Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet

5101 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28212

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
118 out of 125 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 127 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Matthews, NC |

Wonderful customer service from Saverio Longobardo. Explained things clearly and kept me up to date with the status of my car. No complaints!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Love my new Cruze!

by from Marvin, NC |

I couldn't have had a better experience than I did at City Chevrolet. The finance manager, John Peeples, was extremely helpful and worked very hard for me. My salesperson, Brett Burgess, was very knowledgeable and took his time to explain all of the features to my daughter and me. Thank you again, John, Brett, and City Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Nancy--Thank you for your comments. We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience here with John Peeples and Brett Burgess! Congratulations on your new Cruze! Thank you for your patronage! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SALESMAN

by from BESSEMER CITY , NORTH CAROLINA |

MY WIFE AND I WERE SHOPPING FOR A NEW CAR. AND I DECIDED TO GO HENDRICKS CHEVY ON INDEPENDENCE BLVD . AND WE HOOKED UP WITH MR WILL BORDSEN AND IT STARTED FROM THEIR HE SHOWED US THE CAR WE WERE LOOKING FOR . TOLD US EVERYTHING ABOUT THE CAR .HE MADE IT VERY EASY TO MAKE OUR MIND UP ON THE PURCHASE .IT WAS A 2014 CHEVY CRUZE LT AND SHE IS A BEAUTY .WILL WAS VERY RESPECTFUL AND PROFESSIONAL AT HIS JOB WOULD RECOMMEND HENDRICK OVER ANY OTHER . THANKS FOR EVERYTHING YOU DID.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

August 13, 2014

Stan & Charlotte--Thank you for your comments. Thank you also for letting us know what a great experience you had in our sales department with Will Bordsen. We do appreciate your recognizing Will on a great job and congratulations on your new Cruze! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from Charlotte, NC |

Me and my wife bought a new Malibu and Equinox from City Chevrolet....the buying experiance was great...not alot of back and forth and they didn't keep us there all day like alot of other dealerships do!!! We got the maintenance plan that cover oil changes/tire rotations/etc....the best deal ever............whenever I have had to take either vehicles in for service, Travis Boone, has always taken care of me letting me know that everything would be addressed and calling to inform me of any changes!!! Extremely professional!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

August 8, 2014

Andre--Thanks for your comments. We're appreciative of your loyalty and thank you for recognizing Travis Boone on how he's assisted you when you're here for service. Thanks! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

THANK YOU

by from Charlotte |

The employees greeted me promptly they were very respectful and friendly. The team that worked with me made my experience possible with no stress. This is my first brand new car and I thank City Chevrolet for assiting in making the deal possible. THANK YOU and GOOD LUCK TO YOU ALL

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Tiffany--Thanks for your comments. We truly appreciate your letting us know what a great experience yiou had while you were here buying your first new car! Congratulations! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Charlotte, NC |

I arrived at City Chevrolet after having visited Liberty Buick and Town and Country Ford. Upon arrival I was greeted by the receptionist, who quickly paged a sale man for me, Travis Moore. With less than two hours to work with, Travis showed me the Chevy Malibu, pointing out all the features and had me test drive two different cars. We had to leave before we could make a final decision. Upon my return later that day I asked to see the Chevy Cruze. Travis was tied up with another customer, but arranged for Christian to take me on a test drive of the Cruze. I found Christian to be very knowledgeable for a trainee. The Cruze I drove did not have cruise control so Travis made arrangements to find one for me. The next day I decided the car I selected was too expensive. Travis and Mr. Peeples, finance, worked with me to find a Cruze within a price range I felt more comfortable. The experience was wonderful. This is the third car I have purchased from City Chevrolet and I will definitely recommend them to my friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

August 8, 2014

Robin--Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your recognizing Travis Moore on how he assisted you with your recent purchase. Thank you also for acknowledging Christian Hernandez and John Peeples. Congratulations on your new vehicle, and thank you! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service experience

by from Charlotte, NC |

Greeted by my service advisor, Saverio Longobardo immediately upon my arrival. Was excellent in answering my questions as this was my first experience with the service department. They did the 5,000 mile check up and I was in and out within a reasonable period of time. Pleasure to deal with them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Cindy--Thanks for your comments. We really appreciate your acknowledging Saverio Longobardo on his assistance while you were here for service. We hope that we have made you a Hendrick customer for life! Thanks. Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service on my car

by from Charlotte NC |

I don't even have a Chevrolet but I travel almost a half hour because I like and trust Travis Boone. I bought my used Buick Enclave from a City Chevrolet sales person who had sold us another car from a different Hendrick dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

August 8, 2014

Tammy--Thanks for your comments. We hear so many wonderful things about Travis Boone and they never get old. We love hearing each and every comment about him, so thank you for letting us know! We appreciate your patronage and loyalty! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Tim Dobbins and Adam Stephens are fantastic!

by from Clover SC |

Tim Dobbins did it again! Yesterday my husband posted a review on Google about our experience as we picked up car #4, my 2 SS RS this past Saturday. That day, we asked Tim and Adam Stephens to get us another vehicle: A straight drive ZL1, black on black, navigation. Now, lets keep in mind that these cars are about as rare as the straight drive coupe Corvettes, and who ever has one will usually hold on to it for dear life. Somehow, Tim found this thing for my husband, and today, just FOUR days from us asking for it, weekend included, the car was there, finance was done ( Adam is a MIRACLE WORKER ) and my husband drove away in his ZL1 with all the options he wanted. So here we go, car number 5! But I am not writing this because we bought yet another car, but really because people need to understand that there is such a thing as a family oriented, friendly and dedicated dealership. While my husband likes his surveys to be sweet and short, I like to give the details, and I hope that looking at them side by side you will see the entire picture. Tim has become my daughter's favorite person, and I'm not sure about your kids, but normally a day in a dealership is not on their most wanted list. Today, she begged to come for the delivery of the 2nd car. On Saturday, Tim spent time with her, sat down and ate lunch with her (that despite our protests he went out and bought for her) while we did paperwork across the hall. Today, much of the same happened and I found that my child was "lost" in the tower, being fed Jelly Beans by the amazing staff. Once we pried her out of there, she spent the day shooting hoops in Adam's office while we worked on the 2nd deal. Let me tell you, Adam, besides being a phenomenal finance magician, had somehow managed to print papers and hand them to us with one hand, while shooting hoops with the other and making my girl laugh so hard she could barely breathe. So yes, there are places like this out there folks. There is such a thing as a good, wholesome dealership that will make it all about the experience and the comfort of the customer, rather than the deal. I will stand by this place for years to come, and as my husband stated, car #6 will be another City car. Thank you TIM and ADAM And the entire Staff at City for 2 phenomenal back to back purchases. Our Camaro siblings are happy in their now home.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

August 8, 2014

Antonia--Thanks for your comments. We truly appreciate your letting us know what a great experience you had with Tim Dobbins and Adam Stephens. We are truly grateful for your choosing Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet and we're here if you need anything! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Regularly scheduled maintenance

by from Charlotte, NC |

My 2008 Saturn Aura is approaching 100k miles and City Chevrolet is the only shop to service my car since the Saturn dealership closed. Travis Boone is the service tech I always call and he provides A1 service. The diagnostics are detailed and thorough. I have confidence that the job has been done right.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

August 8, 2014

Larry--Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your choosing Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet for your Saturn service. We're always here if you need anything! Thanks for recognizing Travis Boone--that means a lot to us! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


(1-10 of 127 reviews)