Longo Toyota

Longo Toyota

3534 Peck Rd, El Monte, CA 91731

New 888-540-1839
Used 888-805-9004
Service 866-651-1091

#1 in the USA since 1967! Longo is the largest retailer of Toyota products in the world.

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
28 out of 31 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 31 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

fred williams

by from apple valley ca |

Papa fred what can i say the best out there he will get u a great deal!!! His a professional knows his stuff and back up with a great crew funny pleasant people they will make u feel right at home.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Toyota responded to this review

March 27, 2014

Hello Berenice from Apple Valley, My name is Regina Cortes, Guest Relations Supervisor. Wonderful news to read! I'm happy Fred William did a great job making you feel at home during your visit with us. Your happiness means a lot to Fred and everyone at Longo. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience. Come back soon! Regina

1.0 out of 5.0

Mistake

by from Pico Rivera, CA |

My Mistake, I should have bought a Honda! Had three significant issues poorly fixed by Longo and by Toyota inspector. Complained to TMS but was told they stood by their dealer. Wrote to Longo's owner and was told the Customer service director would contact me she never did but told TMS she had. Issues were with front drivers seat cushioning failing only after 3 years (Longo put a patch and charged TMS about $80 when they were supposed to replace the cushioning), arm rest that broke but was told by Toyota inspector its not for resting the arm, and noise from front dash was not fixed the first time. They refused to repair it the second. The 4th fix was again at TMS courtesy, the rear hatch was misaligned after 3 years. I was told by a tech that happens regularly to the highlanders. So sorry I bought a Toyota especially from Longo. BUY A HONDA!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Tony Hua at Longo Toyota made all the difference!

by from Covina, CA |

After my great experience last year purchasing a 2014 Camry for my dad from Tony Hua, I am back this time around to purchase vehicle for family and I. We ended up getting the 2015 Toyota Highlander XLE AWD. Like in the movie the "Godfather", Tony Hua made us an offer that we could not refuse! It was loaded with "the works" and a price that we could afford. My family and I LOVE-LOVE-LOVE this vehicle. Tony Hua made all the difference! From the time we called him up, saw and test drive the car, Tony worked with us to govern our needs and budget rather trying to upselling us on features that we did not need. These are quality traits that keep me coming back and referring friends and family to him. If you are in market for a new or used vehicle, I would highly recommend you giving this guy an opportunity to earn your business!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Toyota responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Hello Todd from Covina, My name is Kayr Loefler and I manage our online reputation for the dealership. I just wanted to say THANK YOU for taking time out of your day to share with others about your visit to Longo Toyota/Scion. We understand how important it is to have great people representing our company and Tony does just that. I will certainly make sure he receives a copy of this. I know it will make his day, it certainly has made mine. Hurry back and keep spreading the word about Longo Toyota/Scion Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director Longo Toyota/Scion 626.580.6057


5.0 out of 5.0

no games

by from la mirada, CA |

I was looking both Honda Accord and Toyota Camry... and I have to say Toyota Camry won due to a new car buying experience. Mr. Hess from Longo Toyota was professional and communicated with me via emails with honesty and direct answers. I did not have to haggle with the price and he honored it until the end. I recommend this dealership and him.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Toyota responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Hello Valued Guest. My name is Kary Loefler, Guest Relations Director for Longo Toyota/Scion. I just wanted to send a quick THANK YOU for posting this wonderful review about Steve Hess. Thank you for being a Longo Fan! Kary


5.0 out of 5.0

Honest dealer

by from El Monte ca |

Was informative, very friendly walked out with what we wanted. We have been looking around so trust me when I say this dealer made it easy. Thank You longo

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Toyota responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Thank you Hrdz07! My name is Regina Cortes, Guest Relations Supervisor for the dealer. I'm glad we made your sales experience easy and answered all your questions. We love to read great feedback, especially when our guest shares with or readers. Thank you for choosing Longo for your auto needs. We love for you to come back soon! Congratulations! Regina Cortes


5.0 out of 5.0

purchasing used car

by from montebello,ca |

The service was great and Leo Olmos was very informative. Very Friendly and easy to talk to. In the end, was satisfied with my purchase. Everyone was helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Toyota responded to this review

August 29, 2014

Hello Jess, My name is Regina Cortes, Guest Relations Supervisor for the dealer. AWESOME! That is wonderful to know Leo Olmos answered all your questions and made this sales experience a GREAT one. We all want to thank you for choosing Longo!!! Come back soon. Thank you, Regina


5.0 out of 5.0

William Phan best person to buy a car from.

by from Los Angeles |

Hello, I just got a car from Longo Toyota, and the sellsman was William Phan. he was very friendly and answer all of my questions. He when as far as to explain all the details about my new car. so, if you are looking for a new car go see William I'm pretty sure he will help you as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Toyota responded to this review

August 1, 2014

Hello Chilangochango - My name is Kary Loefler, one of many team members here at Longo Toyota/Scion. I wanted to send a quick THANK YOU for posting this great review and to say CONGRATULATIONS on your brand new vehicle. What an exciting time this must be for you. Once again, thank you for being the most important part of our business Make it a great day and don't forget to tell all your family and friends about Longo and your experience with William. Hurry back Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director kary.loefler@longotoyota.com 626.580.6057


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service byRuben Cardenas

by from L.A, CA |

Great Customer service by Ruben he made me feel so welcome been a first time buyer. He was able to demonstrate the vehicles and inform me and my family about updated prices. He help me a lot in finding the right vehicle. Thank You , so much.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Toyota responded to this review

June 27, 2014

Hello Flores from L.A, My name is Regina Cortes, Guest Relations Supervisor for the dealer. How exciting, first time buyer!!! Mr. Flores I'm so happy to read Ruben Cardenas has exceeded your expectations by helping you find the right vehicle and updating you with current prices. We like to thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. Please contact us if you have any questions/concerns. Congratulations! Regina Cortes


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Toyota Dealer

by from Santa Barbara, CA |

I cannot say how much I was amazed by Longo Toyota customer service and still am! My family been long time customers at Longo Toyota. We bought total of 4 cars in the past 7 years. Now, we just lease the New 2014 Toyota Camry LE for my cousin. She really happy with the deal. I would strongly recommend you guys to salesman "Tony Hua". He is friendly and good sense of humor. If you need to purchase a car make sure you ask for him. He will make sure to take care of you and treat you like one of his family members. He will explained very carefully and make sure you get what you want when you leave the dealership. I'm so glad I decided to come here to purchase my new vehicle and most definitely RECOMMEND to everyone to go to Longo Toyota to purchase a new car or lease it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Toyota responded to this review

May 19, 2014

Good Morning - WOW what a great subject "Title" line you added "Best Toyota Dealer" We cannot thank you enough for all your kind words not only about our dealership but also about one of our team members Tony Hua. I've taken the liberty of forwarding this review over to his management team so they may review and enjoy as well. Thank you again and hurry back! Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director Longo Toyota/Scion 626.580.6057 kary.loefler@longotoyota.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Long Distance Service

by from Houston, TX |

Work with Jose Del Solar and Fred Williams. They are patient and will work with you over the phone, in person, or email. It was great being able to get the exact car I wanted even though i live over 1000 miles away.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Toyota responded to this review

May 15, 2014

Hello Randy, My name is Regina Cortes, Guest Relations Supervisor for the dealer. Awesome! That is wonderful to know that you purchased the exact vehicle you wanted. I'm sure Jose DelSolar and Fred Williams will be happy to know that they have made your experience here at Longo a awesome one. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and our readers. Thank you for driving over 1000 miles! We appreciate you giving us the chance to help you with your auto care needs. Congratulations and have a wonderful day! Regina Cortes


5.0 out of 5.0

Longo Toyota is the Best dealer around

by from Alhambra, CA |

Come see Tony Hua for your new car needs hes the best! My family has bought numerous cars from Longo Toyota. It is the best dealership around! Having a bad experience and wasting close to 5 hours the day before at Glendale Toyota, Just reminded me at how Longos dealership is by far superior. I should of just came straight here. I had made an appointment with Tony Hua and he was very friendly and very easy going. We told him about what happened the day before and pretty much got down to business and gave us a great deal on our Venza Far better then Glendale Toyota without the hassle. Tony got the job done, he was upfront, was a smooth sale ended up driving home within about an hour and half. Can't beat that! Made my wife happy which makes me happy! Thanks again Tony! we will see you soon with other family members looking to purchase a new car. Tony is the go to guy! give tony a call 626-518-2525. You won't regret it trust me!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Toyota responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Hello Mike It's Kary from Longo Toyota/Scion. I just responded to your other review you posted on YELP and we cannot thank you enough for spreading the word about your experience. This review as well has been forward over to Tony and his management team. Sincerely, Kary


(1-10 of 31 reviews)