Honda of Downtown Los Angeles

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles

1540 S Figueroa St, Los Angeles, CA 90015

New 877-689-9980
Used 877-438-6340
Service 866-494-1822

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
113 out of 114 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    61-70 of 114 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Quick & Easy!

by from Los Angeles, CA |

Salesman were really cooperative and informative. Not pushy at all or persistent on choosing a car. Did not try to sell us on a deal. Easiest car buying experience ever.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Emerson, thank you for leaving this glowing feedback. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Honda of Downtown Los Angeles, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we do our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Good Service, clean Facilities,Commendable staff

by from Los Angeles, CA |

Good to know that Mr. John Jacinto is back in your office. He knows exactly what the client needs. Also commendable is Mr. Juan, he knows exactly what i want and it is so easy to deal with these two guys. They are after the client needs first and not after the result of the survey.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

We aim to please and take care of our customers. Thank you for taking the time to leave such encouraging feedback. John and Juan will be pleased to know how much you appreciate their service. Until we meet again, we invite you to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages. Our fans receive exclusive access to our service specials and dealership updates. All the best, Joe Shuster, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Courteous staff, long wait

by from Los Angeles, CA |

Very long wait time even though I had an appointment. 3 hours for a battery change is too long. The staff were very nice especially the woman who check in the car and the man who drove the courtesy shuttle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Jacob, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! Our staff is committed to delivering excellent customer service and making your service visit run as quickly and smoothly as possible. We value you as a customer and your time spent at our dealership, we apologize for any inconveniences we may have caused you with a longer wait-time. Your feedback regarding your visit with us will be taken into deep consideration so we can identify the areas of our customer service that need improvement. If there are any other issues or you need anything at all, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Los Angeles, CA |

Very friendly, very helpful, very accommodating service. I've been taking my Honda here for service, and I will never take it anywhere else.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Thank you for this great review, Barbara! Customer service is our top priority here, and I am pleased to hear our team was able to consistently display that to you! If you have any questions please feel free to call or stop on by at any time. Be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for some great deals! We look forward to seeing you soon! Kind regards, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceeding expectations!

by from Columbus, OH and Los Angeles, CA |

Albert really stepped up and got my transaction completed and Roger made sure that the delivery went extremely well under lots of logistical challenges that my situation presented.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Cherie, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for leaving us this 5-star review. Our team is dedicated to making your purchasing process a great one. From the sales floor, to financing, to home delivery - your satisfaction is crucial and we will make sure you are treated with the respect and courtesy you deserve! We will be sure to pass along your compliments to Albert and Roger. Check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. All the best, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Los Angeles, CA |

Excellent service through and through. Very professional and prompt service. We are very sure our 6 Hondas are in good hands with a service headed by John Jacinto.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, Corazon! I am happy to hear that John and his team were able to provide you with a prompt and professional service that we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again and please feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Best, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Los Angeles, CA |

It was very efficient making an appointment. Reminders were great. Rene was friendly and knowledgeable. There was no hardsell and I felt like everybody was honest. Everybody was friendly and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Your positive feedback is encouraging to read. We're pleased to know you found the honest service you deserve at Honda of Downtown Los Angeles. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Rene. All of us look forward to taking care of your future automotive needs. Until then, we invite you to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter! Best regards, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Los Angeles, CA |

I had a fantastic experience with my recent visit to the DTLA dealership. Jae Chung (service advisor) went out of his way to provide amazing customer service and I was very pleased with his level of attentiveness and care during my visit.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Tina, on behalf of the entire family here at Honda of Downtown Los Angeles, I thank you for writing this fantastic review. Jae is a valued member of our team and I'm pleased to hear he's gone the extra mile to make sure you had an excellent service visit. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Thanks again, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick, friendly service

by from Los Angeles, CA |

They got me in and out very quickly. My previous dealership would have kept the car the entire day for 5,000 mile maintenance

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Thanks for the 5-star review, Larry! It is encouraging to hear that our service team was able to get you in and out in no time. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Also, be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with special deals and contests. Thanks again, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Los Angeles, Ca |

Got a great deal on purchase of odyssey. Sales staff was ver friendly and the general manager was very professional, made us feel special.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Congratulations on your new Honda Odyssey, Debra! We are thrilled to hear that your most recent experience with Honda of Downtown Los Angeles was a great one. It is our goal to provide top notch service to our customers and I'm glad our sales staff came through again on that regard. If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask. Best, Joe Shuster, General Manager


(61-70 of 114 reviews)