Nucar Connection

Nucar Connection

174 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 877-214-3580
Used 877-461-0034
Service 888-698-2173

There's Nothing Like The Feeling OF A Nucar!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
209 out of 209 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    31-40 of 110 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0

First time

by from Newcastle delaware |

I thought the first few time in for general maintenance ie oil changes would be free like my other car (Vw Passat) is at the dealer other then that it was good.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 1, 2014

James, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us grow as a dealership. I'm glad you had a pleasant experience during your visit! We encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss or have questions on your vehicle's general maintenance plan. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

best service around

by from wilm, de. |

great service, the staff was very pleasent, helpful and answered all my questions. the vehicle was done on time as promised

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 1, 2014

Kathy, we thank you for this 5-star review! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed working with our staff during your visit to the Service Department. We work hard to ensure that each and every one of our customers are completely satisfied upon their departure. Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

oil change

by from new castle,de.19720 |

i had a great experience except they said i owed for my oil change when i didn't..they said it was due to the changing of the computers but if i didn't say i think it's free they would have received the 39.00 and some chang3 for it

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

March 28, 2014

David, I'm glad you had a great experience working with our Service Department. I'm very sorry about the mix up with your complimentary oil change. If you'd like to further discuss your visit in greater detail, please feel free to contact me. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from New Castle, De. |

They were very polite and explained everything. They always do a good job and leave my SUV clean. A good place to do business. Shirley

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 1, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review! I'm pleased to hear our staff provided you with excellent service during your visit to the dealership. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. WE hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future! Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

The experienc was fine but still cost me money

by from wilmington DE |

I had expected the low beam lights to be covered but werent so that was an unexpensive repair and the done light not working correctly thanks to a short but didnt have part and still charged me and will cost more money when the part comes in. So I can do without the dome light .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

March 27, 2014

Michael, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. I'm sorry to hear your vehicle's low beam lights were not covered under warranty. If you'd like to further discuss your visit or have any further questions about the service, please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great servlce

by from Wilmington, DE |

Competent and honest service is what I have come to expect and have recieved for the past 28 or so years...thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

March 24, 2014

John, we appreciate this review! I'm pleased to hear our staff provided you with competent and honest service. It's also wonderful to hear you've been a customer of ours for the past 28 years. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, friendly workers

by from New Castle, DE |

Shawn Bradley is such a good service partner. He continually updates me on the progress of my car and when I went in to pick up a rental he had it there waiting for me!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review, Vicky! I'm pleased to hear that Shawn was excellent in showing you an enjoyable service experience. We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Happy driving! Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

clean ,workman like service, polite,

by from Wilmington DE |

they were responsive to me ---set up an apt,, they were "swamped" with winter weather issues---serviced a recall item that I forgot to mention, fixed a "stuck seat belt " catch--no charge---explained what they were doing & suggested an oil change was needed ( this was the reason for my visit), --at my request , they blew out my drain hoses under the car. this prevents water from seeping into my car (no garage) --no charge, the tec reps and Manager are knowledgeable ,polite , they look at you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

March 24, 2014

Thank you for this review, Francis! I'm pleased to hear our Service Department provided you with such excellent care. We strive to show our customers exceptional service experiences. We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Efficient Service Department

by from New Castle, DE |

Your team kept my appointment time and checked me in efficiently. The work was done as promised. The price was fair and within expectations.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

March 15, 2014

Steven, we thank you for this 5-star review! I'm glad to hear our staff was timely and efficient during your service appointment. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional experiences! We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Enjoy driving your vehicle! Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from New Castle DE |

The staff is always pleasant and was pleased to get a report on what items would need attention in the future. Thanks so much. M. Parsons

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Margaret, we appreciate this 5-star review! I'm glad our staff is always pleasant and provides you with excellent service. We hope to work with you again for your vehicle's future needs. Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


(31-40 of 110 reviews)