Nucar Connection

Nucar Connection

174 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 877-214-3580
Used 877-461-0034
Service 888-698-2173

There's Nothing Like The Feeling OF A Nucar!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
231 out of 231 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    191-200 of 231 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

NuCar Purchase

by from New Castle, DE |

I can't say enough about how wonderful my experience was at NuCar! Everyone is so nice and they were just as excited as I was about my purchase! This is why my family has purchased cars there since the early 90's and why we will continue to do so in the future!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

September 23, 2013

Bri, We are ecstatic to hear that you have continued to choose Nucar for your car buying needs. Our team takes pride in their customer service abilities and will love to hear of your kind words. We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and recommendation. We thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing feedback and for trusting us with your car buying needs. If you ever need anything do not hesitate to let us know! Regards, Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy


4.0 out of 5.0

Pleasant customer service!

by from Wilmington, DE |

Mario was very patient and attentive, I did not feel pressured at all. He did a great job of finding the vehicle I wanted and the way I wanted it. Also, It was delivered a day earlier than anticipated! Very pleased working with him! Jim was a pleasure to work with also. He insured I understood the details of my purchase. My only disappointments that evening were 2 dents on the vehicle (that were not noticed/mentioned prior to pick up or while in detailing, however will be repaired) and the vehicle detail prior to driving off the lot. There is window sticker residue still on the inside of the window and another dealer's sticker on the back. These are minor things however, not the kind of things you want to see after signing all the paperwork.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

September 23, 2013

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for our dealership. Customer input is an important part in helping make our service the best it can be. Providing a quality shopping experience is one of our top priorities, and we do everything we can to support our customers. We are dedicated to making sure our sales team does everything they can to make our customers feel welcome and supported during their visits. We really appreciate your business and are glad we could assist you. Our doors are always open, so if you need any further assistance with your vehicle, let us know. Regards, Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Camaro Purchase

by from Elkton, Md. |

My questions about the vehicle and purchasing process were answered in a understandable way. The sales associates were helpful and explained things about the vehicle. I hadn't bought a new car in more than 20 years, and was relieved to get the financing approved in such a speedy amount of time. Was even offered a refreshment while I waited for the paperwork to go through. I had researched the particular car I wanted from the Chevy and Nucar websites with a satisfactory amount of information.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

September 23, 2013

I appreciate you leaving such positive feedback about our dealership! I am ecstatic to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received during your visit. Our team is committed to supporting our customers any way we can, and the associates are a great example of that commitment. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you need additional help or have any questions. To stay up to date on our current news and information, remember to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Regards, Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional Service

by from New Castle, DE |

Service kept the appointment. They cleared extra work with me before doing it. The price was a fair price for the work done on my car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

September 4, 2013

Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing feedback! Our service team takes pride in being fast, friendly, and efficient. They will be ecstatic to hear your kind words! We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and recommendation! Thank you for coming to us with your service needs and we look forward to the opportunity to earn your business in the future! Find us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy


5.0 out of 5.0

Phenomenal sales service

by from Brookhaven, pa |

I worked directly with Dwayne Cluff and Walter Sellers. My experience was an enjoyable one and with Dwayne and Walter's hard work I was able to get into my dream car (Chevy Traverse) I had gone to a different dealer and was told the final monthly payment would have been $89 more than I wanted to pay so I started looking for a different vehicle assuming I would never be able to afford a NEW Chevy Traverse in my budget. Not only did Walter and Dwayne get me into a Brand NEW Traverse they got me a phenomenal interest rate and a monthly payment within my Budget. I have already referred family members and look forward to doing all of my car purchasing through Nucar. Thank you Walter and Dwayne Jenn L.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

September 4, 2013

Jenn, We are ecstatic to hear you had such a positive experience at Nucar Chevy! Dwayne and Walter love to work together as a team to meet the needs of their customer and they will be excited to hear what you thought of their customer service! We are happy to hear that we were able to get you in to the car of your dreams that was within your budget. We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and recommendation! Thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and we hope you enjoy your new Traverse! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Buying Experience

by from Dover, DE |

Bill and Erik from NuCar took the time to listen to what our needs were and make the deal we wanted and needed in a new truck. The trade appraisal was more than generous as was the pricing and interest rate on the loan. In addition as a business owner they showed us how to get $1,000 in free options on the truck and some free oil changes. They went above and beyond what was expected.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

August 9, 2013

We are ecstatic to hear you had such a positive experience at our store. Bill and Erik love to work as a team to make the car buying process smooth and enjoyable. They will be excited to hear everything was up to your standards at Nucar! We are very appreciative of your Five Star review and kind words. We thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you enjoy your new truck! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy/Mazda


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Newark DE |

I bought my car from Nucar and would not take my car anywhere else to have it serviced. They let would let me know what is wrong and get my ok before doing any work to my car. Would recommend anyone to take their car to Nucar.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

August 5, 2013

Denise, Nucar is very appreciative of your recommendation. Our service team takes pride on being fast, friendly, and efficient! They will be ecstatic to know you left satisfied. We thank you for taking the time to submit this awesome feedback and also for your Five Star Review. It was once again a pleasure to work with you and if you ever need anything, please don not hesitate to let us know! LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy


5.0 out of 5.0

Nucar Experience - My very 1st purchase from Nucar

by from Delaware |

As a 1st time customer to Nucar and an Assistant Manager in retail, I strive for superior customer service with each and every customer. The only improvement Nucar can make is getting better about returning customers phone calls. I put in several phone calls regarding my purchase in which majority of the time my call would go unanswered, I would leave a message, and I never received a call back. On the few occasions I did speak with someone, I was told I would get a call back in 5 minutes and on another occasion a call back in 30 minutes in which I never received a call back until the following day. All I wanted was a "Hey, I don't have any new information at this time. I'm still working on your deal. I'll call you tomorrow." Other then that, the sales managers Erik Sunstrom & Karen Collins were very good to me and I appreciate everything they were able to do for me. Dennis, my salesman, was a pleasure to work with and I thank him for everything as well. My new truck is wonderful!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit this awesome feedback. We do apologize about the phone issues that you were having. We will make sure the phone issue is fixed right away. Erik and Karen believe in working as a team to meet the needs of their customer and they will be ecstatic to know you left satisfied. We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and recommendation! We thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy


5.0 out of 5.0

Nucar Chevy

by from New Castle, DE |

Nucar Chevy went the extra mile to keep my payments lie on the traverse I bought. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 24, 2013

On behalf of the entire Nucar Chevy team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. If you need any help of have any further questions don't hesitate to stop in or give us a call, we're always happy to help. Thanks for choosing Nucar Chevy and don't forget to check out the exclusive deals and monthly service specials found on our Facebook and Twitter pages too! Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy/Mazda


5.0 out of 5.0

Great salesman & Dealer

by from Middletown, DE |

Excellent experience at Nucar. This is the 7th new car I've purchased over the years and by far the best experience I've had. Thanks to Dave Heit for an excellent job. He made sure I bought the vehicle with the options I wanted and never pressured me into making a decision. I also appreciated the welcome from Karen & Erik and Joe. Adam did not pressure me into extra coverage unlike other finance managers I have dealt with in the past, so I appreciated that too.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

July 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team takes pride in their customer service abilities and love to make the car buying experience smooth, enjoyable, and stress free. They will be excited to hear you left Nucar Chevrolet satisfied. We are very appreciative of your excellent review and recommendation. We thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you in the future. Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, Chris Dagesse- Owner Nucar Chevy/Mazda


(191-200 of 231 reviews)