Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet

5101 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28212

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
186 out of 196 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    31-40 of 196 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Recall Service

by from Charlotte, NC |

I received a recall request for the key ignition on my 2010 Chevy HHR, which it was easy to make an appointment. The representative assisting me was Saverio Longobardo, which he was attentive, knowledgeable, and courteous. I will definitely recommend the City Chevrolet location to my family/ friends

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

December 30, 2014

Maquila--Thanks for your comments. We're so happy that you had a great experience here with Saverio Longobardo and that you would take the time to tell us about it. Thank you for your patronage to our service department! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Shane was Awesome

by from Charlotte, NC |

Shane Williams made it easy for me to purchase my new Equinox. He was fun, very entertaining and knowledgeable. It was absolutely NO pressure at all. He was VERY respectful and courteous I LOVE my new Equinox and would recommend City Chevrolet and Shane to EVERYONE i know.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

December 30, 2014

WalterBoy--Thanks for your comments. We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience here with Shane Williams. Congratulations on your new Equinox. We're happy to help if you need anything in the future! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

customer service was great

by from Charlotte, NC |

Justin Tolden and Gus were awesome. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

December 30, 2014

Jasmine--Thanks for your comments. We truly appreciate your recognizing Justin Tolden and Gus on how they assisted you while you were here. Thanks for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

city chevrolet is the way to go

by from charlotte, NC |

I recently visited City Chevrolet and Justin Tolden helped me in picking out the right car for my budget. I will definitely be back and I loved the experience there. I would recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

December 30, 2014

Lucy--Thanks for your comments. We're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience here with Justin Tolden and that he assisted you during the purchase process. That's what we're here for and we're happy to help any way we can! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2011 Impala transmission issue

by from Charlotte |

Saverio Longobardo and the technician did a great job of listening to my concern about the Impala's transmission and addressing the problem with their best knowledge and skill. This was done in a very timely manner. This is the second major repair done at City ( the first was due to an ice related accident in January, where initially my insurance company convinced me to go to a repair shop across town and it cost me a lot of time and money to do that, City correctly analysed and fixed that suspension problem) and I've been pleased both times.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

December 30, 2014

Steve--Thanks for your comments. We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience in our Service department with Saverio Longobardo We're always here if you need anything. Thanks for rating us 5 stars! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

City Chevrolet (Rick Hendricks) IS the BEST!

by from Charlotte, NC |

I just want to take this time to Thank Ms. P Tate and David! They made buying so easy! The new Corvette is a gift for my husband 40th birthday and Ms. Tate and David made it possible! You both we're GREAT! I will be sending more people your way! Thanks Again! Rick Hendricks (City Chevrolet)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

December 30, 2014

Mrs. Elam Caldwell--Thanks for your comments. Congratulations on your new Corvette for your husband. Thanks for your patronage and we really appreciate your recognizing both Patricia Tate and David on how they assisted you! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Tom Reda

by from Charlotte, NC |

This was my first visit to City Chevrolet. It won't be my last. I recently moved to Charlotte. When I received a letter from Chevrolet that my Impala had a defect, I was instructed to go to a dealership to have the problem fixed.I asked in my office where I should go and almost everyone said City Chevrolet. I was glad to hear that since I actually knew where it was located and how to get there. My positive experience began right away as my customer service advisor extended his hand and introduced himself. From there on, Saverio Longobardo took great care of me. He was professional, knowledgeable and helpful. Once we discussed how they were going to address the problem that affected all 2006.Impala's, he made sure I came back with the spare key, as the fix involved the key. ,I needed a headlight bulb replaced which was done right away. And although there were 2 other issues with the car, I wasn't able to stay as I had a few appointments.. Still Saverio, looked into both of them, diagnosed the problems and gave me an estimate on the cost.. I was in and out in just under an hour. City Chevrolet is lucky to have a person of Saverio's caliber, and smart to have him as the face of the dealership to their customers. I don't normally write these reviews, but I was so impressed with my experience at City Chevrolet, I am happy to do so. Sincerely, Tom Reda

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

December 30, 2014

New Kid in Town--Thanks for your comments. What a nice review you wrote about Saverio Longobardo. We hear wonderful reviews about Saverio quite often and we still love hearing each and every one of them! He truly is an asset to our service team here at Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet. Thank you for acknowledging him and for choosing us! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderfull Dealership

by from Matthews, NC |

Shane Williams our Sales Rep. made buying our new Equinox a very pleasant experience. In mine & my wife's opinion Shane & the entire Hendrick Team should get six+ stars.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

December 30, 2014

Terryman--Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your letting us know that you had a great experience here with Shane Williams. We're always here to assist if you need anything in the future! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

New Corvette

by from Stanfield, NC |

I just picked up my new 2015 Corvette from City Chevrolet this is the second Corvette I have purchased from City and it won't be my last. Great car, great service, great dealership. City is the best.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

November 22, 2014

Rich--Thanks for your comments. We truly appreciate your choosing Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet for your recent 2015 Corvette purchase! Thanks for your loyalty. We are confident that you will love it! We're always here if you need anything! Thank you for rating us 5 stars. That means a lot to us. Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Love my new Equinox!

by from Charlotte, NC |

I purchased a 2012 Chevy Equinox. I'm very happy with my purchase. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I went in knowing what I wanted and where I needed my payment to be and they made it happen. My salesmen, Joe Ayers, was very friendly and not at all pushy. Shelina (not sure I spelled that right) was wonderful, too. She really worked to get a payment in my budget and was great at explaining the service contracts, gap coverage and worked it out so I could get what I needed, all within my budget! My one and only complaint is that they only gave me one key. I feel it should ALWAYS be standard to sell a vehicle with two keys. I didn't know they only had one until my purchase was complete and I was ready to drive off the lot.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

November 22, 2014

Carrie--Thanks for your comments. Thank you for your recent purchase and we're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your new Equinox. We truly appreciate your recognizing Joe Ayers and Shelina Ladha. That means so much to us. I looked into this for you and the Equinox you purchased is GM Certified, so it most definitely does include a 2nd key. All you need to do is come in so we can get it cut and programmed. Simply let your salesperson know when is a good time and he can get it scheduled. Let us know if you need anything in the meantime. Thanks! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


(31-40 of 196 reviews)