Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet

5101 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28212

New 888-230-0227 New 888-230-0227
Used 888-229-9690 Used 888-229-9690
Service 888-230-0253 Service 888-230-0253

City Chevrolet is the proud flagship store for the Hendrick Automotive Group!


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  31-40 of 229 reviews  
5.0 out of 5.0

Customer Service

by from Charlotte NC |

Zack Horne, Andy Snyderin finance and Mike in management treated me with so much respect even though I came to the dealership with a financial hardship. I had a very difficult situation but at the end of the day I road out of the dealership with a showroom floor Chevy Cruz. As a result of my experience I named the car Lil Princess because that's how they made me feel. Keep up the great work Rick Hendricks Chevorlet! Thanks, Andrea Phillips, RN

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

June 10, 2015

Andrea--Thanks for your comments. We're so happy that we could assist you into getting a new Chevy Cruze! It's our goal to always help everyone the best we can. Our customers are the reason we're here. Thanks for recognizing our teammates, Zach Horne, Andy Snyder, and Mike Yermack. Thanks for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Saverio Longobardo does it again!! and again and

by from Charlote, NC |

Saverio was simply amazing. He took my call, got me an appointment right when I wanted it. I met with him when my car was completed. I inquired with him about my Bluetooth. He promptly fixed the issue. I was on the road happy as can be. The service from this dealership is impeccable. I will only go here for service and purchases. Great work was the reason for my great yesterday.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

May 22, 2015

Ogsan1--Thanks for your comments. We really appreciate your loyalty to Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet and to Saverio Longobardo. That means a lot to us! Thank you for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great finance Manager, great facility

by from Monroe NC |

The Finance Manager Nancy Wilkinson was knowledgeable, prompt, extremely helpful, she went above and beyond in making helping make this an easy purchase. Zach the salesman was also very kind and helpful! Would be again from Nancy Wilkinson and city Chevrolet.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

May 22, 2015

Ann--Thanks for your comments. We're so pleased to hear you had a great experience with Nancy Wilkinson and Zach Horne. Thanks for choosing to purchase from Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet! We're here if you need anything! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Saverio Longobardo does it again!!

by from charlotte, NC |

This was my 3rd visit with my 2014 silverado for service. Once again Saverio was able to work with me around my busy schedule to get my vehicle in and out flawlessly. He makes servicing my vehicle seamless with supplying rides or delivering the vehicle. Reccommend anyone looking to service there vehicle at city chevrolet to contact Saverio !!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

May 21, 2015

Ryan--Thanks for your comments. We truly appreciate your patronage and loyalty to Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet and our service department. We're always here if you need anything! Thanks! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!!!

by from LEXINGTON NC |

Brought my traverse in for regular servicing. Everyone is so kind and attentive. Didn't have to wait long at all. Mike Zentmeyer took care of us from start to finish. He was wonderful. I would never go anywhere else to buy a vehicle or have any kind of service except City Chevrolet.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

May 5, 2015

Terry--Thanks for your comments. We're so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience here with Mike Zentmeyer. Thank you for your loyalty to Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet's service department. Thanks for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick service at the right price.

by from Charlotte,NC |

I was getting an exhaust smell from my vehicle in the morning and Saverio took very good care of me as he always does. Saverio had my car fixed the next day and the price could not be beat! Perfect service visit, thank you City Chevrolet.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

April 28, 2015

Dave--Thanks for your comments. We're happy to hear that Saverio did a great job of helping you and your vehicle. Thanks for rating him 5 stars! We appreciate your business! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Chevy 2500 deal

by from Monroe nc |

The vehicle I purchased was A 2015 chevy 2500 I was very pleased with the staff a management . Mr. Williams was indeed good and polite to our assistance. Overall I like the good deal we got on our truck and looking forward in the future to come back

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

April 28, 2015

Uriel--Thanks for your comments. We're so pleased to hear that Shane Williams did a great job of assisting you in getting your new Silverado 2500. Congratulations! Thanks for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great last-minute service while on business!

by from Atlanta, GA |

I'm in traveling sales, was in town and had a break in my schedule. My vehicle was overdue for service and I still had more miles to run this week alone. I located City Chevrolet within 5 miles of my then location. I pulled in and was greeted by Saverio Longobardo. They had my vehicle serviced in less time than was promised even without an appointment. As I'm in the Charlotte area frequently, I have no qualms about returning again in the future. Great service, very pleased and excellent customer care by Saverio!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

April 24, 2015

SB Fowler--Thanks for your comments. We're so happy to hear that Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet is your preferred service location for when you're in the Charlotte area! Thank you so much for recognizing Saverio on a great job of assisting you while you were here. We're glad that we got you taken care of quickly. Thanks for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Charlotte, NC |

Saverio went to bat for me with GM and had a faulty part replaced for 20% of the estimated repair/replacement cost. I highly recommend RH's City Chevrolet!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

April 20, 2015

JEarly--Thanks for your comments. We're so pleased that you've enjoyed working with Saverio Longobardo in our service department. Thank you for recommending Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet! Thanks for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from charlotte,nc |

Got my 2012 Silverado in for service Saverio was very helpful. thanks

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

April 15, 2015

Greg--Thanks for your comments. We're so pleased that you had a great service visit with Saverio Longoboardo. We hear so many wonderful remarks about Saverio from all of his customers and we do appreciate hearing each and every one of them! Thanks for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


(31-40 of 229 reviews)