Nucar Connection

Nucar Connection

174 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 877-214-3580
Used 877-461-0034
Service 888-698-2173

There's Nothing Like The Feeling OF A Nucar!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
267 out of 268 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    191-200 of 268 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Nucar you rock.. Go see Felica Benson!

by from Newark, Delaware |

Felicia Benson was Great.... She took the time to great me and explain my options. She was always friendly and Professional. The whole experience with the all team members was a wonderful experience.. I truly will tell all my friends to go to Nucar to buy their next car. Thanks Felica for your warm, sincere, fun and profesional manner. I felt like one of the family.. Thanks to Nucar.. Felicia should be given a special award...She made me feel special and important as a person first. Kudos to you Felica. AThe experience from the front door to the finance stage, the whole team were all very warm and personable. Nucar you rock!....

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Robin, we appreciate your kind words! It's great to hear that Felicia was friendly and professional throughout your vehicle purchase. We look forward to see you again in the future! Don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Good Service

by from Elkton, MD |

NuCar continues to provide excellent service. I hope that they develop a loaner car service with the loss of the Enterprise Rental Car agency next to them. That is one of the biggest draws to me next to the service is the fact I can get a rental car when I drop my personal car off to be serviced

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 6, 2014

Robert, we thank you for this review, as it helps better our customer satisfaction. We wanted to let you know that Enterprise rentals are still available at our dealership. They are located up the street and will bring down a car if a customer needs one. In order for us to have a car ready for you, you would need to mention you would like a rental when you make a service appointment. We hope to see you again for your future car buying and service needs! Don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

The Peterson's

by from Newark, DE |

We have dealt with Nucar Connection for 20 years. Chuck Maynard and his associates have always treated us so well. They take time to talk to us and find whatever we want and or need. This experience was no different. Though other Chevy dealers are closer to our home we will always return to Nucar Connection :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Debra, we thank you for this review! It's wonderful to hear you've been a customer of ours for the past 20 years. Chuck is a wonderful asset to our team and will appreciate your kindness. Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions! Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales people

by from Bear, DE |

This is my 4th vehicle that I have bought from Nucar Chevrolet. I had a new sales person this time since my old one retired & she was very helpful with all the questions I had.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Susan, we appreciate this kind review! I'm glad to hear you've now purchased four vehicles from our dealership! We strive to provide our customers with exceptional service, each and every visit. We hope to see you again soon! Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Appearance / Detail Shop

by from New Castle, DE |

The detail shop did an amazing job on my 2004 Tahoe. Dave was wonderful and made sure it was perfect when we came to pick it up. Literally looks brand new again. They did so great that Dave said people were wondering if it was going out on the lot for sale! Beautiful job to the appearance shop employees!! Will definitely bring it back again and again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Victoria, we thank you for this review! I'm pleased to hear our detail shop did an amazing job on your Tahoe. Dave is truly an asset to our team and will appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again for your future car buying and service needs! Make sure to follow our Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from New Castle, De |

I called in to set up an appoint for my new silverado which had a running issue. the woman i spoke with apparently lost my info or something along those lines so i was a little upset when i showed up to drop it off. the guys in service managed to squeeze me in and not only get my truck diagnosed but fixed under warranty in an appropriate amount of time. all while i wait. great experience great service. would definitely return for any future problems.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 1, 2014

James, I'm very sorry to hear we had a scheduling conflict upon arrival for your service appointment. I'm glad our team managed to get everything taken care of for you! We strive to provide our customers with exceptional service. We hope to see you again in the future! If you'd like to discuss your visit further, please feel free to contact me. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

A pleasant and efficient experience

by from Rehoboth Beach, DE |

1. Prompt and complete response to all questions I asked. 2. Nucar price quote with discounts beat 7 other dealers that included; DE, PA, MD, VA 3. We enjoyed working with Jay. 4. A pleasant and efficient experience. We only had to visit Nucar once, the day the car was delivered and we drove home with the exact car we wanted. A happy customer. :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

February 7, 2014

Anthony, we thank you for this review! It's great to hear you had a pleasant and efficient experience at our dealership. Jay is a wonderful member of our team. We hope to see you again for your future car buying and service needs. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions! Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service dept.

by from Newark, DE |

I dropped car off for its first oil change cause waiting room was crowded but they called me at 230 and told me it was done. Very fast and efficient.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 30, 2014

Alfred, we appreciate this excellent review! I'm glad to hear your vehicle's service was taken care of in a timely manner. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Be sure to follow our Facebook and Twitter pages for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service and great car

by from New Castle, DE |

The gentleman who sold me the car Steve went over and above the call of duty. Went as far as staying late with me (45 min)while I waited for car to be detailed. Mitch was extremely helpful also.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 30, 2014

Joy, we thank you for this excellent review! Steve is a wonderful asset to our team, and I'm pleased to hear he went above and beyond the call of duty. We hope to see you again for your future car buying needs! Don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Wilmington, DE |

Always friendly and staff makes sure I understand everything that is being done to my car. Also, they make me aware of any upcoming maintenance that will need to be done.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

January 29, 2014

Linda, we thank you for this excellent review! It's wonderful to hear that our staff is always friendly and thorough. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. We hope to see you again for your future car buying and service needs! Until then, be sure to follow our Facebook and Twitter pages. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


(191-200 of 268 reviews)