Nucar Connection

Nucar Connection

174 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 877-214-3580
Used 877-461-0034
Service 888-698-2173

There's Nothing Like The Feeling OF A Nucar!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
231 out of 230 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    81-90 of 231 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Second Cargo Van

by from New Castle, Delaware |

Nucar's staff was friendly, informative and helpful. Now I hope GM will provide the parts to repair the recall notice on my cargo Van. I would appreciate getting delivery of my van before the first payment is due.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 4, 2014

Michael, we thank you for this 5-star review! I'm glad to hear our staff was friendly, informative, and helpful during your vehicle purchase. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional service. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience if you have any further concerns with the delivery of your van. I would be happy to assist you. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

what about the oil change special

by from New Castle, Delaware |

I knew what I was getting done to my car and didn't mine the wait, but what happening to the oil change special. That one of the reason that I like coming there to get my oil change done there. O well I will still come there and get all the other special. I hope it come back soon

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 8, 2014

Simone, I'm sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction regarding the oil change special. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to further discuss this matter in greater detail. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from New Castle, DE |

Felicia Benson, Karen and Adam were extremely pleasant and informed me of everything I needed to know. I was completely appreciative of the staff's outstanding work to ensure my happiness. Thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 4, 2014

Michelle, we thank you for this review! I'm pleased to hear that Felicia, Karen, and Adam were all extremely pleasant and informative. We work hard to ensure that each and every one of our customers are completely satisfied with their experiences. We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Tires underinflated

by from New Castle De |

The car was serviced quickly, with only a short waiting period. The car only needed the oil changed and tires rotated, along with the 27 point check. The only issue I have is that the tires are usually under inflated (31-32 psi vs the 35 psi that they should be.)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 1, 2014

James, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. We are glad to hear that our team was able to service your car promptly. I'm sorry to hear your tires have been under-inflated after your visits to the dealership. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you would like to discuss your experience in greater detail. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

First time

by from Newcastle delaware |

I thought the first few time in for general maintenance ie oil changes would be free like my other car (Vw Passat) is at the dealer other then that it was good.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 1, 2014

James, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us grow as a dealership. I'm glad you had a pleasant experience during your visit! We encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss or have questions on your vehicle's general maintenance plan. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

best service around

by from wilm, de. |

great service, the staff was very pleasent, helpful and answered all my questions. the vehicle was done on time as promised

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 1, 2014

Kathy, we thank you for this 5-star review! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed working with our staff during your visit to the Service Department. We work hard to ensure that each and every one of our customers are completely satisfied upon their departure. Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

oil change

by from new castle,de.19720 |

i had a great experience except they said i owed for my oil change when i didn't..they said it was due to the changing of the computers but if i didn't say i think it's free they would have received the 39.00 and some chang3 for it

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

March 28, 2014

David, I'm glad you had a great experience working with our Service Department. I'm very sorry about the mix up with your complimentary oil change. If you'd like to further discuss your visit in greater detail, please feel free to contact me. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from New Castle, De. |

They were very polite and explained everything. They always do a good job and leave my SUV clean. A good place to do business. Shirley

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 1, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review! I'm pleased to hear our staff provided you with excellent service during your visit to the dealership. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. WE hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future! Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

The experienc was fine but still cost me money

by from wilmington DE |

I had expected the low beam lights to be covered but werent so that was an unexpensive repair and the done light not working correctly thanks to a short but didnt have part and still charged me and will cost more money when the part comes in. So I can do without the dome light .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

March 27, 2014

Michael, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. I'm sorry to hear your vehicle's low beam lights were not covered under warranty. If you'd like to further discuss your visit or have any further questions about the service, please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great servlce

by from Wilmington, DE |

Competent and honest service is what I have come to expect and have recieved for the past 28 or so years...thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

March 24, 2014

John, we appreciate this review! I'm pleased to hear our staff provided you with competent and honest service. It's also wonderful to hear you've been a customer of ours for the past 28 years. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


(81-90 of 231 reviews)