Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet

5101 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28212

New 888-230-0227
Used 888-229-9690
Service 888-230-0253

City Chevrolet is the proud flagship store for the Hendrick Automotive Group!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
195 out of 206 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    21-30 of 206 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Concord NC |

Excellent buying experience. Very friendly sales staff.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

April 15, 2015

68chevyking--Thanks for your comments. We're so pleased that you had a great purchase experience. Congratulations on your new vehicle! We truly appreciate your rating us 5 stars! Thanks for your review! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service from Saverio Longobardo

by from Charlotte, NC |

I am new to the area and after having multiple bad service experiences with a non-Hendrick GMC dealer on the Carolina Coast, I was immediately impressed with Saverio's great customer service and follow-up. I originally came in for an oil change and was able to get a warrantied defective part ordered and replaced that the previous dealer "forgot to order". I was so impressed with his professionalism that I will now be passing several other dealers to bring my GMC and Chevy Impala here for warranty service. I am very glad to be back living near a Hendrick dealership, especially with Saverio in the service department.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

March 10, 2015

Brian L--Thanks for your comments. We truly appreciate your choosing Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet and especially thank you for acknowledging the way Saverio Longobardo has treated you. That means the world to us that you would take the time to let us know. Thank you for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Charlotte, NC |

I inquired about a 2012 and newer Malibu, the sales rep asked about a variety of questions such as my interest in other cars and what is the main feature I want in my car, as well as the basics such as earnings and credit history. I was prepared for negotiations because I brought all required paperwork. My son was entertained and we didnt wait too long for a response for financing, we were graced through the processed by the sales rep and financial adviser. It was a breeze, I enjoyed the experience, friendly face and dedicated employees who wanted me to get that 2012 Malibu. The test drive was awesome.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

March 4, 2015

Connors--Thanks for your comments. Thank you for choosing to purchase from Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet! We truly appreciate your letting us know that you had a great experience here and that it was easy. That is our goal! Let us know if you need anything in the future. Thank you for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

EASY AS PIE EXPERIENCE

by from Charlotte NC |

Purchased "NEW" 2015 Malibu, traded 2011 Malibu,this was a "GREAT" experience :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

March 4, 2015

Chevrolet Forever--Thanks for your comments. We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience here and that you love your new 2015 Malibu. Thanks for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Indian Land, SC |

My wife and I just bought a Chevy Traverse LTZ from Rick Hendrick Chevrolet, and were very pleased. Anna Pantus and Anthony Paff were incredible in service and sincerity. They even allowed our children to play with there iPad to occupy them during the process. Highly Recommend these two for there professionalism and courteousness.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

March 3, 2015

SouthernJerseyGuy--Thanks for your comments. We're so pleased to hear that you had a truly wonderful experience here with Anna Pantus and Anthony Paff. Thank you for recognizing not only the job they did for you, but their character. That means a lot to us. We truly appreciate your recommendation! We trust that you will enjoy your new Traverse for years to come! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service; comfortable facilities.

by from Charlotte NC |

I just took my Chevy Equinox for a 5000 mile tune up. Saverio Longobardo handled my car. He was professional, informative, and efficient. I was in and out in under an hour. Love this dealership. They take great care of the cars that I buy at City Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

February 18, 2015

Becky--Thanks for your comments. We truly appreciate your loyalty to Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet and thank you for acknowledging Saverio Longobardo on how he assists you. We hear so many great things about Saverio and we love it every time! Thank you for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service from Serverio !

by from Charlotte NC |

Serverio is very kind and always acknowledges me when I drive up. I appreciate his kindness and I trust him, that means a lot to me. I will alway go to him when I visit City Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

February 17, 2015

Greta--Thanks for your comments. We truly appreciate your loyalty to both Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet and to Saverio Longobardo. Thank you for letting us know how much you trust him and enjoy working with him. That means a lot to us! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Dealership EVER

by from Charlotte, NC |

My husband and I went to Rick Hendricks City Chevrolet this weekend. Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful. This was the absolute best experience for either of us. Jay Hall was the salesperson who took care of us. He is GREAT! He made us feel completely comfortable. It's was more like talking to a friend then a salesperson. We went in saying we wanted a Camaro and we left the same day with a Camaro. Everyone at City Chevrolet went above and beyond to make sure we left with a smile on our face. Adam Stephens in Finance was also wonderful! They helped us get a lower interest rate then we had ever hoped for. If you are looking to buy a car this is the place to go. We will never go anywhere else. Rick Hendrick, We love you! Thank you for this wonderful place!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

February 17, 2015

Hayley--Thanks for your comments. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed working with both Jay Hall and Adam Stephens. That's great! It's our goal to make it fun and easy for you. Congratulations on your new Camaro! We're here if you need anything. Thank you for rating us 5 stars. Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

A great day at City Chevrolet!

by from Charlotte,NC |

City Chevrolet (Charlotte) gave me the smoothest, transition into my brand new 2015 Chevy Equinox. I had the opportunity of being assisted by Justin Tolden (Sales Representative) and Shelina Ladha (Financial Analyst). They were very upfront and told me everything I needed to know, and when I'm ready for my next vehicle, I will look to City Chevrolet to satisfy my needs

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

February 9, 2015

D.J. Jenerette-OT--Thank you for your comments. We're so happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your experience here with Justin Tolden and Shelina Ladha. That means a lot to us not only that you choose Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet, but that you would choose us again! Thank you for recognizing Justin and Shelina. Congratulations on your new Equinox! And thanks for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Simply the best

by from Charlotte |

Had a recurring intermittent issue that has not been able to be duplicated. Saverio went above and beyond to try and duplicate the problem. When they were still unable to experience the issue, Saverio assured me that I would be taken care of if the issue was still occurring when the warranty expires. All my business goes to City Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

January 29, 2015

Dave--Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your letting us know that you've enjoyed working with Saverio Longobardo while you were here for Service. He's always here if you need him and we do appreciate your loyalty to Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet! Thanks for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


(21-30 of 206 reviews)