Checkered Flag Volkswagen

Checkered Flag Volkswagen

3025 Virginia Beach Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23452

New 866-984-5306
Used 866-984-5255
Service 866-984-5330

Negotiation Free Shopping... Where Winners Buy!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
94 out of 96 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 97 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Experience

by from Kitty Hawk, NC |

After researching on-line we decided to purchase a Hyundai Elantra. Made an appointment, met the salesman and within the hour we had test driven the car and started the paperwork. A really painless and pleasent experience. Something I was really not looking forward too turned out to be something quick and easy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Top Shelf Service & Nice People!

by from Norfolk, Va. |

The best service visit since Checkered flag moved from Military Highway and Va. Beach. Blvd. Top Shelf Service! Still have an MG Midget for a spare! From a small corner dealership to a Great Group of Folks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent sales process and service

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

The service department at Checkered Flag Volkswagen went above and beyond expectations to meet and exceed my expectations. They fulfilled every commitment made from being ready when I arrived, to the time frame and having the car cleaned when completed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded to this review

May 22, 2015

Kenneth, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Take advantage of our exclusive coupons by following us on Twitter and Facebook. Sincerely, Todd Collins - General Manager - todd.collins@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Very helpful sales staff

by from Virginia Beach,VA |

The sales staff was very pleasant and helpful. I leased this car for my 20 year old son who is a upcoming junior in college. The salesman spent a lot of time with him making sure he was happy with the equipment and color. We test drove two Jettas and one Passat. Very happy overall with the entire experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Congratulations on your son's brand new car, Paul! We're glad that we're able to get your son set up with his perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show all the options and features that a new car has to offer so that our customers are completely comfortable with the purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to our team and all of us hope to see you both again when the time comes to service your son's new car. Sincerely, Todd Collins - General Manager - todd.collins@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Definitely made a repeat customer!

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

The team was knowledgable and friendly. Costs ended up being much lower than I expected and the work done was of a very high quality. I even got a complimentary (and much needed) car wash, which was great since I had a busy weekend and definitely needed to cross that off.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Thanks for your outstanding review, Emily! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, knowledgeable, and quick! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Todd Collins - General Manager - todd.collins@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Would choose this dealership again

by from Virgina Beach, VA |

Our salesman Brandon was very knowledgeable about our vehicle and took the time to show us all the car had to offer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded to this review

May 15, 2015

Congratulations on your purchase! Brandon is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. We hope to see you again when the time comes to service your vehicle. Sincerely, Todd Collins - General Manager - todd.collins@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service, Very clean environment

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

From my first email letting VW know I was interested in the 2015 Jetta GLI to getting my keys to drive off the lot, the experience was nothing short of exceptional. Geoff Warder was there every step of the way. It was the first time I have ever bought a car so it was nice having someone there explaining things in some more detail at each step of the buying process.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded to this review

May 12, 2015

Congratulations on your brand new Jetta GLI, John! Geoff is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him/her and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Sincerely, Todd Collins - General Manager - todd.collins@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

low price and great service

by from Virginia Beach VA |

The price listed was great and I was in and out in 2hrs. Sales guy was a true professional. I actually had a good car buying experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded to this review

May 12, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback, Jessica. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Sincerely, Todd Collins - General Manager - todd.collins@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service, knowledgable staff

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

As a first time customer, the staff was very friendly. They're main focus was to equip me with the best choice of car for the best deal possible. Doug was the associate that helped me. Fantastic young man. Sharp and resourceful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded to this review

May 7, 2015

What an enjoyable review to read, Justin! It is reassuring to know that Doug provided you with a hassle-free and welcoming shopping experience. Checkered Flag Volkswagen's primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I'm happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to gain access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Todd Collins - General Manager - todd.collins@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Checkered Flag VW sale on a 2015 Convertable Beetl

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

I like the ease of purchasing a car form Checkered Flag. This is my third vehicle from this dealership and every time I'm there the associates make me feel like a family member. I liked the 2 quotes for my trade in, letting me decide which is best. I also thought that the sales associate was knowledgeable about the product and the process.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded to this review

May 7, 2015

Michael, you have been doing business with Checkered Flag Volkswagen for quite some time now and your review about us is truly appreciated. Enjoy your third purchase and we will continue the great service that you have been used to for years. We're really thankful for your loyalty. Take care and happy trails. Sincerely, Todd Collins - General Manager - todd.collins@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2015 convertable Beetle Buying experiance

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

I like the ease of purchasing a car form Checkered Flag. This is my third vehicle from this dealership and every time I'm there the associates make me feel like a family member. I liked that 2 quotes for my trade in. I also thought that the sales associate was knowledgeable about the product and the process.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded to this review

May 7, 2015

Michael, you have been doing business with Checkered Flag Volkswagen for quite some time now and your review about us is truly appreciated. Enjoy your third purchase and we will continue the great service that you have been used to for years. We're really thankful for your loyalty. Take care and happy trails. Sincerely, Todd Collins - General Manager - todd.collins@checkeredflag.com


(1-10 of 97 reviews)