Nucar Connection

Nucar Connection

174 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 877-214-3580
Used 877-461-0034
Service 888-698-2173

There's Nothing Like The Feeling OF A Nucar!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
235 out of 235 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    181-190 of 235 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great job as usual

by from Wilmington, DE |

Great job as usual. The only question I have is why is the Multi-Point Inspection Form printed on a black and white printer. The results would be much easier to read and understand if it was printed on a color printer. I cannot tell which box is checked on the report because all the boxes look the same. So do I have a potential problem or don't I? Allen Zoladkiewicz

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Consistenty Very Good...

by from DE |

This service Department has so far been consistent with fine customer service, i.e. they work with appointment dates and times that work well for the customer...they listen and they will take the time to answer questions...the wait while at service department is good and everytime I bring my car in clean, I bet it back from them the same way, I don't think there is even a fingerprint anywhere to be found..... that is something that other manufacturers' Auto service centers should be more mindful of - in the past I used to get my prior Volkswagen back with dark prints on interior and always equipment left under hood like flashlights, tools and even a large wrench.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 5, 2014

Thank you for this excellent review! I'm pleased to hear our service department has been consistent with its fine customer service. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Until next time, make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellant Service

by from New Castle, Delaware |

Dealer mechs do outstanding work on my cars. I know that it is done right and I can trust it being done when I take it to my dealers mechs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 5, 2014

Thank you for the kind words, Joseph! I'm glad to hear our mechanics have done outstanding work on your vehicle. We hope to see you again in the future! Until next time, make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Silverado purchase

by from Wilmington, DE |

Nucar and my sales person, Felicia Gonzalez-Benson were extremely helpful and a pleasure to work. They made the entire process very easy, and beat a competitor's price for the same car by more than $2000! I highly recommend Nucar to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 5, 2014

We appreciate this 5-star review, Hunter! Felicia is a wonderful asset to our team, and I'm glad to hear she was a pleasure to work with. We hope to see you again for your future car buying needs! Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Oil Change 2009 Chevy Cobalt

by from New Castle, DE |

Good Service and efficient processing! The service and parts facility could used a good face lift which I belie is already in the works! Thanks for the speedy and reliable service!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 5, 2014

Thank you for this review, Trevor! I'm glad to hear you received good service and efficient processing. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. We hope to see you again in the future! Make sure to follow our Facebook and Twitter pages for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

timely repairs and very nice facility.

by from Wilmington, De |

Wade was just great, got the job done quickly and let me know the repair status so i knew what was happening. Great experience as usual. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 5, 2014

Judith, we appreciate this 5-star review! I'm glad to hear that Wade got the job done quickly, as well as kept you updated on your vehicle's repair status. We hope to see you again in the future! Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from New Castle, DE |

Great customer service. Didn't even know I could get a rental for regular maintenance instead of waiting for hours... How cool is that! Extremely satisfied client. Shola Coker

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

December 19, 2013

Thank you for this 5-star review! I'm glad to hear you're an extremely satisfied customer. We hope to see you again in the future! Until next time, make sure to follow our Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Good service and friendly staff

by from New Castle,DE |

I purchased my truck in 2012. It was a quick and easy. Also I have gotten great service since I bought my truck.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

December 20, 2013

Dennis, thank you for this review! I'm glad to hear your truck purchase was quick and easy. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional service. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Make sure to follow our Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

No Pressure! Great customer service!

by from New Castle, DE |

Chris went above and beyond to meet our needs and make the buying process effortless for us! This is our second vehicle purchased at NuCar and we'll be back for a third!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

December 11, 2013

Rachel, We are ecstatic to hear that you had such a positive experience with Chris during your recent visit to Nucar! Chris is an amazing asset to our team and we are extremely lucky to have him. We thank you for taking the time to leave us this Five Star Review and recommendation. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to the opportunity to earn your business in the future! LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy


5.0 out of 5.0

Great New Car Purchase Experience

by from Richmond, V.A. |

David Heit was able to provide excellent service from the moment I walked in the door. I arrived to a truck that was perfectly detailed in the back shop so I could give it a once over before I purchased it. There was a slight hiccup with my trade in value, but David was able to work out a figure that was fair and left me content. I would strongly recommend David, Chuck and the Nucar team to family and friends looking to purchase a vehicle. Thanks, Liam

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

December 11, 2013

Liam, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! David takes pride in his customer service abilities and will be very appreciative of your Five Star Review and recommendation! Thank you for trusting us with your service needs and it was a pleasure working with you. If you ever need anything do not hesitate to let us know! LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy


(181-190 of 235 reviews)