Honda of Downtown Los Angeles

1540 S Figueroa St, LA, CA 90015

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
133 out of 135 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    61-70 of 135 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly, honest service

by from Los Angeles, CA |

Everyone was very friendly, the free shuttle to my office is immensely helpful, and all of my information and past service records were readily available on your computer system.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback, Bette! It's our pleasure to provide friendly and professional service to all of our customers, and I am extremely happy to hear that your experience with us was so positive. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions or needs. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for dealer news and specials. Best regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great people! Great Experience!

by from Los Angeles, CA |

Juan explained everything perfectly and the service was complete ahead of time. Juan was very pleasant to do business with. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Susan, thanks so much for the nice review! I am happy to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received during your recent visit. Juan is a key component of our team, and he will be glad to know about your experience. Please keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you! Also, visit us on Facebook and Twitter for dealer updates and specials. Best regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


4.0 out of 5.0

First time for service

by from Los Angeles Ca |

I liked the timely service. The friendly staff was very helpful c in explaining how long things would take and what needed to be done on my car. I feel like extra services were being sold to me, which has been an experience of other Honda dealerships.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Rima, thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback! Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with friendly and efficient service, and I am extremely happy to hear that your experience with us was so positive. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! In the meantime, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Best regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Left With A HUGE Smile

by from Los Angeles |

I just had the best experience with Mike Patel from the sales team at Honda Of Downtown Los Angeles. My whole story started two days ago. Two days ago i went in and got Troy, i wanted to buy a Civic we ran the numbers and we just could not agree on the payment. I told Troy that it didn't make sense to me so he suggested a lease. I said i needed to think about it and i went home. Today in the morning i called in and asked for Troy but he had the day off so i got Mike Patel he pulled up my file and gave me a list of documents he needed to reduce the amount of time at the dealer. I emailed him everything after a few more calls he finally said come on down to the dealer to sign documents. I get there and sure enough the finance guy was ready my car was ready and i drove off a happy customer. The best thing of it all is they embrace technology and how easy that makes the car buying process. The finance app is online. All documents can be emailed in. So when you get to the dealer you've already done 75% if the tedious stuff. I would lease/buy there again in a heartbeat.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

It was a pleasure to read about your recent purchase experience, Rafael! Congratulations on your new Civic! Mike is a key component of our team and will be thrilled to hear how his great customer service has produced another satisfied customer. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future! Please feel free to contact us if we can help you out in any other way. Best regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

every thing was very nice and clean.

by from los Angeles California 90011 |

We just when in to get a detail and wax they treat us very well.thank you so much for the coupon they really help out with the oil change and I wasn't even planing on getting that. Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Magdalena, thanks so much for the nice review! I am happy to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received during your recent visit. Our team will be glad to know that your experience with us was so positive. We value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Also, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter. Kind regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

No Surprises every time

by from Los Angeles, California |

I like that there are never any surprises, and they always do a good job and I get my car back on the same day. I drop my car off, they give me a ride to work and then pick me up a few hours later once my car is done. They really make it easy, and my car is always fixed with no surprises. I couldn't ask for a better experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Jerry, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our entire team is committed to providing top-notch customer service, and I'm thrilled this commitment has been made evident to you during your many visits. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our dealership! Please keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, be sure to stay connected with us between visits on Facebook and Twitter. Best regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Hanging with Honda in the morning.

by from Downtown Los Angeles, CA |

The attention that was given to me was appreciated; especially since my appointment was at 815am. All my questions and concerns were answered and explained to me clearly. I'm not mechanically inclined with modern engines and was my first new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Jonathan, thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the Honda of Downtown LA experience, and I'm thrilled that your visit was so positive. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again! In the meantime, be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for service specials and other fun stuff. Best regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

excellent services!!!!!

by from Los Angeles, Ca |

Service was excellent I knew once the attendant greeted me that my car was in good hands thank you honda of DTLA

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Gilbert, thanks for the great review! Our team works hard to provide professional and excellent service, and I'm glad that your visit was exactly that way. Please keep us updated how we can serve you again in the future! Also, stay connected with us between visits on Facebook and Twitter. Best regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Los Angeles, CA |

Very fast service. Scheduling appt was easy. Was in and out of there in less than an hour. Very affordable with the coupon I received in the mail.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback, Alexis! It's our pleasure to provide efficient and top quality service for all of our customers, and I am extremely happy to hear that your experience with us was so positive. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions or needs. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for dealer news and specials. Best regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great repeated customer service

by from Los Angeles, CA |

From my first positive experience of Honda of DTLA, I returned for future services on my vehicle. My service advisor, Jae C., was prompt and courteous. He helped explained my services and was able to get me a shuttle service to my local destination and back. The shuttle driver, R., was friendly and professional. The lounge room was clean and spacious. The service repair on my car was quicker than expected. Thoroughly satisfied, thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Kim, thanks so much for this great review! We try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers, and I'm pleased to hear that Jae took great care of you. It's nice to know that you were satisfied with the service you received and our lounge area is appreciated. If there is ever anything more we can do for you, please let us know. Also, be sure to stay connected with us between visits on Facebook and Twitter. Best regards, Carolyn Olavarria General Manager colavarria@hondaoflosangeles.com


(61-70 of 135 reviews)