Nucar Connection

Nucar Connection

174 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 877-214-3580
Used 877-461-0034
Service 888-698-2173

There's Nothing Like The Feeling OF A Nucar!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
206 out of 206 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 109 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

helpful and friendly service staff

by from new castle, de. |

service completed in reasonable time. service advisor very courteous and helped us undersstand how to operate rear haych door remotely. My wife were were having trouble opening rear hatch remotely.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

November 7, 2014

William, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests. Please keep us in mind for future needs! Take care, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

first service

by from new castle,De. |

replaced armrest that had a small cut in a corner that had no foam over a sharp edge inside , covered it under warranty.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, Leon! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that we could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Had my first Service Apointment

by from Wilmington, DE |

I liked using the late night drop off box, I liked receiving the call that my car was ready and the fact that the Service Manager went over everything that was done to the car, on the phone with me; I liked that my first service appointment was Free! I received excellent service and everyone was pleasant and professional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Mark, we love hearing from our customer so thank you for taking the time write this glowing feedback. It's wonderful to hear that our staff was able to provide you with an awesome experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Marc Carter

by from Paulsboro N.J |

I am so very happy with the service I get there. What ever is wrong with my car I know it will be fix right. I would like to give a big thanks to John and Brain supper Job.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

October 27, 2014

Marc, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at our dealership. Brian and Brian are two of the best at their career and your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of its customers and the community. Thanks again for your trust and business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE!

by from Wilm, DE |

I have been a customer for 15 yrs. I love taking my car in for service. The staff are very courteous, professional and personable. Little things like the window sticker reminder is a big deal to me. Thanks Nucar!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

October 3, 2014

Ms. Stewart, thank you for leaving us your review. We can't tell you how much we appreciate your customer loyalty! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from our dealership. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!!

by from Wilmington, DE |

I have been a customer for about 30 years and the service keeps my Mazdas humming. Great technicians that treat the customer as if they were family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

September 29, 2014

Alfred, hello and thank you for this fantastic review! Family is just what you are and we are very happy that you feel that way. We are sincerely grateful for your loyalty. We look forward to the opportunity to see and service you in the future. Take care! Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Mazda - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great People. Efficient Staff.

by from New Castle Delaware |

The friendliness of all the staff. As I was waiting for service to be completed, each staff member that passed by acknowledged me and said hello and asked if I needed anything. In this age of impersonal service, this was refreshing and welcome!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

September 1, 2014

Melissa, thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. We feel our service department is what makes our dealership special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional, trustworthy service

by from Smyrna, DE |

Your service writers are excellent. They listened carefully to my concerns and they really made me feel like they were looking out for my best interest. They explained what maintenance services I needed to keep my 2000 Miata in the best possible condition. I'm also impressed by your mechanical staff ... they evaluated my vehicle and gave me guidance on what work was required and what services were not necessary at this time. I trust your entire auto services team. I will purchase my next new Mazda within the next 12 months ... I intend to purchase it at Nucar Mazda because of the excellent maintenance services I received at your dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review, James! I'm pleased to hear you have enjoyed your service visits to the dealership. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Happy driving! Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Mazda - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

One happy customer

by from Alloway, NJ |

As always, the service writers were extremely friendly and happy to assist me. I was given no problems about "not having" an appointment. Although I attempted to Schedule my Appointment Online I Was Assisted On How To Better Schedule Next Time. They were very quick at getting the service done, and even apologized for it taking longer than they expected.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Joshua, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Nucar Chevrolet special. It's wonderful to hear that our staff was able to provide you with an awesome experience! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Recall visit

by from Wilmington, Delaware |

Brought my 2007 HHR in for an new ignition switch as per recall. I was told that GM was providing a loaner car but I was not offered one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Dennis, thank you for this positive star-rating. I'm sorry to hear you were not offered a loaner car during your ignition switch recall. If you'd like to further discuss your visit, I would be more than happy to speak with you. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


(1-10 of 109 reviews)