Nucar Connection

Nucar Connection

174 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 877-214-3580
Used 877-461-0034
Service 888-698-2173

There's Nothing Like The Feeling OF A Nucar!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
250 out of 251 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    91-100 of 251 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0

clean facilities

by from New Castle, DE |

My car's check engine light came on. I called Nucar because I was afraid my car was going to die on me. It was idling really rough. I spoke with Diane and she was very helpful. At first, she wasn't sure if she was going to be able to get me in but she spoke with Skye and they got me right in. This made me feel at ease. I appreciated that they felt my concern was important to them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Amy, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review of our dealership. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional service and care. I'm glad to hear that Diane and Skye were both very helpful in assisting you. We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Make sure to follow our Facebook and Twitter pages for current offers and promotions! Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

clean showroon and facilities

by from new caste,de. |

Very friendly, knowledgeable, informative salesman who answered our questions. Clean showroom and facilities. Overall, we were very pleased with evrything

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 14, 2014

William, we appreciate this review! I'm glad to hear our staff provided you with very friendly and knowledgeable service. We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions! Happy driving, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Driving the extra mile, It was worth the ride.

by from Port Deposit, MD. |

I knew what I was looking for and Nucar had it. Though I originally attempted to purchase this vehicle thru a different dealership, there unwillingness to do a dealer a trade to get me what I wanted, forced me to drive a greater distance to get the truck that I wanted. I have to say that it was worth the extra drive. Nucar Connections was very courteous and professional and provided me with the truck I was looking for in a very timely and efficient manner. I am very pleased with the outcome and with the 2014 Silverado LTZ Z71 that I purchased. When I am in the market for a new vehicle in the future, a car or truck, I will surely be paying Nucar ( Chevrolet ) a visit!!!! Thanx!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Thank you this 5-star review, John! I'm pleased to hear we were able to assist you with your trade-in. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional service! We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Enjoy driving your new 2014 Silverado LTZ Z71! Best Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service and personnel.

by from Newark, Delaware |

I have been buying or leasing cars and trucks from Nucar for 20 years and wouldn't take my car any other place, even my truck which is 16 years old. Great place to buy a vehicle with excellent service department and personnel.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 15, 2014

James, we appreciate you leaving this 5-star review of our dealership! We are truly grateful of your continued patronage over the years. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional service! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership, great traverse

by from new castle, delaware |

I had been saving to buy a 2014 Traverse for awhile. Found out that Red was no longer available. Karen Collins found me an LTZ Red within one hour. Dave Heit explained all the features to us. Everyone at this dealership were really nice and helpful. Buying this car was a real pleasure.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 11, 2014

Thank you for this excellent review, Ralph! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed working with both Karen and Dave during your new vehicle purchase. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. We hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy your new ride! Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

A pleasant buying experience

by from Vineland, NJ |

I had a great experience buying my Silverado at your dealership.. No pressure and a great deal on the new truck.. My salesman,Bill Delahanty, was a class-act and pleasure to do business with. I would definitely buy again from you in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 9, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review! I'm pleased to hear you had an excellent experience purchasing your new Silverado! We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. Bill is truly an asset to our team and will appreciate your kind words! Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome truck, great service and treatment.

by from Landenberg, PA |

Perfect buying experience. Everyone polite and friendly...felt that I was a valued customer. The sales consultant and sales manager were incredibly helpful. This is my second purchase from Nucar and I am not sure I would ever go anywhere else for a GM truck.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 8, 2014

Linda, thank you for this great review! It's wonderful to hear our staff was polite and friendly during your visit. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. We look forward to working with you again for your future car buying and service needs. Happy driving! Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service Experiences

by from New Castle, DE |

Our Service Advisor Sean Bradley (for my son's car and mine) is very efficient, courteous and cheerful. Sean always gets an A+ for all of our visits. Sincerely, Naomi Seinsoth

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 8, 2014

Naomi, thank you for the excellent review! It is great to know that Sean was able to provide you with pressure-free and knowledgeable service. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our dealership specials. Regards, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

service personnel

by from Newark, de |

One thing I detest is when a service person comes into the waiting room to tell me what wrong with my car or what the work is that they recommending should be done, everyone in the waiting room can hear what's being said. It is a little embarassing for the car owner and I am sure makes them very uncommfortable. I WANT TO POINT OUT THAT MY SERVICE REP DOES NOT DO THAT BUT OTHERS DO. My rep is more professional and calls me outside to discuss my car repairs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 8, 2014

John, we thank you for this 5-star rating! We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Long Wait for Business Office

by from Baltimore, MD |

Excellent follow up on internet lead from cars.com. Response to inquiry was very quick, less than 30 minutes. Scheduled appointment and received follow up calls to confirm. Sales person was very helpful and courteous and got us all the information we needed to make the decision to buy the vehicle. We were a cash buyer with no financing but we waited an hour just to get to the business office to complete the sale. Actual completion of sale and delivery of vehicle was less than 30 minutes but the hour long wait was a waste of our time. Overall buying experience could be improved by having more than one person being able to handle the back office work. Vehicle delivered clean. Other than the long wait for the business office I would recommend the dealer. Facilities are a little dated and could use some upgrades.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nucar Connection responded to this review

April 5, 2014

Thank you for leaving taking the time to leave this review of our dealership. We strive to provide our customers with prompt and efficient service. I'm sorry to hear you waited an hour to get into the office to complete the sale. We will take your suggestion into consideration and share your comments with our team. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again for your future needs. Enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Chris Dagesse, Owner - Nucar Chevy - cdagesse@nucar.com


(91-100 of 251 reviews)