Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet

5101 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28212

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
158 out of 168 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    21-30 of 168 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome staff

by from huntersville, nc |

My family and I had been shopping around for a larger vehicle since we have recently expanded the family. Our salesman was Andrew Bernett. He showed us the new 2015 Suburban and professionally demonstrated all of its new features. The kids loved the 2 dvd screens!! We look forward to hopefully taking home a new suburban soon!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

October 23, 2014

Countryboy19--Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your giving Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet the opportunity to earn your business. We're so thankful to have Andrew Bernett as part of our team. We're here if you have any questions and we look forward to being able to welcome you into our family of owners! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Vette Selction, Great service!

by from Shelby, NC |

I came to City Chevrolet a couple of weeks ago to look at some Corvettes. I've been looking to trade my 07 in for a new Stingray. I was greeted by Andrew Bernett who is a Corvette specialist at the dealership. He was extremely helpful in giving me all the information and then some that i needed in order to help with my decision and future buying process. Everyone one at this Hendrick facility was very professional and I look forward to coming back soon!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

October 22, 2014

Vettecrazy07--Thanks for your comments. We're so pleased to hear that you had a great experience in our sales department with Andrew Bernett. We'd love for you to become a City Chevrolet customer, so if there is anything else we can get you, please let us know. We're here! Thanks for working with us! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Servive and great experience to purchase

by from Lowell, NC |

Great dealership, Rick Hendricks is top quality, City Chevrolet, Charlotte, NC, also very good sales associates.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

October 9, 2014

Daryl--Thanks for your comments. We're happy to hear that you enjoy coming to Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet. We're always here to help you so please let us know how we can! Thanks! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

a great guy Tim dobbins

by from Mt holly nc |

Great dealership to purchase a new car especially if you can get Tim Dobbins as ur salesman what a great job he did for me I would recommend Tim to anyone out there buying a car I know I'll do all future business with Tim he treated me like I was a member of city Chevrolet 's family what a great experience I had working with Tim he even washed my old dirty car tag before he put it on my new truck thanks city Chevrolet and Tim Dobbins

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

October 9, 2014

Darrin--Thanks for your comments. We hear so many wonderful things about Tim Dobbins and we love hearing each and every one! That does sound just like Tim...washing your license plate before putting it back on your new, clean car. That is what makes him one of the best. We do appreciate your business and thank you so much for recognizing Tim Dobbins on his excellent customer service! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Professional knowledgeable salesman

by from Morristown nj |

Was doing very preliminary exploration to buy a car. Andrew Bernett was very professional and knowledgeable and helpful. His knowledge of cars is highly evident. If I decide to purchase, I will come back.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

September 27, 2014

Old Camaro Lover--Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your letting us know what a great experience you've had here with Andrew Bernett. We hear all the time from his customers about how well he knows the product and we've very fortunate to have him on our sales team. We hope that City Chevrolet and Andrew Bernett will be your 1st choice when you're ready! In the meantime, if you need anything, please let us know. Thanks. Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Star, NC |

I gave Mike a tough set of requirement. I fully expected to walk out not getting a vehicle. Not only did he find a truck I liked, but he got the payments I wanted as well. I would highly recommend City Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

September 24, 2014

Vmyers--Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your letting us know about your fabulous sales experience here with Michael Brodsky. Congrats on your new vehicle! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy with my new pre-owned car!

by from Weddington NC |

We purchased a 2011 Chevy Equinox LTZ. We were looking for a car that had more options than the one we were driving. This one had leather and a sunroof. The staff at City Chevrolet were easy to work with. Our sales person Ben Myers worked with us without any pressure. Larry the manager was helpful as well. We would not hesitate to refer people to City Chevrolet if they were looking for a new or a pre-owned vehicle. Naomi and Carl Kuhns

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

September 24, 2014

Naomi Travel Agent--Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your recent purchase and are happy to hear that you love your new Equinox! Thanks for recognizing Ben Myers and Larry Carrillo on a job well-done. We're here if you need anything! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent experience!!

by from Huntersville, NC |

I stopped in last week with my wife to look at a Traverse. We were greeted by Mike Brodsky. He was very friendly and readily available as soon as we walked in. We will be purchasing a new Traverse soon. My wife had kind of been on the fence about a couple other vehicles, but Mike converted us over to choose a Traverse! I can't wait to get our next car from City Chevrolet!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

September 23, 2014

George--Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your lettting us know about your wonderful sales experience here with Michael Brodsky. We are happy to hear that you'll be calling Michael when you're ready for your new Traverse! Thanks! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Chevrolet Camaro service on rotors

by from Charlotte, NC |

This was my first time bringing my car in for service. There was an issue with a vibration upon braking. I dealt with Saverio Longobardo. He was great. I told him it was my first time, and he took ownership of my issue and had the rotors resurfaced. He checked with me to let me know they indeed felt the same thing that i did with the vibrations and asked if I was pressed for time. They took care of the issue for me. He also explained what I need to do next time I bring my car in, and that I could call and ask for him. I look forward to doing business with him again. My overall experience was a good one. Joseph Kenneth Davis, Jr.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

September 23, 2014

Joseph--Thanks for your comments. We're so happy to hear that you've chosen Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet for your service visit. We're happy to have you! We are so pleased to hear that Saverio Longobardo did a great job of assisting you and that you'll be asking for him in the future. Thanks! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you

by from Concord, NC |

I was in the dealership to begin the search process for a new car. Andrew Bernett was there immediately to answer any questions I had about different models and showed me what each one had to offer. I was very impressed by his knowledge and willingness to help me any way possible. I will return and definitely ask for him when my wife and I are ready to make a purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

September 23, 2014

Alan--Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your telling us about your great sales experience with Andrew Bernett. And we look forward to helping you when you're ready to make your purchase or if you have anything additonal we can help you with to make the process easier. Thanks! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


(21-30 of 168 reviews)