Honda of Downtown Los Angeles

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles

1540 S Figueroa St, Los Angeles, CA 90015

New 877-689-9980
Used 877-438-6340
Service 866-494-1822

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
108 out of 109 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    61-70 of 109 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Los Angeles, CA |

Excellent service through and through. Very professional and prompt service. We are very sure our 6 Hondas are in good hands with a service headed by John Jacinto.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, Corazon! I am happy to hear that John and his team were able to provide you with a prompt and professional service that we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again and please feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Best, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Los Angeles, CA |

It was very efficient making an appointment. Reminders were great. Rene was friendly and knowledgeable. There was no hardsell and I felt like everybody was honest. Everybody was friendly and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Your positive feedback is encouraging to read. We're pleased to know you found the honest service you deserve at Honda of Downtown Los Angeles. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Rene. All of us look forward to taking care of your future automotive needs. Until then, we invite you to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter! Best regards, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Los Angeles, CA |

I had a fantastic experience with my recent visit to the DTLA dealership. Jae Chung (service advisor) went out of his way to provide amazing customer service and I was very pleased with his level of attentiveness and care during my visit.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Tina, on behalf of the entire family here at Honda of Downtown Los Angeles, I thank you for writing this fantastic review. Jae is a valued member of our team and I'm pleased to hear he's gone the extra mile to make sure you had an excellent service visit. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Thanks again, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick, friendly service

by from Los Angeles, CA |

They got me in and out very quickly. My previous dealership would have kept the car the entire day for 5,000 mile maintenance

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Thanks for the 5-star review, Larry! It is encouraging to hear that our service team was able to get you in and out in no time. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Also, be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with special deals and contests. Thanks again, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Los Angeles, Ca |

Got a great deal on purchase of odyssey. Sales staff was ver friendly and the general manager was very professional, made us feel special.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Congratulations on your new Honda Odyssey, Debra! We are thrilled to hear that your most recent experience with Honda of Downtown Los Angeles was a great one. It is our goal to provide top notch service to our customers and I'm glad our sales staff came through again on that regard. If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask. Best, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Los Angeles, Ca |

All of your service staff was very personable. They made sure that I was fully taken care of. They always checked if I had any questions or issuses that needed attention.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that our service team was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again, feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Regards, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

First Time Buyer

by from CULVER CITY, CA |

I was a bit nervous because it was my first time to buy a car. First, I visited Culver City Honda and the next one in Downtown LA Honda. To be honest, Downtown LA Honda is a bit gloomy. I mean, the stores' lighting is not that bright and lively like in Culver. The people in Culver are more friendly esp. Farouk(tall young gentleman) and (Jae the Korean guy) unfortunately they don't have the color I wanted. I tried my luck in Downtown LA and fortunately I landed to Charles Reneaux who helped me out with much respect. I don't want pushy salesperson but this guy was soft spoken and listens to my needs. They had the color I wanted and they gave me just the same offer. Thanks to Ann Tu (Finance) for being so patient with me. Honda cars always exceeded my expectations..

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

I am happy to hear that your time spent with Charles and Ann was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence. Congratulations on your new Honda! If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter so that you can take advantage of our many great specials and incentives. Regards, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, needs improvement on discounts

by from Los Angeles California |

Fast great service I just wished that they would provide discounts on new customers on services *oil changes, such as other Honda dealers include free oil change for 3 years on new car purchases

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Glenda, on behalf of the entire family here at Honda of Downtown Los Angeles, I thank you for writing this nice review. It is encouraging to hear that our service team provided you with a quick and efficient service! We value responses from our customers and we will be sure to take your suggestions into deep consideration. Please come see us for any future service needs. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online so stay connected with our Facebook and Twitter pages. Best regards, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Los Angeles, CA |

Veronica Cazares was my service advisor and service manager Godwin was the one who directly helped me out. Service was very fast and easy. I was extremely happy with my experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

We thank you for taking the time to provide this gracious feedback. It is always exciting to receive high rated reviews from satisfied customers and we're glad to hear that Veronica and Godwin provided you with a quick and smooth service. If there is anything we can do, please feel free to reach out to us or stop by the dealership! Best, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Bought the car with a confident

by from Los Angeles, CA |

I was always scared to step in a dealership because I have heard so much bad things going on in a dealership. But here, I feel that the sale have done really great job paying attention to his customer. He is not trying to push you to making a decision that you are not comfortable with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

We understand the hassle and frustration that may be associated with purchasing a new car but we are dedicated to making that process a little less stressful. We are all encouraged to hear that you were comfortable during the entire purchasing process and that it wasn't as bad as you were expecting. Thank you for choosing Honda of Downtown Los Angeles as well as leaving us this 5-star review! Should you need anything else, please do not hesitate to reach out. All the best, Joe Shuster, General Manager


(61-70 of 109 reviews)