Nucar Connection

174 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 877-214-3580 New 877-214-3580
Used 877-461-0034 Used 877-461-0034
Service 888-698-2173 Service 888-698-2173

There's Nothing Like The Feeling OF A Nucar!


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 157 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

NuCar Service

by from Woodbury, NJ |

We bought our Tahoe an hour away from NuCar and we are 30 minutes in between. Initially we tried the other dealer service and were really unhappy with the work and how they handle customers. Because of that we looked for an alternative; after finding NuCar, we would never consider going back to the original dealer. NuCar service does a great job and even when there have been issues, they stood behind their work. If we are able to buy new again, NuCar would be the top of the list and for service, its already there!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 13, 2013

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write this review, a 5-star review at that! It is unfortunate that poor automotive circumstances brought you to our dealership but we welcome your business and new-found loyalty. I'm glad to hear my staff was able to give you the service you expect and deserve. We look forward to working with you again in the future! In the meantime, be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. We offer exclusive deals and coupons to our fans! Take care, Chris Dagesse, Owner, Nucar Chevy


4.0 out of 5.0

Purchase of a new Mazda CX6

by from Newark, Delaware |

Sales personnel are very customer oriented. Financial Manager is also customer service oriented. In general all of the personnel in this dealer is very kind.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 10, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Yasmin! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the Nucar Chevrolet commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Also, visit our Facebook page for access to our exclusive content. Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from Delaware |

My advisor, Melissa was very friendly. She set my expectations for service time at 1 hour but I feel that's a bit much for an oil change and tire rotation.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 10, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone, John. We believe in friendly and professional customer service and I'm glad that Melissa made such a great impression on you. Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome place

by from New Castle Delaware |

Service advisors are great. Both advisors are knowledgeable and helpful. I received a call prior to work being performed. Thanks

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 3, 2016

Thank you for the excellent review, Jose! It is great to know that our team was able to provide you with pressure-free and knowledgeable service. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Heading off potential problem

by from Wilmington Delaware |

Service completed on time and a repair situation was identified. A radiator hose was beginning to leak and was a potential problem that I would not have seen. Thank you for going the extra mile.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 15, 2016

At Nucar Chevrolet, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We train our staff to go the extra mile and give the customer a positive experience. We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope you will continue to use our dealership for your parts and service needs. Thank you for your great review! Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Routine Maintenance

by from Wilmington, DE |

Prompt, efficient service and has been for the past thirty years. Great people to do business with. I can highly recommend Nucar Mazda.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 14, 2016

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your wonderful experience with us, Alfred. We are delighted to hear you were treated with prompt, courteous, and efficient service during your visit. We hope you will give us the opportunity to help you again. Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Middletown, De |

Great service, quick, thorough, courteous. We will definitely take our car there for every service and repair. Facility is very clean and staff keeps you updated on service time.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 15, 2016

It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Nucar Mazda was able to provide you with a quick, thorough and great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Mazda - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

They make an effort to keep customers happy.

by from Wilmington, DE |

The service was courteous, friendly, and efficient. The restrooms are clean. The chairs in the waiting area are quite comfortable.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 7, 2016

James, thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team takes pride in their courteous, friendly, and efficient customer service and will be ecstatic to hear that you left Nucar Chevrolet satisfied. We are very appreciative of your 5-star review and recommendation. Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Problem Resolved

by from New Castle Delaware |

I feel comfortable taking the car into Nucar for repair. They make sure I'm taken care of and the problem is resolved with my car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

December 24, 2015

Beth, thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! Our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership, and I am happy to hear that our service department was able to gain your trust in our business. We look forward to servicing your future automotive needs! Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great services

by from New Castle,DE |

Had a Great experience. The people there are great very helpful, Had my car to me when they said they would.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

December 24, 2015

Joseph, thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Nucar Chevrolet! If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


(1-10 of 157 reviews)