Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet

5101 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28212

New 888-230-0227
Used 888-229-9690
Service 888-230-0253

City Chevrolet is the proud flagship store for the Hendrick Automotive Group!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
202 out of 213 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 213 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Buying a car online

by from Mobile, AL |

This was my first experience buying a car online, from a different state, and arranging transport of the vehicle to my home. City Chevrolet in Charlotte, NC was very professional and thorough, and helped guide me through every step of the purchasing process. They were even able to offer me financing that was better than my credit union rate which made the process even easier because it eliminated having to deal with a third party in my transaction. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone, no matter what part of the country you live in!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

June 15, 2012

Dear Busy Mom, Thank you so much for your kind comments. A positive experience here is what we strive for. We want to be unlike any other car buying experience you've had before. We hope you continue to enjoy your new vehicle for years to come and should you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us! Thank you!

5.0 out of 5.0

Replacing keys and transmitter

by from Oakboro, NC |

Work was preformed in a timely manner. I had two new keys cut and two transmitters replaced for my Z-71.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Place To Buy A Car

by from Charlotte, NC |

My wife and I had an awesome experience. Even with a not so great credit score, Maynor went above and beyond finding us a vehicle to get us into. Even when we left the dealership in disappointment he continued to search without us knowing. And he found us a 2007 Impala the very next morning. We came back to City Chevrolet because of Shane. Even though we were denied because of credit a month prior, the experience we had with him was great. I love this dealership. And plan on buying more vehicles from City Chevrolet in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

September 1, 2015

John--Thanks for your comments. We truly appreciate your business! Thank you for recognizing both Maynor Munguia and Shane Williams on a job well-done. Congrats on your new car! Thank you also for rating us 5 stars. Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Buying my new 2015 Impala

by from Charlotte |

Anna & Andy made the experience very enjoyable. This is the first time I have had fun buying a new car. The deal was fair and I felt like I was an important customer even though it was only the second time I have purchased from City Chevrolet

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

August 26, 2015

Michael--Thanks for your comments. We're so pleased to hear that Anna Pantus and Andy Snyder did a great job of assisting you when you were here purchasing your new vehicle! It's our goal to make it easy and enjoyable and we're happy we could do that for you. Thanks for choosing Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Rating my recent purchase

by from Charlotte NC |

Rick Accurso receives my life-time achievement award (so far!) for exceptional service. This is based on at least 40 new car purchases and counting! My journey for a new car custom built took several months and Rick worked most appropriately through the selection of the model and equipment build determination. The process of manufacturing and delivery was great. The months leading to delivery of the first 2016 was "second to none." Even factory delivery a few years ago did not top this outstanding service. I will be surprised if the follow up after delivery this week is not of the same caliber. He will get my next order in a few months.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

August 5, 2015

Young1--Thanks for your comments and for recognizing Rick Accurso on how he assisted you. We truly appreciate your patronage to Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet. Congratulations on your new Corvette! Thanks for rating Rick 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Grade A Service

by from Charlott |

I have bought several cars, but this was my best experience to date! Maynor and Shelina made the entire process a delight. I felt totally at ease and informed when I left with my 2015 Chevy Equinox. When I am in the market to purchase my next vehicle I would not hesitate to reture to City Chevrolet. I also will be recommending your dealership to anyone that I know who is looking to purchase a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

August 2, 2015

Christina--Thanks for your comments. We're so pleased that you had a great experience here with Maynor Mungia and Shelina Ladha. That means so much to us that you would recognize them for such great customer service. Congrats on your new Equinox! Thanks. Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding

by from Columbia SC |

My wife and I recently purchased a 2013 Chevrolet Equinox from Hendrick City Chevrolet. We drove up from Columbia SC on a Sunday afternoon (which was great to begin with, considering my busy military schedule) and we where not disappointed. The sales rep was EXTREMELY helpful and friendly, definitely made made us feel comfortable about our purchase. We later delt with an excellent financial advisor who was great to work with and also worked with us to get the best rate possible on our new vehicle. Thank you for such a pleasant experience, we look forward to doing business with Hendrick again in the future and would definitely recommend them to all friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

August 1, 2015

Ben--Thanks for your comments. We're so pleased that you had a great experience here at Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet! Thank you for choosing us and driving up from Columbia. That means so much to us. Thanks also for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Charlotte, NC |

Saverio Longobardo was my service representative and I could not have been more pleased with the way he handled everything. He takes the time to listen to what my vehicle is experincing, explain why something needs fixed, how I can prevent it in the future, and most importantly I trust what his reccomendations are. He does not try to "oversell" anything and seems to be very concious of what my vehicle needs and why it needs it. I will continue bringing my vehicle to Hendrick Chevrolet because of the excellent customer service Saverio provides.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

July 10, 2015

Mike B--Thanks for your comments. We're so pleased that you've recognized Saverio Longobardo on a job well-done. We hear so many wonderful compliments about Saverio. Thanks for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Review of service at City Chevrolet

by from Charlotte, NC |

I have taken my car to City Chevrolet many times for service. I have always been treated with professionalilsm and courtesy. On my recent visit to City Chevrolet, I met wtih Saverio Longobardo. I found Mr. Longobardo to be polite, pleasant, professional and courteous. I also met with Cami Drake. I spoke with Ms. Drake when I called City Chevrolet to request service on my car. Ms. Drake was very polite and friendly. Both Mr. Longobardo and Ms. Drake are great assets to City Chevrolet. They both make it a pleasure to bring my car in when it needs service. Thank you Saverio and Cami.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

June 27, 2015

Loves Horses--Thanks for your comments and your loyalty to Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet. We truly appreciate your patronage. Thank you for recognizing Saverio Longobardo and Kami Drake on how they have assisted you. Thanks for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service!

by from Concord, NC |

Tripp Wilson and Tim Whitten in the City Chevrolet Service department take care of all my families vehicle service needs. My truck was in for scheduled maintenance and Adrian performed all of the service tasks to his usual high standards and completed the work on time and on budget. Tripp kept me informed on the progress of the work every step of the way. I have 4 Chevrolet vehicles on the road purchased from City Chevrolet and they are my family's one stop shop for all of our transportation needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

June 24, 2015

J Wall--Thanks for your comments. We're so happy to hear that you're loyal to Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet and specifically to Tripp Wilson and Tim Whitten. We truly appreciate that and your rating us 5 stars. Thanks! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Top of the line dealership City Chevrolet

by from Boston |

I have been a customer of City Chevrolet since 1985. I consider their professionalism, courtesy and top of the line service , the best. I would recommend Service manager Tripp Wilson to anyone who wants the best for their vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

June 24, 2015

JMac--Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your loyalty to Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet since 1985! That means a lot to us. Thank you for your business and for your rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


(1-10 of 213 reviews)