Honda of Downtown Los Angeles

1540 S Figueroa St, LA, CA 90015

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
133 out of 135 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    91-100 of 135 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Los Angeles, Ca |

Got a great deal on purchase of odyssey. Sales staff was ver friendly and the general manager was very professional, made us feel special.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Congratulations on your new Honda Odyssey, Debra! We are thrilled to hear that your most recent experience with Honda of Downtown Los Angeles was a great one. It is our goal to provide top notch service to our customers and I'm glad our sales staff came through again on that regard. If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask. Best, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Los Angeles, Ca |

All of your service staff was very personable. They made sure that I was fully taken care of. They always checked if I had any questions or issuses that needed attention.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that our service team was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again, feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Regards, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

First Time Buyer

by from CULVER CITY, CA |

I was a bit nervous because it was my first time to buy a car. First, I visited Culver City Honda and the next one in Downtown LA Honda. To be honest, Downtown LA Honda is a bit gloomy. I mean, the stores' lighting is not that bright and lively like in Culver. The people in Culver are more friendly esp. Farouk(tall young gentleman) and (Jae the Korean guy) unfortunately they don't have the color I wanted. I tried my luck in Downtown LA and fortunately I landed to Charles Reneaux who helped me out with much respect. I don't want pushy salesperson but this guy was soft spoken and listens to my needs. They had the color I wanted and they gave me just the same offer. Thanks to Ann Tu (Finance) for being so patient with me. Honda cars always exceeded my expectations..

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

I am happy to hear that your time spent with Charles and Ann was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence. Congratulations on your new Honda! If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter so that you can take advantage of our many great specials and incentives. Regards, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, needs improvement on discounts

by from Los Angeles California |

Fast great service I just wished that they would provide discounts on new customers on services *oil changes, such as other Honda dealers include free oil change for 3 years on new car purchases

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Glenda, on behalf of the entire family here at Honda of Downtown Los Angeles, I thank you for writing this nice review. It is encouraging to hear that our service team provided you with a quick and efficient service! We value responses from our customers and we will be sure to take your suggestions into deep consideration. Please come see us for any future service needs. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online so stay connected with our Facebook and Twitter pages. Best regards, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Los Angeles, CA |

Veronica Cazares was my service advisor and service manager Godwin was the one who directly helped me out. Service was very fast and easy. I was extremely happy with my experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

We thank you for taking the time to provide this gracious feedback. It is always exciting to receive high rated reviews from satisfied customers and we're glad to hear that Veronica and Godwin provided you with a quick and smooth service. If there is anything we can do, please feel free to reach out to us or stop by the dealership! Best, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Bought the car with a confident

by from Los Angeles, CA |

I was always scared to step in a dealership because I have heard so much bad things going on in a dealership. But here, I feel that the sale have done really great job paying attention to his customer. He is not trying to push you to making a decision that you are not comfortable with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

We understand the hassle and frustration that may be associated with purchasing a new car but we are dedicated to making that process a little less stressful. We are all encouraged to hear that you were comfortable during the entire purchasing process and that it wasn't as bad as you were expecting. Thank you for choosing Honda of Downtown Los Angeles as well as leaving us this 5-star review! Should you need anything else, please do not hesitate to reach out. All the best, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Efficient service

by from Los Angeles, California |

The Serviceman was courtious and very efficient. I was pleased with the service work done at the Honda Dealer. I believe it was worth money spent.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

William, we're glad you found an efficient and courteous service you most deserve at Honda of Downtown Los Angeles. We appreciate your awesome feedback and we will definitely share it with our team. We look forward to seeing you on your next service appointment! Take care, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service performed faster than expected--fantastic!

by from Los Angeles, CA |

Overall had a great experience in getting the service performed on my vehicle. Very professional and on time. Was not looking forward to driving in on the weekend, but was truly glad I did because everything got done much faster than expected!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Yolanda, thank you for the excellent review! It is great to know that our team was able to provide you with a prompt and professional service. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Thanks again, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Downtown Honda

by from Los Angeles, Ca |

Customer service was great. I went to get an oil change and was out of there 30 mins later with NO MISTAKES. Veronica, I believe her name is, was a great help in verifying my honda care package. It was a smooth process.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Corey, thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that Veronica was such of a big help. Don't hesitate if you have any further questions or needs. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Warm regards, Joe Shuster, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Downtown Los Angeles Honda |

Great customer service, knowledgeable, politeness and fast service. I will definitely go back and recommend to my family and friends. The best service I ever got from any car dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda of Downtown Los Angeles responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Dean, I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. Its quite an accomplishment to hear that we provided you the best service experience ever! We value your recommendations and look forward to working with any referrals you may send our way. Until next time, be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. We offer exclusive dealership news, service specials and much more to our fans! Many thanks, Joe Shuster, General Manager


(91-100 of 135 reviews)