Checkered Flag Volkswagen

Checkered Flag Volkswagen

3025 Virginia Beach Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23452

New 866-984-5306
Used 866-984-5255
Service 866-984-5330

Negotiation Free Shopping... Where Winners Buy!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
84 out of 87 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 87 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Experience

by from Kitty Hawk, NC |

After researching on-line we decided to purchase a Hyundai Elantra. Made an appointment, met the salesman and within the hour we had test driven the car and started the paperwork. A really painless and pleasent experience. Something I was really not looking forward too turned out to be something quick and easy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Personable, Quality Service

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

I was given the upmost personal assistance by the sales manager and his team, concerning my case and necessity to acquire a new vehicle. The staff, all around, was amazing.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

The service was excellent with all items completed. Additionally, the car was returned cleaned and washed. The waiting area was clean and fresh with coffee and snack.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded to this review

May 1, 2015

Charles, thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. We plan to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. Don't hesitate to ask if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best regards, Todd Collins - General Manager - todd.collins@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Phenomenal Service

by from Virginia Beach, Va |

The customer service is outstanding each and every time I visit. Expert knowledge from the technician and a friendly, upbeat service advisor will keep me coming back. Couldn't ask for more... a customer for life.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded to this review

April 24, 2015

James, we sincerely appreciate you for leaving this wonderful review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and that you found our team to be both knowledgeable and friendly. If you have any further auto needs, please feel free to contact us. We look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, Todd Collins - General Manager - todd.collins@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

jaustin

by from Williamsburg, VA |

I travel all the way from Williamsburg to get my car serviced by your dealership! Will continue to be a customer! Thanks to your service rep, Travis, he made my entire day easy....thanks again!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded to this review

April 24, 2015

Joy, thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling from quite a distance to visit us. We are so very pleased that we could make your visit easy, and we believe that's how every car dealer experience should be. Feel free to visit us again anytime! Best regards, Todd Collins - General Manager - todd.collins@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Never stuck

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

I don't have to stay at the dealership while my car is worked on. I am either given a temporary car to drive for daily errands or a lift to my next destination. the coffee helps too

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded to this review

April 9, 2015

Michael, thank you for your great review! We're glad that we were able to help you out and make it possible for you to still get to your other appointments. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. We look forward to working with you in the future. Best regards, Todd Collins - General Manager - todd.collins@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

New Car Purchase

by from Va Beach VA |

My husband and I went looking for a new car purchase, we went to several lots before going back to Checkered Flag Hyundai. We test drove several cars and SUV's before settling on the Hyundai Santa Fe and the Tacoma. The whole experience from beginning to end was excellent.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded to this review

April 2, 2015

Thank you for choosing us for your car buying needs and for leaving us this terrific review. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that we provided you with an excellent experience from beginning to end. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Todd Collins - General Manager - todd.collins@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service & facilities

by from Virgina Beach, VA |

Friendly service & the shuttle service. Oh & most important the investment in my VW Rabbit :-) love my Rabbit :-)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded to this review

April 2, 2015

Douglas, thank you for leaving us your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the shuttle we provided and the friendly service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best regards, Todd Collins - General Manager - todd.collins@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Checkered Flag Volkswagen Rocks

by from Virginia Bea, VAch |

Chris is very professional, keeps me constantly informed about my Jetta and discusses every action before I have to decide to make repairs. He is awesome.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded to this review

April 2, 2015

Jennifer, we appreciate you taking the time to write this review about our dealership. We want to assure that all of our customers are informed and all of their needs are met when it comes to their vehicle. We will be sure to pass along your comments to Chris and we look forward to servicing your future automotive needs! Best regards, Todd Collins - General Manager - todd.collins@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Volkswagen service

by from Virginia Beach |

At Volkswagen they are always friendly, knowledgeable and bend over backwards to make sure all your car needs are satisfied quickly and accurately.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded to this review

March 27, 2015

Thank you for writing this great review, Joseph! I'm happy to hear that our team has consistently provided you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We're thankful for your repeat business! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, be sure to stay connected with us on Twitter and Facebook for dealer updates and specials. Best regards, Todd Collins - General Manager - todd.collins@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Fixed my cooling fans for no charge

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

The service manager agreed that my repair was something that should not have failed in the 50,000 miles on my car (both cooling fans) and went to the trouble of contacting VW and having them pay for the repair under warranty.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded to this review

March 27, 2015

Frederic, thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the Checkered Flag Volkswagen experience, and I'm thrilled that your visit was so positive. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again! In the meantime, be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for service specials and other fun stuff. Best regards, Todd Collins - General Manager - todd.collins@checkeredflag.com


(1-10 of 87 reviews)