Honda of Downtown Los Angeles

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles

1540 S Figueroa St, Los Angeles, CA 90015

New 877-689-9980
Used 877-438-6340
Service 866-494-1822

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
133 out of 135 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 72 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, customer oriented.

by from Los Angeles, California |

Your service agent, Juan Salazar, was very friendly and courteous. He went out of his way to take care of all my and my car's needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Sergio, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Juan is an asset to our dealership and he focuses on the needs of our customers. He will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. Please feel free to stop by if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Ask for Juan!

by from Los Angeles, CA |

I like brining my CRV to Honda of DTLA because of Juan's excellent customer service. I know that when I bring my car to him I can trust him to service my vehicle for an honest price and with excellent quality. Juan is extremely professional, takes time to listen to my concerns and provides outstanding service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

November 20, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with this humbling review. Our service team, especially Juan, works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we are glad that we are able to provide you such excellent service. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future automotive needs as we are always here to help. Also, check our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay in the loop with dealer events and special deals. Sincerely, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

My Excellent Experience @ Honda LA

by from Los Angeles, CA |

The Service Advisor, Juan Salazar, was superbly organized and very courteous. He had made sure the recall part was at the dealership and ready for installation. Mr. Salazar also informed me that the technician had spotted an additional problem with my vehicle and Mr. Salazar explained the seriousness of the matter. Based on his knowledge i authorized the additional repair.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

November 5, 2014

Fred, we appreciate the time it took for you to share this feedback with us. Juan is a valued member of our team and I am glad he provided you a great experience. Warm Regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Los Angeles California |

Everything went well and so fast that's what i like they treat us so good very friendly thank you Honda dealer of downtown LA .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

November 5, 2014

Maria, we appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. We are dedicated in providing top quality service and we are ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. At Honda of Downtown Los Angeles, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Warm Regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Over all great Service.

by from Los Angeles, CA |

Customer Rep. was extremely friendly, knew what she was talking about. Had in and out with in an hour. Great service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

November 3, 2014

Miguel, we appreciate you for taking the time to share us your feedback. We make sure that all of our employees are friendly and knowledgeable. It is nice to hear that we were able to complete your service in a timely manner. Feel free to visit us if you have further automotive needs. Best Regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Convenient, Quick Service

by from Los Angeles, CA |

I was advised as to the best service options for my vehicle at it's current mileage. When I asked whether I needed certain services, I was told directly whether it was needed or not.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

October 30, 2014

Clark, thank you for taking the time to write this review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating. We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the service experience. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Friendly Helpful Staff

by from Los Angeles, CA |

While I arrived at service during a busy period on Saturday afternoon, I was helped by a woman (I dont remember her name) who took my info and service request (simple oil change and maintenance). I explained I had only two and half hours of time and asked if I could make it. She assured me I had plenty of time and the service would only take a little less than an hour. I was with my son and sure enough, as promised, my car was ready. She was very sweet, kind and very friendly. I felt at home and she was genuinely concerned for me and my car. It would be a great pleasure to come back to a friendly familiar face again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

October 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, Jose. At Honda of Downtown Los Angeles, we work very hard to provide each of our guests with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that we were able to address your concern in a timely manner. Do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Honda Downtown

by from Los Angeles, CA |

I had a great experience! Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful. I had my last-minute repairs done in a very timely manner.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

October 22, 2014

I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about your experience at our dealership, Nicolette. We love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Honda of Downtown Los Angeles and we are glad you are one of them. It is great to know that our team took care of your automotive concerns quickly and without hassle. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions about your car. Be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter for access to our unbeatable coupons and specials offered to our likers and followers. Sincerely, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Los Angeles, CA |

Everyone is super nice, they complete tasks quickly and efficiently, they communicate well with how much longer it will take to work on your car, and everyone seems to be working with urgency, which I appreciate.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Michael, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Honda of Downtown Los Angeles team and we all strive to provide excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome service. Incredible staff.

by from Los Angeles, CA |

Juan Salazar is the best service advisor, ever. He is kind, helpful, quick, with excellent listening skills and my car is extremely well taken care of and serviced thanks to him and excellent technicians.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Yousef, we appreciate you for taking the time to write this review. Juan is a valued member of our team and he strives to create a positive experience for all of our customers. He will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. Please feel free to contact us if you have further automotive needs. Warm Regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


(1-10 of 72 reviews)