Nucar Connection

Nucar Connection

174 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 877-214-3580
Used 877-461-0034
Service 888-698-2173

There's Nothing Like The Feeling OF A Nucar!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
194 out of 194 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    161-170 of 194 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Nucar Experience - My very 1st purchase from Nucar

by from Delaware |

As a 1st time customer to Nucar and an Assistant Manager in retail, I strive for superior customer service with each and every customer. The only improvement Nucar can make is getting better about returning customers phone calls. I put in several phone calls regarding my purchase in which majority of the time my call would go unanswered, I would leave a message, and I never received a call back. On the few occasions I did speak with someone, I was told I would get a call back in 5 minutes and on another occasion a call back in 30 minutes in which I never received a call back until the following day. All I wanted was a "Hey, I don't have any new information at this time. I'm still working on your deal. I'll call you tomorrow." Other then that, the sales managers Erik Sunstrom & Karen Collins were very good to me and I appreciate everything they were able to do for me. Dennis, my salesman, was a pleasure to work with and I thank him for everything as well. My new truck is wonderful!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit this awesome feedback. We do apologize about the phone issues that you were having. We will make sure the phone issue is fixed right away. Erik and Karen believe in working as a team to meet the needs of their customer and they will be ecstatic to know you left satisfied. We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and recommendation! We thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy


5.0 out of 5.0

Nucar Chevy

by from New Castle, DE |

Nucar Chevy went the extra mile to keep my payments lie on the traverse I bought. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 24, 2013

On behalf of the entire Nucar Chevy team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. If you need any help of have any further questions don't hesitate to stop in or give us a call, we're always happy to help. Thanks for choosing Nucar Chevy and don't forget to check out the exclusive deals and monthly service specials found on our Facebook and Twitter pages too! Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy/Mazda


5.0 out of 5.0

Great salesman & Dealer

by from Middletown, DE |

Excellent experience at Nucar. This is the 7th new car I've purchased over the years and by far the best experience I've had. Thanks to Dave Heit for an excellent job. He made sure I bought the vehicle with the options I wanted and never pressured me into making a decision. I also appreciated the welcome from Karen & Erik and Joe. Adam did not pressure me into extra coverage unlike other finance managers I have dealt with in the past, so I appreciated that too.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team takes pride in their customer service abilities and love to make the car buying experience smooth, enjoyable, and stress free. They will be excited to hear you left Nucar Chevrolet satisfied. We are very appreciative of your excellent review and recommendation. We thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you in the future. Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy/Mazda


5.0 out of 5.0

Long Distance Purchase with No Surprises

by from Norwalk, CT |

Since I was interested in a car 150 miles away in Delaware, the issue of trust and information reliability was extremely important. We negotiated over the phone and upon inspection at Nucar, after an Amtrack trip from CT, the car was every thing Mitch Miller had represented. It was one of the two most congenial car buying experiences I've had in over 50 years of driving. Thank you Mitch and Dan

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 2, 2013

Nucar thanks you for this amazing feedback. Mitch and Dan take pride in their teamwork and love to make the car buying process smooth and enjoyable for their customers. We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and excellent recommendation! Thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and we look forward to working with you in the future! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy/Mazda


5.0 out of 5.0

7500 mile check-up

by from Wilmington, DE |

Making the 7500 mile check-up appt was easy. The wait time was not very long. I was even given a rebate that I wasn't aware I was eligble for. Thanks for saving me money!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

June 27, 2013

We thank you for your Five Star Review and kind words! Our service team works hard to maintain top notch customer service and they will be happy to hear that you left our service department satisfied. We thank you for trusting us with your service needs and for your recommendation! We look forward to working with you in the future! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy/Mazda


5.0 out of 5.0

Nucar Service

by from Wilmington, DE |

I have bought many new and used cars from Nucar Mazda and have always been pleased by the sales staff. I consider the service department to be the best that I have ever dealt with and congratulate John Stidham, Paul Weibel and their staff for being the best in the business.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

June 27, 2013

Stan, Thank you for taking the time to submit this awesome feedback. We appreciate your Five Star Review and recommendation! John, Paul, and the rest of our staff will be ecstatic to hear what you think of their customer service abilities! We thank you for continually trusting us with your service needs and we look forward to working with you in the future! Make sure you don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy/Mazda


5.0 out of 5.0

Nucar A++ as always

by from Smyrna ,de |

I have purchased both of my 2011 vehicles from them one brand new one used and always am treated professionally... i Had a smooth and excellent service on my vehicle as well last week...Mick was the one who I delt with and he was very attentive and professional... I had fast and excellent service while my car was being serviced, I was given a loaner vehicle and was very pleased with that I didn't have to be with out my vehicle.. A++ at Nucar ..as always.. :-)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

June 18, 2013

Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to submit this awesome feedback! Our team takes pride in their fast, friendly, and efficient service and will be ecstatic to know that you left our store satisfied! We thank you for continually trusting us with your vehicle needs and for your Five Star Review! We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to working with you in the future! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy/Mazda


5.0 out of 5.0

Nucar Collision works with Nucar Connection

by from Wilmington, DE |

Gordon at Nucar Collision was AWESOME!! He stuck to the problem and got it rectified by any measure necessary, including working with the repair guys at Nucar Connection! Camaro is amazing again!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

June 13, 2013

Sheila, We thank you for coming to us with your repair needs! Our team works hard to ensure fast, friendly, and efficient service! We thank you for your Five Star Review and excellent recommendation! We are happy to hear that your Camaro came out amazing and we look forward to working with you in the future! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy/Mazda


5.0 out of 5.0

We always receive excellent service.

by from Wilmington, DE |

We have always received excellent service. They are very accommodating to their customers.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

June 13, 2013

Kim, We are very thankful for your feedback. Our team always makes our customers needs our top priority and will be excited to hear what you thought of their customer service! We thank you for your Five Star review and amazing recommendation! We hope to work with you again in the future! Make sure you LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy/Mazda


5.0 out of 5.0

Nucar Experience

by from Newark DE |

Nucar has very friendly staff . I was happy you were able to work within our budget. Everyone really seemed like they cared and wanted to help us get a new car. This was the 1st dealership we stopped at. We will definitely recommend you to others!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

June 13, 2013

Tammy, Thank you for taking the time to rate the service you received at our store! Our team takes pride in maintaining a friendly atmosphere and we enjoy to hear about positive experiences at our store! We thank you for your Five Star Review and for trusting us with your car buying needs. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy/Mazda


(161-170 of 194 reviews)