Nucar Connection

Nucar Connection

174 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 877-214-3580
Used 877-461-0034
Service 888-698-2173

There's Nothing Like The Feeling OF A Nucar!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
249 out of 250 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    191-200 of 250 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Pennsville, NJ |

Nucar always has such courteous employees. Waiting area is comfortable. I feel confident that the service to my car is done by a competent employee.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 5, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review, Marie! I'm glad to hear you've enjoyed working with our courteous staff. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. We hope to see you again for your future service needs! Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Townsend,Delaware |

I made an appointment to get my car serviced. The check-engine light came on. They fit me in the week I called. They also changed my oil. Service was excellent, as usual.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 10, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review! I'm pleased to hear we were able to fit you in for service promptly. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional service experiences. We hope to work with you again for your future service needs! Don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Valerie from Middletown

by from middletown, DE |

it was very easy to make the appt...and i was in and out in a reasonable amount of time, all of the staff were very friendly

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 5, 2014

Thank you for the kind words, Valerie! I'm glad to hear that it was very easy for you to make an appointment with our service department. I'm also pleased that all of our staff treated you with kindness. We hope to see you again in the future. Until next time, be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

We wil see

by from New Castle, DE |

Thank you for fitting me in on such short notice. With the truck being brand new, less than 1,000 miles and a problem where GM Tech has to be contacted for what sounds like it may be a significant engine problem, I am a little worried. But we will see how it works out.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 5, 2014

Thank you for this review, Patrick. I'm glad we were able to fit you in on short notice! I'm sorry to hear of the issue you're experiencing with your vehicle, but we will get it taken care of for you! Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice staff, very pleased.

by from New Castle, DE |

We had a wonderful experience at NuCar. The salesman was very pleasant and helpful. We were treated with respect and very satisfied. The management welcomed us with open arms and really made us feel happy. I felt as though every question was answered. They were very attentive to us. Definitely chose the right place to purchase the vehicle!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 5, 2014

Thank you for the kind words, Molly! I'm pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience at our dealership. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional service! I'm glad your salesman was very pleasant and helpful. We hope to see you again in the future. Until then, be sure to follow our Facebook and Twitter pages. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great job as usual

by from Wilmington, DE |

Great job as usual. The only question I have is why is the Multi-Point Inspection Form printed on a black and white printer. The results would be much easier to read and understand if it was printed on a color printer. I cannot tell which box is checked on the report because all the boxes look the same. So do I have a potential problem or don't I? Allen Zoladkiewicz

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Consistenty Very Good...

by from DE |

This service Department has so far been consistent with fine customer service, i.e. they work with appointment dates and times that work well for the customer...they listen and they will take the time to answer questions...the wait while at service department is good and everytime I bring my car in clean, I bet it back from them the same way, I don't think there is even a fingerprint anywhere to be found..... that is something that other manufacturers' Auto service centers should be more mindful of - in the past I used to get my prior Volkswagen back with dark prints on interior and always equipment left under hood like flashlights, tools and even a large wrench.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 5, 2014

Thank you for this excellent review! I'm pleased to hear our service department has been consistent with its fine customer service. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Until next time, make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellant Service

by from New Castle, Delaware |

Dealer mechs do outstanding work on my cars. I know that it is done right and I can trust it being done when I take it to my dealers mechs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 5, 2014

Thank you for the kind words, Joseph! I'm glad to hear our mechanics have done outstanding work on your vehicle. We hope to see you again in the future! Until next time, make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Silverado purchase

by from Wilmington, DE |

Nucar and my sales person, Felicia Gonzalez-Benson were extremely helpful and a pleasure to work. They made the entire process very easy, and beat a competitor's price for the same car by more than $2000! I highly recommend Nucar to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 5, 2014

We appreciate this 5-star review, Hunter! Felicia is a wonderful asset to our team, and I'm glad to hear she was a pleasure to work with. We hope to see you again for your future car buying needs! Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Oil Change 2009 Chevy Cobalt

by from New Castle, DE |

Good Service and efficient processing! The service and parts facility could used a good face lift which I belie is already in the works! Thanks for the speedy and reliable service!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 5, 2014

Thank you for this review, Trevor! I'm glad to hear you received good service and efficient processing. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. We hope to see you again in the future! Make sure to follow our Facebook and Twitter pages for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


(191-200 of 250 reviews)