than they expected.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Joshua, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Nucar Chevrolet special. It's wonderful to hear that our staff was able to provide you with an awesome experience! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Recall visit

by from Wilmington, Delaware |

Brought my 2007 HHR in for an new ignition switch as per recall. I was told that GM was providing a loaner car but I was not offered one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Dennis, thank you for this positive star-rating. I'm sorry to hear you were not offered a loaner car during your ignition switch recall. If you'd like to further discuss your visit, I would be more than happy to speak with you. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Commitment To Excellence

by from New Castle, Delaware |

Wade Orth is my service advisor. I truly appreciated the fact that he had called me to let me know that the part that was initially ordered for my car was defective and that the dealership was making good on their commitment to excellence and that a new part had been ordered, at no charge to me, and put onto my car. My son drives the car and as a parent, this type of commitment to excellence is EXTREMELY appreciated. Thank You NuCar

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Robert, we appreciate this review! I'm glad to hear that Wade wanted to make sure your vehicle was in proper working order and let you know the part we ordered was defective. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional service! We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Best Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

THE BEST

by from Wilmington Delaware |

I have been dealing with Nucar since 1986. I have never had a bad experience with any employees what so ever. I have purchased a number of vehicles from you, some of them I purchased without even seeing them. That is how much trust I have in Nucar. Sky (my service rep), all the pro shop, Dan (my salesman), and light duty truck repair are just a few of your divisions that always give me 100% service. I look forward to future business with you. Best regards, Carl Boney

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Carl, we truly appreciate this 5-star review! I'm glad to hear you've been a longtime customer of ours. We thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Happy driving! Best, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great job

by from new castle ,de |

had a last minute service issue ( check engine light ) .they were able to take care of the issue that day and took care of some other repairs as well ,

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 28, 2014

Gary, we're completely dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Nucar Chevrolet, we value our customers, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Honest, Quality Service

by from New Castle, DE |

Still hands down some of the most honest/straightforward service staff I've dealt with. They never try to sell you something your car doesn't need. As a result, I trust their judgement when they do recommend a repair on my Mazda.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Richard, we thank you for this excellent review! I'm pleased to hear you think so highly of our dealership. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Best, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


(1-10 of 105 reviews)