Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet

5101 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28212

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
189 out of 199 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    21-30 of 199 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Best Dealership EVER

by from Charlotte, NC |

My husband and I went to Rick Hendricks City Chevrolet this weekend. Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful. This was the absolute best experience for either of us. Jay Hall was the salesperson who took care of us. He is GREAT! He made us feel completely comfortable. It's was more like talking to a friend then a salesperson. We went in saying we wanted a Camaro and we left the same day with a Camaro. Everyone at City Chevrolet went above and beyond to make sure we left with a smile on our face. Adam Stephens in Finance was also wonderful! They helped us get a lower interest rate then we had ever hoped for. If you are looking to buy a car this is the place to go. We will never go anywhere else. Rick Hendrick, We love you! Thank you for this wonderful place!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

February 17, 2015

Hayley--Thanks for your comments. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed working with both Jay Hall and Adam Stephens. That's great! It's our goal to make it fun and easy for you. Congratulations on your new Camaro! We're here if you need anything. Thank you for rating us 5 stars. Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

A great day at City Chevrolet!

by from Charlotte,NC |

City Chevrolet (Charlotte) gave me the smoothest, transition into my brand new 2015 Chevy Equinox. I had the opportunity of being assisted by Justin Tolden (Sales Representative) and Shelina Ladha (Financial Analyst). They were very upfront and told me everything I needed to know, and when I'm ready for my next vehicle, I will look to City Chevrolet to satisfy my needs

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

February 9, 2015

D.J. Jenerette-OT--Thank you for your comments. We're so happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your experience here with Justin Tolden and Shelina Ladha. That means a lot to us not only that you choose Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet, but that you would choose us again! Thank you for recognizing Justin and Shelina. Congratulations on your new Equinox! And thanks for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Simply the best

by from Charlotte |

Had a recurring intermittent issue that has not been able to be duplicated. Saverio went above and beyond to try and duplicate the problem. When they were still unable to experience the issue, Saverio assured me that I would be taken care of if the issue was still occurring when the warranty expires. All my business goes to City Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

January 29, 2015

Dave--Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your letting us know that you've enjoyed working with Saverio Longobardo while you were here for Service. He's always here if you need him and we do appreciate your loyalty to Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet! Thanks for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

The Best of the Best

by from Charlotte, NC |

Honestly I am totally ashamed of myself for not giving thanks to those at City Chevrolet the recognition they really deserve. I have purchased 2 cars - 2011 Cruze which unfortunately I had to give up because of a mechanical malfunction that could have been fatal and my 2014 Cruze (so far so good). I want to give a shout out to the following: Patricia Tate (Sales), Sydney (who made the cost affordable and all the paperwork, lol), and all the service members (too numerous to name, but appreciated none the less). Thank you City Chevrolet for the high quality of service you give to people like me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

January 29, 2015

LReid--Thanks for your comments. We're so pleased to hear that you've taken the opportunity to publically let us know that you've enjoyed your experience here at Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet. Thank you for acknowledging Patricia Tate, Sid Camp, and the service advisors! Thanks for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Fabulous service! Exceeded our expectations!

by from Matthews, NC |

Great experience. Purchased the vehicle we wanted for the price we wanted. Customer service was superb. Repeat customers. Would highly recommend to others!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

January 29, 2015

Natisha--Thanks for your comments. We're truly appreciate your business and thank you for rating us 5 stars! We do appreciate your recommendations and referrals. Thanks! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

City Chevrolet Review

by from "Charlotte,NC" |

I visited City Chevrolet in Charlotte, NC recently to have my car repaired. I met with Service Consultant Saverio Longobardo. I found Mr. Longobardo to be courteous, polite, professional, patient and knowledgeable. I also found the facilities to be neat and clean. I would recommend City Chevrolet to anyone I know who needs car repair or service. Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

January 29, 2015

CathyNC-horses--Thanks for your comments. Thank you for recognizing Saverio Longobardo. We appreciate your business and thank you for your loyalty. Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Finally got my Equinox

by from Charlotte, NC |

I am a tough cookie. I walked in with a price point in mind and the men down at City Chevrolet made that happen. Kudos to Gus and Justin Tolden. They were respectful of what I wanted and my budget. Justin even went above and beyond by filling up the car with gas and bringing it to me at work due to my hectic schedule. After some haggling and negotiating, they got me a great deal on the Equinox I've been wanting since I bought my Impala :-). Thanks guys! I would consider going to them again when it's time to trade up for a newer model. Check them out!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

January 29, 2015

Jasmine the Teacher--Thanks for your comments. Thanks for recognizing Justin Tolden and Gus on a great job of assisting you. We're so pleased that you've chosen us! Congrats on your new car! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Another great service visit

by from Mooresville Nc |

This was my second visit to City Chevrolet. Saverio took care of me again. Another excellent service visit.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

January 21, 2015

C. Ferguson--Thanks for your comments. We are so happy to hear that you had yet another great experience with Saverio Longobardo here at Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet's Service Department. Thanks for rating us 5 stars and for recognizing Saverio. Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Perfect service experience

by from Mint Hill, NC |

I had an issue with the heat in my vehicle and my service adviser Saverio was outstanding in handling the whole process for me. He kept me well informed along the way and made sure I understood everything that needed to be done. Drop off and pick up of my vehicle was a breeze and I will certainly continue to take my business to City. Thank you for all you guys do. Keep up the excellent work!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

January 18, 2015

Dave--Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your recognizing Saverio Longobardo on a great job of assisting you. We hear so many wonderful comments about Saverio and we love hearing each and every one! Thank you for rating us 5 stars! We'd love it if you would also review us on Yelp and Facebook. Thanks! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership

by from Shelby, Nc |

I bought a 2005 GMC Sierra2500 HD. The sales lady was very helpful and friendly. She didn't give up because I didn't want anything on the lot, she invited me in to see what the other 90 dealerships Mr Hendrick owns had to offer. Thats were I I found it. I came back the next day to check out the truck because the other dealership was closed. She let me take my time and I test drove it for over an hour without a complaint from the back seat! I live in Shelby NC(about an hour away) so they offered to bring it to me the following day after their inspection and oil change and fuel filter change and topped off with fuel. She brought it the following day, we filled out about 20 min worth of paperwork and they were on their way. I don't have any complaints. I totally would recommend them to anyone interested in a new or used vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

January 18, 2015

Nelson--Thanks for your comments. We truly appreciate your letting us know that you had a great experience here and that you would recommend us in the future! That's great news and we hope you are enjoying your new truck! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


(21-30 of 199 reviews)