Honda of Downtown Los Angeles

1540 S Figueroa St, LA, CA 90015

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
133 out of 135 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    51-60 of 135 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Prompt action taken on a recall repair

by from Los Angeles, CA |

I was very satisfied with the immediate action taken to process my repair. I also received a relatively quick response to my phone messages by the service manager, who was very friendly and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Arnoldo, thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the Honda of Downtown LA experience, and I'm thrilled that your visit was so positive. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again! In the meantime, be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for service specials and other fun stuff. Best regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome customer service and quality handling

by from Los Angeles |

The employees we're great I liked the way they helped to make sure I had the best opportunity to put me in a Honda without hesitation they we're friendly and explained everything with clarity and Im a first time Honda owner I will be only Honda owner for now on...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

July 2, 2014

Congratulations on your new car, James! Our entire team is focused on providing top-notch customer service, and I'm very pleased that your visit with us mirrored our efforts. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. In the meantime, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter for dealer news and specials. Best regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Grandest of service and immaculate plant

by from Los Angeles, California |

The customer representative was very attentive to my needs and made me and my little Honda Fit feel like a KING--and that's not easy. I was in and out of there with a tune-up in no time flat. Please thank Juan Salazar for his attention.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

June 28, 2014

J.C. thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback! Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that your experience with us was so positive. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Juan as well. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions or needs. Also, be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for dealer news and specials. Best regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Remarkable Service

by from Downtown Los Angeles , CA |

Fast service, friendly people, very reliable & knowledgeable personnels, hospitable too I love servicing my car in this place at Honda of Downtown LA

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

July 3, 2014

Elvira, we appreciate your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the things that makes Honda of Downtown LA special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers, and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Best regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Model Car Service Facility

by from Los Angeles, California |

The waiting room is clean, bright, organized, and has comfortable seating. I appreciate being able to call on the same service associate at each visit. This way he gets to know me and my car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

July 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Denise! Our customers are our greatest asset, and I'm happy to hear your visit with us was a positive one. We appreciate your repeat business and we look forward to serving you again! Also, be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for dealer updates and specials. Best regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

You cant fake character!

by from LA, CA |

The intentional focus on customer satisfaction is what made the experience so enjoyable. Since real concern and passion aren't skill sets but character traits it is clear that you hire people who already have them as part of their character.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

June 23, 2014

Cherie, thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback! Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that you were very satisfied with the service you received during your recent visit. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions or needs. Also, be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for dealer news and specials. Best regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great deal established in short amount of time.

by from Pasadena, CA |

Got directly to the 'real' best offer without the long winded back and forth time wasting. Good for you, sells a car quicker, good for me, saves all the wasted time with usual theatrics.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

June 4, 2014

Congratulations on your new car, Steve! It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience painless and efficient from the initial negotiations to the final paperwork, and I'm very pleased that your visit with us mirrored our efforts. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. In the meantime, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter for dealer news and specials. Best regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

"Best Honda Dealer In LA"

by from Los Angeles, Ca |

Great service, Great facilities, Great and caring Employees, from the drivers to the cashiers and everyone in between. Quick enjoyable wait for your car in the customers lounge. Wonderful Honda!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 28, 2014

Your kind words and fantastic star-rating are greatly appreciated! I am thrilled to hear that our staff was able to provide you with the great service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. I'll be certain to pass along your compliments. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Also, be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for dealer news and specials. Best regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Love my new Accord

by from Pico Union |

Exceptional customer service, I recommend talk to Sailyn or Eduardo for deals and recommendations when purchasing a vehicle. I bought a 2014 Accord and I'm glad I bought it from Honda of Downtown L.A I want to also thank Carolyn for the great deal, Thanks!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback! Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional customer service, and I am extremely happy to hear that your experience with us was so positive. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Sailyn, Eduardo and to Carolyn as well. I hope that you are enjoying your 2014 Accord! We greatly appreciate your recommendations and don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions or needs. Also, be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for dealer news and specials. Best regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Honda of Downtown... good people

by from los angeles, ca |

The main tech I spoke with was Rene. He sat down and explained every aspect of my inspection in detail using hand written visuals to make sure I understood every point. Gave me advice on choosing high quality replacement parts for the parts that needed to be replaced.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 21, 2014

Gerald, thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that our team was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again! Also, be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for dealer news and specials. Best regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


(51-60 of 135 reviews)