Nucar Connection

Nucar Connection

174 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 877-214-3580
Used 877-461-0034
Service 888-698-2173

There's Nothing Like The Feeling OF A Nucar!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
220 out of 220 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    81-90 of 220 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, friendly workers

by from New Castle, DE |

Shawn Bradley is such a good service partner. He continually updates me on the progress of my car and when I went in to pick up a rental he had it there waiting for me!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review, Vicky! I'm pleased to hear that Shawn was excellent in showing you an enjoyable service experience. We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Happy driving! Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

clean ,workman like service, polite,

by from Wilmington DE |

they were responsive to me ---set up an apt,, they were "swamped" with winter weather issues---serviced a recall item that I forgot to mention, fixed a "stuck seat belt " catch--no charge---explained what they were doing & suggested an oil change was needed ( this was the reason for my visit), --at my request , they blew out my drain hoses under the car. this prevents water from seeping into my car (no garage) --no charge, the tec reps and Manager are knowledgeable ,polite , they look at you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

March 24, 2014

Thank you for this review, Francis! I'm pleased to hear our Service Department provided you with such excellent care. We strive to show our customers exceptional service experiences. We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from New Castle, DE |

This was one of the best car buying experiences that I have had. Our sales guy, Dan was great. My husband was looking for specific features in the vehicle we were looking for. Dan was very knowledgeable about what was available for our specific wants. Concerning the financing of the truck, we had a specific payment that we could afford and they were able to work with us to get to that payment. This was a very smooth experience from the test drive to signing on the dotted line. The finance manager, Sam was very detailed in explaining the warranty we had left but also in explaining what other options were available. We didn't feel pressured into anything and felt he had our best interest at heart. All in all , it was a great experience and we plan to tell our friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

March 23, 2014

Nancy, thanks for this great review! Dan and Sam truly know their stuff. We make sure that all of our employees are knowledgeable and courteous, and they will be glad to hear you were able to perceive that. Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Also, check out our Facebook and Twitter for special deals. Thanks for the recommendations, and have fun driving your new vehicle. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, Very comfortable during the process

by from New Castle, Delaware |

We were very pleased with the way we were treated at NuCar. The Sales force was very patient and explained everything completely. We love our new Equinox and would definitely recommend NuCar and our Sales Agent Bill to anyone we know that is looking for a new vehicle. I have had a Chevrolet ever since I was 17, and am now 73, so I have had plenty of experience with this process. Looking forward to many more years driving a Chevrolet! Thanks again!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Robert, we appreciate this 5-star review! I'm glad to hear you were very pleased with the service you received from our staff. We work hard to ensure that each and every one of our customers leaves completely satisfied. We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future! Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Efficient Service Department

by from New Castle, DE |

Your team kept my appointment time and checked me in efficiently. The work was done as promised. The price was fair and within expectations.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

March 15, 2014

Steven, we thank you for this 5-star review! I'm glad to hear our staff was timely and efficient during your service appointment. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional experiences! We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Enjoy driving your vehicle! Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from New Castle DE |

The staff is always pleasant and was pleased to get a report on what items would need attention in the future. Thanks so much. M. Parsons

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Margaret, we appreciate this 5-star review! I'm glad our staff is always pleasant and provides you with excellent service. We hope to work with you again for your vehicle's future needs. Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Routing Maintenance

by from New Castle, DE |

Service Advisor (Sean Bradley) offered 50,000 mile maintenance options. Both were completed during this visit. Additionally, new tires were installed along with an alignment. NUCAR offers a 30-day Price Match for new tires, for which I did find the same tires being offered at a lower cost and I have sent a letter to NUCAR Customer Service for them to consider matching the price.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

March 14, 2014

Michael, we appreciate your 5-star review! I'm pleased to hear that Sean provided you with excellent service during your visit to the dealership. We do offer a 30-day Price Match Guarantee, and I'm glad you're doing your research. We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Happy driving! Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Sales Consultant and Product

by from Bear, DE |

It was very nice to work with Dan. He was knowledgeable about my car and considerate to my personal concerns and needs for my family and budget.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

March 11, 2014

Heather, we appreciate this 5-star review! I'm pleased to hear that Dan was a pleasure to work with. He is truly a wonderful asset to our team! We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again for your future car buying and service needs. Don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter! Happy driving! Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Very Good Service, Well Organized/Clean Facilities

by from New Castle, DE |

I worked specifically with Wade and he was very helpful in trying to understand my questions with the car. I realize Im very particular about things and he was very patient with me. It was much appreciated. When I got my car back everything appeared to be in order.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

March 5, 2014

Peter, we thank you for this review! I'm pleased to hear that Wade was very helpful during your visit. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism! We hope to see you again for your vehicle's future needs. Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

It must be good!I have been a customer since 1986!

by from Wilmington, De |

The service team, most especially John Stidham treats me like family...they fully explain repairs, cost and what I really value is the honesty that I may need something done and how soon it should be addressed and if it can wait.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

March 5, 2014

Marion, we thank you for this 5-star review! I'm pleased to hear that John treated you like family during your most recent service visit. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional experiences. Come back and see us again soon! Happy driving, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


(81-90 of 220 reviews)