Nucar Connection

Nucar Connection

174 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 877-214-3580
Used 877-461-0034
Service 888-698-2173

There's Nothing Like The Feeling OF A Nucar!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
266 out of 267 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    181-190 of 267 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Has been great for 25 years

by from Pennsville NJ |

I have been dealing with NuCar for years and buying vehicles on average of every other year. Will see you folks again late Spring for a new truck, and in the Winter to get another lease making it three including this purchase, for the rolling 12 months. I think that alone explains success

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 5, 2014

Lance, we appreciate this excellent review! It's wonderful to hear you've been working with us for years and years! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Until next time, be sure to follow our Facebook and Twitter pages for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

tire rotation

by from new castle de |

witness staff discussing matters wit another customer . staff displayed cordial self restrait behavior excellence!, because that how I want to be treated.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 7, 2014

Preston, we appreciate this review! I'm glad to hear our staff provided you with exceptional service. We hope to see you again for your vehicle's future needs. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service / Clean facilities

by from New Castle, DE |

I was able to make a Saturday appointment to bring my Traverse in for an oil change and car wash, which only took about an hour. Matt wrote up the order and was very courteous and friendly, as was everyone else. The waiting area was clean, warm, and spacious. Thank you Nu Car

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 6, 2014

Teresa, we thank you for this review! I'm glad to hear your oil change appointment only took an hour. Matt is a wonderful asset to our team, and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed working with him. We hope to see you for your vehicle's future service needs! Don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

2014 Silverado repair - oil pump

by from Wilmington, DE |

Once the got the parts, repairs were completed. Had spots on my wheels, which they removed but have a hard time believing I can't take my truck thru a carwash and not have spots. Thank you very much for the use of a rental truck, that was a 4x4 like mine, especially since it snowed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 6, 2014

Patrick, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Nucar Connection special. Reviews like yours help us to ensure we're meeting the needs of our customers. We're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Friendly Service and Excellent Facilities

by from New Castle, De |

The entire team at Nucar Connections is a pleasure to deal with. They are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend them to anyone I know that is looking for a new vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 5, 2014

Stephen, we thank you for this excellent review! I'm glad to hear our staff was a pleasure to work with. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to working with you in the future. Don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Internet Sales Manager

by from Wilmington, DE |

He internet sales manager was extremely easy to engage with, immediately responding to requests like itemizing expenses and giving out the door prices.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 4, 2014

Paul, we thank you for this review! I'm pleased to hear our internet sales manager was extremely easy to work with. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional service. Come back and see us again soon! Don't forget to follow our Facebook and Twitter pages for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Good experience

by from New Castle, DE |

The overall experience was great, however, there continues to be an issue with billing. When I purchased my vehicle, I was given 2 yrs free oil changes. Every time I get an oil change done, I'm told there is no record of this. It's a minor inconvenience and the staff usually has it straightened out in a few minutes. That being said, I still don't know why this continues to be an issue. Other than that, the service is excellent.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Oil Change Experience

by from New Castle, DE |

My experience was good as always. I purchased my car brand new from NuCar and all services visits have been there as well. I am very pleased with the service that I receive each time I go.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 6, 2014

Thank you for this review, Walter! I'm pleased to hear you always enjoy your visits to our dealership. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon! Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from New Castle, DE |

I am completely satisfied with my experience at Nucar Chevy. Chris who was the salesman was extremely professional. He wasn't the typical "salesman" type and that is why I will be back in the future to purchase cars from Chris. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful from a financial stand point to chosing the correct vehicle. I will make sure I refer anyone I know thinking about purchasing a car to Chris at Nucar Chevy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 4, 2014

Meghan, we appreciate this review! It's wonderful to hear you were completely satisfied with your experience. Chris is an excellent member of our team! We hope to see you again for your future car buying needs. Until next time, be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Nucar you rock.. Go see Felica Benson!

by from Newark, Delaware |

Felicia Benson was Great.... She took the time to great me and explain my options. She was always friendly and Professional. The whole experience with the all team members was a wonderful experience.. I truly will tell all my friends to go to Nucar to buy their next car. Thanks Felica for your warm, sincere, fun and profesional manner. I felt like one of the family.. Thanks to Nucar.. Felicia should be given a special award...She made me feel special and important as a person first. Kudos to you Felica. AThe experience from the front door to the finance stage, the whole team were all very warm and personable. Nucar you rock!....

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Robin, we appreciate your kind words! It's great to hear that Felicia was friendly and professional throughout your vehicle purchase. We look forward to see you again in the future! Don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


(181-190 of 267 reviews)